(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

Hi PM,
How much is ur boy drinking now? Last time my gal used to drink 4.5oz of milk per feeding. But now, she can drink 5oz without leaving a single drop in the btl.

Hi Dsiitan,
Me really eat grass now, cos just now spent $200+ on slimming pills from the clinic. Checked wif my doc on the Carboxy jabs. He said got more side effects compared to Mesotheraphy cos Carboxy is basically injecting air inside the tummy. So the side effects is feeling of bubbles (like bubble pack) at tummy area & can be quite uncomfy. The side effect will take a few hours to wear off. In the meantime, got to wear loose clothings. Pricing depends on the amt of medication per jab.

Hi PM,
I'll prepare 2 scoops of FM plus half scoop of brown rice & pour 5oz of water. The brown rice will b very diluted as my gal still not used to swollowing thick mixture.

Also, the Pigeon wide bottle dun have cross teat, so I'm only using L size teat. Thich mixture will have problem passing thru.

mummies...now my turn to have headache liao..ian yesterday drank milk at 530pm..then drank 50ml at 230AM..then 7AM drank 90ml..cham ah...he oso reducing milk intake liao...

dsii,

dun worry...this only happen yesterday right? Sometimes it happens for bb to be erratic. You monitor and see how it goes.

YB,
2 scoops of FM is for 120ml of water right? So if u replace the half scope of FM to brown rice, so water has to be 150ml? Am I right? sorry abit "koon" about all these :p

Blessing, u have to cook the eys brown rice leh, e.g my gal drink 120ml..so i cook 1scoop of brown rice wif 120ml water till turn paste then add 1.5scoop of milk powder for a start...! Then slowly increase the amt of brown rice after bb use to the taste

PM..feed through milk bottle...! mummy her teach me wan ..heehee

Disiitan...My gal oso like that loh, so no choice i start her cereal eariler..when my PD recomend 6mth... but i tink if reduce in take only occasionally is alright lah

so tired with work. Got to go site later.
How i wish i can sleep at home now!!!

Fruitee,
Kayden is so cute. The family photo is very well done. Ur hubby definitely look better than Wang Xi. U really can bear with the $$ for such ex clothes. WOW!!!

Dsii,
Ian dun want to drink ah. U see if he still like that again.

So many mummies started brown rice now? I will still stick to EYS brown rice. My ger grows very well after taking EYS so i hope Julian follows too.

Cake - i ordered a 3D elmo cake for my ger. I am the 1st one who did the Elmo cake so now they use the cake in their brochure. Still have Janelle name on it.

Zita,
I havent tried yet but when I imagine the rice powder paste together with the milk powder (no need to add some more water rite?), isnt it thicker paste? Wont it be difficult to use bottle to feed or are u using spoon to feed yr bb...just wonder lor...

Hong,
Hmmm...I saw the ad for the 3D cakes...looks very nice...but is the cake itself taste good? I know it is not cheap lor.

Blessings,
the cake taste not bad. I ordered chocolate inner with blueberry. Infact their skill improve, can do many character now. Their Barney is very very nice.

Zita
My hb very pian xin one.. everything for Kayden CAN! but for the wife, ask me wait long long..

My hb handsome??? Wah, wait till he hears this... ahhahaha.. will be flying in the air liao..

YB & PM
Guess clothings for the kids is ok since I going there also. NARAYA also.. getting some tissue covers to store up.. kekek

Hong
no lah.. that time Kayden inside my tummy mah.. he made me buy for him one.. ahhahahhaha...

Hong
I also think so... Girl have more variety ley.. sometimes went shopping saw those little girls clothings... sooooooooo cute loh.. but cannot buy.. heheh
The Barney cake how much u get it uh??

Blessing,
1scoop of brown rice with 120ml of water n milk not veri thick, cant feed thr spoon veri watery, have to use bigger hole teat, i actually punch the hole bigger loh! Have to slowly increase till paste then feed by spoon.

I try feeding her by spoon once with thick brown rice, but she still cant swollow n sit well loh. tink i will start wif spoon when she turn 5mth next wk

Missmoon
Ethan so handsome loh.. especially in that T-shirt! Smiley face!!! Better get my Kayden to buck up liao.. ehhehe

me reporting!!!

wow, come in only see cute pic!

the size seems ok leh... not too big.

btw, ethan like sitting in a throne!!
hahahah :p

Hey missmoon,

Ethan is really really handsome!!!! He's gonna be a heartbreaker next time...I like the shape of his face...very cute..feel like cuddling him!

hehe, fruitee/mt/may
thanks thanks
u've all made my day. me floating, not him.

he used to protest sitting in that throne but kena forced by me lor, cos i cannot carry him for too long, arms ache, back ache. haa.

pity about his hair, shave liao grow so slow and so patchy
won't shave him anymore no matter wat MIL says. hehe

dsii
sometimes i also hv to force ethan to finish his milk...since he turned 4 mths hor, his drinking pattern also very erratic...but PD says it's fine, so u try not to worry too much, ok

Just brought Ryan for his 5 in 1 jab and rotarix. He did not cry...so brave! He weighs 8.3kg and 69.5cm long. Nurse said he is very tall lor...PD said his weight and height is ok...all above 90th percentile.

PD said ok not too poo for 3 to 4 days, provided the stools are soft, not hard, pebblery types. Heng ah...can tell my parents so they wont wonder why Ryan did not poo daily. PD said start with white rice cereal once a day first...she said dun use bottle, use spoon feeding. Yipee, I will try very soon liao.

Missmoon,

I like this polo tee lor. Must get my BIL to buy if he is gng to NY. Ethan is so cute and chubby.

blessings
hehe, thanks
then u must get this polo tee liao. this is 9mos, so u can stock up 12mos liao.

eh, start wif white rice cereal? brown rice cereal not recommended?

fruitee
how many times u shave Kayden's hair liao? or once only? how ah...grow so slow...everyday wash hair also grow so slow

missmoon,
I dunno leh. Did not ask why must be white rice first....The Minyak telon ointment is causing rashes on Ryan's stomach...so PD said used less often...need to apply cream liao.

Missmoon
Just once only... on the 1st mth loh.. until now still so little hair...

Blessings
Can I tong pang u also... *shy* BURBERRY!!! POLO RAPLH!!!!!!!! *shy shy*

Hi Blessings,
Yes, u r correct. My gal dun like to be spoon feed, so I use bottle to feed her brown rice lor. But it's very very diluted, so I dun worry about her choking. I also give my gal brown rice once a day, cos scared her stomach cannot take it.

Hi missmoon,
Wah, ur boy very 'yan dao' leh...

Hi Blessings,
Yes, u r correct. My gal dun like to be spoon feed, so I use bottle to feed her brown rice lor. But it's very very diluted, so I dun worry about her choking. I also give my gal brown rice once a day, cos scared her stomach cannot take it.

Hi missmoon,
Wah, ur boy very 'yan dao' leh...

missmoon,

PD gives canesten for his rashes. Cham liao, i bought a few new bottles of Telon...still havent collect from u. Cant used too much on ryan....think he is sensitive to it.

PD said can give apple juice...Heinz. Can meh, wont have tooth decay later on?

hi dsii,

how r u? long time nv come into this thread..
n busy with my work cos my 2 colleagues left ard 2 wks after i came back from the 12 weeks maternity leave.. sad.. now 1 person doing 3 person's job.. haiz..

YB, hehe, thanks ah
ur also also mah, so pretty, big big eyes. i envy ah.

blessings, even if u put very very little, will still have rashes ah? ya, can give apple juice but recommended not in the evening/nite time. now i give like noon time, then at nite before he sleeps, i will clean his mouth. haha, talk abt being kiasu.

I'm also thinking of starting my girl with cereal soon. I'm sick for almost 3weeks liao... bad cough, lots of phlegm... dragging to go doc cos i know once eat antibiotics cant bf liao. Now no choice already... had to stop bf... got the pill from gp to stop milk supply... so sad... haiz...

Anyway, i had to stop soon also cos gog back to work soon...

fenfen
hi hi...wah...u hor...4mths never log in liao manz...sure a long period...aiyo..ur company never get new staff meh??? then u everyday work till wat time? so u got everyday see ur bb or not???

Alvina,
there are anti-botics that are safe for Bfeeding mother. Just need to tell ur GP u are breastfeeding.

Kyra is pretty.

Missmoon,
Ur boy is so cute!!!
Very nice outfit!

Blessings,
bb dun have teeth. how to have tooth decay??

everyone goes take part in the contest and we can only vote once. then how to vote like that??
Take turn lah.. each month one bb so all of us can vote of him/her.

Yenny,
i feed my boy sweet potatoes paste, mix it with FM. He doesnt really enjoy it. I think he enjoys his papaya more.

dsii, waiting for new staff to come in on 08 dec.. so meantime gotta do everything by myself.. no choice.. for this mth, been working OT everyday.. earliest is 7.45.. latest is 9pm..
every morning i bring bb to my mum plc.. pass to her at the station control cos my mum blk is just opp the mrt.. after work, i will go meet my mum at mrt to fetch bb hm.. if OT, i can claim cab fare, so i take cab to fetch him.. althou tired, but i tink its worth cos i tink family bonding is impt..