(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

zita
thanks, received PM liao. i think i will go down and pay. would u hv the tel no? if not, i can email this eric guy.

ya, not kidding abt it, and i m one of the potential candidate for it cos i had it during pregnancy and doc warned me before. haha, yes, not a bad idea to consider a less stressful job and can retire into that role type...for me lah. at least it's 18mths, my colleague on meds for years! only recently taken off it and was told to consider removing the gland!

zita,
glad to hear you are discharged. do rest well!

JP,
K's nose cleared yesterday. thanks! but dunno if it will block again....dunno what's up with him....haiz.

I am home...PM still queueing har? hahaha

Missmoon...no leh doc say is 18mth course, 50% chance it will come back again! Now i so sianz, although is a relief that is not brain tumor.

PM u the contact : )

Actully i still tinking will the doc error change my blood with another person..hahaha! wonder will that happen!

Zita,
take care and rest well. Must have a healthy body then can have a healthy baby.

Hur, PM go to the sale with Emerson? WOW.

zita,
U better rest well hor...my thyroid was also stress-induced. Conceived Kaylyn when I'm only abt 4mths into the medication. Luckily Kaylyn turned out fine. I've already been off the medication for abt 9mths liao.

Avoid seaweed & food tat contains iodine. Rest well & avoid strenuous exercise (cos then ur heart will beat even faster). 18mths will pass very quickly!

dear all, been busy... no time to log in!!!

zita... glad to know that you're ok now! take good good care!

Date : 20 or 27 May 07(Sun)
Timing: 3 to 3.45pm
Price: after discount $20/- min 7 pax, max 10

Date 27 May 07
1) CHM - confirmed
2)Peachsorbet - confirmed
3)Jul04 - confirmed
4)Brambles - confirmed
5)julie lim - confirmed
6) Bubble
7) Joykel - confirmed

zita
definitely a relief man. haha, i thot the same thing when i was told i had it. aiyah, on the brighter side, the other 50% won't come back again. dun stress ah.

So its this sunday 29th apr rite ? As long as west side, then i happy...hehee

Apr Gathering at Grace lovenest
Time: 1pm
Plc: West Coast
1) YB
2) Dsii
3) Eeyore
4) PM
5) NOIF
6) wendy
7) hong
8) kloe
9) JP
10) Zita
11) Mezzo17
12) Jurong Gal

Mummies who are confirmed coming over to my MEssyNest this sunday 1pm, wld you each like to bring something over to munch? My house hor.. only has baby puree frozen cubes and alot of frozen EBM to serve.. Kakakaa.... No adult food :p

Anybody has extra paper plates / disposable forks / disposable spoons? If dun hv then I go n buy...

I'll be making (ya, making, not buying) yogurt and will be getting some fruits so that mummies can hv it as dessert ok?

Any mummies allergic to Yogurt & Fruits? heeeheee
Babies also can eat! I can also make steam egg yolk custard for your babies, Please let me know in advance so that I can buy MORE eggs!

1) YB
2) Dsii
3) Eeyore
4) PM
5) NOIF
6) wendy
7) hong
8) kloe
9) JP
10) Zita
11) Mezzo17
12) Jurong Gal

Everybody has my address & HP number already? So excited leh...

Zita, so glad u are out of hospital & can come over. U make sure u bring your medicine along ah... I didn't take up First Aid course leh.. dunno how to do mouth to mouth. I ask my botak son do for u!

1) YB
2) Dsii
3) Eeyore
4) PM
5) NOIF
6) wendy
7) hong
8) kloe
9) JP
10) Zita
11) Mezzo17
12) Jurong Gal
13)cottagefry

Grace, can i have your add? Thanks

i have a silly question, pls dun laugh if you find it silly. i always wonder do babies suffer from bodyache like adults do, if they have bad sleep posture?

i also encounter the same problem as PM. Audric has not been drinking milk since last friday. His total milk intake for a day is less than 200ml. He used to drink 240ml of milk each feed. He takes a very long time to finish his porridge too. Really 'heartache' to see him getting smaller each day.

Have a very sad news ... My colleague baby just pass away this afternoon. During noon time, he request to go hospital urgently as baby stop breathing and need someone to take over his class. I still remember him telling me couple days ago that his baby hates car rides. His baby only about 4 months..

I cried. Felt very sad..

Sort of wake me up. Nothing is more important than the people around us. I think I would want to spend as much time with them.. will see how the new job goes.. I think i want a 2nd..

hi mummies!!!

haha back frm united square! me n PM went n saw the Q so long, so we looked down frm 2nd floor to see anything interesting haha
Only when no Q at the entrance then went in but still super crowded. Q for payment super long that we gave up buying anythg haha but we went SHOPPING for clothes!!! pretty fun haha

Grace can pm me your add n tel, i try to make it for the gatherings but might be a little late cus after church.

me too come back from united square ,the fair so crowded,give up and did not buy any toys ,but when shopping around buying sandals

meet PM there. . .

1) YB
2) Dsii
3) Eeyore
4) PM
5) NOIF
6) wendy
7) hong
8) kloe
9) JP
10) Zita
11) Mezzo17
12) Jurong Gal
13)cottagefry

Grace, can i have your address? Thanks.

I found tis information is useful, dont know how true but no harm to try.

Vicks Vaporub

Sorry, no graphic for this one, and don't laugh, it works 100% of the
time although the scientists at the Canada Research council who
discovered it aren't sure why.

To stop nighttime coughing in a child (or adult as we found out
personally), put Vicks Vaporub generously on the bottom of the feet at
bedtime then cover with socks.

Even persistent, heavy, deep coughing will stop in about 5 minutes and
stay stopped for many, many hours of relief.

Works 100% of the time and is more effective in children than even very
strong prescriptions cough medicines. In addition it is extremely
soothing and comforting and they will sleep soundly.

I heard the head of the Canada Research Council describe these findings
on behalf of their scientists when they were investigating the
effectiveness and usage of prescription cough medicines in children as
compared to alternative therapies like accupressure. I Just happened to
tune in A.M.
Radio and picked up this guy talking about why cough medicines in kids
often do more harm than good due to the chemical makeup of these strong
drugs so, I listened.

It was a surprising finding and found to be more effective than
prescribed medicines for children at bedtime, and in addition, it has a
soothing and calming effect on sick children who then went on to sleep
soundly .

Lolly tried it on herself when she had a very deep constant and
persistent cough a few weeks ago and it worked 100%! She said that it
felt like a warm blanket had enveloped her. Her coughing stopped in a
few minutes and believe me, this was a deep,( incredibly annoying!)
every few seconds uncontrollable cough, and she slept cough free for
hours every night that she used it.

So, if you have children, pass it on, if you end up sick, try it
yourself and you will be absolutely amazed by the effect

NOIF, can u PM me the PM I PM u just now ah? abt the directions to my house? Coz I goondu never save a copy... then i dun wan to retype la...

plss... then I can PM that PM to the mummies asking for it...

Heeeeee

Hi Mums, anyone manage to get something from the messy warehouse sales? So disappointed, all the way there to grab toys but end up seeing others buy...but its really horrible.. Messy and messy and crowded. I thought the sales will be in the store.

Emerson really... today.. he didnt drink a single sip of milk
then I KPO go and feel his gums.. and I found another 2 teeth sprouting. He has 7 teeth sprouting at the same time!! Sigh, he must be feeling uncomfy. Any remedy?? I give him cold teethers but he just interested for a little while and will dump it aside. YB, can Calpol make Kaylyn drink more milk?

Grace
our past experiences....no need to bring alot of food...cos seldom will finish the food leh..cos all bz chatting...so no need all mummies to bring food...just tell the mummies...PLS HV UR LUNCH 1ST...only desserts available....

zita,

long Q at entrance then long Q when making payment.

Tml let Venice wear the bJG tee okie. we take group photo

Ahh OKIE!!!

Egg Custard, will prepare if requested on the spot. Coz cold liao not nice.

Mummies, please eat liao than come hor..

My house is 3-rm flat hor... all sit on the floor with babies!

Thx!

PM, u tried teething gel? my boy seems to like it, maybe taste good, n usually he'll stop fussing. the one i got is call Dentinox teething gel, i tink i get it from pharmacy.

have to let him try, he might like the taste n open his mouth bigger for u to apply.

sometimes my boy fusses before he sleeps, so i'll aply the teething gel, then he'll sleep soundly after that.

emerson poor thing... can imagine his discomfort.

PM,
Calpol helps to relieve Kaylyn's teething discomfort & pain. 30mins after taking Calpol, Kaylyn can drink 6oz of milk (her usual intake). Before that, shw would cry non-stop & refused to drink a single drop of milk even though she's hungry.

Misaryeo,
I also had Dentinox teething gel, but doesn't work on Kaylyn at all...mayb too mild for her.

Hi MTDT, sorry i emailed u re the list. i 'shoot bird' lah din see the list properly n din noe u oredi added my details in liao. really v pai say to inconvenience u.

Fruitee, so envy u.. ur DH is so 'ti tie' to u! You are one lucky lady! kekeke

Zita, pls take care n hope u get well soon. Rest well n try not to get too stressed up ok. Work ll never be finished. There's always tmr to fin up ur work.
Last time i used to get really stressed up by work n superior. Go hm oni ll take it out on DH n my kids. Came to realise tat family is so impt. Nothing can replace our family.
*Touch wood* If anything happen to us, our employer can always get replacement, but our family lei... How to replace us right? so must really take care n not get stressed over work ok.

<table border=1><tr><td>July mummies</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD>Career</TD><TD>Baby Sex</TD><TD>BB's Name</TD><TD>DOB </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTDT</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Zavier Teo</TD><TD>15-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mezzo17</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Ashley Khoo</TD><TD>19-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fruitee</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Kayden Tan</TD><TD>27-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zita27</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Vernice</TD><TD>29-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebble</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Kayden Wong</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>NOIF</TD><TD>Dover Crescent</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Bryan Koh</TD><TD>2-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poppy</TD><TD>Sing Joo Walk</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Kaedi Lim</TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>missmoon</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Ethan Nathanael</TD><TD>4-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kin</TD><TD>Upper Paya Lebar</TD><TD>WAHM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Gladys Lim</TD><TD>5-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Charlene</TD><TD>5-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lala</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Charisse</TD><TD>6-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liverpool11</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWF</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Gerrard</TD><TD>6-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>OC</TD><TD>Pasir Ris St 51</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Gillian Chan</TD><TD>6-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>YT</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jayden Tang</TD><TD>6-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cottagefry</TD><TD>Choa Chu Kang</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Audric</TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lollypop</TD><TD>Senja Rd</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Wallace Kung</TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>ylc</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Caitlin</TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>JP</TD><TD>Serangoon North</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Garrick Tan</TD><TD>9-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>PM</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Emerson Tay</TD><TD>9-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kloe</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Wan Xin</TD><TD>10-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>yenny_tay</TD><TD>Jln Besar</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>10-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jurong Gal</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Larissa Tan</TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hong</TD><TD>Cassia Crescent</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Julian Wong</TD><TD>12-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly (weddingfairy)</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Edward</TD><TD>13-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>YB</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Kaylyn Yeong</TD><TD>13-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alvina</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Kyra Lim</TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lok</TD><TD>Sin Ming Walk</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Joshua</TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslin</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Ryan Lee</TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>*Mich*</TD><TD>Serangoon North</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Xaria Soo Thoo</TD><TD>16-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misaryeo</TD><TD>Tampines / USA</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Elliot Chin</TD><TD>16-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>SandyKerk</TD><TD>AMK Ave 10</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Benjamin Lee</TD><TD>17-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy Wong</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Bryan Wong</TD><TD>17-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zoe</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>17-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD>Aljunied</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Fionne</TD><TD>18-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Phoebe Tay</TD><TD>18-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessings</TD><TD>Flora Road</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Ryan Goh</TD><TD>19-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dsiitan</TD><TD>Pasir Ris St 72</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Ian Tan</TD><TD>19-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glitch</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Danynn</TD><TD>19-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>melody110</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Ryan Tan</TD><TD>19-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>CHM</TD><TD>Paya Lebar</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Arin</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Z-Lia</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Germayn Yeo</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazzyjas</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Joelle</TD><TD>21-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ethel</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jedd</TD><TD>24-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joykel</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Kelvin Loh</TD><TD>24-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jul</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Keagan Goh</TD><TD>24-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lucida</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Li Yujie</TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie Goh</TD><TD>Mcnair Rd</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Josiah Elisiah Anandha</TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>peachsorbet</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Kristen Lee</TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lena</TD><TD>Lentor</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Summer</TD><TD>30-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eeyore_03</TD><TD>AMK Ave 9</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Charlene Soh</TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD>West Coast</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Matthew</TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Julie Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Maximus</TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Anyone interested to get good deal for birdnest from East Malaysia, Sarawak, Niah Cave and PM me. It's alot cheaper compare to Singapore with the same quality =)