(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

YB...u got c me before meh?... but true i quite tall n weight 44kg now leh... oso dont noe y got people let me sit...maybe because i got a small tummy blah...: (

so cute the photo...muz have enjoy the class so much ya : )

Hi Fruitee, Me and baby ok. Thanks.
I long time did not drink coffee so order lor. Who knows like tat.. ai ya.. maybe it's a sign to tell me not to drink :p Baby become coffee bean baby - got coffee smell :p luckily not hurt..

Hi all, finally settled BB down. Was home at 9 plus and BB is still very active and refuse to sleep. I guess he's too alert after the class liao. Hehehe.

Thanks MTDT for organising it. I think I enjoy very much more than my boy...Love to sing to him, but he seldom response to me leh. "Dui niu tan qing" Hahaha.

Fruitee, u stay in SK too? Which part?

fruitee, lucida
aiyo..what happened??? u puke ah??? i mean from the way u discribed...

mtdt
thks for organising..but hor...nothing special leh...then very ex leh..me poor mama leh...learn the massage..i do at home..hehehe...i oso think i enjoy more leh...cos i was bz chatting to mummies..i love meeting mummies leh..hahaha..next time got anymore trial?? hehehe

fruitee...
*knock ur head* so fast chow liao....me and mich blurz manz...then bo bian loh....we 2 go walk walk...

okipoki
hehe...yes..u are rite...im ian's mummy..hmm...ya loh...1st thing ppl notice is the hair...then now i drop hair leh...2 days can make a wig for him liao..just like his current one...aiyo..so worried i will botak manz...

Lucida
Good to hear that!

Maybe next time better to drink something cold I guess.

PM
I stay at Fernvale. Near Jalan Kayu. U ley?? U look like my cousin ley.. haha.. cannot stop looking at you loh.. Come to think of it, my cousin just got married last week.. ahha.. but both of you really look alike loh..

dsii
No la.. cos everybody like "bye bye" liao.. so I tot wont have a little session mah... so I also "bye bye" loh + I forgot to tell hb also.. he gan cheong la cos need to buy spoon for Kayden.
Pai sey.. pai sey... next time the session on me yah.. *wink wink*
I also forgot to take out the name tag sticker.. no wonder everybody was looking at Kayden.. Kiasu like scare ppl dun know my son's name.. ahhah

Hi dsii, Ai ya. I bought Cafe Mocha from coffee bean and then went to Mother@works to shop shop lor. Then wanted to get something to put in the baby stroller and one hand carry the cup while the other hand reach out for a box that contains ma sak. Then box too big for one hand so drop and topple the drink lor.. then the rest is history.. haiz..
Btw, thanks for your compliments. Feel so high now.. ha ha.. ;P

mtdt
thanks for organising the BnC trial. i think i enjoyed it more than my bb. overall, it was ok but i doubt i'll sign up, maybe when bb is a bit older.

btw, it was nice meeting u mummies, although never really intro properly

lucida, it was nice speaking wif u. and u're so pretty and soft spoken

Hi YB,

Thanks for your advice.

Btw, do mummies here have any recommendation on type of thermometers to buy? I bought the pigeon one which is supposedly cheap and reliable but it takes so long to do a reading!! The braun and osim ones are tooo ex.

Wah....the session seems so interesting....everybody or rather the babies were enjoying themselves...hee hee

Hi may,

I have the braun thermometer...is very good...readings taken within seconds...i think is a good investment in the long run rather than buying a few others leh...

Hi May,
I bought my Omron Ear Thermometer from Guardian Pharmacy. They normally display it in a glass cabinet behind the counter. I paid about $60 for it.

harlows! first of all must apologise to d mummies who went for d BNC trial cos my gal kept crying then disturb d class...so pai seh...

but still it was nice meeting all of u

okipoki
nice meeting u as well, really amazed to see your gal's neck so strong!

MTDT
thanks again for organising. btw Zavier n Ian both so cute, can be sworn brothers liao

dsiitan,
thanks..
she is a very bad temper ger.

OC,
nice meeting u too!! guess i am very discipline to eat my calcium/iron pills during preggy... hehe !!

YB...i guess that too : )

Blessing
How much u pay for the braun thermometer? me thinking of investing it too...can buy from where cheap har?

Hi decimal point,

My gal oso flip over liao,so at nite we put a dou ya pillow at her tummy, some weight so cant flip only can turn to side n sleep...

In day we let her flip as much as possible...struggle head left n right...then she will scream for help...heehee!

any bb start flipping areadly?

Dsii, Ian is not short la. Germayn is 6kg and 59.5cm. Lagi short.
Brought her for vaccination at AMK poly ytd. So pissed with one of the nurses. Measured her weight and height and said she was 10 percentile for wt and 3 percentile for ht. And i was like.. HUH???!!! I mean.. Germayn's not big..mabbe small, but not THAT small ba... Then i went home to check her sis's and bro's health booklet and realise she was slightly bigger than them at 3 mths but their percentile was higher. then i went to check the chart and realise the nurse measure using the 6mth old benchmark. Siao one. Anyway, polyclinics now offer 6-in-1 also. Think $320 with free dunno what booster jab.

Took my weight a week ago... still another 5kg to prepreg weight. But think alot of inches. Haha. Going to be my good friend's jie mei on 25th Nov.. must slim down!!!!!!!!

URGENT!!!!!!!!!!!!

I have applied a filipino maid from Nation to take care of my new born bb boy. But before her arrival, I decided to quit my job, and therefore I do not need to maid anymore. As I have already paid for the agency fee and insurance for the maid ($650), I thought of transferring the maid to someone else. You only need to pay a portion of the total cost. Pls contact me ([email protected]) if you are looking for a maid.

zlia
urs ger ger mah...petite..hehehe..like me bui bui meh...so the length ok lah...ewhen they hit 13 or 14 yrs old...aiyo shoot upo one..like my niece last time short short too..now i think got 1.65m liao and only 15yrs old..pengz...

will like to know if all babies here are sleeping thru the night??? My boy used to sleep for a stretch of 6 to 7 hours at night...but after vaccination recently, aiyo....woke up about every 3 hours for feed...pengz san liao...I thought as they grow older, will sleep longer at night....why like that leh????

blessings
my boy still wakes up at least once for feed leh, before or after jab also like that. maybe it's just a temp situation, he'll be ok after a while? how long after jab liao?

hi missmoon,

he has his jab last friday...a few days already! My boy also used to wake up at least once but now 2 times leh...pengz....

Help mummies, anyone has recommendation for hair shampoo? I'm dropping so much hair in one week that all those hair can be used to make a wig!!!

Hi Blessings,
My gal also like tat. Everytime after vaccination, she'll change her feeding & sleeping routine. This will normally lasts about a wk before everytime goes back to normal.

Hi May,
Dun worry. Ur hair is dropping a lot cos of the fluctuating hormones after childbirth. This will soon pass.

may
me too..hair drop liao siao...u at least can make a wig only a ONE WEEK ..u saw my boy's hair? mine 2 days can make a wig like his hair liao..lagi scary....

fruitee, may
we from be4 delivered said wanna la kopi liao..till now bb 3 mths liao...dun say kopi...plain water havent la b4..hahaha

may, dsii
me too, dropping a lot of hair...see liao feel very scared will go bald soon.

wonder how long it will be before we dun lose so much of it!

may, dsii
me too, dropping a lot of hair...see liao feel very scared will go bald soon.

wonder how long it will be before we dun lose so much of it!

dsii
haha... dun like that ley... I just now then go look for Mich.. hehe..

Must find a day all free one mah..

Missmoon
I heard my mum saying hor.. maybe drop until the 4-5mth ley.. faint ah.. by then maybe I wear wig liao.. seeing the progress of my hair dropping..