(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

hi dsii,

you woke ian up for millk? Did he manage to finish all the milk? (I mean his usual oz?) I heard aboout this before...in this way you can sleep longer cos his stomach is still full which he wont wake up in the middle of the night.

gebbera
hahhaa..u ah...dun think so much lah...last time when ian was 1 or 2 mths old..if i dun burp him after his feed...he will sleep and suddenly scream and cried till so cham...when i carried him upout from his sarong...and in upright position..he will burp loudly and koon again..hehehe...but maybe they having nightmares leh??? u ah..

blessings
ya loh..cos at times he had his milk ard 5plus 6pm..then played awhile...ard 7 plus 8..he wanna koon...so i finish all the chores..like pump milk...then b4 i wanna go to bed...mostly ard 11pm or slightly later..i will feed him FM..then hor..change his diapers and wear long pants...then he will usually blur blur loh..he will finish all cos already few hrs liao mah...if cant finish oso only abit leftover..then the next feed will be ard 6am..if gd time...later ard 7am...

the free jabs at polyclinics loh...
hmm...i need to go every mth though...the jabs stated behind the health booklet loh...so last monday i went to take his 3rd mth jab..wat dpt and oral polio...then next mth for 2nd dpt/polio...those jabs are free...only paid $5.40 that day for cream and panadol...hmm...oh ya..$4.00 for consultation..so the medication $1.40...

hong,
kekeke... i'm one of the mummies who didnt give full address. thot like last time just stated which area we are staying can liao... btw, why need full address? sorry hor cos me didnt manage to read all the previous postings so dont know what is going on... bear with me, ok...

you all think i'm thinking too much ah? i dont know leh... but the day b4 hb's late grandpa passed away, fionne woke up ard 5am+ to play awhile then start wailing.... the timing is the same time hb's grandpa passed away loh... *my hair standing up again*

i really hope i'm not imagining things... alot of things in my mind recently... think i going bersak soon....

but at times....like 1-2 times per week..ian will wake up ard 3 plus 4 for milk loh...especially if that day poo alot..haha..tummy empty i suppose..hahhaa..cos ian dun poo everyday....abr 2-3 days once,.,.

gebbera
must tell urself u think too much lah..if we all say ya ya...her late grandpa came back to see her..u freak out manz..hahaha

but i do beliff leh...last 2 yrs..my hb's 5th bro passed away...isaac also woke up toking in his sleep...the way he talked was like toking to his 5th uncle..cos they always tok like that..and that was his fav uncle leh...and that uncle doted on him alot one...so i oso very scared...

dsii,
i also followed the health booklet for vaccinations for the 5-in-1 jabs leh. thought they are meant for 4-in-1 or 5-in-1 vaccinations? so they are not huh?

do you intend to introduce cereal to ian at 4th mth? my friend gave me a tin of frisocream cereal to try out.... but my sil said give grinded brown rice better... can 4 mth bb take brown rice so soon?

ian at times woke up to drink milk ard 3 plus 4am too..especially if he poo that day and alot too...like last nite we fed him ard 11pm..then he oso poo so we changed him ...then this morning he woke up ard 330am to drink 120ml...then he woke up again ard 645am..maybe tummy empty liao after the poo..cos ian dun poo everyday..he poo once every 2-3 days

hi dsii,

my ger also like tt... i realised she drinks more when she poos alot... she poos alternate days... so funny...

your ian really jumbo size... so much hair too. so cute n handsome... saw the pics.

gebbera
hmm...fruitee gave his baby kayden brown rice liao...ard 3rd mth..cos he dun drink milk but if add brown rice...he finished all his milk..hahaha...me think i wont introduce immediately after he turns 4 mths leh...maybe 4mth plus 5 mths..hmm..will go and look ard..maybe see the brand Healthy Times...some said not bad...

dsii,
really ah? you also believe that ah? last nite i saw a big lizard in my bathroom. duno is it "him" cos i've never seen a lizard in my bathroom before. last nite was the 1st time loh. somemore last nite was the 7th day, i think. aiyo, think i better not say anymore... i'm very timid one....

alvina
hahhaa..thks ya loh...he weighed 7.6kg liao...

thats y i think hor...cos they poo everything out liao...tummy empty so hor...will drink more loh...and often...hehehe

gebbera
lizards?? id un think they will' change ' to lizard lah...hahhaa....old ppl said if u see moth...then maybe...hahaha....did ur grandpa in law ever go to ur hse b4??? they said if never go b4..they wont 'visit' ur place..cos they dunno the way

dsii, any idea how to mix brown rice wif milk? my mil said must cook brown rice first leh... how to? saw those from medical hall oredi grind to powder form.

gebbera, heard firsocreme is very sweet... so those bb has lots of phelgn better dont take, is it true?

dsii,
he never been to our hse before.... he didnt even see fionne cos i think he was too sick and weak then and maybe mil also dun wanna bring fionne to let him see... fionne is his 13th "ka na sun"...

geberra
ahahaha..then dun worried lah...he dunno his way to ur place..maybe he dun even recognis fionne..hehehe

Hihi, dunno why everytime i wanna online in the afternonn bb sure wake up, now carrying him w one hand.

Geberra welcome, we miss u, same here, i always chk marketplace thread.

Ian so gd, my boy will wake up once i chge diapers for him. he's a v light sleeper.......

dsii,
hahaha... i've seen lizard before lah... you thought i "sua ku" ah... hahaha....

i meant i never seen a lizard in my bathroom before... eversince i moved in till last nite was the first time a lizard appeared in my master toilet. ok lah, perhaps i'm really imagining things.... told myself not to think about that liao....

gebbera
u saw ian's pic ??? with mtdt's son zavier...ian changed alot hor?? dun llok like the one u saw at TMC...hehehe

dsii, oredi saved it. thanks!

must ask fruitee how she mix brown rice in the milk for her bb...

hi fruitee, u there? pls advise... thanks!

gebbera
hahaha..oh...u never said properly..tot u never seen a lizard b4..hahhaa..paiseh....

PM
maby baby E..wanna ur full attn...dun want u to spread ur attn to us..hahaha...i only change him ard 11 plus when we feed him...then whole nite no chnage liao...unless he wakes up in the middle of the nite..but at times i so tired..after feed..also dun chnage him..hahahhaa

Hey PM, glad that you still remember me! I saw you in the "testing response for gucci" thread. hmm... think you also in the coach thread is it?

dsii,
we can introduce cereal to bb as snack first, mixed a little cereal with FM or BM then feed 1-2 spoons to bb to see if bb like it or not... if they are eating, then continue to feed them 1-2 spoons, then slowly increase the amt and replace 1 feeding (still mix cereal and FM/BM). that's what my girlfriend taught me. duno is that what other mummies did.

me never change him at all after his nite bathe... coz i dun wan him to wake up... once he wakes up i very bo eng, coz like u said wan full attention.. else he will start to talk loudly n scold ppl... haha

1-2 weeks ago ian wore petpet even for nite time..then every nite 3plus am sure made noise..tot he hungry..wanna milk..so pek chek..but 1 nite i die die dun wake up..hb no choice woke up..then realised his diaper leaked...so my hb said maybe he not woke up for milk..but becos diaper wet uncomfy..and we made milk for him..so he 'shun bian' drink milk..hahha..then we changed to mamypoko for nite time...then he sleep thru loh..hehehe

pm..wah so rich ah??? gucci and coach?? hehehe...think mtdt too..i saw her nick..but as for me..so see look..bo lui..only can see...and drools..hahhaa

no change diapers at all??? then wear for 12 hrs ah??? no leak meh???

pm. brown rice will cause allergy ah? why leh?

me also at mktpl... addicted to online shopping liao... ccos stuck at home... hahhaha...

Geb-of coz i rem u la.. HAHA yeah.. wanna buy gucci or coach if they r cheap... so sad the bp 4 coach is cx.

saw fruitee diaper bag.. reALLY NICE! fruitee where u got it from? how much? ex or not?

dsiitan - smetimes even 14 hrs. Mamypoko wont leak. me also bo lui... but hiao ley wanna get 1 if its cheaper than buying off retail. die die pester hb to buy. hahaha.

Alvina-not too sure, but i read if introduce anything other than milk before 6 mths bb more prone to allergy.

dsii,
i also using mamypoko for day and nite... still using the newborn ones... think my bb going to outgrown it liao cos sometimes if never wear properly, her urine will leak... pet pet good or not?

pm,
so are you going to meet the mummies this sat to DFS to buy the coach bags? think i'm going leh...
hmmm.... what diaper bag is fruitee using?

alvina,
i'm also same as you. during my 3 mths maternity leave, kept buying from marketplace. hubby even said i no go out also can spend $$$. kekeke...

Hi PM n Gebb, I posted in the coach spree once... dont know if u saw it... it's blog site for my friend... she 's selling than retail price cos she n her friends travel to us often to get directly at the outlet. But i'm not sure if it's cheaper than BP price... good thing is the stock r oredi in so u dont have to wait so long... n definitely authethic... go n have a look if u r interested... thanks.

alvina,
saw the blog. i'm looking for wallet actually. your friend got or not?

dsii,
me bo lui lang lah... i same as PM, pester hubby to buy for me. kekeke....

gebbera
wow...saw u at gucci and coach spree.hmm...me pester hb oso dun hv ah..hahahaa...so u all gd loh...saw another few familiar nicks ahahahaha

dsiitan
actually it's not that we bo lui lang, it's tat once i think the number of tins of milk powder I can buy wif the gucci/coach bag money, I simply cannot bare to spend the money...

Hi geb,

i saw one black wallet at the blog... u like that? If not u can email her and send a pic of the wallet u want and see if she can get her friends to get it for you from US.

Dsii, i'm like u... bo lui one... i'm only helping friend (a very close friend)... help to spread the words that all... we r same boat... poor soul... hahaha...

Yenny, frisocreme is very sweet... u can try it... u'll know... but bb like it lor cos it's sweet mah... but got to be careful if bb has phlegm lor...

wei wei
"Wo hui lai le"!!!!! just brought Kayden for his second jab.

PM
Thanks! I bought the bag like in March when my hb not in Singapore at Paragon Gucci. U can go check it out, bought it at $1.4K. Very handy and acessible when wanna get something, all in 1.

Alvina
I bought the brown rice from "Yu Ren Sheng" @ $8.90. Gonna cook with water until quite watery then add 2 spoon of milk powder. Ready to drink. My boy like it alot loh. Now drinking 200ml eversince trying out brown rice since he reject FM.

alvina,
dont have leh... i didnt see any black wallet leh...

hmm... normally how much cheaper can your friend get the gucci stuff from US?

i go check out gucci website now...

fruitee
wu lui lang back..hahahaha....heard from mich u went to raffles to buy bag again ah??? pengz...remember my bday ah...hahahaha

alvina, yenny
hahhaa..ya loh..somemore i sahm no income...so cant afford to buy this and that..somemore a bag leh...me heartpain to see the $$ all go to a bag...haiz...hb will sure faint if i really buy 1...cos he thinks its a waste to spend so much for a bag..he will says..for sure...aiyo..bag is to put stuff one mah..no brand oso can one...i pengz...somemmore he is the sole income...dun add stress to him loh..hahaha

dsii
Mich ah, cannot keep secrets... kekee... no la, cos my hb wanna buy for me mah.. so I hurry down & grab first loh before he changed his mind.. I pay first then he pay me back after I pass him the receipt loh... hehe... sian zhan ho zhou. hehe