(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

Z-lia,

You might want to check with your family doctor, seems like its not diarrhoea that you family is having. Coz diarrhoea is not contagious, it might be stomach flu that you are having.

actually, i suspect that we might be having stomach flu, but my MIL's not having fever leh... or..would it come later... (choy!) I thought i was having stomach flu, but the doc said it was food poisoning. For the twins,..shit..i cant remember what the PD said..whether it's stomach flu or didnt say anything.. hai.

im trying to pump out the pathetic milk i have left now... think might have to go buy Motilium tomorrow liao..if not bu xing liao. haha.

OC,
I think if mine was a ger, my hb will also rough with her regardless. before we found out the sex, he already say he will bring them to play ball with him. boy or ger also same. But i think a bit more gungho better, at least not so delicate, like wind blow will topple kind...dunno la. maybe coz i grew up with my bro and many boy cousins.

dsii,
ya lo. my bro saw me patting him, thot i punishing him le...then we tell him, not hard enough then not shiok for him...hahaha. i pat till i got arm muscles liao. dun understand why he doesn't need it when he go to bed at night but must have it for naps in the day.....haiz.

z-lia,
hugs. do take care and rest as much as possible. sounds quite serious.

Z-lia,

Since the doc say its not then I guess not lor. I am no doc, but find it funny that it seems to be spreading. But do drink up to compensate for the lost of fluid.

Sandy, to be more accurate... should be one breakfast cereal, and 2 porridge for lunch and dinner.

I normally cook porridge with fish or pork, and 2 veggie, eg carrot, brocolli, spinach, then blend it. Can I ask... how do you guys ensure that it is soft and small enough if you dun blend? I was thinking of meshing it but not sure how to do?

Hi Dsiitan,

I live near Downtown East, what about you?

Megan loves to swim.. Are you guys organising any swimming trial?

Wow... this tread move so fast... hard to keep up... Must be a lot of SAHM mummies here... so lucky..can be with babies all the time

pm, ya, think i lost weight..but my tummy is still there..think cos alot of wind. haha. but from this incident, i realise that i really got low pain threshold. i was like..super miserable ytd. the diarrhoea was ok, but the tummy ache was bad.

liverpool, ya, i find it weird also. cos normally if we dont take the same food, the diarrhoea shldnt spread if it's cos of food poisoning. just hope that everyone gets well soon. anyway, i did think about some absurd reason.. the unit above our flat was available for walk in selection in feb ma, we went to q for it but didnt get it. then my in laws told me that they felt they flat is very unlucky kind. ppl staying in the flat always move out after awhile, last couple divorced and sold flat back to HDB. then sometime last week, the new owners came and opened the door, for a few days. they locked the main gate but opened the door. hb told me should be some sort of procedure that they must do ba... then Kai got his diarrhoea, then Lycia, then me, then my MIL. duno leh. mabbe im just too sensitive...

thanks jul, will try to rest as much as i can.

Have been MIA, cos I was quite sick with cold and sore throat and cough. Then Caitlyn was also sick last Sat (night of the BJG trial) and I basically had to wait on her the whole night, including sponging her at 5am when her fever hit 40 degrees. She's appears to have recovered but I'm still coughing away, even after 2 visits to the GP and now I'm on a course of antibiotics. I think I've spread the bug to my mum and hubs too. Sigh.

Zita,YLC,Melody,
Yey! I'm interested to join the class. BJG has also contacted me. I told them to open up a timeslot for us at 3/4pm on Saturdays. Have included my name below. Let me know if you are ok with the time, meanwhile, I'll call tomorrow to tentatively reserve the timeslot for us.

Those interested to sign up BJG 14 April @ BB

1) Melody
2) Zita
3) Ylc
4) nite_gal

Dsii,
I'll see you at Zita's gathering? Paisey for you to be "postwoman" but thanks thanks!

Misaryeo,
Happy staying in US! Would have loved to meet up with you prior to your flying off, but that could be arranged another day (albeit 2 yrs later)..
Thanks for passing me the stuff.

Lok,

Haven't seen you in the forum in a while! Welcome back..

ryatie22/PPK,
Welcome to the thread!

7th Gatherin @ Zita's Lovenest
Date: 28 April 07
1)dsiitan
2)eeyore
3)Melody
4)Mich
5)YB
6)lala
7)kloe
8)jul04
9)JP
10)CHM
11) Poppy
12) LOK
13)Juronggal
14)nite_gal

1)dsiitan
2)eeyore
3)Melody
4)Mich
5)YB
6)lala
7)kloe
8)jul04
9)JP
10)CHM
11) Poppy
12) LOK
13)Juronggal
14)nite_gal
15)Z-Lia

can't go to the gathering, i'm busy teaching... Hopeyou all enjoy yourselves...
Poor Gladys yesterday, while pushing the dining chair across the floor fell face down after which she was bleeding from the mouth. I got such a big big shokc coz trying to find the source. Use a towel to clean all the blood and found the source to be between her upper lips and her gums. Poor girl. took a while to stop bleeding. Her lips swelled up twice the size!!!!
Now her lips went back to normal. Luck didn't hit nose or broke a bone....Thank God....

kin
aiyo....must be real pain..why hor..bbs are so carelss...like fall from bed...fall onto the flr...bang on the wall...this n that...aiyo...*sayang sayang*

nitegal
no problem ah..hahhaa...

PKK
i stay at st 72...hmm...near to ikea tampines...few mums here stays pasir ris too..like OC, PEachsorbet..joykel..blessings...liverpool..and ,myself..hahaha....

Hi YLc or nitegal, can nego for the 10% discount, i also prefer class to be at 4pm on sat...cause my weekend car can only drive after 3pm loh..any objection?

MTDT...join us leh....

Caitlyn behave so well in class that day.. ; )

kin, sayang sayang

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">UPDATE on SECURITY CAMERA - Wireless internet camera </font></font>

DEADLINE EXTENDED TO MONDAY 2nd APRIL 2007 12noon.
Pls PM me if u r interested. I'm getting this to monitor my maid and bb while i'm at work

Brand: D-LINK
Model no: DCS 950G
Specs: http://www.dlink.com.sg/products/?pid=422

NO SUBSCRIPTION NEEDED.
Jus need to buy e cam and set up thru wireless internet. you can view wot is going on at home from anywhere, as long as u have internet access. can even record onto computer.
Create thru: http://www.dyndns.com/account/create.html

Retail Price: S$199
Bulk Price(w GST): S$175 each (10 sets) S$170 each (20sets)
No installation included.
For installation, can try to do it urself, instructions r quite simple to follow, or call NG 91379535 (pls call to ask him abt rates)

Order:
Zenn + fren = 4 sets
Mrs Wong = 2 sets
higherlove = 1 set
celk = 2 sets
joodiff = 1 set

Those who r interested pls PM me how many sets u wanna get BY MONDAY (2nd APRIL 07) 12noon ok? Can get the stock by Monday evening.

Those who wanna see demo, can go to Sim Lim L5. Got a few shops doing demo there

wahlau...damn sinz....ian was taking his morning nap (finally) ..and i was so happy cos i can rest too...was beside ian..wanted to close eyes for maybe 20-30mins.. but dad came back from morning exercise...then stand outside and tok loud loud to me...asking me when is qing ming jie..when hb is free?? pengz,...can tok when im outside the room or when ian is awake...haiz...then when i turn to ian...his eyes big big stare at me liao..and he was only shut eyes for 10mins....there goes my rest...
wanna sing the song sung by cranberry...ZOMBIE!!

Kin,
hope your girl is ok now.

dsii,
hee...can PM me the supplier number of Ergo? Perhaps I try to organise one bp? Hee hee

Dsii - Same here, these days I need to fight with Emerson in the sarong and carry him and sarong before he can sleep.Just 2 mins after he shut his eyes, someone rang the doorbell I ignore and he rang again and again. E's awake and I'v got to start all over again. Dont know why, they dont like to sleep even they are very tired.

MTDT - Yr ILs or parents stay in teh west? Hoe come PR got branch u still pia all the way to the west?

Kin - Hugs to Gladys. She must be in pain. It happens when BBs try to walk and knock onto sharp edges. I recall my granny used to put sugar to stop the bleed whenever it happens to anyone of us.

1)dsiitan
2)eeyore
3)Melody
4)Mich
5)YB
6)lala
7)kloe
8)jul04
9)JP
10)CHM
11) Poppy
12) LOK
13)Juronggal
14)nite_gal
15)Z-Lia
16) PM

zita..ian will wake up ..7am..or maybe earlier...from mon to sun..wahahaha...and i mentioned we will battle 1st..so when he finally asleep..i oso half gone liao...but..but..but...aiyo..no choice lah...cannot say much..cos my dad mah..if hb or isaac..sure kena scolding one..

Anyone of u here bought VCDs like "Baby can read" or "Brainy Left BRain" for baby to watch? my gf asked me abt it and told her I have none of these, she really make me feel quite alien. I was reluctant to buy because I doubt Emerson will sit down and watch it, coz he's so active. Just wanna hear some comments from mummies here who bought them. Pls let me know if BBs can be entertained, learn something and which is better. Thanks.

PM..ya loh..damn sianz one hor/?? cannot sleep like log meh??? the person i dun want him to sleep like a log...sleeps like one..but the bb i want him to sleep like nobody biz...cannot....cham ah

PM..ok liao..that nite lucky popped panadol extra..if not...aiyo...sure fever one..cos can feel it mah..the feeling i had when i was still bf when abt to fall sick...but after that the next day stil like 'gong gong' haiz...

i oso never buy leh...not cheap i think...then buy liao if ian dun want to watch...waste $$ again...

Dsii, think our bbs are quite light sleeper. My SIL son really sleep like a log. He can hv his full nap in his pram eben when outside shopping and environment very noisy. Good thing u're ok now, more energy wanna go out anytime also can.
Yah, the disc is not cheap. One pc $15.90, one set with 4 cds $59.90. That's why I dare not buy loh.

kin
Poor Gladys. Hope she's alright now.

dsii, PM,
I stuck a sign on our doorbell to Please DO NOT Use. Haha. Happened too many times. So people have to shout through the gate which is way softer than the jarring doorbell and this doesn't wake Dylan. The only people who use the doorbell are unwanted guests or the postman. Everyone else we are expecting so would have the door open already.

PM
If you'd like, I can always lend you my Brainy Baby VCD. Then if E likes it, you can buy, if not, then you wouldn't have wasted money.
Dylan loves it. He concentrates very hard and I can safely leave him to watch if I need to do something else cos nothing can distract him when the video's on.... I find it very entertaining. Very good esp if your bb is the visual type.
I received a free Brainy Baby DVD that came with a UK newspaper that's how I know Dylan loves it and I went ahead to buy another VCD.

hello mummies

so long didn`t log in and I missed the gathering at MTDT as well

bryan`s great grand father just pass away last wed,so i am busy at the wake

Kin,
Aiyoh sayang Gladys..Kaylyn also fell down backwards today while she's trying to stand up. Bump the back of her head...Wah! the teardrops so BIG. BUt I think falling & hurting themselves is part & parcel of growing up...so I'm fine wif it.

PM,
My doorbell is those that can be switched off...so if I'm expecting someone i.e. the PT housekeeper, I'll switch it off & open the door wide. But only when kaylyn is napping lah. Hee..hee..

I didn't buy any vcd for Kaylyn, cos she dun really pay attention to the TV. Ever showed her the Baby Einstein VDC at friend's hse, but she prefers to chew toys. So I think better dun invest in VDC yet..not cheap somemore...

Recently noticed she stare at the TV whenever High 5 is shown on Kids Central, can even shake her body & bang her drums to the music. So I just make sure she's watching High 5 at 5pm everyday lor...

PM...u wan can also borrow from me n burn also lah, I have BB Brainy Left & Right Brain and 4 other titles...Baby Estein 21 title DVD n baby can read...hahaha, can burn till u siao...

Sayang all the mummies and babies who are not well or fell down. Must be the bad weather....do take care.

YB,
My hb also looking for PT help. Is yours good? How much? can PM me her contact? Thanks!

got to go my mum's liao. ciao.

PM,

Y Left brain C??..thou usually right brain cos left brain is on logical stuff like maths, science etc whereas right brain is to promote creativity and i thou ppl usually promote rigth brain & whole brain thinking for kids...anyway just to share, I send my elder to rigth brain school when she reached 18mths and i think got some effect lah...but for 8 mths old bb maybe a bit early ba...

Yes, please feel free to borrow my vcd's. I have Brainy Baby Peek A Boo VCD and Brainy Baby Left Brain Right Brain DVD. The 2nd is a shortened version of 2 discs in one since it was a free DVD, part of their advertising. You can come by to pick it up from my place anytime. Serangoon Gardens. Then after that perhaps you can coordinate amongst yourselves to pass it to another mummy? Let me know.

Does anyone have THE FIRST FEW YEARS DISCOUNT CARD to lend me please? Would appreciate it very very much. Thank you.

hi Zita,

i'll like to join in the playgroup held at your place. have added my name. please let me know the details. see ya ;-)

1)dsiitan
2)eeyore
3)Melody
4)Mich
5)YB
6)lala
7)kloe
8)jul04
9)JP
10)CHM
11) Poppy
12) LOK
13)Juronggal
14)nite_gal
15)Z-Lia
16) PM
17) bubble

wah tis thread is moving so fast...me can't catch up

kloe (kloe)
my hubby said the ergo so many things to clip as he prefer the mim sling ..put on n go...no clipsss

jul04
thanks 4 the advice..ur rite my milk had increase now