(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

MTDT - Just saw the programme, Water fun... hehe, shld be quite fun for our babies hor! but...but..but... the price is !@#!$@#. $240+GST. and if i also sign up BJG this mth, my hubby is gona slaughter me for sure!

MTDT - Ha, I meeting another SAHM but not this PTT gang

PM - i din open esaver kids... but just esaver account. so dun hv this min $50 every mth rule.

JG - ya, ex hor...
aiyah.. every thing tat is tag with "for your kids" are expensive!! all money suckers!! hahaa :p

YLC - hahaha... PTT suppose to mean the "Poor Tai Tai" our group SAHM proclaim tat they are PTT.

Wendy - so far nothing is planned yet, if got sure inform u
Mini gathering for us.

MTDT - Both the same int rates. So maybe not so much diff. But if put $50 every mth, due to compounding int shld be quite high at the end of the day...but then if really wanna save, insurance shld do the job...which is already bought. Die lah, now i make myself headache with those saving a/c stuff. lolx

PM - i dun like the strict rule of the $50.

if talking abt the compound interest, as long as u put in a regular amt, it will be the same.

i rather hv the flexibility... tat's why i din choose esaver kids.

so many SAHM here... *envy*

this FTWM hv to go sleep liao... tomolo hv to report to work.

nite to all... chat tomolo.

MTDT - Yup, right. So I have to discuss with hubby first just in case he thinks i will go away with BB's $. Hahaha. But i saw one from Maybank, better rates than e$avers.

YLC - We lead a not so good life tai tai. Hahaha.

maybank - which one?
i read before... they hv some min amt before the high interst kicks in?

like the new Youngstarz Account
Youngstarz Account Balance Promotional Interest Rate
(Effective from 1 February 2007)

First S$3,000 0.5% p.a.
Next S$47,000 1.38% p.a.
Above S$50,000 1.88% p.a.

unless u hv $50k, if not, think esaver still better as it's 1.8% from the 1st dollar.

Standchart - e$aver Deposit Interest Rate
Deposit Amount Interest Rate
Less than S$50,000 1.800 % p.a.
S$50,000 and above 2.388 % p.a.

Maybank - iSavvy
New Interest Rate (Effective from 8 January 2007):
Daily balance below S$5,000 0.25 % p.a.
Daily balance of S$5,000 to below S$50,000 2.08 % p.a.
Daily balance of S$50,000 and above 2.38 % p.a.

so if u hv at least $5k to start the account, Maybank will be a good choice.

MTDT - Emerson is rich. Daddy n Mummy is superb poor, we dont even have $500 in our ac left after paying all the bills. We love mth end/start coz get pay, hate it when we see the a/c balance after all the bills, bills, bills!!

MTDT,

You starting SM this month? Can let us know if it's good? I was thinking of sending Arin join maybe a few months later (when she is less cranky around strangers) and she is better able to adjust.

PM...ya i wan the disc...n wat n wat for me before pass to MTDT if you meet her first? i veri kanjong to own it leh...heehee!

Terrible my gal yesterday wake up at 7am to 11pm then sleep leh, no nap...today i so tired liao...

Aiyo veri blur...vcd can borrow but to who har? heehee

Good Morning Mummies,
Wow now everyone starting on Video. My boy know how to do "arms up" when we change him. Thanks to 'Baby can read" . My father also bought him alot of ABC children videos. I realise Ben likes to watch videos with words. He can sit there to finish the whole show but if is it Barney. Only the starting part where they sing Barney SOng then he will start to crawl everywhere . LOL

List
1) YLC - baby einstein (I think almost whole series), Baby can read, brainy bb (left brain, right brain, shapes n colours etc) n baby genius, and first words or something like that.
2) Hong - VCD - I have "Baby Can read". I have Elmo, Barney etc etc...
3) Zoe - Brainy Baby Peek A Boo VCD and Brainy Baby Left Brain Right Brain DVD
4) Peach - bb einstein 21 dvds
5) Zita - BB Brainy Left & Right Brain and 4 other titles, Baby Estein 21 title DVD n baby can read
6) Sandy- Baby can read, Baby einstein , Barney & Hi 5

MTDT,

oops...ok, let me know when you start..me thinking of doing it when Arin's 12 months or older too, either around Sept 07 or Jan 08. Good if got company...hee hee.

VCDs...I think i have bought some from the Brainy Baby series...must go back and check the titles.

PM,yes esaver required u to deposit to the kid bank a min of $50. I like it cos it force me to save for the kids.

For maybank if u have the min of 5k then the interest is gd. Anyway u wun be moving E $$ ard right so even if Maybank dun have alot of branches also never mind mah.

I was thinking to get one trial class on 8 April.
I know there is a tumble tot in the noon but i wanna squeeze two trials a day cos Janelle MAY BE going Msia with IL so i have time to jagar Julian ard. Anyone keen??

Then i can free the 15 April class to other mummies.

mezzo, aiyo sayang ashley... yesterday i moved charlene's cot near to my bed n lower down the rail... i was there holding her who knows i js turn my head to the other side, the next moment, she over turn n head down my bed side... luckily my bed frame is cushion, but she still cried, i think it's bcos of the scared...

dsii, thanks for organising the ergo carrier bp... yesterday hb used already said true enough it doesn't strain ur shoulder BUT his hip very tired... haha...

lucida, yujie is so quite... very cheerful...

i oso have bb brainy left n right brain, bb u can read, bb einstein (borrowed from friend, "P") n calm bb cds... who wants i can burn n send to u... (hush, cannot b so obvious...)

Charlene njoys watching these cd, except for bb einstein... mayb too slow 4 her... see charlene so engrossed in watching the cds... i know watching so near is no good but that's the only way to keep her quiet... hehe...
745991.jpg

anyone's bb start climbing already?? charlene starts climbing the coffee table already... she just her arms to pull herself up... arrrhhh, very dangerous... now cannot put anything there to attract her liao...
745992.jpg

PM, the disc that u r holding is it for scrapbook??

Hey mummies

I have - bb einstein (21 VCDs), Leapfrog learning DVDs, elmo, etc...

MTDT
Yah, the Leapfrog DVDs very good.. Good educational program.. it teaches alphabets, numbers and pronunciations. also got story telling.. I enjoyed watching it ley but Kayden only spend 10mins then look away liao.

Dsii
On Ergo carrier, wah, Kayden struggling like mad.. dun like.. but after trying a few more times... he seems like getting used to it liao.. so far so good.. Envy Ian - good boy can stay put in the carrier.

eeyore,

Charlene is soooo cute!!! I think she is very nimble and agile to do that at her age. My ger cant do any of the above yet.

Btw, for the first pic, is that toy from FP? Is it good? It looks fun and gd for bb to learn how to walk or stand.

Eeyore - wow!!! charlene got good arm muscle huh! Can do "flex arm hang" liao!!

Fruitee - wow... u hv the leapfrog huh...
so so .... we can meet up to do illegal biz too??? hahha.. :p

List
1) YLC - baby einstein (I think almost whole series), Baby can read, brainy bb (left brain, right brain, shapes n colours etc) n baby genius, and first words or something like that.
2) Hong - VCD - I have "Baby Can read". I have Elmo, Barney etc etc...
3) Zoe - Brainy Baby Peek A Boo VCD and Brainy Baby Left Brain Right Brain DVD
4) Peach - bb einstein 21 dvds
5) Zita - BB Brainy Left & Right Brain and 4 other titles, Baby Estein 21 title DVD n baby can read
6) Sandy - Baby can read, Baby einstein , Barney & Hi 5
7) Eeyore - bb brainy left n right brain, bb u can read, bb einstein (borrowed from friend, "P") n calm bb cds
8) Fruitee - bb einstein (21 VCDs), Leapfrog learning DVDs, elmo, etc...

May,
the one is FP twinkle star 3 in 1. It can be change to a standing one.
Singapore still selling it but it is going to be obselete FP toy already cos they have another FP toy that is similar just that it can become a rocker .

eeyore,
so envy. I hope Julian can at least watch for 15 min so i can go and do my stuffs.

Julian still crawling on his tummy. He tried on four but still fall back to tummy crawling.

PM, regarding nap. Julian is just like Emerson. We have to struggle with him... seriously i am very tired and i smack his thigh sometime. Buay tahan.

Place him in and he scream and scream and trying to turn himself out of it. I am attempt to wean him off his morning nap so he can sleep longer in his noon nap.

MTDT. Noted. I will call BJG PR to check with them again.

MT
Kayden watched until like that... ahhaaha.. Leapfrog only got his attention for 10mins nia.. will try again soon..

little Kayden so cute... long time no see him loh. 10mins - good enough lah... :p

illegal biz - the wat and the wat loh!!

may, yes that is a fp toy, charleen loves it so much that occasional she'll go back to it press for music, watching tv will use that as a hands rest, as well as act that as a obstacle to crawl over that and goes to the player area...

hong, actually she ignores me when i walk away... occasionally when she thinks of me then come look for me... haha

eeyore, wah! charlene is so strong?... can hang off the table already? who knows.. maybe she'll start walking soon yah!

where do you normally let ur girl climb up? realize that there's no where suitable for my girl to reach out n hold on to something to pull herself up..

eeyore,
i sayang sayang charlene also....ashley also cried badly in the middle of the nite on sat when she fell in the afternoon. My mum say maybe she had a bad scare....
Now ashley also like charlene see chair will crawl and attempt to pull herself up...but she nt as agile as mtdt's zav....can push chair ard....

peach, she find her own climbing area... she likes to climb sofa, coffee table, tv console, dining chair, etc... when they wants to do it, it's very naturally for them to hold on to anything that they can find... occasionally she hold on to the walker, trying to climb... but walker is movable so whe nshe falls, she'll js cry out loud...

haha...fruitee. charlene
aiyo..but hips tired better than back n shoulder rite? and of cos..u dun hv to carry her aleways...hb can sharet he' load'..hahaha

kayden can get used one lah..so far sog??? better than so far NO GD..wahahaha..ian?? i think cos he got used to the sling liao loh..so to him no diff...but to me ..i dun hv to worry him falling out...

VCD/DVD
i want to borrow!!!! 1 share for me..!!!! whoever is wat n wat...hahaha

peach - ya, they will look for area themselves. anything will be their climbing toy... stool, table, sofa, chair, the elmo toy etc. :p
the playyard u bought, zav also use tat to support him to stand too.

Fruitee - onz lah.. haha :p