(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

Zita,
wow your weight is 39 before pregnancy. Ya I think for your height, u should try gain weight while I need to maintain . LOL

Blessing,

what time do u give your BB dinner ? This is my timing:

0900 Milk / Hotcakes ( weekend only)
1200 porridge
1500/1600 Milk
1800 either give BB biscuits or snack
1900/1930 porridge
2000 nap or no sleep
2100 bath & let him play water in his bath tub
2115 watch video or I play with him
2200/2230 last feed of milk and he soon in DREAMLAND. Till next morning , maybe 0800 am or 0900 am depends.

Hiaz,
my HB don't let me buy carrier. Yesterday,I carry Ben to my HB shop from my AMK house to Bishan. Altough travel by bus but I already tired by the time I reach his shop.

YB,

Hang in there. Kaylyn must be very uncomfortable since she is rejecting everything. If I recall correctly, Keagan was cranky about a week plus then went back to normal. See if your hb can come back earlier and take over from you. So that you can take a break. I rem I was like driven up the wall by K's crankiness and I keep smsing my hb to come home earlier.

Dunno why but he woke up 3 times last night. Now I panda liao...sigh...

Zita,
Wah! U so slim arh!! Envy leh....

Washing hair:
I wash Kaylyn's hair together wif the soap I put into the bath water. Is it necessary to start shampooing their hair with bb shampoo now? My Kaylyn doesn't have much hair still & her hair is very fine. I bathe her twice a day, cos it's faster than wipe down.

blessing/kloe

I also have the same problem. Last feeding at 9 plus at night, wait up at 2 or 3 am. Last few nights, wake up, flip over and start looking all over the place. Usually he will fall asleep again after i give him milk, but these few nights, want to play....also want to bite stuff. think teething right?? haven't seen any tooth/teeth yet?

peachsorbet,

Gerrard name was spelt wrongly. Lack of a "R" in your list. Pls amend, thanks.

PM,

Did not miss much, Gerrard was hospitalised for bronchitis. Was discharged yesterday. Nothing serious, still the smiling and playing Gerrard when he was warded.

Hi sandy,

I noticed that your boy has only 3 feeds per day? I wonder if thats too little and do you replace milk with solids i.e porridge? I remmeber PD saying that milk should stll be the main bulk of bbs nutrition till at least a year old. My ger still drinks every three hours and in between will be porridge.

Jul,
Ya lor...me praying & hoping everyday tat Kaylyn will b back to normal. Nve appreciate her fondness for milk until when she starts teething & rejects milk..haha..retribution, I guess.
My hb always comes home late..Yesterday came back at abt 8pm plus then I hurry ask him to go pharmacy to buy Calpol. Kaylyn just finished another 3oz of milk & now in dreamland. I'm keeping my fingers cross!

May,
My boy don't drink much after porridge . So we tend to drag the timing if nt waste milk powder. I think is becuase i add rice cereal in his milk that is why he don't drink every 3 hour. B4 that he drinks every 3 hour and each time 8 oz till not full. LOL

Sandy,

My boy's meals' schedule:

0815/0830: Rice cereals then bath time
1000: Milk
1200: Porridge (fruits or biscuits in between)
1500/1530: Milk
1700/1730: Porridge
1830: Bath time
2030/2045: Milk, then sleep
2300: Milk

He will wake up once or twice in the middle of the night for milk again. I did not add cereals into his milk cos he has 3 meals of solids already.

missmoon/OC
old ppl always said in hokkien but i translate to eng lah..

seven sit , eight crawl, nine grow teeth...so when ian 4 mth plus got tooth...many ppl so shocked..but after 4 mths still one and only tooth..haha...

hmmm oc..ian not scratch head..is pull hair..till 2 sides botak liao...

fruitee
yes yes..will sure keep u informed cos me oso cant wait to use it..hahaha..but havent tell hb leh...hmm...must think of a 'white lie' liao.wahaha..

ian oso must wake up at least once to drink milk...last feed at 9 plus..10..then 4 plus must wake up and drink again...last nite 7pm ate porridge...then 9 he zombie liao cos didnt sleep much in the day...then 12am woke up for milk...added brown rice in it tot can last till 6 plus 7..but 5am woke up wanted his milk again..aiyo..think he milk addict ah...
isaac woke up for 1 nite feed till almost 2yrs old...hope ian dun maintain or break his bro's record...

Sandy,
I agree with May. At this tender age, which we still consider them as infant. They shld get as much milk as possible. Only when the kid turning 1.5yo or 2 yo then u reduce the milk intake to 3 feeds each day.

Milk is still very important even when the kids are 3 yo. Everyday intake of meal cannot ensure they have all the nutrients and minerals, especial Calcium. U will not see the effect not but some kids tend to fall sick more easily n their bone structure may not be gd.

U add rice cereal in all his milk feed? I guess the porriage is gd enough. Unless u wanna him to sleep better at nite so u giving him milk + cereal. Not gd to overfeed the infant.

Which bb got more than 3 pairs of teeth now hah?? My one a bit abnormal leh, the 4th pairs(8 nos) coming out also..she started teething @ 5.5 mths. Anyone BB also teething v fast?

Btw, I dun know if it works to add cereals into milk for the last feed. I know it works for Sandy's bb though. How about the rest?

I manage to get thru BJG at Pasir Ris.
Anyone in the East wanna to join Julian for the trial class.
If i can get min 3, they will arrange a trial class for me. each $20.

BJG Trial
Date: 8 April
Time: Will be confirmed.
Venue: 443 Pasir Ris Drive 6 #03-02 Singapore 510443 Tel : 6585-2728
Cost: $20
Interested parties, pls list down your name so I can arrange with BJG for the trial.
1) Hong
5)
6)
Max 6 children with 1 accoy parent.

blessings,
doesnt work for Julian. I think it is more like a habit to him that he need another feed in the mid of the nite.

i wished Ethan is a milk addict. he rejects his milk feeds but cereal with milk, he takes. lately, since his fever last week, he's been taking ages to finish his cereal feed, can last up to 45 mins to an hour!

dunno if he is really teething or not also

hi blessings,

No, nver tried adding cereal into milk. My ger drinks very fast to the pt that sometimes she may choke and vomit. SHe is very impatient. So I cant imagine putting cereal in also :)) But if it helps, why not? Then again, I belong to the old grandmother school of thot which dun quite encourage bb taking too much cereal since it can be heaty.

The BJG at PR will get back to me tmr on the avaliable date.

blessings, sure.
out of sudden my hubby asking when i am enrolling Julian to BJG but i told him i need to make assessment of the teacher 1st then decide if we wanna sign him up there. He is not willing to go to Bukit Batok.

BJG Trial
Date: Will be confirmed.
Interested parties, pls list down your name so I can arrange with BJG for the trial.
1) Hong
2) Fruitee
3) missmoon
4) Blessings
5)
6)

missmoon,
fruitee is ok too...ask her liao. Hee hee.

Hong,
missmoon, fruitee and myself are ok for the BJG trial. Keep us informed okie? thanks

may,
my mother also dun like the idea of adding cereal. She keeps telling me that babies will outgrow this stage by 1 year old....and I need to be patient abt it.

Pooh,
thanks for asking. No leh. Her fever still up and down. She is finishing her fever medi soon.
She is coughing badly and we can hear there is alot of phelgm. My collick ask me to take note, incase she got bronchitis.
So we will be bringing her back to PD tonite, just to ensure her lung is clear and get medication to clear the phlegm.

I din try kin method cos she is not that feverish to the extend that i need to cool her down that way.

Blessing,
I think he should be around 9kg plus now. Last weight when he is 6mth is about 8 kg.

Hong & May,

how to squeeze in one more feeding ? We tried not adding cereal into his milk but he simply don't like. Can share ?

Teething,
Babies will tend to be cranky , some got diarrhea & some fever. Ben was cranky for a few days, he just cry for no reason. Neither hungry nor tired, so I either give pacifer or play music or video to distract him. He also got diarrhea for 2 day. ( Just sharing my experience)

BJG Trial
1) Hong
2) Fruitee
3) missmoon
4) Blessings
5) dsiitan
6)

go pasir ris can also go BB one bo? hahaha

BJG Trial
1) Hong
2) Fruitee
3) missmoon
4) Blessings
5) OC
6)

Alamak gotta post agn, dsii u fast leh

BJG Trial
1) Hong
2) Fruitee
3) missmoon
4) Blessings
5) dsiitan
6) OC

Dsii,
why not. u pay twice lor. Then u can make comparison and tell us which branch is better.

Last seating for BJG at PR.
If more pple wanna go PR then i asked for another classes. Back to back.

I am trying to get the morning class, trying to force thru the center. I think bb are more alert in the morning. Their earliest class is 0930.

Sandy,
I see...I wonder if weight and milk consumption has co-relation...I think Ryan is about 10kg ++ now cos i used my home weighing machine to weigh him last week. The heavier the baby, more milk needed? hee hee. Btw, your bb can also take in solids and liquids very well.

lucky nearby...930 still ok..hahhaa...

OC..hahaha...of cos must fast fast lah...tot of asking u to put ur name down..but u not on msn leh..hahaha..u not slow too

BJG Trial
1) Hong
2) Fruitee
3) missmoon
4) Blessings
5) dsiitan
6) OC
7) peachsorbet if got space later on. heehee.

BJG Trial
1) Hong
2) Fruitee
3) missmoon
4) Blessings
5) dsiitan
6) OC
7) peachsorbet if got space later on. heehee.
8) Pooh, if got vacancies..I acted too slow liao

Peach for u sake. I asked for another trial class.

BJG Trial 1
1) Hong
2) Fruitee
3) missmoon
4) Blessings
5) dsiitan
6) OC

BJG Trial 2
1) Peachsorbet
5)
6)

BJG Trial 2
1) Peachsorbet
2) Pooh