(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

zita.then like PM oso got class and she will be going to ur place after class leh..dunno whoelse will still be ard...hmm...if thats the case y not on sun??

Gathering prayers...pls pray for baby samantha pls...

Posted on Thursday, April 12, 2007 - 1:03 am:

hi everyone, just wanted to give an update on Sabie, she was in surgery from 3:30 pm till 11:30 pm today. Operation went well but she bled a lot during the surgery (much more than expected) and she lost a lot of blood... doctors are a bit worried about it. so far they say she is in very critical condition for the next 2-3 days and they are hoping the bleeding will stop by tomorrow. They did not close up the chest because the heart is swollen and due to the bleeding.

Please please pray that the bleeding will stop...

Posted on Thursday, April 12, 2007 - 11:40 am:

Hi everyone, just a quick one...just came out of ICU, sabie is much more stable now than last night. The bleeding has stopped but now the problem is her kidney is in shock and she isn't passing urine. They will do dialysis on her later and also infuse more blood trying to get the kidney back up working.

She looks ok, still heavily sedated. X-rays are better than last night and for now the lungs are clear.

We're praying for continued recovery with no more complications.

Thank you very much for the support, James and I really apprecaite it very very much!

Posted on Thursday, April 12, 2007 - 10:06 pm:

Hi everyone... thanks for all the jia you!!

Just got home after being chased home by hb and my dad. The doctors have been able to find the source of the bleeding and have stabilized it, and the blood is starting to clot normally already, so we're hoping past that hurdle. Doctors also said renal failure isn't unexpected so they're not worrying about that (as per what Jules said above, thanks!)

we're hoping for continued progress and no more unexpected complications. doctors have warned that we are not yet out of the woods but are a bit more comfortable with her position now. Please continue to pray for her.

Posted on Friday, April 13, 2007 - 11:29 pm:

hi everyone, it's been a tough day... from seeing sabie doing well this morning, she's not doing so well now. her left lung has collapsed due to fluid buildup, most likely caused by renal and liver failure. her kidneys had too much of a shock and she has not yet pee'd in 2 days, and her liver is not functioning and not making the blood clotting agent so she is still bleeding. The doctors have decided not to close her chest yet because her heart is swollen again due to too much fluid.

chenoa: i went to but but slept on and off... until about 5 am then i slept and woke up at 8 am and jumped up to go to the hospital! haven't filed for leave, my boss told me to stay off for as long as i needed.

thanks to everyone for their prayers. we really need it now. they don't dare take sabie off the paralysis medication because her chest is still open so she's still drugged out. please pray for her kidney and liver to start functioning soon...

Sms from Patsy as @ 9.10am

They are (surgeon) closing her chest now. Hoping its a good sign

please keep those prayers gng! tks a million

Sms from Patsy as @ 1.41pm

Just want to share some good news, the Surgeon has closed Sabie's Chest, lungs are ok now and she is gng to be off anesthesia also. Kidney and liver still not functioning. Please continue to pray.

Posted on Saturday, April 14, 2007 - 11:17 pm:

hi everyone, thank you for your prayers, we need them now more than ever, she's not doing well... doctors not sure if she'll make it.

Posted on Sunday, April 15, 2007 - 12:12 am:

Latest SMS from Patsy as @ 12am.

They just had to shock Saby's heart 3 times because the heart rate went up to 200. Meds given to bring it down. Please pass on msg and help pray

Posted on Sunday, April 15, 2007 - 1:05 pm:

Sms from Patsy @ 12pm

We really need alot of prayers now. Sabie has deteriorated more and the blood acid is destroying her organs due to poor circulation. She is going on a bypass moachine now to help the situation but now we ran the risk of her bleeding out. Please pray for her

another update from Patsy...

Saby on bypass machine now, the next 48 hours are very critical. Please pray for no bleeding & no infection.

Posted on Sunday, April 15, 2007 - 6:50 pm:

Sms for Patsy @ 6.30pm

just to update, Saby seems to be responding to the bypass and hemo dialysis. She is still in critical condition but least her blood chemistry is better than this morning

Sabie's heart is stil not working, BP is dangerously low, blood chemistry going down wards again. Doctors saying it looks bad but I'm hoping prayer can intercede.

Sabie is having multiple organ failure now. We need a miracle.

All medication to saby has exhausted and bleeding everywhere. Hoping
bleeding does not occur in her brain, and will lead to brain damage.
Its not really a piece of good news compared to now. I choose not to
reveal a moment ago, worrying mummies would not be able to take it.
That is why we are asking for a Prayer with Miracle.

Saby is now on 100% oxygen but only taking in 10%. Her grandparents
are worried sick and so are Sarah & James.

We needed a turn badly tonite, please pray for a miracle to happen.
Pray for our Merciful & compassionate God to heal Saby

PLS PRAY & GOD... pls hear our prayers!!

PM.
You r so funny. You mau use my method. I normally turn off the slow cooker first. Let it cool for around 5 mins, chop the meat, mix w porridge then scoop into the bowl. This way, by then the temperature will not be too hot for her. Alternatively, you may take out the meat and rinse with drinking water.

PM, ya, gold is the new packaging.. cos for enfagrow for my twins, it's the same, white is old packaging, gold is new.

YB, dont worry abt kaylyn's weight, my elder gal is 10kg at 27 mths!!! but PD has nv said that there is anything wrong. Anyway, one of my friend's kid is 10kg at 6mths. shocking sia. Gal smmore. She's my sec sch classmate. When i brought Germayn to her house for gathering everyone was shocked to know tt Germayn is actually 2.5mths older than her daughter. Their size is so different. Hair also. Germayn has no hair and her daughter has lotsa hair. Hai. so sad. both my daughters got no hair.

Anyway, realise that Germayn hasnt been drinking much water lately..mabbe 50ml a day... hai. she used to quite like water...but now..

omg... saby is veri poor thing has to go thru all this... btw, this is the lady that organise baby couture diaper bag...

PM,
Eeyore is correct. Enfapro new packaging is gold lid. The old one has a white background.
Eeyore i also gave ashley enfalac till she is 9mths old as PD say her wt is low...recently only switch to enfapro as PD say can switch liao...i also thinking to try Pediasure when she is 1yr old if her wt is still a concern.
Her wt at 9mths 4 weeks is only 7.5kg...but i gave up worrying on her wt as PD say maybe she is just on the small side.

Enfapro
Thanks for the info. Btw, the one tin of Enfapro I bought was from a medical hall near dsii's place, for only $26.50. It had a gold lid.

I don't think the price of a FM is a direct reflection of its quality. Same with other products..... Anyway, as long as my bb likes drinking it, I'm happy. ;-) Even if it's not as good, it's better than if he only drinks a little of one that's 'better'.

mezzo, i think i'll give her pediasure oso... she still dun eat alot on porridge... still trying to feed her more so that i can replace at least 1 of her feed... i feel that charlene is oso on the skinny side... mil n sils keep saying she's skinny... my mum used to say that too but now she stop saying already cos she think charlene has gain back the fats liao... her arms n legs quite fleshy leh...

PM
Have you tried giving E prune juice? Supposed to be a sure fix. Even for adults. ;-p
And for meat, if you cook it in the slow cooker from start to end, it's very tender. If you boil it, it's tough. Give it a go. It's like stewed meat and boiled meat lor. Stewed is tender.

Sounds like many bbs are either struggling with milk or solids. Those mummies whose bbs like both, good for you.

D also prefers food with texture. Have never blended his porridge before. When we are out and I have to feed him jar fruit, he doesn't take much. He doesn't like jar food in general.

Hi mummies, don't know if anybody experience a similar problem.

My boy used to be able to sleep at least from 9 pm to 3 am, wake up for one feed and slept through till 7.30 am, where we are getting to go out.

This week, he started to wake up at 2 am, then 5 am again...and seem to be hungry and finished all his milk.

should I increase his solid intake? He is now on porridge for lunch and dinner? Any suggestion?

CG, wah, 7 tbsp! heee, i used to give 7 tbsp cos bb dun like milk, but i realised it could be cos he's still full from the cereal, so now i cut down to 5-6 tbsp and drag the time longer in order for him to have his milk feed. still, a challenge! i'm happy if he's willing to take any at all.

PM, every now and then i call PD to check. each time he tells me it's ok. bbs have their growth spurt but it's very common for bb to reject milk from 4 mos to 10 mos. i give up checking wif PD liao, cos my boy got no growth spurt...heee. i think he is heavy-boned like me. what is E's weight now?

re Enfapro: i just got 2 tins fr guardian - their so-called offer @ $59.90 and free toy. these are from nethelands. both malaysian and netherlands have gold lid on it, no?

blessings, ya, won't give up so easily, esp when i've got all the utensils ready for it! hehe. will try again when he turns 10mos, i think.

PM,
yah u can try prune juice, just dilute it with some water 1:1.

Meat - u can chop it very fine or puree it. Just add some stock when u puree the meat.

Are u allow to take beef? I heard beef is gd for small kid. I doesnt know how to cook beef so i dun dare to cook for my kids.

Else beef porriage is gd for them especially boy.

YB,
It takes time for Julian to adjust to porriage. He doesnt take much initally. Later i realised he like his porriage simple. I even add alot of stuffs in and he rejected it. So now i just use carrot + 1 vege + pork to cook the stock. Then fish + 1 veg to feed him. However, he smell fishy after easting cos of the fish. hahaha..

Milk - very impt. I think kids shld still continue taking the same amt of milk till 1.5yr old. Althot PD did advise come 1yo they can reduce the feed but i find milk is really convinence, especially if the kids doesnt feed like eating then milk is the only way to make them full.

Anyway, I dilute Julian's milk cos I observe that he dun like thick milk. Thus i reduce the 1 to 1.5 spoon.

Julian likes his water, sometime can finish half a small bottle at one go.

Missmoon,
sweet corn just to make the stock. I didnt let Julian eat it.

Oh yes, i think the kid can try liver now. Chicken liver or pig liver.

Julie,
why not just increase his milk intake?
Stime i look at my boy schedule. I dun know how to slot in snack time.

Personally, i still stick to two solids meal each day. We will feed him some bread if he see us eating but that is in very small amt.

PM,
I dun think Emerson is small at all. Same size as Julian. If Emerson is small then Julian is also under the same category liao. My MIL just brot Julian to see PD yesterday and he weighed 9.6kg. I din know he is under which percentile now.

HOng,

Will like to try putting beef into the porridge but dunno whether it will be tough? As for asparagus, just cut and throw into the slow cooker will do?

hong

anyone tried egg yolk for bbs already? how to prepare it? egg and cheese?

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">J</font><font color="0000ff">U</font><font color="ff6000">L</font><font color="ffff00">Y</font> <font color="119911">B</font><font color="0077aa">B</font> <font color="aa00aa">B</font><font color="ff0000">A</font><font color="ff6000">S</font><font color="0077aa">H</font>!!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Venue: MyGym @ GWC
Date: 1st Jul 2007 (Sunday)
Time: 3pm - 5pm (1 hr for game & singing, 2nd hr for cake cutting , food & gym!)</font>

MY GYM will close for our Bash - 2 function room (1 for singing & game, 1 for food & cake) and the gym! Deco, Teacher n helper!

Package price :$688 for 20 babies(Min), each pax $34.40/-! Additional bbies@ $12.90/-, will average out if more then 20pax.
Other Kids (siblings) will be charged at $12.90 per pax.

Food, cake and present of babies are excluded; we have given a budget :
1) Food: $6 per pax (adult n kids)
2) Cake: $5 per baby .
3) Present: Exchange present (discuss later)
Extras will be refund.

So examples:
a) 2 adults (Parents or maid) + baby = $34.40 + $12 + $5 = $51.40.
b) 3 adults (Both Parents + maid) + baby = $34.40 + $18 + $5 = $57.40
c) 2 adults (Parents or maid) + 1 sibling + baby = $34.40 + $12.90 + $18 + $5 = $70.30
d) 3 adults (Both Parents + maid) + 1 sibling + baby = $34.40 + $12.90 + $24 + $5 = $76.30

We need to put a deposit to confirm the booking... Thus would need Mummies to transfer the $$ to Paranoidmummy by <font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">18 April 2007 (WEDNESDAY)</font></font>

Account to transfer to: <font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">POSB Savings 052-21574-9</font></font>
Please PM Paranoidmummy the following after you had transfered:
1) By ATM or Internet Transfer (if internet transfer, pls include your SMO Nick)
2) Reference Number
3) Date & Time of transfer
4) Total Amount Transfered
5) Your contact no
6) No of pple attending

Since going for Bash, you may wish to cancel the trial (so save on the trial cost n come for our bb bash!! )

Other T&C:
*Pls make your PAYMENT as soon as you confirm your attendance
*NO Payment NO reserve of seats
*Cost estimate based on the Min no of 20 babies. Will refund excess once after the event (when all cost are finalise)
*NO show NO refund!!!

Note: the 11 person tat had transferred PM based on the old rates... no worry. dun need to do anything for now. once we confirm all cost, will ask you gals to "top up" the differences.

Updates from our honourable Treasurer - Paranoidmummy

These are the 11 pple that transfer based on the old rates... I understand from PM tat there are another 4 who transfered, but i dun hv their nicks yet.

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Status</TD><TD>Attending </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Dsiitan</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>PM</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Both Parents + BB </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>YB</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Mich</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Both Parents + Maid + Celest + BB </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Zita</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Eeyore</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Both Parents + BB </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>OC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>YLC</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Both Parents + BB </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>cottagefry</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Both Parents + BB </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>MTDT</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Both Parents + BB </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Mezzo17</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Both Parents + BB </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Sandy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Kiki</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>kloe</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Both Parents + BB </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>peachsorbet</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Both Parents + BB </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>melody</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Both Parents + BB </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>lena</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Bubble</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>CHM</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Both Parents + BB </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>May</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Zlia</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Jurong_gal</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+2">QUICK Join our JULY BB BASH!!!
</font></font>

Hong,
Julian's weight is good considering he ate 2 solid meals a day. Ryan currently is on 3 solid meals a day....I dunno what is his weight now..last weighed at 6 months was around 9.2plus kg. Anyway, wondering if I shld bring Ryan for 9th month assessment though the PD did not mention about this.

Julie,
Is yr bb teething? or perhaps you add a breakfast cereal for him?

julie, for 1 and half mths, charlene oso wakes up in the middle of the night for feeding (she used to slp thru actually) but these 2 nigths she started slping thru the night again... hope this is a good sign...

Hey who is having party for kids 1st bday??

have u gals decided on where to get cakes?
I am trying to see if we hv a good no to ask for discount. :p (saw tat jan 06 thread tat they hv discount from cake ave n pine gardens)

Let me start:
1) MTDT - Room for dessert or Pine Gardens

CG - thanks! Hehe.. funny arh.. but thats really how i feel

Zoe - Same thought
West plaze kind of far from me, its not worth it if purposely drive there or take taxi just to buy one tin, but if buy more than 1 tin then i need help to carry..
Meat - I boil it as stock then dumped into the slow cooker, coz its kind of raw when i put it inside slow cooker... Prunce juice - I cant find any for baby,Heinz has thing prune with apple (i think) gave him already, but still no poo poo. Shld i bring him to the doc?

Hong - I also dun think E is small, but when he's beside some bigger babies, he really look small...and ppl like to compare and ask why... So fan. Actually consider myself quite lucky liao, coz E really drink v little milk, but he dont look small, so got to be happy. Haha. Can give pig liver already? Ok, I try... Dont have a blender, so i cant puree it. Maybe chop chop finely, i find it hard thou.

Missmoon - I tried egg yolk already. Hard boil it and take off the egg white. Serve egg yolk w porridge.

<font size="+2">update: - Mummies, thanks for joining the BASH - Here's an update of those who paid</font>

1 MTDT
2 Eeyore
3 Kloe
4 YLC
5 CMH
6 Mezzo
7 Mich

8 Melody
9 Peachsorbet
10 Cottagefry
11 PM
12 Z-Lia
13 OC
14 Jul 04
15 Zita
16 Lena

BTW, we already paid MY GYM a deposit.

mtdt,
let me add to the list
Let me start:
1) MTDT - Room for dessert or Pine Gardens
2) mezzo - Room for dessert, cake avenue or Pine gardens

MTDT,
ur wah like Julian very huge leh.. hahha..
wei wei ur zavier heavier hor.

PM,
haiyah, those pple like to compare bb size. Siao right. Yah can try pig liver. Chicken liver is more tender.

blessings,
urs are really heavy. it is gd have more buffer, cos they tend to slim down when they fall sick.

MTDT - Uve got mail

I rem seeing him at 2 mths! Wow, he's huge man! Haha. I think Zav could be more if not for all the cold he suffered from IFC, but never mind lah.. build up his immunity when he's young, so next time he be a strong boy!

I just use the weighing scale, Emerson could be 9.something to 10kg. Coz mine is cheapo ones, so not so accurate.

Anyone knows where to get those chart. ABC, 123, body parts etc etc.. those with velcro. i saw KP/ learn thru play selling them at $30+, dunno if we can find the supplier, organise a BP and get it @ cheaper rate?

YLC/Melody/Zita/nite_gal - Did u all flash the cards to yr bb? I tried to do it just now, but.. kalang kabo... the cards so big and i need to peek at the front to see the wording, and have to do it fast...I cheated, i wrote the names behide the cards so i dont have to peek in front..still slow, end up Emerson snatch the cards from me.

PM - writing the words behind is the correct way... not play cheat lah.

but ya, i also think the BJG cards are huge! hahaha... I also hv prob with them. :p

Blessings & Missmoon
Kayden also on 3 solid meals a day. Breakfast after shower, brown rice cereal with HT food jars. Lunch & dinner will be porridge with scallop,fish, carrot or brocolli. Gave Kayden egg yolk as well.
I thought after porridge can drag his timing for his milk feed but still the same, 3hrs later after his solid ask for milk!

The last weight from Kayden was 9.5kg last mth - bet he lost some weight due to the viral fever..

Hong
think Julian's weight is good since he is the Jul bb.

PM,
have to make the card big cos u need big wording to catch the bb attention.

Practise make perfect. U will be able to flash fast soon. hee hee..

Fruitee,
Kayden look big to me.

MTDT,
i dun know take how long to full 300g into Julian. hahaha..

My MIL brot Julian to PD yesterday cos he STILL having running nose. PD said he is OK, may be he got SENSITIVE NOSE. I'm very sian after hearing that. That means Julian is very pro to running nose next time. Haizzz

PM,
have to make the card big cos u need big wording to catch the bb attention.

Practise make perfect. U will be able to flash fast soon. hee hee..

Fruitee,
Kayden look big to me.

MTDT,
i dun know take how long to fill 300g into Julian. hahaha..

My MIL brot Julian to PD yesterday cos he STILL having running nose. PD said he is OK, may be he got SENSITIVE NOSE. I'm very sian after hearing that. That means Julian is very pro to running nose next time. Haizzz

Haiz...today Kaylyn reduce her milk intake even further...3oz only. Then refused to open her mouth for me to clean. Think wll give her a bit of Calpol later.

Btw, can we still eat yoghurt which has past the expiry date? Cos it says best by certain date...if yes, when is the latest tat can be consume before we have to throw out?

Hong,
Yup, I also find tat Kaylyn does like to eat strong flavoured food. I tried adding lotsa diff stuff into the porridge & she also refused. So now like u, I also only add 1 veg + 1 fish/tofu + pork stock into the porridge.

PM - huh.. not everyday lah... see my mood n his mood. :p

Zav - PD also diagnoise tat he might hv Allergic Rhinitis. He is on "singular" for 6 weeks.
He is under high risk as Daddy hv past history of sinus, mummy hv history of sentitive skin.

FM from West plaza - Actually i can also help u gals lah... but must collect from my plc or BJG... :p

Fruitee - Kayden only 9.5kg? but from pic, he looks so chubby...

hong - catch up 300g... soon soon...

PM,
Sorry. Keep wanting to transfer $$ to u, but keep forgeting. Anyway, pls pls remind me to pass u the money tomorrow when we meet, okay? Cos I'm very preoccupied wif other things nowadays.

MTDT - So zav is like Emerson, Allergic Rhinitis. Emerson is on Zyretec. Emerson is super high risj, coz mummy n daddy all have that. Haha.

Paiseh to trouble u all to buy FM for me, coz its heavy, and u guys have to get yrs too. So heavy to carry, bb n 2 tins of milk powder.

YB,
u suspect Kaylyn teething?
To be safe, better throw the yogurt away.

SO Kaylyn is the same as Julian?
How u do ur marketing? U bring Kaylyn to market everyday?

u can try adding tomatoes into the porriage, remove the seed. Believe to give bb rosy cheek