(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

last tiem this program - first steps shown on ch 8..the PD oso mentioned nothing wrong with bb in walker..just that u need to pay attn..cos they tend to speed.and roam ard...picking things and put inside the mouth..thats all leh...

Baby walker:
charlene no longer in walker cos she can climb out of that already so i let her crawl all over the house, js have to make sure she doesn't eat the mat n not in toilet area...

Apr Gathering at Grace lovenest
Time: 1pm
Plc: West Coast
1) YB
2) Dsii
3) Eeyore
4) PM
5) NOIF

Grace,
Already send ur details to the mummies.

Zita

get well soon n take care.

Date : 20 or 27 May 07(Sun)
Timing: 3 to 3.45pm
Price: after discount $20/- min 7 pax, max 10

Date 27 May 07
1) CHM - confirmed
2)Peachsorbet - confirmed
3)Jul04 - confirmed
4)Brambles
5)julie lim - confirmed
6) Bubble
7) Joykel - confirmed

Josiah likes to be on walker as he can be mobile and go take my magazines and tear.. hahahah

But he can stand and walk within his playpen with support.. He likes to wake up in the morning and stand supported, walking in the playpen...

ian now oso can stand with support...all thanks to the playyard i rented for him. hehee...saw him releasing his both hands from the playyrad...standing unsupported for hmm....5secs??? too bad..didnt take pic on that moment..but me so slow..by the time i wanna take pic..he alsready on the floor liao..hahahaha....most of ur babies crawling on fours liao...i think ian will skip that part..cos now he still tummy crawl..and able to stand..haiz...

1) YB
2) Dsii
3) Eeyore
4) PM
5) NOIF

mummies, going bo? yew tee and west coast not very much diff...hehehe....all at west side..

Walker:
My mum has a walker in her hm, but I hardly go there now. Kaylyn only knows how to walk backwards when she's in the walker.
I dun have any walker at home. So Kaylyn either crawls or cruises by supporting the furnitures & wall. But considered very mobile already cos she can reach the top of my coffee table,side tables, sofa & bed already. Aiyoh..already run out of place to put my things.

D loves his walker. It allows him the freedom he craves and it's one of the safest place I can leave him. His playpen is supposed to be the safest place but he will try to climb holding on to the metal bars and fall sometimes even though it's padded, his arms hurt from the sudden jerk and his face sometimes hits the metal bars. Walker's the only toy he still enjoys everyday. My whole generation, sis, cousins, grew up in them and we're all very athletic, have nice legs. No problems. ;-)

1) YB
2) Dsii
3) Eeyore
4) PM
5) NOIF
6) Hong

Bukit Timah and West Coast all in the west right??

YB, u have grace address? Can send me? thanks

Walker - Julian likes his wallker cos he can move ard.

re: walker
Hmm...when i brought Gillian for her 9th mth assessment, d nurse did ask me to reduce her time in walker cos she noticed Gillian tends to tip toe lor, but actually i've been thinking is it bcos i put her in walker since 6 mths as a result she spent less time on d floor thus she still doesn't know how to crawl on fours, sit up by herself, not to even mention cruising...

But thru my observation, i think she is probably lazy, she doesn't even attempt to pull herself up when she wakes in her cot...then now she is lying on d floor agn whining for me to help her up, despite d fact that we have tried showing her how to do it by guiding her thru coordinating her arms n legs many times

<font size="+2">mummies, pls take note of the change of venue for this coming sunday's gathering</font>

<font color="ff0000">gathering still on but will be held at GRACE's lovesnest @ west coast road and poppy arranged a friso lady to come and show us some weaning receipes and baby massage (if time allowed)...</font>

OC
isaac oso in walker since he was abt 4 mths old...he oso tip toe int he beginning but after he knows how to walk with support...that habit changed...u must guide him too lah...but most babies initially sure tip toes right..cos coordination very poor mah..wahahaha

1) YB
2) Dsii
3) Eeyore
4) PM
5) NOIF
6) wendy
7) hong
8) kloe
9) JP

I went to united square for lunch. The Toyrus queue is super super long....even you managed to get in, got to queue to pay as well. Aiyo, the queue and the people gave me headache, queue for 10 minutues, I surrendered! hahahaha

everyone's bb seems to like walker... mine dun leh... she prefers crawling on the floor... oso she get so fed-up when in there... she struggle & scream, then find her means to push herself out of the walker... her arms strength is so strong... i remember taking the photo of her already more than half body comes out and she was holding the bumper of the walker but now can't find that pix...

dsii,
Ya i also think d tip toe part only temporary

On d other hand, actually in my heart im also silently "enjoying" d fact that Gillian is not crawling all over d place yet n not very active in attempting "dangerous superman" acts...so will "enjoy" while i still can :p

hahaha...i got a video clips of ian falling out of the walker...when he wanna grap someting on the floor....i think YB n pm saw the clip...hehehe...they were like WAH!!!!!

OC
ya ya..u r rite...now hor..headache manz..he will crawl up the platform in the living room..and play wif isaac's keyboard..mouse..then somemore the cables on the floor..pengz...

then in walker he will 'roam' to the fish tank...bang on the fish tank...(wonder if the fishes got heart attack bo)...then if dad's room door not close..then he will 'speed' and go inside to chew watever he can grap hold...

dsii,
Huh then was he hurt??!!

Sianz manz...another rainy day stuck at home

dsii,
I think Ryan will probably skip crawling stage...he is still on his tummy, turning 360 degrees or on his fours and rocked and sometimes crawl backwards (not very significant). He can dash around in fast speed in his walker and I have to make sure my eyes don't leave him.

blessings,
If on tummy then Ryan one is commando crawl like Ian? Gillian is 100% worm crawl, so d buttocks will go up down up down...very cute!

OC
Treasure G's lazy days. ;-p The second D is awake he's off and crawling and climbing. Still bleary eyed with sleep but limbs fully awake. He thinks he can walk so it's a lot of work taking care of him.

dsii,
Haha u know what? Bcos u didnt say ian use what to bang on d fish tank, so in my mind d picture is ian pulling himself up n then bang his head against d fish tank!! So is what? He use his hands is it??..hahaha

blessings..ya ya...same birth date
whaahhaa....

OC...hehehe....sometimes evry contradicting too....now he going to hv his 2nd pearlie pop out liao

oc...ya lah...hands lah....but he indeed trying to pull himself up using the fish tank'leg' as support...there was this time he trying his stunts again,..then the whole tank shake..wah piang...my heart almost stopped that very moment...worried the tank will 'drop'...

OC, blessings,
for so many months, Julian still on his commando crawl. I see that he tried on four but will bump and go back to tummy crawl again.

No worry, some bb skip crawling.

Zoe,
Haha...i can imagine...wake up only n must do his morning "exercises" already huh..hehe

yah n i thought with dogs in d house G would be a fast crawler...duh...me not making sense now...haha

blessings,
I know what u mean, G was like Ryan until she went to d TT trial n was forced to crawl forward in one of d tunnels then only she could do it. But even now she doesn't worm crawl far n out n not for very long too, so she still spends most time in walker or playing on her ABC foam mat

Initially Josiah also always in walker and I was worried that he does not know how to crawl.. cause at 7 months, he can't even really flip over when he wants... its still more of heng suay...

So I told maid to put out the alphabet mats for him to lie down and crawl, in 1 months plus, he can crawl and take my things liao.. not the v fast or accurate type lah.. but he can get what he wants at anywhere by crawling liao..

Its really practice makes perfect..

How he's learning to stand and walk... my maid will hold him and walk in the morning at home, short distances.. he learns pretty fast.. hope he can walk faster than jie jie and kor kor...

dsii,
Aiyoh so dangerous ah!! I meant for d fishes..ahaha!!

hong,
But at least commando crawl can crawl faster mah, G's worm crawl really like a worm n before she even reached her target she tired liao

Same same, she on fours like dun dare to move any of d limbs so falls back on tummy

Hi mummies I am out , Thanks for yr well wishes..

MY Shocking Story

I was so stress at work that i feel giddy & Trembling so went to c doc at polyclinic in aftern...the doc scare i got lump in brain (Cause i trembling & my eye co-ordination bad) then ask me go A&E immediately! A&E told blood test n confirm is thyroid then admit me! then the ward doc say i got alot of lump in my neck need to do ultrasound, scare me to death that i cant sleep whole nite n miss my gal... this morning specialists doc came n say my neck ok, can discharge n take the medi for 18mth, they will closely review me! ...n they laugh at wat the MO & ward doc said! aiyo like a nightmare!

Now MC for 1 week to relax cause cannot too stress...! I think is trigger due to stress full working environment! hahaha

Mismoon & julie i call Erica at MP, he say we can sent a cheque...by 1st week of May. he will sent me detail..i will forward the detail to yr! pls note min 8 babies...if each date cant have 8 then tr combine to 1day!

Hi grace thanks for opening yr place..i will go! pls let use noe yr addy : )

1) YB
2) Dsii
3) Eeyore
4) PM
5) NOIF
6) wendy
7) hong
8) kloe
9) JP
10) Zita

Hi Grace, Add my name in for gng to your place first
1) YB
2) Dsii
3) Eeyore
4) PM
5) NOIF
6) wendy
7) hong
8) kloe
9) JP
10) Zita
11) Mezzo17

zita
waaah! thank goodness everything settle down from the drama yesterday.

my office already 3 ppl had thyroid due to stress. u take care, rest & relax more this week.

Hi julie & Missmoon

Drop yr a PM regarding payment! the cheques attention to look weird, maybe is better to go down pay n take a receipt! IS $100 per week deposit.

Missmoon...really har, wow! I should consider changing job! I cant plan for 2nd baby till i cant finish whole course of medi in next 18 mth...so sad!