chrys,
i bathed everyday wif warm water (wif herbs thrown in) and washed my hair every other day.
i gave birth on a sun, discharged on a tues, started bathing on thu cos i cant 'dong' myself being so hot, sweaty & smelly.
u'll b consuming 'heaty' drinks (such as longan & red dates), no cold drinks and eating lotsa 'heaty' food (i already cut down on ginger intake as i'm breastfeeding) and u need 2 consume ur food while every dish's hot. i sweat a lot cos no aircon at nite, no fan in the daytime, must wear long sleeve top & pants and wear slippers around the hse (ur feet cant touch the cold flr). somehow i also seem 2 b losing lotsa water thru sweating, partly bcos i had severe water retention in my last trimester so my body was dispelling the fluids then.
u can wipe youself clean wif a warm towel, apply powder (like powder bath) but i still feel very uncomfortable. i was like wiping myself >10x in a day. i even carried a dry towel around 2 wipe my sweat.
by the thu, i buay tahan liao. i decided 2 bath & wash my hair tat day cos i am breastfeeding and ur bb is close 2 u in terms of body contact. imagine if u feel sticky & sweaty and ur bb is so close 2 u, their bb skin so soft & clean (fresh out of the womb). from that day, i bathed everyday, washed my hair every other day. 2 prevent wind from 'going into ur body', dry urself very clean b4 u step out of the bathroom. also dry ur hair after bath.
for mdm naini's massages (i dunno abt the rest), she'll ask u 2 bathe b4 she comes for the massage. after she applied oil on u for the massage, she'll wipe it off wif a towel when the massage is over (she'll ask u for an old towel which u can throw away) and apply tons of powder on u so u wont feel sticky or oily after the massage.