(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

wah...so gd hor??? hmm....when my hb will do that to me??? hmm....wait long long also dun hv ah...hahhaa...zhen ming ku...

Fruitee,
u use coach bag ask ur diaper bag ah!!!

I like tote bag, saw the coach tote bag. Drooling man.

However, wo bu she de mai leh.

Dsii,
like urs. My hubby also wun get for me...
I looking at the hob canvas diaper bag. I still thinking shld i pay over hundreds for a diaper bag or i just settled for the united color of benetton bag that i saw at Isetan, less than $40

dsiitan
I'm sure ur hubby will sayang u in another way. Even if ur hubby wan to buy for u, I know u oso 'bu ren xing' to make him pay rite?

wah $1.4K I can buy 45 tins of similac which is 1 yr milk supply! For me ah, a $100+ diaper bag I oso need to consider...

yenny,

wow your boy drinks so much... how long will take last? 5-6hrs? Is the brown rice u bought oredi in powder form? How much do u use for one feed leh? How long do u need to cook? Like very troublesome leh for one feed... so need to prepare way in advance right? sorry ask so many question... thinking of starting my girl wif brown rice soon...

Hahaha... me also on no pay leave now... depending on hb for $$$$... hate that feeling... sheng shou yao qian...

i dont even have a proper diaper bag... just any bag big enough to dump everything in can liao....

Fruitee... envy u...

geb,

i not sure how much leh... why not u email her? email add at her blog... no obligation one... she'll help u to check...

the black one (pic below) was previously in the blog, maybe sold liao...

555930.jpg

Hong / Gebbera
no la.. I bought a diaper bag from gucci, mainly only for bb stuffs ley. cannot use as a normal bag.. actually didn't wanna buy one.. cos find it abit costly. Hb's idea to get loh.. that time he not in SG then I called him & told him abt the diaper bag he last saw in the US magazine (SG havent have the stock yet when we first saw), so when I saw in the Gucci shop, I call him then he was busy then say "JUST GET IT".. so fierce.. so I just get it loh.. he abit regret when he came back knowing the amount.. ahhaa but bo pian buy liao.. Moreover, he bought it for the son.. not for me!!

Alvina
he drank every 4hrs. The brown rice already in powder form liao. 4 tea spoon per feed cook with about 300ml of water. cook very fast one, as long as u see the powder mix well with the water liao, can already. Hope this helps.

fruitee,

thanks.. so the brown rice mixes wif 300ml of water will boil to abt 200ml right? After that then mix wif formula is it? so no need to add water anymore right? Then if wanna mix wif BM how? do u know? I very blur... thanks!

Fruitee,
no wat.. u also benefit from it. 1.4k is a bit ex to me lah. hahaha.
Ur hubby at US? shld get from there mah. So much cheaper.

yenny,
i wanna get a proper diaper bag but still thinking shld i get the hob diaper bag. Like a but ex hor. I am using backpack as my diaper bag now.

Dsii,
yah lor. if is get the diaper bag, i must make use until it got nothing left else hubby will nag none stop.

Alvina
Sorry typo error.. should be 200ml of water with 4 teaspoon of the powder.. after cooking add milk powder can liao no need to add more water. If add with BM, I not sure liao ley cos I never feed with BM ley..

Hong
I dun benefit from it ley cos the diaper bag too big liao.. I too petite so if I carry look like I chao lor.. haha.. so Hb carrying it always loh.. no la.. he not in US, that time he working at Korat. My future bro in law in france, my sis bugging him to buy LVs for her.. cheaper there.

Hong
My diaper bag is a normal OP bag. It's a handsdown from the elder sis somemore. See how thrifty I am...My hubby will nag if I buy a new one cos he thinks the old can still be used.

r ur babies flipping already? Xavier is always flipping when he lies on bed or sofa. Turn him over to his back and we find him flipped again in a few mins time...

yenny,
yes Julian can flip now and he keep doing it.

Aiyo i am still using my old backpack that i use on my elder gal.

yenny, hong
hahahaa..sama sama..me using OP backpack...that i used for isaac..hahahaha...somehow i prefer backpack..more convenient...so i think if i get diaper bag..oso must get backpack one..hahaha...

ian's buttock too big...wanna flip but cant leh..hahahhaa

fruitee - $1.4K arh.. I saw the coach one from the US site, think its abt $2k+ At first I tot Gucci will be more expensive. Hmmmm... can ask hubby abt it. When I saw u carrying it, i "sa-jiao" with him and he says no use.. that bag can buy us a samsung LCD tv for our new house. So...I dunno got hope or not.

BTW, when did u start brown rice?

My bb stil cannot flip.. doctor says he might be slower coz of his weight.. but i dont think he's heavy leh.

Geberra - Dont think I am going down this sat, coz I like the one that i post in the thread, but i dont think DFS have it...

ian trying to flip..but hor..always half way ...very fast hor...another mth all bb start to take cereal liao..hehehe

hmm...oso forgot how isaac started on cereal..5 yrs ago..haiz..cham ah..issit initially mix with milk till watery and feed thru bottle? or feed using spoon ah???

PM
when u place baby E on his back..he never try ah??? at times ian tried..but 'peng' halfway cannot liao he will make noise loh..like very pekchek....

yenny/hong,

my boy also flips but only occasionally.
Now he's sleeping less & less, very curious (likes to look around) and very "talkative"!

I dunno whether is it the diaper cutting is not right or my boy too active. Always kicking and kicking until he will rotate 360 degree during his sleep and his diapers will slip until can see the crack of his butt. Now using Fairprice during the day and Mamy Poko at nite.

Hmm, i also see that most of ur bb don't poo daily. My boy poos a lot (like 3-4 times daily) and usually during feeding. Wondering whether all the extra dietary fibre I took went to him. He only takes max 120ml at each feed but can feed quite often.

Now i'm a bit concerned: he's quite lightweight (5.8kg @ 3 mths and 3.38kg at birth) compared to some of the babies here. PD says ok, still on track. Any mummies hv the same feelings?

Lok,
u can plot the chart urself to see which percentile ur bb fall under.

My MIL also say my boy will rotate when he sleep but he sleep still at my place.

My boy either poo once each day or every alternate day.

Mummies who use PetPet (S). Have u upgrade to M? I find it is a bit tight for my boy.

Dsii,
dun say u. i also cant rbr how my girl started cereal. All i know she dun like the frisocreme.
So i started with carrots, sweet potatoes, bananas, papaya.

hong
hahahaa...wah...urs only 3 yrs leh..hehhe..so me not'lao ren chi dai' lah...hehehe

ian now uses mamypoko L and petpet L loh....

Ah.. then i make the right choice to ask hubby to get Dryper(M). I prefer dryper leh at least for this time.

Dsii,
yah lor. i think she doesnt like cereal. We gave her brown rice instead. Aiya my MIL feed my ger very well, eat so well that now she dun want to eat and "guam" her food in her mouth. I even go and count how many chews she took for a spoon of porriage with fish. She take 30 - 50 chews.
Cham liao like that take forever to finish a bowl of rice.

This kind of kid wun grow fat, cos Madonna also chew 50 - 100 times before she swallow.
COs the most u chew, the lesser u take in.

wow.. the other day my hubby was just joking about Gucci or LV diaper bag - we tot don't have such things but actually have ah!!

I no diaper bag.. mine a free cloth bag from Gerber that I tuck underneath the stroller so that I can be handsfree. Haiz.. not so fortunate leh.. I ever tot of doting myself after working for so long and now became a mother. Nearly wanted to buy a MUSE bag from YSL... hubby say he will buy for me but than.. if buy, it will be a big hole to our savings.. so dun wan lor.. I rather go travel. If only i can choose both..

So in the end we just got a Picard bag that cost only $200. But I still dun have a diaper bag yet and don't need it now since i'm still breastfeeding. If need to get one than I also need to find one that my hubby is willing to carry. Read in a magazine on a Samsonite one.. might buy that.

my baby boy is only 6kg... maybe my BM not enough vitamins...
now using drypers S.. getting tight alrdy.. best part i stil hv another 64pcs to use.. sigh!
556099.jpg
Jedd with his thick Lalang hair...

ethel
your boy's hair so cute! so when d wind blows really like lalang isit? haha...did u shave his head b4 or when he born already so much hair?

re: diaper
i still swear by drypers...sometimes thruout d nite till morning 14 hrs oso no leak

used petpet in d day for my gal b4 but find dat gottan change often so use more, at d end of d day not much diff in cost savings

my gal not flipping yet, dun even hv d desire to leh

Lok,
Hifi! my alfred was about same weight at birth (3.2kg) and weight at 3 mth also 5.8kg. I've checked the plot its average weight. So dun worry..

Hong/Ethel,
Ur boys so cute! They look so cheerful and contented..especially Jedd, can be the model for GATSBY hair product Ad liao..

My Alfred celebrate 4th mth (chinese calendar) tomorrow. Had made appointment with shifu from tai mao bi company to come over to shave his head. Have to prepare 2 red eggs and green onion leaves to symbolic yuan yuan man man and cong ming ling li.. will ask the shifu to keep some hair and the umbilical cord to make the crystal block.

556116.jpg

Joline,
sound like a big day for Alfred. I didnt really bother when my ger turn 4th month. heee

Ethel,
Yah Jedd can be the GATSBY model. haha..
U using this for his passport ah.

OC,
i also find Dryper improve a bit. I find Petpet a bit stiff.
It is ok that bb does not flip down. It is not a norm for the bb to flip so dun kam cheong.

hong,
To me it's just a day where Alfred is going to be a "Botak". More importantly I wan to make the cyrstal to safekeep the u.cord and hair so that it won't get missing. But to my PIL they treat it as the first day for bb Alfred to start on food other than milk lor.. They are going to let Alfred to taste the drumstick! haha..

your bb so cute... so much hair... how i wish my ger ger is like that... but hor, my boy has lots of hair at birth leh... many pple thot he was a girl... now my girl .... pple thot she's a boy cos no hair... hahaha...

any mummies here working in the day and taking care of their babies at night? wah, very siong ah. Luckily I still hav my extended maternity leave so taking 2 days off every week. Or else I think cannot tahan at work.

Joline/Hong,

Yah, the nurse says it's 50th percentile. But hor, my MIL hinting he's small size lor. *Sigh* Ok, shall not let it get into me. He is generally very happy & smiley, active, alert and wets his diaper 6-8 times, so I take it that everything's fine.

The funny thing is even though he's so light, need to use M diapers for both Fairprice & MP or else cannot cover his butt.

Ethel,

Sometimes I also wonder whether it's my BM cos he's on TBF. I even commented to my hubby that maybe bb is drinking low-fat milk from mummy!

PM,

Did u try GAIA? http://www.gaia.com.sg
I use it for my boy after his bath. His skin now very smooth & supple. GAIA is supposedly very good even for eczema skin.

dsii,

i also bought the soothing lotion. My boy used to have very bad rashes due to constant friction against his baby acne. After a few application, he regained his baby smooth complexion

So Ian is starting to sleep thru alr ? That's good. My boy boy still erratic, slept thru 3 or 4 times only (10+pm to abt 7am).. Most times, he still need a feed in the middle of the nite. Like u say lor, must be due to his pooing!!

lok
hahahaa...hope ian can really sleep thru..at times i think i very greedy..when he didnt sleep thru i hope he can...then how sleep thru..hope he can wake up later...pengz

oh..must apply few application ah...?? no wonder didnt see the efect..cos i only applied 2 times...tot no use..hahahaha

PM,
I also suggest GAIA, mild enough for bb and gd enough for the skin.
Before that did u apply lotion for ur bb?

I think soothing lotion a bit thick to apply on the whole body. U can try their moisturer which is light and can apply more easily on the body after every bath.

Another thing u can try is to apply the massage oil on the bb. U can do it after the morning bath. It doesnt leave a very greasy feel and will keep the skin smooth.

I just it on my elder ger cos she wanted me to give her massage after each both. So i will pamper her with a gd massage session once a day, mostly on weekend.

Lok,
i believe bb grow fatter and chubbier when they take BM. Are u or ur hubby is the skinny and small built type? It may take after one of u?
50 percentile is ok, it is not necessary for every bb to hit 90++ percentile.

Older pple always look at the size.

Wow...this thread is moving so fast once again...

Alfred, Jedd & Julian are sooooooo cute and adorable!

Diapers - I also use Pet-Pet M size for my boy. So far so good!

Baby Flipping - So far, my boy can only flip now and then....dunno is it becoz of his weight or its just not time yet?

Taking cereals - Is it OK for BBs to take cereals on their 4th month or must we wait till 6 months? Me confused coz some mommies said its better to start at 6 months and others said they stared at 4 months.

Diaper Bag - Me bought the backpack for BB at Kiddy Palace...cheap-cheap one lah....Baby 1st @ $29 something. So far, so good!

Fruitee - Wow, 1.4K bag? Wah...your DH so sayang you!

Hong & Liverpool - Thanks for the list and the setting up of the yahoo group!

Question:
Are your bbs drooling already? My boy drooll plentiful these days and he has crying spells. Brought him to PD and she said - he is teething liao. So, how to ease his teething pain ah?
Thanks!!!

hi jp,

my bb also drooling alot... fuss alot during milk time too... is it teething liao? so fast ah? my first boy started teething only at 7th mth leh...

if it's teething unconfy, can give him those chewable toys for teething one (u know, those wif liquid in it one?)... put in the fridge to cool it n then let him chew on it... but of cos must wash often...