(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

Hi PM,

How big is yr bb now? Wah, must drink 1110ml a day? That is alot leh....my bb drank 4 times of FM (abt 120ml each time sometimes even lesser) and 2 times of BM (latched on)...I dun think can reach 1 litre mark. I dun know what is his weight now...last weigh was 7.905kg at 12 weeks...will be bringing him for 4th month jab soon. Dun worry, like what Z-lia said, 50 percentile is ok.

Dsii,

let me take a look ok...my fren is getting married in Jan 07...and I cant wear all my dresses...fat liao. So got to buy new clothes.Alas.

dsii
U organising spree ah???

fruitee
no lah...
me not up to standard..hahahaa...me plus size mah..so found a site selling plus size dreses..hapi like siao..so wanna get 1 for wedding dinner...so just asking mummies here interested bo.. but of cos...like u..some not as plus as me then can get from departmental stores..me aiyo...must go to those stores selling plus size dresses..hahaha

Dsii,
for plus size. may be i am interested. Let me go and see.

Alvina,
I think not all CCT clothes look as nice as in the pix and some of the material is really very bad,

For those who have started giving bb cereal, how many times do you feed your bb with cereal?

I just bought the Heinz rice cereal..dunno if its good.

Also, did anyone buy the Heinz bottled fruit juice for bb? It says no preseravatives and ok for bb four months and above. Any feedback on this?

hong
u scroll down to the end of page....then u will see the size...

exp ah? hmm... abit loh...but i seldom come across dresses that has my size leh..just 1 or 2 pcs...think ok lah...hahaha..if long run cant afford..anyway buying for my niece wedding...if nice hor..maybe i will buy for CNY too..hahaha...hmm...

May,
U can consider Gerber. I perfer Geber than Heinz.

Instead of setting Julian with rice cereal. I started him with papaya 1st. hee hee.
He frowned when he frist tasted the papaya but after a while he wanted it very much and will grab my hand.

dsii
u plus size meh? sure bo. then like that i also plus size lah.

hong
u started Julian on papaya at 4 mths issit? i let my bb taste (lick) apple and pear and he seems to like them. hehe. gerber have fruit juice bo?

may
my bb started on HT brown rice cereal and now he's taking it 2x a day, but not much, eat liao still drink milk to complete his meal.

Missmoon,
got lah but Gerber brand is harder to find.
I may wanna try feeding Julian some sweet potatoes.

I may start the brown rice a month later or at 6th month.

hong
i see. maybe fresh juice but diluted wif water also can hor? just diy at hm. sweet potatoes ah, i bought a small bottle but haven't tried yet. out of curiousity, how come u starting brown rice at 6 mths ley?

missmoon
ya loh...plus size..very sad..hahaha....me hor must wear XL ah..hahaha....some cutting must wear XXXXXL...hahahaha

Hi Hong,

Tks for the info. Great Help. I saw Gerber's fruit juice at NTUC but it says its from 'juice concentrate'. Does it mean not pure fruit juice?? I also not sure.

Papaya? Sounds good! But what do u use to mash up the fruits..just fork and spoon?

dsii
okie, then me in denial liao. hahaa. i hv to wear L hor. some shops i can dun think of gg in even though got nice stuff cos their cutting so small i cannot squeeze in.

hong
can i check ah, how u prepare ur girl's food? like porridge wif fish etc...u got use machine to mash everything up bo?

missmoon
ya loh...can see cannot wear..very gek sim one...sometimes see the patrtern very nice but hor..cutting so smal...XL oso cannot squeeze in...haiz...soemtimes so worried the sales staff may laugh behind my back...

Rolling around...

Hi Mummies.. not been contributing for some time.. busy at work & all.

Anyway, my girl has started rolling over and I'm trying to find a suitable & safe place to roll. The bed is abit difficult.. too soft maybe? but definitely not safe...

Where do you all let your babies roll n play in the daytime? Playmat? Mattress?

dsii
ya ya, me too. so i dun bother going in liao. heh

errrr, my baby not even flipping yet so not rolling around. how abt a playpen? or mattress on the floor?

talk about clothes...I have been officially upgrade from size S/M to now L....wah, very upset. Almost all my existing clothes cannot wear liao. Sometimes even L size also cannot wear cos of the cutting...not very flattering cut! Sian.

BTW, just want to check the total amt of milk that you bb take for 24 hours. Read an article that if your baby weighs 6 pounds, you'll give him about 15 ounces of formula in a 24-hour period. If he weighs 10 pounds, he should drink 25 ounces in a 24-hour period.(Multiply your baby's weight times 2.5 ounces)
Wah...I dun think my bb is drinking much lesser then....is it cause for worry?

Hi PM,

My PD advise that For every 1kg have to drink min of 120 to 170ml per day...so my gal 6kg should at least drink 720ml...but she drinking around 600ml : ( weight only 25 percentile : (...PD oso say to light muz drink more.... Advise me to cut down on water, so if she thirsty will drink more milk...

Hi Dsiitan,
Okay, I go chk out the website, see if I can find anything I fancy. But a bit afraid to buy clothes online cos dunno fit well or not...last time I bought maternity jeans online, but end up too big, although I bought XS. So only get to wear when in late preg.

yb hahaha
but hor..the webby hor..think mostly for big size ppl..like ME..hahaha...u can just simply walk in to any shop and buy off the rack..so envy!!!!! me wanna buy off the rack too....*sob sob*...me not comfortable buying clothes online..but no choice...sin dun hv my size!!!

Dsii,
same lor. Very hard to get bottom.

Missmoon,
U can source for a small slow cooker now.
Rice - Pearl rice/sushi rice or New rice (can only get at provision shop)

U can cook the ikan bili for the stock then use the stock to cook porriage. If u are using pearl rice, add more stock and cook for abt 1 hrs ++.

U can add one slice of fish (threadfin) into the slow cooker and once the fish is cook u can take out and mash it with fork. If u want it to be finer then can invest in a handy blender. I owned a braun blender which is very handy.

If the porriage is cook longer, usually no need to blend it.

U can also use vege like carrot, slices of pork to cook the stock.

brown rice - we wanna let his tummy to mature further 1st. Dun want his stomach to overwork.

May,
I use fork and spoon to mash the papaya. I only gave a little so no point using the blender.

Zita, OK.

YB,
I got the pant for u right. SO in the end never wear the pant ah.

Milk intake - i think my boy takes ard 1litre of milk each day.

hong
thank u so much
i think i'll start shopping ard for the slow cooker liao, oh and blender too. then the recipe hor, errr, no need to add salt right?

Missmoon,
cannot add add and sugar now. The infant can take bland food. infact u can also use silver bait to cook the stock. Just wash a few more time so it wun be that salty.

flip
ian this morning in the room...lying on bed...then heard he whine..tot aiya..wanna carry again..so bo hiew till he gets louder..hahaha..then went over the room..saw him on his tummy....haha...finally 1st flip....

Dsii,
oh yes.. he didnt say anything. Gave me an anti-fungal cream and after 2x of application it turn better. aiyah i forgotten to pass the cream to my MIL.

Congrats! Ian flipping. hahaha.. Soon the little one will start exploring the hse.

Julian like to blow bubbles so much and he blow right onto my face. haizz...

Oh i have switch him from sling to front carrier. I think he enjoys us carrying him that way. I thot if T-loan the Ergo carrier from my frd.

My boy is ard 7.4kg at 16wks. He was 7.2kg at 12wks. So he only put on 200gms in mth. He drink 90ml every 3 hrs or even later... he seldom cry for milk.. Doctor says by right he shld be able to flip now, but baby is not even attempting. I am abit worry..

PM,
I am expecting my boy to gain ard 1kg every month. That shld keep him in the same percentile every month.

U can teach ur bb to flip. Put one leg across and push him a little. He may find it fun and attempt to flip.

PM,
I thought each individual babies are developing at their own pace, some can flip early while some do it late. My bb also cant flip yet...he is in his 15 weeks now. My boy drinks 120ml every 3 hours...(used to drink 180ml leh now dunno why so little). And I realise he likes to drink water...sometimes he refuse to drink that last 10 to 20ml but when I give him water, he drinks readily. Aiyo...too much water is no good as well. Any mummies know how much water to give per day?

PM,
i dun really recommend to add gripewater to the plain water. Scare that the bb may like not plain water next time.

Did u give ur boy FM? U must also eat well so ur BM will be rich.

PM,
I go and ask my MIL how she prepare.
How u prepare the brown rice?

PM, Hong,

I also dilute the gripewater with plain water as well...my boy finished it...even normal water...also can finish it all lor...

Went to buy lingerie just now, cannot wear my pre-preggie bras...used to wear 75A, now "upgraded" to 80B or C depends on cuttting...I dun mind the B or C cup but not the circumference...makes me look huge and broad.

My bb also doesnt know how to flip yet...tried to flip yet and she started whining...this ger has started to learn how to whine...

Anybody bought baby stuff from Baby kingdom? I went there recently and bought my girl a stroller and exersaucer. But compared teh price with Kiddy palance and found that it's not terribly cheap..sigh..considering u travel all the way there.

I got one exersaucer at home. So whoever coming this sat can try on it before deciding if u r getting.

Missmoon, Fruitee
u not coming?