(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

770841.jpg

Got it. this is my first attempt....

wah...one whole day didnt log in liao....but..not many post leh...hehehe....

hmm...im jul thread 933BDT..but who is grace har?? hehehe...very new nick to me leh....

HALO!!!!! GRACE!!!!...hehehehe

dear ylc... thanks for organising the trial! but yeah, i duno which one is u, so didn't get to thank u face to face

julie and poppy... nice chatting with ya girls too

the rest of the mummies, didn't get a chance to talk to u all. next time!

Julie, you signing up ar? Kaedi seems to enjoy herself too! crawling all over the place. I may sign up
which other place are you checking out? This is the only trial I've been.

YLC, thanks for arranging the trial. Didn't get to say hello...

Wendy,
Thx! *blush*

Lena,
I did the scrapbooking late at night when Kaylyn is asleep...cos hb went out wif friends, so left me alone at home...very lonely.

Grace,
URL? I use powerpoint to do the digital scrapebooking.

Julie,
I edited the size using Paint.

Zlia & Isis,
I was supposed to join the mummies for the Kindermusik trial in March but a series of cough and cold (my whole family was taking turns to fall sick then) kept us away and I hvn't attended the trial todate! Will love to join you guys for the session 2 weeks later, if the date's right with you (thanks ylc for the info!).

Scrapbooking mummies,
You guyz are really very hardworking & creative. I'm still very outdated - no blogs, no scrapbook.. My records are all handwritten, in a little Strawberry Shortcake book, either in narrative form or in letter form to my girl. But I write in so much short-form, that I wonder if I would first need to give my girl a lesson in short-form before she could ever understand what I've written! Haha.

Big Hi Julie, poppy, brambles n the mummies who attended Kindermusik trial today!

You are most welcome! I'm Caitlin's mum. I wore pink today... haha can hardly miss me cus the colour is so vibrant! hehe was trying to remember all of you. hehe only remember the names of your precious bbs and trying to put a face to your nicknames! hehe so far so gd. My girl was not really interested in that... or maybe cus she just woke up so still have not warm up yet.

Brambles,
how come today come so late... missed the first part of the trial!

poppy, interested to get stuffs from u... r u gg to zita house gsthering??

below are the stuffs:
Rattle and Musical Watches - $5
Musical Crawlie Caterpillar - $9.90
The Sun, The Moon and The Stars - Star $9.90
Plush balls - S$8.00 for the large ball

hi ylc,

thanks so much for organising the kindermusilk trial...think Arin enjoyed herself very much...but ah, the parents very tired from carrying her through the exercises!! Let me know if any mummies thinking of joining the class.

Nice to meet all the mummies and babies at the trial, sorry we had to rush off coz Hubby got a lunch appointment to attend to.

morning mummies

Pebbles
It's nice seeing you on Sat!
U sure is a pretty mama..

Any mummies went suntec on Sat bo?? I saw a bb gal sooooooooo familiar loh but I pai sey to approach just in case salah..
Suntec Toys R Us????

Hi mummies, been very busy over the weekend. Was rushing like mad on Sat to BJG and after that for dinner appt and go look for carseat.

Was suppose to go my mum's place but I was too lazy to pack all the barang barang and flag for taxi in the middle of the hot sun, so I spent my sunday lazing around with E. Daddy's working. So no meals for me for the whole of sunday.
Im famished now.

May - Just in case u didnt get my MSN msg, i received yr payment.

Glee - Ure welcome, u sent me a reply? I got to go check now.

Zita - E t-shirt is too big, but the smaller size is too small. he will get rash when he perspire If he wears small collared T-shirt.. anyway, i think the classrooms are very cold..

Those who attended the trial yesterday, it was nice to meet you. My gal enjoyed the trial but a bit hesitant to join cos' need to carry her a lot during the class.

ylc, many thanks for passing me the stuff

Those who noticed me, sorry if I gave you a scare. My face and neck are red and swollen. Pai seh as I didn't realised it was that bad till I took a good look at myself later on. I had food allergy which I am still not sure the cause of it. Only can narrow down to canned mushroom soup and baked beans. Now taking medicine, hope the rash and swell will subside soon.

hey poppy... sure! will try to make it for the nx gathering. nx wk's one can't go cuz too far away

ylc... you're that pretty mummy in pink top n black spaghetti strap? hehe... thanks again for organising! was late cuz my girl was having her nap and set off only after she woke up

Brambles,
*blush* yeah that's me. hehe no wonder she was pretty clingy only opened up at the end of the class!

Hong,
We were sitting next to you at the end of the class or was it the parachute time. hehe not very sure but i remembered sitting next to you towards the end.

HI Mummies this is the list i am sending over! Pls double check ya : )

PM any additional have paid but not indicate name?

CUPCAKE NAME :
1 MTDT - Zavier
2 Eeyore - SuYuQi
3 Kloe - WanXin
4 YLC - Caitz
5 CHM - Arin
6 Mezzo - Ashley
7 Mich - Xaria
8 Melody - Ryan
9 Peachsorbet - Kris
10 Cottagefry - Audric
11 PM - EmerS
12 Z-Lia - G'Mayn
13 OC - Gillian
14 Jul 04 -Keagan
15 Zita - Venice
16 Lena - Summer
17 YB - Kaylyn
18 Dsiitan - Ian
19 May - Phoebe
20 Bubble - Junjie

HI MUMMIES, hope i got the list right : ) I had sent my addy to the July group email : ) if yr cant received pls drop me a pm ...

7th Gatherin @ Zita's Lovenest
<font color="ff0000">Date: 29 April 07 (SUN)</font>
Timing : 1pm

1)dsiitan
2)eeyore
3)Melody
4)Mich
5)YB
6)lala
7)kloe
8)JP
9)CHM
10) Poppy
11) LOK
12)Juronggal
13)nite_gal
14)Z-Lia
15) PM
16) bubble
17) Lucida
18) Lena
19) cottagefry
20) Pooh
21) MTDT
22) Noif
23) Mezzo
24) Hong
25) Wendy

HI mummies!

ylc,
Thanks for organising the trial! My boy seemed to like it....hmmm...shld i sign up??? hmm...

Julie,
Nice meeting you! Where's the KM in PP? It's much nearer for me. Keen on checking it out too!

I managed to snap a few pix from outside when my hb took over. Will upload in a while after I'm done downloading.

Hi mummies, long time did not come in. Busy and thinking of a major change in my life.. Accepted a new job.. a challenging and as from what I heard, highly stress job. After having baby what I should be doing is to go for a fairly relax job and stable job. but i'm doing the opposite here.. i hope i'm doing the "right" thing.. still wondering y i'm doing tis tho' since $$ not really the big issue in a sense..

PM/Zita can add me? I hv not paid yet but I WILL! My babysitter is sick & I gotta stay home to look after my baby so I can't go to the bank to do transfer la.. I dun hv online banking.. I'll bring my son go to the bank 2mr if weather permits.

Pls pls...

Baby Matthew gives PM/Zita muaks muaks slurpy kiss

heehee Grace sure : ) but Matthew is 7 words, can only accept 6word in the cake! Pls add yr boy name ya!

HI Mummies this is the list i am sending over! Pls double check ya : )

PM any additional have paid but not indicate name?

CUPCAKE NAME :
1 MTDT - Zavier
2 Eeyore - SuYuQi
3 Kloe - WanXin
4 YLC - Caitz
5 CHM - Arin
6 Mezzo - Ashley
7 Mich - Xaria
8 Melody - Ryan
9 Peachsorbet - Kris
10 Cottagefry - Audric
11 PM - EmerS
12 Z-Lia - G'Mayn
13 OC - Gillian
14 Jul 04 -Keagan
15 Zita - Venice
16 Lena - Summer
17 YB - Kaylyn
18 Dsiitan - Ian
19 May - Phoebe
20 Bubble - Junjie
21) Grace -

Wow...so many daddy..heehee i can only recognize 3 babies n 2 mummy!

Lucida u change job? I tink for a start sure stress..: ( u joining us for the bash? heehee

Zita, didn't get your address. Can send to [email protected]?

Gathering on 29 Apr
Jessie called me this morning to confirm that she will be able to demo weaning recipes and nutrition on our gathering. She can demo baby massage also but she said by this age not many babies will stay still to be massaged. She will join us around 2.30pm, whole session including Q&A probably takes a hour.

Hi Zita, I will email u the list of those who paid... Good new: We've got 20. coz not using the PC, but records are saved in laptop

Hi Glee - Of coz sure, we want to see baby matthew and mummy! Hehe..

Poppy - Thanks arranging the demo .. :p Will reach Zita pl before 2.30pm.

Kloe - Hope u are recovering fast...

Emerson got his 7th teeth growing. No wonder he's so... Haiz.. now he only drinks 20-30ml of milk each time, i resort to making only 2oz of milk per feed. These days, he wakes up every 2 hr in the night to drink 30ml of milk. The night part is killing me...I am totally a zombie in the day.
Any effective eye treatment out there to recommend? Me got sensitive eye skin, so I cant use creame based else i get 'seeds' under my eye.

Can i please Join in?? can i go to the open hse?? i hv a baby boy in jul 06..

Hong,
u neva tell me abt the KM trial...

Zita,
may i know wat cupcakes u ordering?? any info?

Ethel, Welcome! Looks like there's only teh 2 of us now. Haha.

Of coz u're welcome to join, but I not quite sure what open house u're refering to.

The cupcakes are for the July BB Bash. We're celebrating Bdays for our darlings on 1st July. U're welcome to join us too. It be fun to see so many babies together!

PM,
count me in for the bash.. u hv a boy/girl? the open house on 29th april.. i wld like to gate crash.

do the mummies here hv a list of all the babies names n birthdays?

Ethel, here's the details of the bash:

For all who missed it:

JULY BB BASH!!!

Venue: MyGym @ GWC
Date: 1st Jul 2007 (Sunday)
Time: 3pm - 5pm (1 hr for game & singing, 2nd hr for cake cutting , food & gym!)

MY GYM will close for our Bash - 2 function room (1 for singing & game, 1 for food & cake) and the gym! Deco, Teacher n helper!

Package price :$688 for 20 babies(Min), each pax $34.40/-! Additional bbies@ $12.90/-, will average out if more then 20pax.
Other Kids (siblings) will be charged at $12.90 per pax.

Food, cake and present of babies are excluded; we have given a budget :
1) Food: $6 per pax (adult n kids)
2) Cake: $5 per baby .
3) Present: Exchange present (discuss later)
Extras will be refund.

So examples:
a) 2 adults (Parents or maid) + baby = $34.40 + $12 + $5 = $51.40.
b) 3 adults (Both Parents + maid) + baby = $34.40 + $18 + $5 = $57.40
c) 2 adults (Parents or maid) + 1 sibling + baby = $34.40 + $12.90 + $18 + $5 = $70.30
d) 3 adults (Both Parents + maid) + 1 sibling + baby = $34.40 + $12.90 + $24 + $5 = $76.30

We need to put a deposit to confirm the booking... Thus would need Mummies to transfer the $$ to Paranoidmummy by 18 April 2007 (WEDNESDAY)

Account to transfer to: POSB Savings 052-21574-9
Please PM Paranoidmummy the following after you had transfered:
1) By ATM or Internet Transfer (if internet transfer, pls include your SMO Nick)
2) Reference Number
3) Date & Time of transfer
4) Total Amount Transfered
5) Your contact no
6) No of pple attending

Since going for Bash, you may wish to cancel the trial (so save on the trial cost n come for our bb bash!! )

Other T&C:
*Pls make your PAYMENT as soon as you confirm your attendance
*NO Payment NO reserve of seats
*Cost estimate based on the Min no of 20 babies. Will refund excess once after the event (when all cost are finalise)
*NO show NO refund!!!

Note: the 18 person tat had transferred PM based on the old rates... no worry. dun need to do anything for now. once we confirm all cost, will ask you gals to "top up" the differences.

Which date is yr bb borned in? I've got a ds.

Actually there is.. but I dunno who has the list.. Haha..

Hi Ethel, welcome to the group... actually we do have a list of "members" in yahoo group but we need to ask the administrator to add u in, in order to see it...

PM, u so late huh... same here... charlene is having her first 2 teeth... she's veri cranky too, especially at night... me n my hb is zombie at work liao... haha

Eeyore - Yah. Coz Emerson wake up so often, sometimes i just fall asleep and he cry, I so fed up so I just surf net to keep myself awake. Today he wake up at 6am! I think I slept at 5am.

Welcome Ehtel & Good Morning Mummies !!!
Very fast 3 more month our BB going 1 yr old. Last year this time, we are all waiting and chatting about our preggy problem and about selfish Singaporean who never give seat to us.

Now I still have some ppl give out seat to me becuase i still have tummy... so sad hor ...

Sandy

Gd morning! Sure or not ppl still give out seat for you, u r nt that big ok!!! Yes, another 3 more mths they r going to be 1yr!!! Time really flies!!!

PM, me too... charlene wakes up at 11:30pm, 1am, 2am then 5:50am... at the 2am one, I KO already, I don't even hear her cry n dun know that my hb actually carried her n put on our bed... haha... sunday night oso like that... then at 7am must wake up for work already... sianz...

My hb commented if u have undisturb slp for 5hrs compared to u have 8 hrs slp but keep waking up... undisturb one is consider quality slp, at least u won't feel so tired...