(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

Ha ha...I also have tummy, especially when sitting down...

No incentive to trim it off cos thinking of having second kid..eventually..so thought no point to lose weight only to gain it back..ha ha..lazy me ah.

Hi Jul,
How come both parents cannot go into the rm for the KM trial? Last time while we attended the trial, both parents can go in, but the non-participating spouse must sit in 1 corner.

PM,
Hugz...I'm currently trying out Body Shop eye gel. Supposed to lighten dark circles & tighten skin around our eyes. So far so gd. Cos I also have sensitive skin & very prone to milia seeds around my eyes if I use cream-based eye treatment.

Emerson is taking porridge as well, right? Then shouldn't be as bad if he's not drinking milk?

NOIF,
R u going to Zita's hse tis Sun? I still need to pass u the FM.

Hong,
Pls remind me to bring Julian's bolster along for the gathering...hee..hee...otherwise keep forgetting.

AHH.. decided to just add on Kristen's name. looks very odd being just "kris". haha..
----------------
heehee Grace sure : ) but Matthew is 7 words, can only accept 6word in the cake! Pls add yr boy name ya!

HI Mummies this is the list i am sending over! Pls double check ya : )

PM any additional have paid but not indicate name?

CUPCAKE NAME :
1 MTDT - Zavier
2 Eeyore - SuYuQi
3 Kloe - WanXin
4 YLC - Caitz
5 CHM - Arin
6 Mezzo - Ashley
7 Mich - Xaria
8 Melody - Ryan
9 Peachsorbet - Kristy
10 Cottagefry - Audric
11 PM - EmerS
12 Z-Lia - G'Mayn
13 OC - Gillian
14 Jul 04 -Keagan
15 Zita - Venice
16 Lena - Summer
17 YB - Kaylyn
18 Dsiitan - Ian
19 May - Phoebe
20 Bubble - Junjie
21) Grace -
------------

KM... so which mummies are signing up ah? i also wanna sign up. now hubby gonna have term break next week got time liao! whee.. =D

zita - since i wun be going to ur place, can help pass the 'things' i'm supposed to collect from u to any of the pasir ris mummies? thaaankkeww..

sandy - my tummy is like.. all flabby n saggy type of tummy, not those full of stuff type of tummy. sigh. it's all wrinkly n looks like old lady like that. yucks.

PM, Eeyore,
I give Kaylyn Calpol when she was teething. It seems to work better than the teething gel. And she can sleep thru-out the night. However, I use it sparingly, cos afterall it's still a medicine.

Zita,
I also nvr recieved ur email leh...can u pls resend? Thx!

Peach,
I'm thinking of enroling Kaylyn into KM too...but only after she learns to walk. Cos then she'll be more involved & parents not so tiring. The lady told me she'll call me again in Jul for another trial class. Hopefully by then, Kaylyn can walk already. Hee...hee...

our trial teacher is Shauna... but tink she will be on maternity leave in a few mths time. :p

I agree with YB - will consider only when zav can walk! haha... will go for another trial when he can walk too. think maybe will be doing different things.

have a fren tat join KM hols program - had alot of fun n only need to commit for 4lessons. i would love this arrangement.

hong - u going for trial at Juzmusic rite? must feedback hor!

Brought D to the zoo today and he loved it more than the last time but this time he fell off a bench! Onto the tar and brick ground. Head had big patch of grazed skin, some bleeding and big patch of swollen bruise. Sigh..... So careless of me. He was happily sitting on the bench, I bent down to pick up camera case, the next second he was on the way to the ground. Feel so guilty.

Hi Zoe,

did you disinfect the wound area? dun let it infected.. can try to give him food that is rich in vit E for skin healing.

zita
Please PM me your address? Thanks. I'm still not sure if I can make it. I'm trying to and will let you know if I can.

mamaanne
Thanks. One of the staff at the zoo washed it with water then applied antiseptic cream. We didn't use alcohol to disinfect first but I might do that later when he wakes. He fell asleep the minute the car started as he usually does after an outing like this.

MTDT
FYI in the children's zoo area, the small animals exhibit (rabbits etc) is under reno and the orang utans as well. These are a couple of our fav spots.

orang utans huh... the last time i went, i fed zav his lunch there!! hahaha

nevermind lah.. go see elephants n lion. haha :p

Ya i went 2 weeks ago also! so sad the children corner under renov! planning to go again..heehee

MTDT i still wan to check wif yr wan got go delta gym on labour day anot...: (

ylc
Thank You!! Received the cd's today. Thank you for all that time and effort spent. Really appreciate it. Have sent you an email for your account details.

Zoe,
Oh dear. Must use ice pack for the swollen bruise. Be sure tat the wound is cleaned properly so tat bacteria will not enter so easily. Sayang Dylan.

MTDT,
Me also thinking of bring Kaylyn to the Zoo during Labour Day. But dunno if it'll be crowded? Hmm...mayb can consider Underwater World at Sentosa. Got aircon somemore...haa...haaa...

Brought Kaylyn for a drive along Changi Rd last night to see the planes taking off. Can only see the lights of the plane cos it's very dark. But Kaylyn will sign 'blink-blink' with her fingers when she sees the lights.

oh delta gym huh.... another day lah...

actually my hubby wans to go zoo on sunday one... but i hv gathering at ur plc. so promise my hubby to go on labour day. :p

*funny... not promise son, but promise hubby! hahah*

MTDT & mezz0, yah lor. i reeeeally liked her leh. haha. if got another teacher then must trial again. cos i think that think that the teacher for this type of class is the most impt rite.

YB - haha.. true also! do you know if the semesters of 8 weeks repeat? cos i see like there's 8 themes per semester.. then the next semester will repeat again issit?.. so can only sign up for like 1 semester for each age range?

zoe - ohno.. dun feel guilty okie. i feel u're doing a fantastic job as a mummy bringing ur boy out n seeing sights already. cuts n bruises are inevitable part of growing up. of cos we don't wish for them to happen, but sometimes it just has to happen so they can learn something! now dylan -should- know that falling off the chair = painful & bad. otherwise, he'll never know that falling off the chair is painful! =D

i'm still trying to figure out how to let kristen know it's painful if she falls backwards when she is trying to balance unsupported. =P

wow... YB - so romantic with Kaylyn!! :p

I wanted to go up mt faber on sunday with zav too. but he knock out in the car at 9pm.... so we went home instead. :p

zoo - come on labour day lah! anyway hols - think everywhere also crowded. :p

Delta gym - hey, next ptt meeting there lah. i can take leave!! hahaha

peach - aiyoh.. Kristen dunno tat fall backwards is painful meh? :p

tat day, zav was playing with the door... then he slam the door right at his face! aiyoh!!! and he actually took a few secs to realise tat it's painful then start to cry. hahaha... :p

actually i was looking at him from the back. then i din do anything when he slam himself... was waiting n see if he will cry or not. :p

Peach,
I'm not sure abt the KM semester thingy leh...anyway after the next trial @ 12mths, then I'll ask them lor. But I remember the lady told me it's the same course for 6mth - 12mths.

When Kaylyn was learning to stand, I didn't support her back when she falls. So after a couple of falls, she know it's painful & thus will be more careful.

Thanks mummies..... Will clean it when he wakes from his nap..... Instinctively, I would clean his wound with diluted lavender oil. This is what I would do and advise professionally, but I've never had to deal with babies and my dad says to use very diluted dettol. Hmm.... My guts still say to use Lavender so I'll do that even if my folks stand there and protest later.

peach,
D has fallen backwards at home more than 20 times I think. Not proud of it, but he's simply so active and fast we can't catch him every time. Anyway, he learnt and is now very good at controlled falling. Head either doesn't make contact with the ground or only very lightly.

YB
Lavender can be applied undiluted on the skin and is very effective for disinfection, it's only one of about 3 essential oils that can be applied neat and only one little drop is needed. For babies best to use diluted even for lavender which is safe undiluted for adults.

PM & YB, mayb u can try The natural source eye serum... it's a serum, not cream-based, very fast absorb by skin, got light fragrance n not oily, use already eye area very moisturising...

YB, where to get Calpol??

zoe... aiyo... sayang dylan... hope no injuries on the face huh... hehe... can feel the pain...

peach, last night charlene accidentally fall her back on one of her toys... we can hear the bang from her head but surprisingly... she didn't cry when she carry her... she js ignore the pain...

Sigh... very heavy rain!! Wanna bring my son go out also cannot. He has been making alot of noise at home until I cannot tahan and he's only 8.5 months old!

peachsorbet, can just put MATT on the cup cakes?

zita, your house can accomodate so many people har??

jul - the trial class I'm referring to is from juzmusic, which has a joint collaboration with Kindermusik. But cost more ex. $35 for each trial class. You can choose either Sat 3 pm on sun 12 pm. Is above Mcdonald, opp Parkway. I haven't decided on that. May be going on 6 May?

Ya NEXT PTT Gathering @ Delta lah, i can take leave too..hahaha!

YB...really har? then add on ..heehee

PM..u got sent me emaiL about the namelist? i didnt rec leh

YB
You can get lavender from shops like Body Shop, Natural Source.... or in spas. There are different grades. I personally prefer Jurlique (Ozzie), Elemis (UK), Aromatherapy Associates (UK). They cost quite a lot more but you only use so little of it so they last or ages. Lavender has many uses. Some pp spray the bedroom with it very diluted before bedtime as it has very relaxing and de-stressing properties. I always carry it with me when I travel. First-aid, helps me sleep on the plane, good for sore muscles, soothes sunburn.....

zita - cupcake lisT:

CUPCAKE NAME :
1 MTDT - Zavier
2 Eeyore - SuYuQi
3 Kloe - WanXin
4 YLC - Caitz
5 CHM - Arin
6 Mezzo - Ashley
7 Mich - Xaria
8 Melody - Ryan
9 Peachsorbet - Kristy
10 Cottagefry - Audric
11 PM - EmerS
12 Z-Lia - G'Mayn
13 OC - Gillian
14 Jul 04 -Keagan
15 Zita - Venice
16 Lena - Summer
17 YB - Kaylyn
18 Dsiitan - Ian
19 May - Phoebe
20 Bubble - Junjie
21) Grace - Matt

zita/mtdt
haha..ok ok..next PTT gathering at delta gym...but hor..

wahlau...ur boss or colleagues know abt this thread bo? if not u all announce so open....nanti kena sabotage ah....

zoe..haha...our PTT gathering very last min one...some even can call the nite be4...or even the very same day..then all free..1-2 hrs later meet liao..hahhaa....but if like going to some places...then can arrange..like this delta gym loh...wahhaa...

zoe - controlled falling? hehe. good one. kristen needs to learn that!

mtdt - har. she ah. dunno what she's made of. dunno that falling down is painful yet. she fall off the bed, cry, then 5 minutes later is laughing again like nothing happened.

eeyore - same lor. kristen ever hit the cot railing with her head cos she busy turning here n there. i was worried but i decided to put on a happy face cos i was afraid she'd cry.. well.. she didn't cry n showed a happy face back.

ahhh dunno what she's made of! she likes to bang her toys around, n sometimes she'd bang the toys on herself.. n it's like it's not painful.

butbutbut, yesterday, of all silly things she can do, she tried standing up using a small box while under the chair. i was sitting there n juz watching to see what she would do. she cried while remaining in that half-kneeling-half-standing position. silly girl. (but.. hubby was scolding me for letting her do it in the first place..)

hahhaa... peach i can understand wat u mean by just sitting there n watching.

i also always watch wat is zav trying to do. altho i noe he will get into a mess (like stuck under the tea table) but i just wan to see him do it!! hahhaah hb also scolded me for "looking"!! hahhaa

yes. Zav also very good at controlled falling... even his IFC teachers commented tat. hahha