(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

these few days kept raining in the morning...hmm..gd weather to laze on bed...but hor..i cant...hv to wake up by 7am...sianz....and again....clothes not dry..wahahaha...

helloo mummies, good morning

julie, glitch, thanks, payment received.

rest, pls remember to transfer hor. i'm going down tomorrow afternoon to pay liao.

MP MY GYM trial
Blk 86, Marine Parade Central, #01-670B, Singapore 440086

Date: 20 May 07 (Sun)
Timing: 3 to 3.45pm
Price: after discount $20/- min 8 pax, max 10
1) Blessings - confirmed (paid)
2) Fruitee - confirmed (paid)
3) Missmoon - confirmed (paid)
4) Hong - confirmed (paid)
5) Mich - confirmed
6) glitch - confirmed (paid)
7) Kiki
8) lena - confirmed
9) Pooh - confirmed (paid)
10) Zoe - confirmed (paid)

Date 27 May 07
Timing: 3 to 3.45pm
Price: after discount $20/- min 8 pax, max 10
1) CHM - confirmed
2)Peachsorbet - confirmed (paid)
3)Jul04 - confirmed (paid)
4)Brambles -confirmed
5)julie lim - confirmed (paid)
6) Bubble - confirmed (paid)
7) Joykel - confirmed
8) Ethel

ylc

I know exactly how you feel about ur bb eating porridge. My ger will eat one day dont eat the next day even with the same way of cooking porridge. I've tried everything possible and yet she is still turning her head away. I think it has becoming her habit, turning away. So what I do sometimes is try not to feed too much other junks like cookies and bread. Then by lunch or dinner she will eat a couple of mouth more. Sometimes get really frustrated when she refused to eat but still have to cool myself down...hee! Seeing those babies would eat anything at all that put into her mouth is so envy...hope things for you and me will be better soon

missmoon...today i didnt go kopi session...so like very long no one chat mah..hehe..last time always log in after 10...so all came in liao loh

Lena,

wow...u so early log in liao hah?? Thou summer eating ok mah..anyway she so "ba ba" no need to worry abt her porridge intake lah...maybe she skip porridge & eat rice direct leh...

Hi Kloe,

i on for tom's BJG trial! :)
pay tom on the spot right? tks.

BJG trial class @ Bukit Batok
Date and time: 5th May 2007, 5:15pm
Cost: $20
1) Grace
2) Lucida
3) kloe - confirmed
4) dsii
5) cottagefry
6) eeyore
7) CHM
8) cheri
9) bubble - confirmed

Pooh

Good morning to you! She eats very little lor...porridge is very irregular intake. My hb also have to keep telling me not to be so "gan-chion" over her porridge intake as long as she is fine with eating other "junk". Well, what can I do if she refuses right....grrr

kloe,
I also put on mittens for Ryan last night in case he starts to scratch his ears as it is very red and blotchy.

Baby sleeping pattern
Ryan has been waking up twice at night for the past few days. Last week, he only wake up once or sleep till 6am or 7am. I thought...at last he is going to sleep longer and perhaps going to sleep through but then, I am wrong. I wonder why? Dunno if it is due to the itchy ears?? Sometimes I wonder whether to feed or not to feed when he wakes up at night cos he should not be hungry since he takes solids and milk leh....

lena - hey.. why dun try cooking(boiling) potatoes as d base instead of porridge? my girl loves her potatoes..

there's this recipe that she likes off the Gina Ford's book.

simplified version ah.. i can't remember the measurements offhand. in the end i juz aga-aga..
1) panfry diced chicken n a onion in olive oil (just a little) to seal the chicken
2) dice potatoes and dice/chop carrots, brocolli (whatever veggie u want)
3) put all the ingredients into casserole dish n add in chicken stock (or filtered water can also)
4) bake the whole thing until potato soft. but i prefer to boil la. haha.. bake like take a long time. i think it achieves the same thing by boiling, but must go stir.
5) can either blend it to smaller pieces or mash mash with fork if bb can handle the lumpier textures

she likes, i like. actually, if add abit of salt n pper i think i will eat also. =P

wendy
i may be bringing my boy to bambini tmr. Is the play area well equipped and how's the condition? Babies in mummies arms really free?

hi mummies, any babies not crawling yet? Maximus can now stand with support on his own...but still not crawling....and also...still no tooth????

thanks. Went home and he slept n slept.

I told Janelle we cannot disturb daddy so we slept at the other room. He was still sleeping when we left home this morning.

The GP wanted him to go back to his clinic. He wanted to give him a thorough checkup. The GP is FIL family doctor. He called FIL, asking hubby to go n see him this morning.

YB,
OMG, whole family fall sick. That viral is so strong!

ylc,
now u mention ur porridge is tasteless. How u cook ur porridge? Use more meat and vege to cook the stock for the porridge. It shld taste sweet.

Tomorrow's BJG trial dsii not going hor... so i help dsii take off her name okie...

1) Grace
2) Lucida
3) kloe - confirmed
4) cottagefry
5) eeyore
6) CHM
7) cheri
8) bubble - confirmed
9) peachsorbet - confirmed

mummies, can pls confirm? then i can see if got space for me to slot in tomorrow.

julie, kristen still can't crawl on 4s. she can get into the position, but after that she tumbles down. think she doesn't know how to move off. =/ she's only able to creep on her tummy.

julie
me lo. my baby not crawling still but can stand, still need support though. no sign of teeth. and he's 10 months old today. heh.

Pooh, joykel,

I measured Janelle last nite. She is 105cm tall.

Peach,
same for Julian. When he is on tummy, he can move very fast. I think he may not crawl on four eventually. AS long as he can crawl, sit up, attempt to stand then walk, i am contempted.

Julie,
Ryan is not crawling on his fours yet....commando crawling now and when on his fours, likes to rock his bum and land on his tummy. When I ask PD not too long ago, she told me to take a step at a time...she must be thinking why I am so kan cheong!!!???..ahahahaha

peach, missmoon, hong & blessing, thanks. Glad I'm not the only one. Maximus can do the commando crawling too..but only on mattress. Refused to get into this position on the floor..guess he smart, scared pain!

Julie,

some bb will skip the crawling n move on to standing, crusing then walking. But eventually some of them start to crawl when they learn to walk. I think becos crawling make them get to the destination faster then walking. Actually commando crawling oso consider crawling, juz that he is nt on his 4.

Julie
Wah ur bb slept thru for 3 night so far? how was her sleeping pattern before and what do you think that makes her slept thru these fw night? my ger was sleeping thru nights when she turned 4 months for couple of months. But then after that waking up many times...

Eeyore, Happy Belated Birthday to you!

BJG trial tomorrow, agree it is a bit last minute. Let's see how many can make it. If can't have 4 confirmed going, will have to postpone. I have sms some mummies liao. Wait for their confirmation.

Peach, think no problem to slot you in lah.

We should be paying on the spot. Let me confirm on this.

<font color="0000ff">Address for BJG</font>
HomeTeamNS Bukit Batok Clubhouse
No. 2 Bukit Batok West Avenue 7,
#01-10, Singapore 659003
Tel : 6563 0716

<font color="0000ff">BJG trial class @ Bukit Batok
Cost: $20</font>
1) Grace
2) Lucida
3) kloe - confirmed
4) cottagefry
5) CHM
6) cheri
7) bubble - confirmed
8) peachsorbet - confirmed

Lena - nothing has changed though. Maximus will have his last feeding at 9 pm and he usually wake up at 3 am for his next feeding but he skipped that for the last few nights.

Oh, as I have to travel for business last week, I left him at my mum's place overnight. When I brought him back...he started to sleep through...

Hi kloe,

Thanks for the sms. Will be attending. Sorry, have not been logging in these few days.

1) Grace
2) Lucida
3) kloe - confirmed
4) cottagefry
5) CHM - confirmed
6) cheri
7) bubble - confirmed
8) peachsorbet - confirmed

Miss moon,

Will tt via ATM $20 for the My Gym to you later at lunch.

yenny

for our BB $6 if play but if do not want to play than is free

$6 for unlimited hour ones

MTDT
I am still lazy to upload blog hee. .hee

MTDT

Ya that day we each paid $6 from 3+ till 6pm lor. I think it's ok la...u can go from opening till close also $6 so more worth it..hee!

Wendy

Re:crawling
ian oso skip crawling on fours..he oso cammondo style lah...now he can stand up on his own...while grabbing on like table..sofa..and of cos human body..hahaha...and at time he so hao lian...wanna let go off his one hand or both at times..to stand..but only lasted few secs...hehehehe

HI mummies,

Kindermusick just called me and they sad they are opening a new class on Sat, 12:30pm. There is a trial tromorrow. So mummies interested can give them a call.