(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

dsiitan, nolah.. u also help me this n that.. the cake is nothing lah. but issac shld eat more, cos i lost his comic...

thks kloe, nice meeting u too!

Miseyeo - Looks like im late for "sendin" u off. Hehe. Nonetheless, still look forward to see u in here in wee hours and of coz more updates of yr blog
Dont worry abt settling down, initially sure harder, but soon get the hang of it. Take care.

BJG trial - YLC thanks to calling up BJG.

I remembered I called BB branch and they told me that they close down the branch at PP, but now hong managed to get their contact. Anyway, the ger who ans my call sounded blur too.

So fast the pasir ris already taken up liao, its also definitely nearer to me than BB. If i wanna sign up, will go to the Pasir Ris branch, Zita, like that still entitle discount?

Hugs to Kaylyn and Kristen and mummies.. I know how painful to see BB reject milk, coz mine is doing that so often...

Hi hi... Can I ask... Whats BJG?? blur blur leh..
I'm stayin in pasir ris also... dun mind to join

Sandy and blessing, my baby's routine is almost the same as yours, 3 milk and 3 porridge. I put her down at 9pm and she normally sleeps thro til 7am. May wake up once or twice crying for pacifier but goes back to sleep straight after that. I made her sleep thro before I went back to work by giving her water when she wake up at night...hee hee.. naughty mummy....

How do you guys prepare the porridge? My MIL still blend the cooked porridge, but I think it is too fine for her, nothing for her to practice chewing.

PPK, we are crazy over bring our babies for enrichment classes trial. BJG is one of the trials we are in to now. It stands for baby jumper gym.

I didnt blend the porridge from the start.

PM i tink no leh have to sign at same branch, if PR have then after trial yr can form a class for discount loh : )

Hi PPK. ooh! another PR mummy. hehe.

U know what, my girl behaved very strangely yesterday. I was feeding her milk in the evening, n she suddenly took in a huge breath (mouth open wide, face scrunched, eyes squeezed shut, total silence) and wailed!!! Then my maid took her away from me =( and tried to calm her down, n could feed her a little more n after that she played with her n OK already.

Then at nite, around 2am, was giving her milk, she did the same thing! I breastfeed her (with whatever little milk I have left) she was ok.. then i passed her to hubby to feed her n she drank!

I've not done anything differently from the past. No idea why she suddenly in the middle of her milk (around 1st oz of milk) will start wailing!.. sigh.

peach,
seem like your maid very experience and delicated to take care of your girl. I am still very scare to employ a maid.
Which maid agency u went ? Is she a phillipino or Indonesian ?

Morning mummies!!

Special thanks to hong for organising the trial!
Of cos not to forget missmoon & blessings helping me to chop place for me!

And dsii, for being efficient on the bb carrier. Last nite go home, I quickly on the demo & watch liao.. kiasu rite?? ahhaa.. but the carrier.. very user friendly!

Missmoon
Your carrier & other stuffs with me..

dsii
u chop chop.. we happy happy.. ahhahahah...

Missmoon
Wait till u get hands on.. u love it.. I see demo like so easy.. tonite use Kayden to flip flop liao.. ahhahaha

PPK,
I also did not blend the porrridge. Put into the slow cooker and it will turn out very soft already.

Peach,
Is it because she was very stimulated in the daytime?

Kloe, PKK,
My boy used to wake up once but now TWICE. Yesterday, his patten is the same again like the day before. Last feed at 9pm, woke up at 11pm, gave him water but then cried for milk so gave him milk, woke up at 1am again, this time I gave him milk and he finished everything...thought he can sleep till 7am but 5am woke up again for milk. This kind of schedule has make me pulling my hairs because I am seriously lack of sleep. I havent tried putting cereals into his milk, I thought of trying it cos he cant be that hungry that he needs to wake up so many time at night. Sigh!

Fruitee & missmoon,
let me know your feedback after you have used it. If it is good, I amy get it. Can ask dsii to organise again? ahahahaha

morning mummies... hhaha. was down with diarrhoea ytd..and still abit today. doc said got food poisoning..think this is prob the first time i had food poisoning thruout my whole life. then i only ate half a small bowl of porridge the whole of ytd. sian. and i only pumped once..for 5 min ytd. think im running out of milk liao. haha.

peach, mabbe she doesnt like milk? cos u mentioned earlier that she prefers cereal, even when ur maid was feeding her. mabbe that's why she cried after drinking abit of milk?

dsii, I am sure there maybe other jul mummmies who are also interested after hearing the good feedback? else I will try to gather other spree budddies mummies and see if they are interested...hee hee

Dsii, Kloe, PM,

Sorry leh... BJG called me to tell me the trial class cannot form cus too little pple. Must have at least 5 bbs then can form class.

Zita,
BJG called me to ask me if interested to join their class. Their term starting on the 14April n she said limited slots available. Need 3 bbs to form a class. So how? Are we going to join? let me know k

so fast filled up liao... put my name on waiting list...

BJG Trial 2
Date: Will be confirmed.
Time: Will be confirmed.
Venue: 443 Pasir Ris Drive 6 #03-02 Singapore 510443 Tel : 6585-2728
Cost: $20
Interested parties, pls list down your name so I can arrange with BJG for the trial.
1) Peachsorbet
2) Pooh
3) YB (prefer timing in afternoon)
4) May
5) CHM (no preference for am/pm)
6) brambles (also prefer afternoon)
Max 6 children with 1 accoy parent.
7) Jul04
8) eeyore

dsii
Thanks for organising the Ergo. Very pleased to receive it so soon. Dylan loves it! He kept laughing when I put him in it. Tried all 3 positions and he enjoyed them all. Prob cos we seldom carry him. Kept staring at my face when in the front position too. ;-) My mum says better make sure he doesn't get used to being carried even in it. Ha. I haven't watched the video. The booklet was good enough. Find it warm but hopefully will only use it in AC places or cooler climates.

YLC...u want to join? if can form 3 n with discount i dont mind! if cannot then i wait till july when my gal can walk!

Sandy - maid: the current one is pretty good. i can get along with her n she's easy to chat with. she's filipino and is in her 30s, has 3 kids of her own, she's very pious sort... sunday is go church. she doesn't go to lucky plaza unless one of her friends is goin.. n if she has to go there alone it's to get things done. only problem i have is that she carries her hp around with her, but i don't say much cos she's very good with kristen... plus she's alone with kristen the whole day, i can imagine she'd feel lonely too. in fact, for her birthday i bought for her those international phonecard to call home. =) told her to use it when she's free lor. she's quite wise n initiative. n she's teaching my girl to say maaa-meee also. haha. tho she warned me that her own 3 kids called "papa" first cos it was probably easier.

anyway, she's not my maid, she's my mil's maid. can't credit the maid agency cos the previous maid that came from there was plain blur n apparently couldn't handle the work that my mil gave her. she left in 3 mths. the current maid is a transfer maid tho... she took care of an elderly n when that person passed away she was sent back to d agent. i think maid is usually luck. so far.. this one is still OK. hope i dun say too soon man. hehe.

blessing - over-stimulated? i dunno leh. sigh. i dun see how it's different from other days. dunno why suddenly two times in a row she's crying at that first oz of milk.

OC - nope. it's both time bottle feed. the 2nd time i gave her my breast after she rejected the bottle n she suck.. but it's not enough n she was still looking around after that.. n then hubby bottle-feed her n she was ok. hmm.. could it be that the teat is too small n not satisfying her hunger?.... but then again, the first time after the bottle feed (of just 2 oz) she was happy again and jumping around. n when i make funny faces at her she's laughed..

Zoe
wow.. Dylan sure is a good boy.. u tried on him he still giggle... I think my Kayden, jialat, think he will show me black face, trying to figure out what this mad woman is doing.. ahhahahahha

Peach
U are such a nice madam.. I'm sure the maid will be happy working for your family.

lala...i hor so blur...sent msg to u last nite regarding the arrival of the carriers and oso sms u asked u when u wanna collect...then no reply from u...thenncheck number again..omg..wrong number..haha..i sms-ed u ard 12plus...but u havent reply leh...im staying at pasir ris..u sms me lah...

zoe
u are welcome...cos i oso want fast fast mah..i kan cheong mummy..hehehe...glad that dylan likes it...warm...? i dunno abt the denim..but so far ours quite ok..oh maybe becos the climate now is already very stuff and warm...but think most prob we will use more in shopping malls..hehehe...i hv tried using it this morning sending isaac to sch and oso to tampines mall...so far ok...he dozed off few times in it...hehehe...now still sleeping leh...

fruitee
wahlau..can lah...turn their head sideway loh...somemore only cover the top part..the sides got lobang one mah...hahaha ..just now while waiting for the stupid traffic light to turn green man (took ages to change).got a bit rain leh..that one in gd use..haha..use to cover his head...hehehehe

fruitee
No la, D isn't a good boy. Prob cos he's seldom carried so it's a bonus for him. He was concerned at first when he didn't know what I was up to but when I laughed he laughed along and when his leg got caught in the wrong places I pretended it was all part of the fun. Ha. Showed him what we looked like in the mirror and he thought that was funny as well.

dsii
Ian falls asleep so easily. Lucky you. ;-)Yes, I was thinking the same, that the hood could be used in the rain. And when travelling in the coach to Genting for eg. Hee.

dsii
see lah.. my hb saw the demo, keep laughing.. say wait position slip out of hand how.. wah piang.. say must take pillow practice first..tml will be the day to put him in liao.. hb tried first.. ahhahaha... I'm gurantee, confirmed + personal chop.. he sure struggling away one.. ahhahaha

Zoe
I'm sure you have a great time with D yah.. hahaha... I cannot imagine myself changing from back to front, front to side.. the leg sure tangle somewhere one.. kekek

Can put me on waitlist too?? Let me know if anyone back out and once trial is confirm. (very near my place, I can walk!)

BJG Trial 2
Date: Will be confirmed.
Time: Will be confirmed.
Venue: 443 Pasir Ris Drive 6 #03-02 Singapore 510443 Tel : 6585-2728
Cost: $20
Interested parties, pls list down your name so I can arrange with BJG for the trial.
1) Peachsorbet
2) Pooh
3) YB (prefer timing in afternoon)
4) May
5) CHM (no preference for am/pm)
6) brambles (also prefer afternoon)
Max 6 children with 1 accoy parent.
7) Jul04
8) eeyore
9) glitch

i'm consolidating orders for <font color="ff0000">SECURITY CAMERA - Wireless internet camera </font> to get better pricing. Pls PM me if u r interested. I'm getting this to monitor my maid and bb while i'm at work

Brand: D-LINK
Model no: DCS 950G
Specs: http://www.dlink.com.sg/products/?pid=422

NO SUBSCRIPTION NEEDED.
Jus need to buy e cam and set up thru wireless internet. you can view wot is going on anywhere as long as u have internet access. can even record onto computer.
Create thru: http://www.dyndns.com/account/create.htm

Retail Price: S$199
Bulk Price(w GST): S$175 each (10 sets) S$170 each (20sets)
No installation included.
For installation, can try to do it urself, instructions r quite simple to follow, or call NG 91379535 (pls call to ask him abt rates)

Order:
Zenn + fren = 4 sets
Mrs Wong = 2 sets

TBC:
Mrs Wong's fren = 4 sets

Those who r interested pls PM me how many sets u wanna get <font color="ff0000">BY TOMORROW (31st March 07) 10AM</font> ok? cos Zenn needs it urgently...if we confirm order by tomorrow, can get the stock immediately...

Those who wanna see demo, can go to Sim Lim L5. Got a few shops doing demo there

Spoke to a milk powder company to sponsor goodies for our birthday bash... they are ok in principle but must feed them with more details like how many mummies, where, when, what time etc. ermm...forgot which mummy is the organiser, can PM me?

Also, this lady is keen to join our gathering, she say can do some baby massage demo, weaning recipes etc. up to us to request. Any mummies keen? Maybe can do at the next gathering at Zita's place (with her permission of course).

Let me know ya.

Kin ...ok, great something new : )

743809.jpg

7th Gatherin @ Zita's Lovenest
Date: 28 April 07
1)dsiitan
2)eeyore
3)Melody
4)Mich
5)YB
6)lala
7)kloe
8)jul04
9)JP
10)CHM

7th Gatherin @ Zita's Lovenest
Date: 28 April 07
1)dsiitan
2)eeyore
3)Melody
4)Mich
5)YB
6)lala
7)kloe
8)jul04
9)JP
10)CHM
11) Poppy

sorry i am in seminar this am.

OK for the BJG.
Pasir Ris is a franchies, they took the programme from BB. However, they are operated by different boss.

Tentative date is 15 April which is a Sunday and in the morning. The two classes will go back to back.

I will confirmed again with the center. That is wat i dun like abt Pasir Ris branch. They cannot confirm this and that and i have to wait n wait. I will call them tmr to push for the trial.

poppy, what's the milk powder company ure talking about?? btw regarding the babblicious blog, didn't know u were the seller, so if we wanna buy where can we collect??

zoe
ian dun sleep easily leh..at hm...usually will have a battle 1st..then when he's tired then he will sleep...haha..battle meaning he will struggle and cry...and i will grap his hands...trying to pin him down..and pat hard hard at his buttoks...somethinglike wrestling...usually wil last for 20-30mins...so not easy ah..but maybe this carrier close to us..thats y can easily doze off