(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

hahaha...toking abt the porridge...my SILs commented last sunday...asked me wat porridge i feeding ian...then i told them got this n that..then ask me got soy sauce bo...i said nothing...just the stock then vege n foish...they said har? aiyo...wonder how ian can finish up the whole bowl...if they eat 2 spoons will puke manz...i was like..ian loves it then can liao...but i agreed lah..i eat liao oso wanna puke...hahahahhaa

PM, my mum cook ABC Marcorni, mee suan for Jayden...Marcorni got to cook until very very soft...

But Jayden seems to prefer porridge...

Eeyore,
I go pm Steph if she wants to remain a member in our Jul thread.

Hong,
Sure bo? Throw Julian's bolster away? Dun wan lah! Me still got space to keep for him leh...keep long long also nvr mind.

Feeding:
Kaylyn still have problems eating porridge. On good days, she can finish 1/3 bowl of porridge per meal. On bad days, she just take about 3 mouthfuls. Think she dun like spinach cos got strong taste. But Kaylyn likes bread, biscuits & rice.

Mee suai, good idea hor, but dunno if E will choke on the long long noodle or not, i know must cut it short.. but he swallow the porridge, not sure if he will do that for mee suai or not.

hehe caitz eat liao sometimes give me that wanna puke look. aiyo see already heartpain. dunno what else to feed her. give her pumpkin, broccoli, carrots, potato, cauliflower, spinach, sweet potato, celery, chye sim... all interchangeable. always go supermarket see see look look to find what to cook for her. or maybe its the brown rice i use??? i mix brown rice n white rice to cook her porridge

I'm a lazy mum, I hv not started using my first teeth toothpaste & finger brush, I ordered that like when I'm still preggy? Hehehee....

Only a few teeth, very sian to brush la..

mee sua, marcoroni good idea hor... hmmm maybe i shld try to be more creative liao. ylc, i also cook almost the same thing as u. sometimes i wonder if i shld add abit of soy sauce to make it more tasty.

i think its ok to add alittle soy sauce to make it tasty...dun hv to add alot...

my mum ever use ji cheong fan to cook with soup and feed jayden too...he like it also...

dsii, hahaha...she everyday change menu for jayden...until sometimes my sis want to snatch his food...

Stock wise she sometimes cook chicken stock or use the soup which she cook for us...For me usually I use ikan bils to cook...but my mum say cannot cook until too thick...i dunno why also

pm,
i chop the chye sim n/or celery until pretty fine lor. then mixed in with her porridge. sigh.. think better find more food for her to try. she likes the stars bites but i refrain from giving her too much cus got sugar content n i dun want her to end up like us-- we eat too much snacks liao!!! haha

MTDT
Need you to help update my info...... I now SAHM already...no more FTWM.

PM
Kaedi also eats tissue paper!!! She's like a vacuum cleaner now! She picks up anything on the floor and pops them in her mouth - hair, specks of dirt, tissue...she does it very quickly and especially when I'm not looking.

Food for baby.........
I have the same prob as missmoon also. Kaedi doesn't feed very well. She's not interested in milk and porridge. She only likes what adult eat. So far, she has been eating stuff that I eat like noodles, mi tai mark, pancakes, bread etc.

Dsii, my SIL also put soy sauce for her son then she ask me why i never put....she say so tasteless no wonder Kaedi doesn't like
Then my mom also say must put some then got taste mah, but I refused.

I believed there is an updated list going on. I hardly chat on this forum but I do keep up with all of your posts by reading them when I am free.

My details

glitch
lovenest : pasir ris
FTWM
Baby sex : F
Baby Name : Danynn
DOB: 19 Jul 06

By the way, wat happen to the trials for My Gym?

hmmm, seems like most bb started eating porridge very well already... charlene still refuse to eat more, js 5 mouthful enuf... but if she sees us eat, she'll say mum mum... so whatever i eat, noodles (cut in small pc), rice (w/o vege), bread, I'll js feed her...

I think hor all babies like tissue paper. During the BD bash @ My Gym, just need to bring a tissue box each for baby and let them play...

My Gym will turn into snow city in mins!
Hahahaa....

<table border=1><tr><td>July mummies</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD>Career</TD><TD>Baby Sex</TD><TD>BB's Name</TD><TD>DOB </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTDT</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Zavier Teo</TD><TD>15-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mezzo17</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Ashley Khoo</TD><TD>19-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fruitee</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Kayden Tan</TD><TD>27-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zita27</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Vernice</TD><TD>29-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebble</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Kayden Wong</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>NOIF</TD><TD>Dover Crescent</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Bryan Koh</TD><TD>2-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poppy</TD><TD>Sing Joo Walk</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Kaedi Lim</TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>missmoon</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Ethan Nathanael</TD><TD>4-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kin</TD><TD>Upper Paya Lebar</TD><TD>WAHM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Gladys Lim</TD><TD>5-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Charlene</TD><TD>5-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lala</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Charisse</TD><TD>6-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liverpool11</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWF</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Gerrard</TD><TD>6-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>OC</TD><TD>Pasir Ris St 51</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Gillian Chan</TD><TD>6-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>YT</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jayden Tang</TD><TD>6-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cottagefry</TD><TD>Choa Chu Kang</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Audric</TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lollypop</TD><TD>Senja Rd</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Wallace Kung</TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>ylc</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Caitlin</TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>JP</TD><TD>Serangoon North</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Garrick Tan</TD><TD>9-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>PM</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Emerson Tay</TD><TD>9-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kloe</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Wan Xin</TD><TD>10-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>yenny_tay</TD><TD>Jln Besar</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>10-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jurong Gal</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Larissa Tan</TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hong</TD><TD>Cassia Crescent</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Julian Wong</TD><TD>12-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly (weddingfairy)</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Edward</TD><TD>13-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>YB</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Kaylyn Yeong</TD><TD>13-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alvina</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Kyra Lim</TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lok</TD><TD>Sin Ming Walk</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Joshua</TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslin</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Ryan Lee</TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>*Mich*</TD><TD>Serangoon North</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Xaria Soo Thoo</TD><TD>16-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misaryeo</TD><TD>Tampines / USA</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Elliot Chin</TD><TD>16-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>SandyKerk</TD><TD>AMK Ave 10</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Benjamin Lee</TD><TD>17-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy Wong</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Bryan Wong</TD><TD>17-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zoe</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>17-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD>Aljunied</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Fionne</TD><TD>18-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Phoebe Tay</TD><TD>18-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessings</TD><TD>Flora Road</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Ryan Goh</TD><TD>19-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dsiitan</TD><TD>Pasir Ris St 72</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Ian Tan</TD><TD>19-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glitch</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Danynn</TD><TD>19-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>melody110</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Ryan Tan</TD><TD>19-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>CHM</TD><TD>Paya Lebar</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Arin</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Z-Lia</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Germayn Yeo</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazzyjas</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Joelle</TD><TD>21-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ethel</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jedd</TD><TD>24-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joykel</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Kelvin Loh</TD><TD>24-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jul</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Keagan Goh</TD><TD>24-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lucida</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Li Yujie</TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie Goh</TD><TD>Mcnair Rd</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Josiah Elisiah Anandha</TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>peachsorbet</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Kristen Lee</TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eeyore_03</TD><TD>AMK Ave 9</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Charlene Soh</TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD>West Coast</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Matthew</TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Julie Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Maximus</TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

poppy
really ah! i wish Ethan also wanna eat adult food but he cannot yet, still bo gay. then how do u make her drink? or just leave her be?

mt
eh, i dun live in yishun and son's name not the same as lucida leh.
simei and Ethan Nathanael. can update for me? kam sia

Hi MTDT,

Do add me to the list pls!

Lena
LoveNest: Lentor
Career:SAHM
Baby Sex: F
Baby Name: Summer
BOD: 30 Jul 06

Pebble
Haha.. was looking at you when u smile at me! (U got great smile!)Was thinking this mummy so friendly!

The diaper bag ah... *shy shy* yah... Hb bought it when he knows I'm having Kayden! Traditional man.. haiz..

YT
Where to get those ABC marcononi uh???

My boy now only wanna eat porridge and milk.. dun wan cereal liao. To think I bought so many box of cereal.. ahhahah

MTDT, eeyore...thanks for the compliment. But last weekend under strict instruction from my mum - need to cut his hair, too long, too much hair. So brought him to Junior League to cut....now look at bit "gong gong"...haven't got time to take new pic on the new hair style yet....

Poppy - so you are now a SAHM. So jealous...which I could do that!!

damn, will miss the toysrus sale. Will be out of town this weekend!!

PM,
ecreative has a branch at SUn plaza at sembawang leh. U wanna go all the way there to try?

I dun really feed Julian with celery. I will chop into big chunk and dump into his porriage with pork slices, carrots and cook together.
The porriage will have the celery taste, if he is ok with the celery taste then i will chop the vege finely and feed him.

Yogurt shld contain alot of calcium or u can try cheese.

Misaryeo,
Eillot eats well in spore? Did u manage to get fresh chicken or pork over there? How abt potatoes?

YT,
the ikan bilis soup will taste a bit bitter if u overcook the stock.

Dsii,
why u wanna puke? hahaha..
I think the porriage taste gd without soya sauce leh. I only add soya sauce in Janelle porriage when she is 2yr plus. However, very hard not for the kids to have soya sauce when we dine outside.

u can try ABC pasta but i still find it hard for Julian so i didnt try on him yet.

For Mee Suai, better to cook it one round 1st cos some brands could be salty. Then u add the stock and cook it till soft.

Ylc,
porriage too thick or too watery so she dun feel like eating?

YB,
u still wanna keep for me ah. ok lor. thanks.

Zita,
if i can make it. i will dropby cos i dun feel like going to hubby's collick boy bday.

Toy S Ru sale..

Pls go early and Q to get it. I being there once, shocked at the Q and we dropped the idea.

MT
My heart nearly dropped when I saw the Toys R us sales that u post... but saw the car that I bought for Kayden... Heng ah.. still the same price... kekeke... if not I go bang head liao..

PM
wah.. oki.. thanks! Will go check it out.. also need to grab biscuits for Kayden.. He already finished all of them liao.. need to stock up liao..

PM
haha..tomolo evening got to go china sq for dinner leh..then isaac needs to wke up at 7am go class.then if after lunch we meet..wonder he can tahan till nite bo...then hor...very scared isaac go there...he will wanna buy toiys then me now mth end..very 'liong' liao...hahahahaha

mee suah - kristen got to eat it that day when my mum cooked meesuah for the whole family. just blended the chicken n mushroom from the soup till mashy n the meesuah just cut to short pieces. she loved it. finished the whole big bowl!

macaroni - hmm i was reading in the contened little baby's weaning book rite, that there's such thing as baby pasta. i dunno where to find in SG, but I guess just normal pasta cut into small small pieces also can hor? so small small one can lor. anyway, d speech therapist was telling me to let kristen eat items that can exercise her jaw even if no teeth, like mashed up items n not so soft juz swallow straight.

porridge - maybe can "con" ur kids into liking the porridge. u eat the same porridge with them n act as if it's super yummy.. then they may want to eat it also?

MT
U go check out my blog loh. www.mykaydenboy.blogspot.com. I got put the pic of it there. That one very cute one ley, got key to the car, turn the car got start engine sound. somemore got music sing song talking one. ABC and 123! still got a car navigator in front.. very cute!

fruitee, NTUC & Sheng Shiong also sell the ABC maroconi.

Juz make sure that you cook the maroconi soft enough for the bb to eat.

Like hong mention, yah some brand of mee sua very salty so better cook one around first.

Fruitee,
realise Kayden look change quite a bit.
very clever boy can hold his own milk bottle.
Julian only willing to hold his water small bottle. Come to milk, he open his arm really wide, even i try he will let go of his hand. #$%^&*(

Peach,
yah true abt the jaw. The teeth will be stronger.

mtdt - hurhur.. kristen when it comes to milk always gives me random glimmers of hope. sometimes out of the blue she will look like she's holding, but after that... doesn't happen again. =(