(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

hong
My vote for Janelle!!!

i think my BFing days are numbered.. today my BM became strawberry milk, cos nipple bleed. but its not painful, think i pump to long n too hard. have to throw away a pack of BM so heart pain.. just now pumped during lunchtime, almost bleed again, luckily nv turn into strawberry milk this time.

Mismoon yr boy n fruitee boy look so alike, like twins hor, so cute n hansome ... yr good frez hor, heehee, should take a photo n post together..

So sad only my gal so skinny : (

Blessing...happie feeding remember to take pix on first spoon feed : )

Misayeo...aiyo bleeding! sa yang sa yang! muz be veri painful ya

What voting? tonite i go back check the link..then so many can vote who?

MY - I fed my BB once with strawberry milk too. mine too..Talking abt expressing.. think i need to do it now..

Zita - yr gal will appreciate next time, coz everyone wil be so envy abt her fig..

zita, heng not very pain.. just abit sore.. thks for sayanging..

PM, i dun dare feed him my "strawberry" milk leh.. i throw away..

i trying to register n vote for ur babies now... got to keep alook out in case my boss walk up to my desk

fenfen
thank u much much for ur vote

yb, eh, u shld enter this one too
so many different facial expressions and her eyes are so bright!

Fenfen,
Ryan is 4 months old. Cannot drink apple juice hah at this age?

Hong,
I read somewhere that it is not advisable for baby to take sweet stuff too early cos it may cause tooth problem when they start teething lor.

Blessings,
my understanding is if the bb get too use to sweet drink they may not like plain water.

Sweet stuffs may be when the bb have teeth then must always drink more plain water to flush it away lor.

Thanks mummy for the console..keekee!

Oh..voting have to creat accts izit? y i create liao oso never sent me password: (

Dsiitan...dont kill me, first time vote..forgot change the vote to 10....: ( cannot edit! sorrie sorrie, dont angry me k! Ian is oways 100 in my heart...: ) Aiyo my hair almost stand up when i type

Hope i Didnt miss any : )

Hi Fruitee & Hong,
This mummy got so much time in the world & nothing to do mah...so everyday doll my bb gal up lor & take pix.

Hi missmoon,
Very lei chey leh....to enter the contest. I;m very lazy one..hee...hee...

Hi Hong,

I did told my doc that i'm bf... think my condition is quite serious n had been dragging for too long... so need stronger antibiotics. No choice liao... I feel it's such a pity to stop suddenly... But hor, even i took the 1/2 tab of the medicine, still have milk supply leh... like still the same... no lesser. Will take again in 12hr to see how it goes... if really cant reduce milk supply then will have to continue pumping n throw away milk lor...

Thanks for your compliments for Kyra! She's small size but look quite chubby lor...

She's my sweetie pie!!!! Her big kuo kuo so jealous liao... hahahaha....

Hi Alvina,
Last time, I also got problem reducing my milk supply. I took 2 rounds of medication, but doesn't help at all. Even now, I still have milk, but slowly reducing already.

YB,

Really like your girl's big eyes... my ger's eyes small small one... n cant see her dbl eyelids (hidden one)... Love your hair accessories on bb Kaylyn. Maybe I shld start invest in hair accessories liao... my ger's hair not grow much... in fact i think still dropping leh... very soon, she'll be botak girl! hahahaha... better buy hat to cover up!

Oh no... so i still had to continue pumping lor... if by the time i finished my antibiotics n had fully recover (cos my doc said may need to continue antibiotics if not fully recover or my illness will continue to drag then even more difficult to treat liao), maybe i will continue bfing lor... till mid dec. Hope to reduce by then, cos need to go back work end dec. Haiz....

Hi Alvina,
Ya, my gal's eyes bigger than me & hubby. My gal got double eyelid on 1 eye, the other double eyelid is very faint. Hope will become deeper soon.

YB, she's very cute lor... lots of expression one... btw, where did u get all the hair accessories? I went kiddy palace n see but quite ex leh... n ok only lor... cant decide which one to buy, so didnt get any...

Hi Alvina
So far, I only bought 1 white headband wif pink crystal flower from Kiddy Palace. Very ex at $9.90. I got another blue flower headband at City Sq, JB at $3. Then the orange & white headband got from a pushcart in Bugis Junction. BB hairclips, I got from Compasspoint pushcart. $2 for 2pcs. All my hats/caps are hand-downs from sis & friends.

Here's some pix:
588268.jpg
588269.jpg
588270.jpg

Hi YB,

All very nice n sweet leh... n cheap. dont think my girl can use any hair clips yet. She doesnt have much hair left now.... hahaha...Think i must go find such good deals at pushcarts soon... Thanks!

So nice of u to take all the pic of accessories to show me!

Just fed my girl... she's so sleepy only drank 60ml... i'm gog to zzzzing liao... talk to u again tomor... nite...

Aiyo...Ryan was cranky last night after he 5 in 1 jab. Woke up at 2am for feed, woke up again at 4.30am, gave him water but still whinning, so BF him, then manage to sleep. I was worried abt him getting fever so kept taking his temperature at night. Sometimes 37.2, at times 37.4 from ear thermometer. But I only gave him medicine once after he came back from the jab yesterday afternoon...then I did not give him as I remember 38.0 is considered fever for ear thermometer. Am I right? But his forehead like abit warm warm lor...so shld I give him medicine huh?

blessing..37.5 n above is consider fever for ear thermometer..that time i give when my gal hit 37.5degree..PD say will normally subside after 24hr.

morning mummies

Blessings
I think it's very normal for bb to feel cranking after the jab. Mine also, dun sleep, keep whinning, dun know what he wans.. but good thing is he didnt have fever at all. I'm sure Ryan will be fine after a few days.

Fruitee,

Yah lor...really dunno what he wants. I am l ike a clown...keeps entertaining him to make him smile and be happy. I can work in circus liao...hahaha

blessings
yah man.. I also that time... keep trying to make him feel less cranky... ahha.. keep carrying him and passing to my mum & sis, taking turns ah.. ehheh..

morning all

blessings
dun worry, he'll settle down in a few days. just keep monitoring. PD said 37.5-37.6 is very slight fever...can take medication. that time ethan also had slight fever...i neh give meds, just use that fever patch thingy fr pigeon. hehe, just shower him wif lots & lots of TLC

missmoon,

what is that fever patch thingy from pigeon? I suah ku lah...never heard before. Is it the same as the one for adult.