(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

ask u ah mummies, im trying to get my gal to take pacifier cos she is too reliant on my "human pacifier" liao. i often have to let her suck for d sake of sucking then she can fall asleep.if not when she cranky i will hv to latch her on oso to pacify her. this becomes a problem for my hubby n mum if i not around.

hv tried pigeon pacifier but she doesnt seem to like it. any recommendation if i shld get Avent or NUK?

OC,

I am also human pacifier at times. Bought a Pigeon pacifier too but bb totally rejects it. Finally realized that he rejects anything that is made of silicon cos I am using NUK latex bottles now. So for me, if want to introduce pacifier later, will get the NUK latex ones. Or else i will have to train him to take a silicon teat..

Luckily, nowadays bb can be pacified by other means (cos there are many pple at my in laws place to pacify him).

lok
i see...actually my bb can take any teats when sometimes i never latch her on n bottle feed her, be it avent, pigeon, even mothercare n gerber etc as long as got milk haha!

so dunno if its bcos she sucks pacifier no milk so dun like?

so lucky your bb can be pacified by other pple. so far besides me my hubby sometimes can also pacify her by carrying n patting her but takes longer time. usu other pple wont hv dat much patience n when they dunno how to pacify will throw back to d parents lor

v long never log in..the drop hair thing is normal, becoz we grew lots of hair during preg which will all drop....

Aiyah, my older girl got bad flu and viral ,throat, eat nose infection and fever. My poor Gladys also got it. The doc found a row of ulcers in her throat, no wonder she is always screaming and not drinking well. Now, both got fever..... and both vomitting their milk .sigh.....no need to sleep already...

HI mummies,
how is everyone?

I wanna start a spree on Drugstore.
Anyone of u interested? I will start it at our yahoo group so i keep it within the Jul mum club.

I hope liverpool had finsihed sending all the invition to the club members.

I will post it over there and the format and rule to follow. I need to cap the amt to certain amt so as to avoid GST at spore end.

Jul04,
i just posted in the yahoo group. so who wanna order pls place ur order there with the format i given.

How much are they increasing? This stupid vpost why increase fee again!

Wow.. last time use to be 6.99 then 9.99 now increase S$3 more.

Ok girl, if u wanna order pls place ur order ASAP.

Ethel,
Yah yah.. I was in here all along. Can u PM me ur details so i can add u into the club?

Our Mr Liverpool daddy will add u to the yahoo group.

Mummy's Nick:
Mummy name (with surname pls):
Mummy DOB:
Baby Name(with surname):
Baby gender:
Baby DOB:
Mobile:
Address:
Email address (one that u check frequently):

If u are not the 1st time mummy, would like u to give me ur elder kid name, gender and DOB.

Liverpool,
i have added some name to the Verson 2 list. As u are the moderator so i cannot add pple into the group.

Some of the mummies do not have yahoo acct so they need ur request email inorder to join. I dun know if they can join by just clicking to the link.

Hi i just joined myself in the yahoo group. Moderator pls approve me! Thanks.

I am also dropping alot of hair. My room is like raining hair...and my MIL is complaining coz all the 3 of us are dropping including my hubby... but he's is Zhong Nian Tuo Fa.

Fruitee - Yah... must la one of these days.

Human Pacifier - I was also a human pacifier before and going out is real headache coz BB will keep slanting sideways if wanna sleep or drink milk. I bought lots of pacifier with different shaped teat for my son. Finally I think he holds Pigeon ones quite well and eversince I drop this one I have been using Nuby..I like the massaging effect but it will leave marks on his mouth.

I used to lull him to sleep with human pacifier and sleep with him. Now he seems to be rejecting it after my breast infection... and it's a struggle to put him to bed every night and I realised I cant sleep without him sucking. Hahahah.. funny right, now it's mummy who cant sleep without BB's sucking.

I was so pissed with the dog today. He bit my son's shoes. The shoo shoo shoes I bought from a BP last mth. The shoes are very new and my son only wore it 2x.. Sigh.. and apparently the dog's owner does not have any intention to pay me back. SIGH!

Such an idoit staying with them! First my washable breastpad now my son's shoes.

it has been a really long time... i've been following the thread but it is really moving too fast for me... me very slow lah... pai sey.

my ger is now 6kg, 61.5cm long at 3 mth checkup.

She likes to suckle her fist... sometimes all five fingers inside her mouth... n once she cant 'find' her delicious 'drumstick', she'll scream, esp when she's sleepy!

my mil n hb wanted to give her pacifier but i'm not in for it. i know tt it will be difficult to wean her off later. each time i wanna give in n went to the store, wanted to buy a pacifier for her, i'll end up deciding against it... any mummies feel the same? sign...

Alvina,
can u PM ur details using this format?
Mummy's Nick:
Mummy name (with surname pls):
Mummy DOB:
Baby Name(with surname):
Baby gender:
Baby DOB:
Mobile:
Address:
Email address (one that u check frequently):

If u are not the 1st time mummy, would like u to give me ur elder kid name, gender and DOB.

Beside th Yahoo group, i still need to maintain the list. Thanks.

Take ur time to read. U can ans some of the qns mummies post here slowly. Dun really have to address to all. This way u get to keep up with the thread.

Pacifer - I give in to pacifer very early. I am using NUK latex pacifer and it really leave a mark if Julian sucks too hard on it.

Hi Hong,

I just pm u leh... did u rec'd it?

I thot i tahan for 3mths w/o pacificer... so now dont really feel like giving... cos i know once i give her, it will be diff to wean off liao

thanks. not just diff to follow thread... got other problem at home... mil issue lah... so sian...

Alvina,
i check later.
MIL issued, many pple have the same issue too.

u can pour ur !@#$%^&* here. hahaha..

well, if u can tahan 3 month, u shld continue to do it cos in a month time u girl may not want it anymore.

Hi hong,

u r really fast in response... u at work or at home?

I know everyone has mil issue... it's a long long... story... n worse... never-ending...

Pacifier - that's what i thot lor... that's why i'm still hanging in there... hopefully she will be ok soon...

anyone gonna venture to travel wif your bb? Me gog to aus this dec... wif my bb n little monster boy. Any tips?

i'm worry that my bb ger will make so much noise on the plane n disturb others... n the ear pressure when ascending n descending...

Hi Alvina,

Your girl seems to be of almost same weight and height as mine..mine was 61 cm and 6.2kg at three months..

Anybody's baby has started "screaming"? Mine has begin to learn to scream..not the crying type of scream..mine is more like playing and cooing sounds...sometimes when she wakes up middle of nite too..Hahahaha

hi May,

my little girl round round one... i call her xiaozhu... hehehe... when is your bb's birthdate?

My bb learning to laugh out loud now... not very successful though... only a very short laugh... hahaha...

Hi Alvina,

Mine is 18 July. Laughing out loud? I think I heard mine doing it once in a while..but those short and very excited kind of laughter..sometimes, she gets so excited with the toys she see that her whole body, legs and hands jiggle..Yup, mine is fat and round too and no hair..looks like a Shaolin monk.

Hi may,

Hahaha... mine not much hair too... so funny like botak... wish her hair starts to grow fast... then look more like girl girl mah...

What kind of toys she plays? Mine like not very interested in toys leh... put her in the gym, she'll just lie there not trying to reach out...

Oh....my girl is 14 Jul, 4 days older...

Alvina...
Hair alot also may not look like girlie.. My girl has tons of hair that stands up.. People still ask if she's a boy!

Speaking of toys... my bb only interested in her mobile & this 3D smiley face star that I stick next to her changing table. She will babytalk to the star when I'm changing n wiping her.

As for the mobile, can tell she's really interested cos there's been a few times, when we carry her, she'd be wailing and very upset. Then when we r at wits' end we'll just put her in her cot, she'd calm down n look at her mobile.

Hi peachsorbet,

your baby sounds so cute....she actually babytalk to the star...must be lovely.

Hi Alvina,

My ger plays with her soft toy rattle...she also likes to hear me reading to her..those cloth books and flash cards..

Anyone planning to buy a exersaucer for their baby?

what's that, may? huh?

peachsorbet, can tie your ger's hair upright? must be a cutie... hehehe...

How i wish i have time to read n show flash card to my ger... have another monster to attend to... sigh...

hi hong,
i've pm you my personal details to join the yahoo group....

hi liverpool daddy,
i just sign up for the yahoo group. pls confirm me ok...

dsii,
think i became very "mo shen" to this thread liao cos i very long never report here le. sigh....

mich,
did you see my email to you? so sorry to keep you waiting for sooooo long....

Exersaucer looks like a walker such that the baby can bounce inside and has toys attached to it around. It's pretty cool but rather ex also..Dun think I'll get one.

Gebbera,

Oh, your bb DOB also 18 July. Has your baby slept through the nite yet? Mine has been sleeping from 9pm - 3/4am. Hope she keep it that way.

I got the exersaucer. A gift from frds when i have my ger and i pass it down to m nephew and now back to my place.

I think quite ok but can only be use when the bb can sit and stronger neck.

dsii,
was assigned to work on afew new programs in the organisation so was slightly busy loh but once i've time, i'll online but will go to marketplace loh.... cos need to make payment to the mummies and follow up on my purchases else will end up owing alot of mummies $$$ and make a bad reputation of myself....

i saw the previous postings on bb's weigh. think my bb underweight cos she's only 5.1kg at 12wks. is it alright or not? abit worried leh...

last sunday i was alone at home as hubby was out to attend to something... then my bb kept crying non-stop, make me very "man chang"... whatever i do cant seems to calm my bb so i ended up crying together with my bb.... sigh.... hubby said i cant handle bb alone... haiz...

btw, now polyclinic has 6-in-1 jab liao... last week i brought my bb for the 5-in-1 jab then got to know it... but my bb didnt take the 6-in-1 jab cos we already paid full amt for the hep B jab. the nurse dont allow us to change from 5-in-1 to 6-in-1...

may,
ya loh, same date as yours. my bb havent sleep thru the nite yet. i hope she will soon. most of the time she will sleep ard 10-11pm then waits up at 4/5am for milk... i hope she will be able to sleep longer, say like sleep till 7am then wake up to drink her milk...

gebbera
i see...then come more often lah..no wonder always see u buy stuff at market place...hahaha

maybe u not used to be alone with fionne lah...cos during maternity u everyday went to ur mum's palce..so u used to hv some1 ard liao loh...u must try..if fionne cries..then u just carry her close to u...u dun get gan cheong...cos she can sense one..if u stress.she will be more stress than u and cry even harder...tok to her in low soft caring voice...give her assurance..then she will calm down ...try and error loh...dun panick when she cries..cos if u panick u cant get things right...

me brought ian to polyclinic for jab last monday...didnt get wat 4 in 1 5 in 1...i just go for the free jabs..hahahah...hb dun want loh..so bobian....

hmm...
i dunno if this called sleep thru liao or not...my bb will sleep usually ard 7 plus 8pm..then 10 plus 11pm i will wake him up for milk..then he will wake up ard 6 plus next day..if gd times...7 plus then wake up

dsii,
what are the free jabs? the nurses never tell me anything abt this though i knew there are such jabs...

most of the time i can calm fionne down but duno what happen on that nite, she was like being disturb and her crying was like screaming loh... duno is it my hubby's late grandpa came and visit her.... *my hair standing up now*

dsii,
i considered that as sleep thru the nite liao... me now still wait up for nite feeding... at times, she can wait up at 4am for milk... very scare sooner or later, i will look haggard liao... haiz....

SOme of the mummies still doesnt give me ur full address. I dun want to "push" too hard anymore.
So up to u if u wanna provide me.

Gebbera,
u think too much har. Julian sometime scream like that. will cry n cry for like 30 min - 1 hr.
I know he is sleepy but just fussing ard. I just rock him to sleep despite his screaming. After a while he just doze off.