(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

Peach - u rec the Mumcentre's prize liao?

btw the same email can vote once a day rite?

*my boy is out of the top 3... boo hoo*

Aiyo...my gal also kpo...will clap .bye bye, n point at place she want to go...now busy crawling, sitting n standing up...i veri headache leh

MTDT,
I only post it to different which is only once, Then the oversea one , I thought can put cos it is from Australia.
Haiz, they should at least give warning mah...

Aqua DucK
Confirmed RSVP for us on
either 15 April 2007 (Sunday) @ 1600
Those intrested and can make it please put your name below: ( Max 6 BB )

14 April 2007

1) Sandy
2) zita - both date ok
3) Ylc - ok on 14th
4) wendy _ ok on 14th
5) bbnmum - ok on 14th
6) Peachsorbet

**** Mummies , the in charge will confirm with me again cos they have 1 BB reluctant to shift it up to 1430, so she try ask if the coach can take 7 of us instead. Will keep u updated.

Sandy - wow.. i saw tt u post in all the 2007 threads leh. think enough to consider as Spam.

anyway, think u can write to Ben Lee to request since u 1st time only.

hi,mummies

bryan also very Kpo,he alredy manage to crawl with 4 and like to climb up furniture and door gate even no body around,he trying to stand without support as well
he do not know how to clap yet,but like to sayang other,touch their face and give a kiss,hold hand when meet new ppl

MTDT, issit? i thot only can use 1 email once? i used my many different emails to vote liao. boohoo.. this group very on ah. ask all ur colleagues, ask all ur friends ask them to ask their friends.
the prize is some lousy 10 bucks voucher.. haha.. for some place that i won't go to.. forgot where also. but hope to see her picture printed bah! ... n maybe can win trip to HK? *dream*

hong, julian so cute! can stop n rest halfway? hahaha.. kristen doesn't have that great distance to crawl b4 she does something dangerous. she likes to crawl to wires n to kitchen n to her walker (so scary, scared the wheels go over her fingers)

PM&Sandy, haha.. IRC. that's where hubby first said hi to me n talked to me. we see each other in sch, but both shy so never say hi.. wahaha. *blush* when he msg me on IRC n i found out who he was i was soooo happy. but that time i still got bf n he was goin to start dating another girl at that time. but without it we wun have exchanged icq number.. n wouldn't have gotten in touch. so must thank IRC.. thank you IRC. hahahaa..

wendy, wah.. bryan so gentle? know how to sayang pple n kiss? kristen is evil. at first she'll reach out n look like she wants to sayang, then suddenly she'll grab n scratch ur face/arm.. which ever. now i have a scratch near my eye n my arms have some blueblack. n her "kiss" is more like licking my face as if it has food on it.

zita, ur girl can point?... wow, really goood ah!

oh yeah. Mummies! Ben n Jerrys having a free cone day on the 17th of April from 12pm - 7pm! yummy.

peach

bryan so gentle to other ppl,but toward me he like to bite ,my arm,hand ,face or ears and he already has 4 teeth so very painful ,tell him to stop he also don`t understand

My gal also like to bite people when angry..but when i act cry..she will release n sanyang or kiss me...so no heart to shout her! oso dont noe where she learn.

She learn a new trick...
when every she wan to go forbid area or play stuff..she will smile at us first then slowly proceed then smile then again..till she got hold wat she wan, if we catch her half way she will get cry n slap us...!jialate

MTDT,
Yah wrote already. I think those mummies who also do like me also keena BAN too. wahaha.

Peach,
while u thanks IRC, some girl or guys might be cursing and swearing at it becuase the met either BASTARD or BITCH there. haha.

For mummies who may be interested:

Branded Toys Warehouse Sales
6,7,8,14 & 15 april, 10am - 6pm
1, kakit bukit rd 2 #03-05 Eunos Warehouse Complex
(opp Ubi Comfort Driving Centre)
Free Parking
Nearest MRT: Eunos
Bus no: 25,45,51,55,87,93,94,854

Brand: Bandai, Disney, Sanrio, Tomy, Thomas, Hello Kitty, Tomica, Baby Toys, trains and many more.

Cash & NETS only.

Look like all bb got diff development now, v interesting. Mine dun like to crawl, like to sit up, point to things & ppl she like, wave to us & the latest development is to leave "love bites" on us esp her daddy, she got 8 teeths now & her bites is really powerful one, bite & drag, aiyo..

zita,
Haha ur ger very cheeky also. Gillian always moves her hand cautiously towards target object while checking to see if im looking at her or not, then just now she actually gave a victory smile when she got hold of what she wanted...pengz

Sandy,

Ya lor, both my 2 girls teeth development v fast. My elder one start teething at 4.5 mth..this one 5.5 mth. Personally, I will prefer them to start teething later cos once started teething, their weigth gain will be slowed down..
Think my ger now underweigth liao..she is only close to 8kg only..these few days sick somemore, lagi slim down...

harr.. babies bite ah.. wah. we give birth to kittens n puppies or give birth to bundles of joy! hehe.. my girl still hasn't teethed yet. she started drooling alot again recently. n instead of biting.. she suck her hand n touch pple.. very smelly ah..

zita & oc, aiya! so cute.. haha.. they're so cheeky yet it's so cute so hard to get angry.

Pooh,
my ger also has her 1st tooth at 4 month. Julian is 7 month.

Toy warehse sale is very near my IL place but they close so early. Weekend will be very crowded.

Peach,
Julian loves his walker at IL place. He can move from one place to another area very fast. Back home there is only exersaucer n he always scream when we place him in there.

Yogurt - i finally found the bb yogurt but Julian is still sick. Cannot feed him so i didnt get.

kin,
My family went genting with both my filipino n indo maid, don't think need to apply for any permit. However, pls rembr to bring both passport as well as the work permit along.

Gerrard nowadays know how to crawl n
trying to stand up. Everytime near to us, he will also try to climb over us. However gerrard don't like solid food, still prefer his puree type of food.

So all mummies take heart that all babies is unique n learn at different speed. The impt thing is that they r happy n healthly.

Eeyore & MTDT,
your BB photo is in top 3. I submitted my picture but i forget to rotate it properly. Don't know whether will they rotate it nicely before posting or nt because I saw some picture nt rotated nicely too.

Aiyo... bbs development so amazing huh!!! my Cait only has 2 bottom teeth n stopped there. But i suspect she will be growing the top 2 soon cus she keeps putting her fingers in her mouth n drool a fair bit!

Peach,
Ashley cannot wave goodbye yet. My mum is teaching her to say bye bye to me every morning when i drop her off as well as frank kiss but she still cant do it leh.(dunno is it the correct spelling).

My girl can hi-five and if u say nose nose, her nose will come near to touch my nose. She also know how to smell smell things. When i put smthing near her nose and say smell smell she will bend her head to come and smell...
smtimes find her v amusing....

Mezzo wahhh nosenose.. that's a good trick to learn! very cute.. hahahhaa.. my girl hates pple to touch her nose. when i play with her "eyes-ears-mouth-n-nose" she will avoid my finger when i try to touch her nose.. n open her mouth to eat when i touch her mouth..

really love to hear what babies can do n their little tricks. it's so cute n funny!!

the speech therapist yesterday was saying that it's around this time that they learn how to follow verbal instructions. she ask her daughter to smell then the daughter know how to follow instructions n start smelling. it's like recognizing the word n associating the word n the specific instruction. hehe. kristen can only randomly follow the "clap ur hands" instruction.. i think it's just luck n coincidence la. but kristen managed to impress the speech therapist enuff :p

Hi Mezzo,
Haha..little Ashley is so cute. Does she also close her eyes when she smell something like as if she's smelling flowers? Hehe..

Peach,

My ger too...she doesnt like me to touch her features, such as her nose and even her hands. So I have ahard time teaching her how to hold something and decided to just let her be ...
But yes, i agree that they are begiining to pick up words..for eg, she will look at where I ask her to such as 'Where is Pooh Bear' and her head wil turn to it.

Peach,
Think Kristen is a v smart girl. Very soon she will come up with new tricks. Ashley also dnt like pple to touch her nose so we use our own nose to go near her and say nose nose...so fm then we jus say nose nose her nose will come near...think at this stage they dnt like us to touch their nose.

Esp for ash, as she has abit of runny nose and i need to put nose drip on her which she hate it so whenever my hand go near her nose she will b irritated and swipe it away as she think that i am gng to "attack" her with the nose drop

Charlene learns how to wave bye bye too n i teach her how to shake hand... she seems like she knows... now at my mum's place she tried to climb out of the walker, half of her body already comes out, if we never stopped her, she definitely fall out... must take a photo then u all believe... last night climb onto the coffee table again... sign...

I asked for another class on 8 april.

For those who wanna change ur class pls indicate.
I will need to reply them tmr.

BJG Trial at Pasir Ris
Venue: 443 Pasir Ris Drive 6 #03-02 Singapore 510443 Tel : 6585-2728
Cost: $20

BJG Trial 1
Date: 08 April (Sunday)
Time: 1045 - 1145
1)
5)
6)
-------------
Max 6 children with 1 accoy parent.

BJG Trial 2
Date: 15 April (Sunday)
Time: 0930 - 1030

1) Hong
2) Fruitee
3) missmoon
4) Blessings
5) dsiitan
6) OC
---------------

BJG Trial 3

1) Peachsorbet
2) Pooh
3) YB (prefer timing in afternoon)
4) May
5) CHM
6) bramble
-----------------
7) Jul04
8) eeyore
9) glitch

MUMMIES...IS CONFIRMED...C u all there!

PLS NOTE TT @ PARKWAY JUZ CALL THEY CHANGE TIMING TO 4PM

CONFIRM CLASS RSVP for us -
Tumble Tots @ Sin Ming Plaza ( Thomson )
Date 8 April 07 (Sun)

PLS NOTE CHANGES Timing -3.30pm to 4.15pm

1) Z-lia
2) Chm
3) zita
4) YB
5) PM
6) Dsiitan
7) Jurong Gal
8) Hong
9) Kloe
10)MTDT
---------Closed-----------

Tumble Tots @ Parkway
Date 8 April 07 (Sun)
PLS NOTE CHANGES Timing -4pm to 4.45pm

1) Peachsorbet
2) Yenny
3) OC
4) Julie
5) IsIs
6) eeyore
7) bubble
8)
9)
10)
------------------

Both parent allowed : )

eeyore
hahaa....ian oso will dropped out of the walker...and onto the floor...one leg stuck inside walker...aiyo..very danergerous leh...got video clips..but didnt post on blog...next tiem show u..hehe

eeyore,
your gal very strong ar. Can climb up the furniture already. Must be an headache to u now.

My boy now very naughty when he cry, he can kick and climb onto anyone who carry him. Got one time I put him into the stroller and let him cry, he kick himself upward and guess what ? The whole stroller fall backward due to the weight. Hiaz..These 2 day also wake up very early, same timing as I am about to leave for work. 0730.

Hong I also want to join

BJG Trial at Pasir Ris

BJG Trial 1
1)
5)
6)
-------------

BJG Trial 2

1) Hong
2) Fruitee
3) missmoon
4) Blessings
5) dsiitan
6) OC
---------------

BJG Trial 3

1) Peachsorbet
2) Pooh
4) May
5) CHM
6) bramble
-----------------
7) Jul04
8) eeyore
9) glitch
10) Wendy

So exciting on baby development. Yujie seems to know how to signal bye bye already. But I just realise that we give him the wrong signal for bye bye so he learn the wrong thing :p Always when he goes back home from my MIL place, i will take his hand and shake up and down saying bye bye. I dun know why I did that. Wheras bye bye should be hand waving left and right. hee hee.. :p Mummy teach wrong thing.

For those mummies who are adding on to the 15 April. Pls consider 8 april if u do not have any trial class on 8 april

Wendy, glitch, Jul,
u may wanna consider 8 april.

Hi Peach, Sound like Kristen is progressing well. I trying to teach my son to clap hand also. I think I must start to use proper language in giving instructions. I sometimes use "baby" language which I really must restrain myself from doing as I read it's not good for baby language development.

Talking about bb development, think my gal is one of the slower ones :p

Feel that she is the lazy type. She does not know how to crawl yet. When I put her favourite toy in front of her, she will try to reach it, after trying once or twice, she will "complain" that it is too far away. Wanted to teach her how to crawl but hubby says better not lah. Let her learn at her own pace. Once she starts to crawl, we will be even busier. Hee

<font color="0000ff">zita</font> - thanks for putting me in the Sin Ming Trial.

<font color="ff0000">hong</font> - BJG Trial need how many to start? i rem i say i can go... :p

<font color="ff0000">MTDT</font>,
yah i know but i just wanna double confirm.
3 to start a class.

Formatting - cannot have a space between the \red and the {}. hee hee

hahaha... i foresee this thread will starts to get colourful now!! :p

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+2">hahaha</font></font>

BJG Trial at Pasir Ris

BJG Trial 1
1) MTDT
2) Jul04
5)
6)
-------------

BJG Trial 2

1) Hong
2) Fruitee
3) missmoon
4) Blessings
5) dsiitan
6) OC
---------------

BJG Trial 3

1) Peachsorbet
2) Pooh
4) May
5) CHM
6) bramble
-----------------

7) eeyore
8) glitch
9) Wendy

Jul,
i rbr u mention 8 apr ok for u as well. Pls confirm

Kloe,
my boy also don't know how to crawl at first. But after using MTDT method , it works. Ask your HB hold the hand and you hold legs then u 2 coordinate the "crawling" right hand move up together with left leg. At first will sure complain tired but soon Wan Xin will be crawling every where without complaining. LOL

MTDT,
wei wei. Full address stated in my posting lah...
Are u the one who went for the lasik har... kekee..