(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

sandy

mostly I am going for those outdoor activity is

during weekdays with other SAHM mummies leah?

anyway you still can join us when you`re free. . will sms you to update

pm,
i wanted to get the strawberry apple but cld not find... sold out i guess! so banana puffs lor!

whitelady,
nose bleed-- too heaty? press the nose bridge to stop bleeding. dun put the head backwards!

OC,
Oops! U remind me of the 9th months assessment...

I checked my boy health booklet just now then found out his 9th months assessment at d polyclinic was on the 3rd April..

I just realised I forget bring my girl to her 3 years old assessment on 13th Jan..:p

OMG! Blur mummy...jialat...

Wendy,
u let me know earlier, I go take leave.

Ylc,
strawberry apple puff very nice but hor that bottle of puff is expensive. Don't buy the sweet potato one because it is tastless.

Sandy,
all tasteless one leh.. well to me lah... i eat the banana one ... got banana smell but no taste one... but i chose this over the rest cus i see the ingredients. this seems the most "healthy" haha. Is it Ex? i dunno leh, i just took it from the shelves. didnt see the price... anyway hb pay so haha why not. haha

sandy

another outing for BB on friday 4pm,we go to sentosa

want to join?

YLC

it`s ok, next time you still can join other outing lor

For those with regular PD think they would have done d assessment at 6 mths n then like wendy n ylc's case, next one will be at 12 mths. So 9th mth dun have to check already, for me i go polyclinic so they only schedule 1 assessment at 9 mths dats all.

Sandy
Sounds they make meaning dah dah, mum mum etc. Hearing test think it's diffferent to d one done at newborn im not too sure.

hehe..i oso got 9th mth asessement...must go see when liao..if not i oso forget to bring..hehehe...im a blur n lazy mama....
oc..cham ah...ian dunno how to crawl stand with aid...call papa or mama...si liao...

special care???
no leh...me press hmm...the other button...not the usual q number one..press for appt one loh

no appt have to wait for superb long de, there's one.. for newborn one which they gif priority. Haha i always abuse it.. and press.. then sometimes nurses will chase me away, say my bb not newborn.

PM,
If got appt press "Direct Registration' then scan d health booklet can liao

dsii,
Not actually whether they can call papa or mama, more like baby sounds they try to make now...dun worry lah gillian also cant crawl yet n must support her to stand

Wendy,
this friday ? If is this friday cannot too late to apply already.

Ylc,
I also like u never check price, just take and pay ( I pay of course). Until my $$ minded HB go check then he tell me one bottle about $5 plus.

OC,
my boy don't know how to say mum mum, dah dah leh. Mine also polyclinic on 21 April.

Wendy,
this friday ? If is this friday cannot too late to apply already.

Ylc,
I also like u never check price, just take and pay ( I pay of course). Until my $$ minded HB go check then he tell me one bottle about $5 plus.

OC,
my boy don't know how to say mum mum, dah dah leh. Mine also polyclinic on 21 April.

PM,
i never press that special care button. I just bring my booklet and scan. Normally no need to wait long because it really by appointment time.

Sandy,

haha until now i still dunno until you tell me... haha luckily my hb not so concern abt such money. haha

PM,
u can always call a week b4 to make appointment. Like that u won't have to wait.

PM,
How come urs no appt de? Usually the nurse will give u the 9th mths assessement appt date after the 6th months assessment??

white_lady
my boy oso had nose bleed once. But i dunno the blood comes from internal or just a cut at the nostril. I monitoring him. if bleed again, i'll bring him to see doctor.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">July Baby Bash 2007</font></font>

Venue: Globetrotters @ United Square
http://www.globetrotters.com.sg/index.php?option=content&task=view&id=17
Date: 1st July 2007 (Sunday)
Time: 3.30pm - 5.30pm

Cost:
Parents and Siblings above 2yrs old = $15.20 per head (Includes 7% GST n 10% Service Charge)
Per Birthday Baby (Decor + cake + present) = $15.50

Only Limited to Max of 60pax... Seats will be on a first PAYMENT first reserved basis. <font color="119911"><font size="+2">Please RSVP by 30th April 2007 at 2359</font></font>

Account to transfer to: <font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">POSB Savings 052-21574-9</font></font> (Paranoidmummy's account - appointed becos she is a SAHM & we all noes where she stays! haha)

Please PM Paranoidmummy the following after you had transfered:
1) By ATM or Internet Transfer (if internet transfer, pls include your SMO Nick)
2) Reference Number
3) Date & Time of transfer
4) Total Amount Transfered
5) Your contact no & No of pple attending

Examples:
a) Both parents + birthday baby = 15.20x2+15.50 = $45.90
b) Both parents + elder siblings(above 2yrs old)+birthday baby = 15.20x3+15.50 = $61.10
c) Both parents + elder siblings(below 2yrs old) + birthday baby = 15.20x2+15.50 = $45.90
d) Both parents + maid + elder siblings (above 2yrs old) + birthday baby = 15.20x4+15.50 = $76.30
e) One Parent + maid + birthday baby = 15.2x2+15.50 = $45.90
(If still not sure, please ask)

Other T&C:
*Pls make your PAYMENT as soon as you confirm your attendance
*NO Payment NO reserve of seats
*Cost estimate based on the Min no of 20 pax for Globetrotters. Will refund excess if total registered is more than 20pax.
*NO show NO refund!!!

Lastly, in case you are wondering, the breakdown of cost goes like these:
1) Food $12.90++ per pax (by Globetrotters)
2) Decor + simple games etc = $100+GST (by Globetrotters)
3) Gift for birthday babies = $5 (by Globetrotters)
4) Cake (budget $100 for 3kg) - Self source

9 months assessment
My PD never tell me about this assessment. She only mentioned to come back on the 14 mth to have chickenpox jab, followed by MMR on the 15th month. That's all. Hmmm.....perhaps I shall call the PD and find out. Dun really want to visit the clinic cos lots of germs and viruses flying around.

hi mummies! aiyo, yesterday i type a long story lor, then got diconnected. now got to type again.

our family are doing fine. kind of settled down already. no more jaglag and already accustomed to the different time zone. bb is coping very well actually. maybe the weather is abit cold here, he keeps sleeping. weather abit crazy, sometimes 20 degree, sometimes 10+, today is 4! Luckily i bought some winter clothings for him.

Over here, things r very expensive, even toilet paper also expensive. tissue boxes are sold by per box. buying 1 in US, i can buy a pack of 5 in sin lor. food is ex too. saw some bb clothes on 50% discount, its like norm price in sin. looks like i must wait till 75% off, if not have to go to those outlet stores, but till now still can;t find leh.

so far, everyday once bb wakes up, i'll be awake to tend to him, prepare his meals, entertain him. in between his nap time, i'll try get some hsework done, if there's any. then prepare my own meals and try to surf net, if bb allows. very SAHM lor. abit not use to it, but i know its a privilege for me to be able to spend my time wif bb during this stage. so, cannot complain lah.

As for the flight, its really no kidding travelling wif an infant. i'll grade my boy 6/10 for this. he is ok but when cranky, the whole plane can hear lor. luckily he can still sleep a few times on the way to LA, but for the domestic flight to dallas, he notti lor, cannot sit still n keep screaming. I tried to be as prepared as I can before i leave for US, bringing some infant bottled food, extra tin of formula and water (2 bottles, 1 hot, 1 room temp). Heng i prepared lor, cos on flight, they nv give me anything for bb, i have to ask for them, then they miserably give me a bottle to last the 17hrs flight. there's a indian mommy travelling wif me. she very poor thing, cos she's all alone to handle her 11mths boy. the boy though didn;t scream as much as my boy, he only wants his mom and refuse to let others carry. Also, he refuse to drink his milk and has to be feed abt 2-3hr interval. His mom really has a hard time. imagine 1 hand tryign to make milk, another carrying her boy. I got to help her make her milk sometimes or watch out for her boy. the crews wasn;t very helpful either. I can say SQ service is really dropping. she is so busy wif her demanding boy, that she didn't even have time to eat. and even when she eats, if her boy is not sleeping, she has to hold her boy in 1 arm and eat wif another. poor thing lor.

when i reach LA and wanted to take the transit flight to dallas (my destination), my flight got cancelled due to thunderstorm. I almost fainted. cos we have 7 luggages (5 big n 2 small) wif us, plus a pram, and a bb travel cot. not forgetting, a bb in a carrier. really no kidding. to add on to that the weather was cold. we had to find a phone that is free to call the airline up n try to get an accomodation to rest our tired bb. best part, my hb forget to activate his autoroam . felt like stranded in a foreign land lor. heng everything got settled and we stayed in LA for 2 days while waiting for the next available flight to DAllas. wanted to take the chance to go disneyland n universal studio but in the end didn;t cos its very ex n we feel bb abit too young to enjoy.

reading the threads, i so envy and jealous leh. u all organising outdoor trips n moms out trip. if only i'm a SAHM in SIN then i will hav more things to keep myself occupied.

thanks mommies for all ur concern, i'll keep u all posted if there's any other update. will come in whenever i'm free.

misaryeo, what an experience... i can tell veri tough at that time... for me surely flare up already... seems like everything is not what u expected, especially the domestiv flight cancelled...

y suddenly fever??? very scary when kids having fever..very tiring for mummies...aiyo..especially ian is allergic to panadol..more cham for me...

ylc - we discussed abt it n find that it will be easier if we hold it in GT. For one, we might not have the manpower to coordinate the party (including games, food, decor, clean up, gifts etc)

btw, the we here includes the following:
1) Dsii
2) PM
3) Zita
4) Yenny
5) YB
6) Eeyore
7) OC

We have nitely meeting via MSN!! haha

So quick join the BB BASH!!!!

dsiitan, sure will post some pix for u all to see. but must wait for my boxes to arrive which is like another months time. the cables to connext my camera n the computer are all in the boxes.

eeyore, yah lor. but luckily i bought some food for my boy lor.. if not he so poor thing.

misaryeo
hahaha...ok ok...must remember ah!cos for me in one mth time..i sure forget clean clean liao..hahaha

Misaryeo! A few times I wanted to ask u abt yr trip when i see u at MSN, but I thought I better not disturb u first.

Sounds like a unforgetable experience to Dallas to me. Hehe. Im sure its superb tiring for u and hubby...but never mind its all over..Now u can enjoy all u want! SAHM! Wa, yr BB keeps sleeping arh, that's good man, u can at least have some time to rest, unpack etc etc.

No doubt yr boy is cranky and screamy but luckily there's still an indian lady, and u're not as bad as her. Hehe. I always like to tell myself this to make me feel better. Pls post more pix ok

hahaha..ya..cold weather always very sleepy...last2 yrs went US too..then me n isaac..always sleep..so lazy to go out ..wahahaha

Hi Mummies... This is the address..c u all there : )

/{TUMBLE TOTS SIN MING CENTRE
6 SIN MING ROAD
#01-12 SIN MING PLAZA TOWER 2
SINGAPORE 575585/}

TUMBLE TOTS PARKWAY PARADE CENTRE
80, MARINE PARADE ROAD
#05-06/07, PARKWAY PARADE
SINGAPORE 449264

ya lor he suddenly wake up with fever that goes my sunday ... btw any mummies from jul thread been to or are attending lighthouse evengalism church at tampines ??