(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

Blessings,
I use a tissue or cotton bud to clean to outer ears.

Fruitee
Sitting is good. That's what I read they should progress on to. My bb very easily distracted and doesn't drink much milk so I have to bring him to a quieter place and lying down is easier to keep him still.

gd morning mummies..

wahwahwah.. zita, very organized n detailed. will pm pm when i've tt'ed.

blessings - i was told not to dig bb's ear leh. but if u really want to.. maybe juz go ask the doc to clear it? otherwise the ear is supposed to be self-cleaning n does not need to be dug out.

fruitee - my girl ah. i still have to hold her? when i'm lazy, she's lying on my lap n i hold the bottle. when i'm not lazy, her head is held up by my arm and the other hand holds the bottle.

Zoe
Is it good? He been doing that when he able to support his back bone. Even at nite when he woke up for his feed, also wan the sitting position to drink. Everytime I put him on the lying position, he will push the bottle away and sit up then wan his bottle. Not sure if it's ok cos I scare he will get choke or what.

Morning ladies...

Last nite so tired tat I knock out together with Zavier!!!

Comments on Trials

1) Tumble Tots @ Sin Ming:
Aiyoh... the Fiona really CMI leh. she looks so bored!! The trial I went at TT Hillview was soooo much better!

2) BJG @ Pasir Ris:
Aiyoh... also CMI!!!
The place - dun look appealing. the room floor looks dirty but i think it is clean lah. :p
The teacher - why her flashing of cards soooooo slow??? it's suppose to be very fast to keep baby's attention! And ya, she have some problem with the big cards.
Gym part - ok lah... no complaints. just tat by then, we parents like dun give her any attention liao! haha :p

Sat I went to My Gym @ Woodlands Trial with the Jun mummies. I enjoyed it VERY MUCH!!!! It's the best gym class I went so far. Best is after the class, I dun feel tired at all!! :p

Maybe becos our class were relatively small - only 5 babies with 4 instructors. And their concept beside workout station tat parents can bring baby ard for free play, they hv activities in the middle with different stuff... (they hv a swing session too)

so when u bring ur bb to the centre for their activties, parents can actually take a back seat n relax! haha

And the last section is "independent play time" Parents suppose to leave the bb with the trainers to play. Then we parents really hv time to just sit ard n chit chat! Really enjoyed it!

After going to so many trials... realise tat the most impt factor is the TRAINER! so different centres with same program can also hv different results.

For My Gym - I strongly urge you gals to try the one at woodlands! Just in case as dunno how's the other centres like. haha...

*no time to update blog... but will do so asap.
See 2 videos first lah.
http://s95.photobucket.com/albums/l147/mtdt_zt/?action=view&current=Mth10-bb24.flv
http://s95.photobucket.com/albums/l147/mtdt_zt/?action=view&current=Mth10-bb23.flv

hv all yr babies start to hold bottle to drink milk themselves?

My girl seem to be lazy in doing it leh...anyway to train her to do it herself?

holding own bottles - aiyoh.. i see so many of them doing tat at my hse... like Ian, OC's gal etc.

My boy also v lazy... like king like tat!
but now I slowly force him to take... afternoon feed, he will still do it. but for the nite last feed, he super lazy liao. just put his hands up like surrender position. :p

Mezzo
My boy holded his bottle when he was about 7mths+, he did it himself. But my parents keep encouraging him hold his hand to grab the bottle & whoooooo la... he hold it himself.. perhaps he didnt wan to hear nagging..

Mezzo,
my boy only hold for a while ...

MTDT,
same my boy willl do surrender position .If u don't hold for him , he will scream. lol

Lena, why dont u join us for the BBay bash? Im sure bb n yrself will enjoy it ;P

Fruitee - Emerson will nly drink his milk lying down on the bed, he cannot be carried, else he will fight with u. Sitting position he also won twant. Logically, the chances of choking is lesser as compared to lying down mah.. No? I scare E got Ear infection from lying down flat since 3 mths old. U put him sit on yr lap and lie on yr chest to drink, I saw YB doing that to Kaylyn.

Mezzo I wont allow E to hold bottle because instead of drinking, he will play with it.

Mezzo,

My boy also lazy but I trained him to hold himself...sometimes he did, at times he will play with it and throw the bottle away...hahaha I bought the handle and attached to the Avent bottle....it helps at times too. Just keep on trying...( I am trying too...hee)

PM
That's what I did loh. sitting down on my lap head resting on my chest. Cos I saw most of the bb all lie down to drink mah.. maybe I worried too much liao.. Kiasu lah.. kekek

Zita,PM, I would like to go to Zita's place on the 29 Apr? As for the baby bash im afraid I would have to pass as I will be out of town from end June for one week.

MTDT, may I have the Woodlands Gym place number so that I can find out more?

Blessings,

I will check Arin's ears once in a while to see if there's any obvious particles inside and will help her remove it using my little finger cos I tried with a cotton bud and it didn't seem to be able to catch and drag the particle out....think she quite enjoys lying down and letting me clear her ear this way cos she's always very quiet and calm.

Fruitee,

Xaria also must drink milk sitting up, cannot lie down, machiam like want her life if lie down.

Xaria these few days upper 2 teeth growing, aiyo, super duper cranky. keep on crying. Then at night almost 3am den sleep, wanna pengz liao.

PM
Same same! Dylan will never be able to hold the bottle to drink cos he will never drink and will play with the bottle till there's milk everywhere but in his mouth. My mum say other babies hold the bottle like it's their lifeline but Dylan so 'lah eng'. Milk to him is of no importance.

Hi Lena..can put down yr name i am waiting for their call...btw i tink mon they not working but leave message already

My Gym trial
1) Zita
2) dsiitan
3) Pm
4) Yb
5) kloe
6)yenny
7)eeyore
8) Lucida (Woodlands or Great World Branch only)
9) Ylc (great world)
10) mezzo17

MTDT,

Saw your videos...My Gym looks soo fun..what a big difference from the TT yesterday. But Woodlands too far lah, hopefully the ones at Great world will be as fun.

Monday blues here....so sian to see the in tray piling up..luckily got your baby photos and videos to brighten the day.

My Gym trial
1) Zita
2) dsiitan
3) Pm
4) Yb
5) kloe
6)yenny
7)eeyore
9) Ylc (great world)
10) mezzo17
11) Zoe (GWC)

My Gym trial
1) Zita
2) dsiitan
3) Pm
4) Yb
5) kloe
6)yenny
7)eeyore
9) Ylc (great world)
10) mezzo17
11)Lena

My GYM - they hv a theme every week.

During my trial - is the week of balancing.
The trainers mention tat next week is the week of somersault.

But the swings n independent playtime is there everyweek.

dunno if i can still join the trial with u gals!! :p

My Gym trial
1) Zita
2) dsiitan
3) Pm
4) Yb
5) kloe
6)yenny
7)eeyore
9) Ylc (great world)
10) mezzo17
11) Zoe (GWC)
12)Lena
13) MTDT

hahaha.. kaisu me! in case can go again! :p

Zita,

Missed out me and Z-lia's names from the My Gym list...i add back

My Gym trial
1) Zita
2) dsiitan
3) Pm
4) Yb
5) kloe
6)yenny
7)eeyore
9) Ylc (great world)
10) mezzo17
11) CHM
12) Z-Lia

oh n the MyGym charges are not expensive too...
. Fees for 8 weeks term: S$300.00; one class and one free play per week.
Ii. POSB/DBS ATM card holders are entitled to a waiver of S$55.00
Iii. S$30.00 paid for the trial class will be used to offset against the term fee.
Iv. 2 make-ups per session. Make ups must be completed within the enrolled term

So only abt $215 for 8session (deduct $55 & $30) :p

hahaha... me hard sell here! :p

Zita, haa.. so you continue to surf after your hubby slept.

YB, wah.. slept for an hour in that position? For me, if my gal sleeps in a "weird" pose, I will tend to adjust her.

Missed out mine too...

My Gym trial
1) Zita
2) dsiitan
3) Pm
4) Yb
5) kloe
6)yenny
7)eeyore
9) Ylc (great world)
10) mezzo17
11) CHM
12) Z-Lia
13) Lena

Btw, when is the trial?

blessing - huh, jul bbies already 8-9mths... think they will allow bah.

during my trial... most bbies are 9mths old too.

Was going to take a pic of D looking like a rogue cos he kept sucking on his tooth and making his mouth look like Marlon Brando but he gave us this sweetie pie look instead when he saw the camera.
754229.jpg

zoe - haha... D is so cute!!

Zavier these few days also keep sucking in his cheeeks and make the "muack muack" sound...
so cute. :p

I will ask for 2 location...PP n Woodlands... GW for older kids i tink!

My Gym trial
1) Zita
2) dsiitan
3) Pm
4) Yb
5) kloe
6)yenny
7)eeyore
9) Ylc (great world)
10) mezzo17
11) CHM
12) Z-Lia
13) Zoe (GWC)
14)Lena
15) MTDT

My Gym trial
1) Zita
2) dsiitan
3) Pm
4) Yb
5) kloe
6)yenny
7)eeyore
9) Ylc (great world)
10) mezzo17
11) CHM
12) Z-Lia
13) Zoe (GWC)
14)Lena
15) MTDT
16) MiCh

Can let me know when is it?

Zoe,
Dylan is so adorable!!!!

MT,
I shld think so cos my hb's colleague did invite us to the classes but at that time, Ryan is still young so did not go...so I think shld be ok.

Zoe, haha.. a real overdose on sweetness.

Mygym .. anyone has been to the marine parade one b4? been nagged at by the "chauffeurs" not to choose such faraway trials.

My Gym trial
1) Zita
2) dsiitan
3) Pm
4) Yb
5) kloe
6)yenny
7)eeyore
9) Ylc (great world)
10) mezzo17
11) CHM
12) Z-Lia
13) Zoe (GWC)
14)Lena
15) MTDT
16) MiCh
17) peachsorbet (marine parade)

peach - haha... kenna nag at liao huh...

I told my driver... with classes, Zav will sleep longer n faster & then less cranky! So he very willingly bring us ard!! :p

Hi Hong,
Read from MT's feedback on BJG in Pasir Ris....does not seem very good. What do u think? Shld we continue with the trial?