(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

Hi Peach,

Just went to studio yesterday to take family pictures. Attached is a picture of YuJie taken in the studio. Can you put this in the montage. Thank you!!
744783.jpg

For DVD/VCD - so far i also havent let Zavier watch any. Maybe becos we are seldom at home. so no chance to play for him too. :p
Weekdays - only home from 7pm, he sleeps at 9pm.
weekends - most of the time outside.. :p

But I think sometimes might be good if baby stay whole day at home. esp when u need to distract him/her.

actually hor, i feel tat dun need to let baby really concentrate n stare at the tv. Instead i would suggest to just let it play and at the same time let baby crawl/move ard with his other toys within reach.

1) Dun think it's a good idea for bbies to stare at the tv esp not for long. 30mins disc to me is long already.
2) Let it be a CD cum VCD. if baby is not looking at the TV, at least hv some interesting sound from the TV. then at parts, he will sure look etc. anyway u will sure play the same vcd/dvd many many times in these 1st few yrs. so sure hv chance for bb to watch the whole show.

Zita - I also wan to borrow.... can keep for future. :p but since it's not tat urgent for me, i dun mind waiting lah. (those borrowing, dun burn until spoilt huh... :p)

pooh - which right brain sch did u send ur elder? Shicida?

PM - tat time PR dun hv a good timeslot for Zav. So i went to BB to attend.
anyway from BB to my mum's plc also very near. only abt 10mins drive. so still ok lah.

MTDT
D's a tv addict. ;-p Since he was 3 months old when we first visited Spore, he's so fascinated.... And cos my folks watch a lot of tv, it can't be helped so I let it be. Small trade off of having loving grandparents around to help care for him.
I play the videos cos he enjoys watching them. Even more than tv. Didn't think that was possible. ;-p He's fixated. Mum says not to worry and they'll outgrow it and when they discover there's more to life. Hee. I hope so.... I don't watch tv so perhaps it's cos he was deprived of tv the first 3 months of his life.

Lucida
ya loh..yujie so cuuuuttttteeeeee!!! a bit like 'ang moh' leh...hehehe...maybe u oso a bit ang moh look..hehehe

zita..wah..ur dvd so popular...hehehe......i want i want leh...hor??? and zoe's too..hehehehe...

zoe - guess with u ard... am sure he will hv lots of activities beside watch tv.

but for bbies tat will be introduce to tv like emerson etc... just a suggestion to PM tat can just let the video play in the background.

Jul,
My PT maid is recommended by May. She comes once every 2 weeks...so far, she has only done once in my hse...thorough, but she did for 6hrs leh...originally I only wanted her to do 4hrs each time...but she said cos the 1st time she clean my hse & my hse dirty so clean longer lor...she'll come by next Thurs again...I'll monitor & let u know.

Zoe,
I have the First Few Years discount card... can borrow from me

Videos,
Aiyo, i think Cait is the queen of videos! She has a drawer of vcds/dvds. I bought her baby einstein (I think almost whole series), Baby can read, brainy bb (left brain, right brain, shapes n colours etc) n baby genius, i think she also have first words or something like that.
SHe only like certain Vcds not all. But sometimes i play her vcds, she only watches the interesting part (she probably know it all by heart) haha the rest of the time, playing with her toys!

As promised.
PR BJG had got back to me.
I have confirmed 1st 2 classes with BJG.
Mummies pls try to come for it unless the child is sick. They are willing to open for more classes if there is more pple joining at the same day. If there is more then we try to spread out instead of cramping 6 bbies and adults in the room.

BJG Trial Class 1
Date: 15 Apr (sunday)
Time: 0930 - 1030
Venue: 443 Pasir Ris Drive 6 #03-02 Singapore 510443 Tel : 6585-2728
Cost: $20
1) Hong (confirmed)
2) Fruitee
3) missmoon
4) Blessings
5) dsiitan
6) OC
Max 6 children with 1 accoy parent.

BJG Trial Class 2
Date: 15 Apr
Time: 1045 - 1145

1) Peachsorbet
2) Pooh
3) YB
4) May
5) CHM
6) brambles

BJG Trial Class 3 (not firm)
Time: 1200 - 1300
1) Jul04
2) eeyore
3) glitch

VCD - I have "Baby Can read". I have Elmo, Barney etc etc...

Baby can read has effect on Janelle. That is how she learn to clap her hand. However that is not the 1st VCD i started her with. I started her with those Music VCD. Singing Twinkle twinkle little star, bah bah black sheep etc etc..

After that i show her Elmo series... then to BB can read then Barney.

I tried on Julian, he cannot concentrate. I am yet to try more. May be he like Thomas the Train, Bob the builder.. Boy... hee hee..

Lucida,
Yu Jie pic is very well taken.

Hi Kloe, The pictures were taken at studio loft. We only pick 5 poses as that's the basic package with 2 adults included. Paid another $35 for design fee as one of the photo would be a collection of 9 different expressions of Yujie. Will post it here once they give me the whole set

BJG Trial Class 1
1) Hong (confirmed)
2) Fruitee
3) missmoon
4) Blessings
5) dsiitan
6) OC

BJG Trial Class 2

1) Peachsorbet
2) Pooh
3) YB
4) May
5) CHM
6) brambles

1) Jul04
2) eeyore
3) glitch
4) PM

hong, i think PM mentionedshe wanna join cos pasir ris nearby mah...i put her name down 1st..in case 3rd class full again..hehehe

Lucida,

Yr boy so handsome..

MTDT,

Yes, I send her to Shichida mtd for a year.

Zita, ylc,
Can I borrow your CDs also, thanks..hopefully no mata come to this forum, if not kana infringement to copyright... :p

Really have been chatting with all of u for a while. Work has really kept me busy. Now baby is out with my sis, so have time to chat.

I hope the 3rd session for BJG is confirm.

Anyone tried the trial class at kidsloft? I went but I feel the slightly older babies will enjoy it. My girl respond beter to Gymboree's program. So not sure if wanna go for their next class. Any thoughts?

pooh - so is she still in SM?

I intend to send Zav to SM next term too.

fai - kidsloft program is kindermusik rite?

i oso wanna take my boy to e trial...

1) Jul04
2) eeyore
3) glitch
4) PM
5) joykel

MTDT,

No, I only send her for a year programme (v expensive leh,cannot tahan.. abt $800/term, one year abt $3200), she started when she was 18 mths, stoped at abt 30 mths, just before my 2nd gal arrived..U got reservation at SM already?

pooh - understand... super ex.
i also intend to take 1 yr, then can take back the deposit. then will go to those home based class (by ex sm teachers) :p

MTDT,

Got home based class one ah? I dun koe leh? Got lobang? Actually SM required a lot of home trainngs, once u koe how they do it, u can do it at home..still thinking whether to sent my charlene to SM or not..Now got new programme from mind champs called baby genius or something like that..cheaper i heard. U koe of this SM support group forum? http://www.sgparenting.com/
quite good, got some free resources..

pooh - i heard there is a home based class in bishan n jurong but thnk they only hv class for 3yrs old n above. where u stay?

ya, i noe abt that website. i visit there too.
ya, actually can do those exercise ourselves... but 1 lazy, 2 no time, 3 think i might be pro enough. :p

Hi Zita,
Will like to cancel my slot with the Tumble tots trial as 4pm happen to be ashley napping time. Sorry and thks for organzing

Tumble Tots @ Parkway
Date 8 April 07 (Sun)
PLS NOTE CHANGES Timing -4pm to 4.45pm

1) Mezzo - cancel
2) Peachsorbet
3) MTDT
4) Yenny
5) OC
6) Julie
7) IsIs
8) eeyore
9) bubble
10)
------------------

MTDT,

I stay at Hougang. Me too...suppose to do home trainings when my elder ger attended the school, but hor i lazy lah..bougth the dots card also never practise, wasting $$, hee...

Lucida,
Yujie look so handsome in the pic. Do share with us the link to the pics once u collected it k...
Mayb u can send his photo in for some bb contest...sure win some prize...

Aiyoh my Ashley fly down fm the bed yesterday again for the 2nd time. All thks to her daddy...haiz..he jus close his eye for a few seconds and nx moment a big bang and ashley is on the floor liao..so heartache...2nd time like tat wif her daddy...haiz...lucky she is fine but hope she dnt suffer fm any internal injury.

MTDT,

Thank u!

Mezzo,

Aiyo..heart pain hor..but quite diff to prevent such thing leh, bb at their age always wanna try superman style..fly from the air..just hope that no serious injuries lah..

BJG Trial Class 1
1) Hong (confirmed)
2) Fruitee
3) missmoon
4) Blessings
5) dsiitan
6) OC

BJG Trial Class 2

1) Peachsorbet
2) Pooh
3) YB
4) May
5) CHM
6) brambles

1) Jul04
2) eeyore
3) glitch
4) PM
5) Joykel
6) Wendy

Wendy, what coincidence! Emerson's great grandfather (my paternal grandfather) passed away last week too.

YB - Emerson likes hi5 too. He likes the catching songs, but I didnt on it everyday for him, just when I remember to do so. Seeing him paying attention to it makes me wonder if he wld do so on those $-spent VCDs. Haha

Zita - SShhhh... wanna do also must do it discretly lah! =P

Poohy - Actually I know nuts abt these VCD stuff. Only when my gf mention them, she asked abt left brain. So I just post loh. Haha. So.... now i know. Thanks for the enlighten! Right brain sch? got such sch? Where is it?

Lucida - very nice pic u have there. Yujie look very interested in something up there. Hehe, always wanted to capture such poses for emerson..coz its a very "model-like" pose.

Dsii - U're so sweet
Thanks!!!! 3rd class is good for me, coz the timing not so early! Hehe

Shichida - Very stressed for mummy n baby! not to mention expensive. Think I will skip this and opt for GUG or JG instead.

Anyone one has problems with babies napping now? Tell u all, Emerson is such a naughty boy! every afternoon U see me fighting with him. Wrestling with him to make him sleep. He's very very tired. Rubbing his eyes and all, but he just dont want to shut his eyes no matter how hard i try to. I tried to let him play til he's very very very tired, but he just fuss and wants u to carry him and not make him sleep. Super tired. I mean me.

BTW, peach's CD is still with me. Zita, I am suppose to pass to u during the TT trial right? MTDT - U want also right? We can meet and pass to u.

PM - actually the cost for Shichida n JG is similar.

I feel tat GUG & JG shd be useful for toddlers... where they will have more structure class like environment n program and learn more school like stuff like nos n words etc. so very much like school.

wat I like about JG is the drama kind of environment. Exposure to such will help in self confidence i feel.

right brain training - is not really for education. but to hv training in terms of memory, creative etc. tat's what i like so will expose zavier to it.

Btw, there is a holiday program for JG leh... u know abt it. it's just a 2 weeks program so maybe it's good. but for our kids age, only hv weekday lesson. so suitable for SAHM.
if u wan the program, I can email to u.

MTDT - At least JG doesnt make parent go thru the course, and I heard next time if ur second child wants to enrol, they make u go thru the same too. So i feel they are $ minded. 1yo toddler liao right? I was thinking sending E there ard 18mths.

Ha, I feel the same for JG - drama. Esp like them. Hehe. I feel the child will have self confidence and good grip of the language hence they be more vocal when in a grp.

The programme got list down the outlines? Because I feel E not ready for JG yet, maybe u email me, I can kao for awhile and consideer. Thanks :

PM,

i think Emerson is not the only bb resisting sleep! Cait is also like that! she is so tired, rubbing eyes, crying n fighting yet dun want to sleep! this afternoon i gave up fighting with her to get her to sleep... she played n climb n do all sorts of stunts then crawl to me n ask me to pat pat her to sleep. I think i was almost to the boiling pt so i just let go n let her do whatever she wants until she is ready.
Vcds,
who wants what? i have alot of blank discs... so can help the what the what (haha illegal thgy must hush hush one, wait kena police catch) just let me know or pm me

Dsii,
lulu called me... the black with cranberry lining discontinued!! so sad... so i took the black with camel lining instead... she said its new colour.

Lucida,
Sure, I've saved the photo. But I've already uploaded all the photos I've received so far. So missed your boys one. Will upload later okie? Now a little bz updating my girl's blog hee... neglected it the past few days.

VCDs/DVDs - I've got the bb einstein 21 dvds (think it's not original, but buy off ebay n it's quite cheap)also. none of the rest tho. actually very keen on trying the rest also... wanna give her variety (whole day juz play action n toy games with the maid can be quite dull). Too confused on who has what... and who is passing to who.. hee..

Can start a list anot ah? I also wanna borrow but blur liao.

YAY hong, very efficient ah. the trial is nextnext week? so fast! .. butbutbut.. got any Mummies from the 12 - 1pm class wanna switch with the 10.45 - 11.45 class? I'm afraid that Kristen might be napping at that time..

ylc, if u cld do the what n the wat for me it will be good. U stay near GWC right? Hmmm maybe can go collect from u one day coz my granny stay near there too. I pay u for the blank disc u use.

SM - oh, the parents session huh... but only 1 session mah. :p actually it's becos they focus on home training too as parents are the best teachers. but i must agree, they are really overpriced! tat's why i intro pooh the home based one. hope it's ALOT cheaper! haha btw for 2nd kid - dun need to attend the parents session again.. n hv siblings discount too. :p

personally for me, i will consider JG only when zav is maybe 2 or 3 yrs old.

have to spead out all the good things... if join too early, then he gets bored of it, then dunno wat to join liao. hahahaa

hahahah.. PM - u very clever...
do the wat and the wat...code language sia!! :p

yes, i wan the peach's CD...
when can meet u huh? think either thurs or fri or weekend loh.

pm,
Can no prob... can the what the what for you. Dun worry abt the blank disc... i bought during sale n have no use for it haha so waste money

PM,YLC

bryan also always refuse to take a nap,now he is teething ,the upper incisors erupt,2 in the same time so he has 4 little tooths now,sometime he also trying to bite me

peach

i can switch the timing slot for BJG

MTDT - I will also do the wat and the wat for peach's cd, so that there's 2 to circulate since I be meeting zita on the 8th. Hmmmmm I be in town on wed, see u there or not. Else other days also can.

VCD - anyone hv the Leapfrog set? heard good comments abt the letterfactory.

List
1) YLC - baby einstein (I think almost whole series), Baby can read, brainy bb (left brain, right brain, shapes n colours etc) n baby genius, and first words or something like that.
2) Hong - VCD - I have "Baby Can read". I have Elmo, Barney etc etc...
3) Zoe - Brainy Baby Peek A Boo VCD and Brainy Baby Left Brain Right Brain DVD
4) Peach - bb einstein 21 dvds
5) Zita - BB Brainy Left & Right Brain and 4 other titles, Baby Estein 21 title DVD n baby can read

PM - i work in Somerset leh...
u in town which part? wat time?

maybe can meet u for lunch.

great tat u will do the wat n wat for peach's Cd too!!! then dun need to wait so long for it!

Wendy - I realise Bryan is quite a fast developer
I know of a baby who's same age as ours has 6 teeth. 4 upper ones erupting. Ha, Emerson ... dun think he's teething, when he is, he's much more terror than now!(crossed fingers).

YLC- Thanks
Very tired to fight and fight w BB.