(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

dsii,

missed out ur msg earlier on... Aiya, can 1 lar...

Haiz, me 2moro another long day but heng trainin at office onli till bout 5pm, Yeh! den can go home see baby...

Today 2nd day at work sales gd! But hor very tired, machiam "ai si" liao... Dis morning hor couldn't get up for work, eyes like kena punch till cannot open.

Now type dis msg oso like strugglin to type. Hopefully after a week i be okie...

Hi Hong,
My gal is having runny nose. Doc has given me nose decongestion drops. I'll use it on my gal twice a day. Really hope that tis stupid haze will clear soon. Otherwise, bb & I have to cope up in the hse longer..sigh..

Hi Mich,
Huh? Can only use the drops for 5days? What happens if the runny nose dun stop?

Hi Mich,
Ya, will need some time to adjust back to working life...

I can't imagine how long I need to adjust when I go back to work next time. Cos not been working since I was preg.

YB,
yah keep Kaylyn in the hse for the time being.
If not we will bring the kid to enclosed environment like shopping mall but most of the shopping mall is quite pack!

Fai,
i got ur mail.

My 2nd mense is here, strangely my 1st mense is painless but 2nd mense i got some mild cramp. Dun know why like that.

For those going to the baby n cream lesson. Enjoy urself!

My menses still not come leh.. I worry if it will come suddenly and alot - won't be right?? At least there should be just some stain in the beginning hor??

Lucida,
mine was stain in the 1st day but diff pple are diff. So u better have pad to standby. I used the nite use pad even for the day cos really a lot.

Hi hong,

frisocreme? hmmm...I shall go and check it out...or is it ok if I buy those brown rice powder to start with? I also dunno what to cook leh....

My baby took her 5-in-1 jab yesterday and she's having a fever now....shucks!!! PD says only 5% of babies get fever and mine has to be that 5%....ARrrghhh...

Hi may,
5% get fever, I thought high percentage of them will get it? Then mine is also one of the 5%. My bb got a high fever (39 degress) after his 5-in-1 jab.

Long time didnt log into this thread liao.hows every mummies n babies?my bb was sick since last sat.PD said he got tis virus 'bronchiolitis' n was given 6 diff types of med including antibiotic.usually my bb takes 150ml of bm but now he doesnt drink much...only 50ml to 100ml.he is having cough wif alot of phlegm,flu n fever.SIGH...

Cham ah...these 2 weeks my older boy doesnt wan to go child care?he keeps saying i dont like the school,my friend n teacher beated me...i wan to stay at home...i love mummy.but his daddy n i still force him to go coz i cant handle 2 kids on my own.every morning i feel sad n bad when i see him crying n screaming away when he left for school.

pls update:

weight: 7.095 @ week 11

As my bb is drinking BM...my MIL is wondering mayb i ve 2 much of coca cola tat causes my bb to fall sick.Haiz..stressed out mah.

Long time never login le!

How is everyone?

Me wednesday, thursday and today on my remaining maternity leave! So abit free lo!

Bryan was 6.7Kg@12 weeks...now dont know le

Ok! Going to take a short nap...

Chat later

hong,

got the list! thanks so much for compiling!
My surname and DOB were entered wrongly. i PMed you. thanks!

mtdt,
my boy's weight 7.365kg @ 12 weeks. thanks!

Hi Blessings,
I also intend to try brown rice after 4th mth. Cos it smells REALLY nice.

Hi Hong,
How does the frisocream smell & taste like?

Hi may,
dun worry, my gal also got fever after injection.

Frisocreme smell very nice lor. hahaha. dun ask me abt taste, i dun dare to try. They contain milk so only add water will do.

Dsii,
Lucida and JP dun want to tell me how old they are mah.

Jul04,
sorry. i must have mistype.

YB,
i never taste it before. I dun dare too but i know is very "xiang" and only need to add water to it.

Dsii,
cos the two ladies dun want to tell me their real age. Lucida also didnt give me her add in detail.

Jul,
sorry. I will make the correction.

YB,

That is wat my GP says lar, he say not advisable lor. Or onli use when needed lor.

I really work till super tired liao... Aiyo, 2moro another long day, OMG!!! 3 months never work hor reali jia lat.

YB, I can understand that... me 3 mths preadi so tired. dunno how man.

Hong,

I still waiting for 1st mensus to come.

Hi Hong,

Thanks for the list!!

My age ah.. ai ya.. no need lar.. hee hee.. realise that there's so many young mummies, made me feel really old (hint ;))

Hi YB and May,

Went for 5 in 1 jab and rotavirus yesterday for my boy. As instructed by doc, I gave my boy the fever medicine immediately. How do I know whether he has fever or not? I told the nurse that I am using the ear thermometer...she said for this type of thermometer...38C is considered fever while normal thermometer is 37.5C...got such a big difference meh? How long must I monitor his temperature to consider he is ok?

Hi mummies, I have created the jul 06 babies yahoogroup base on hong excel sheet. However I can only add 10 members per day. I will need 3 days to add all the members in base on Hong excel sheet.

To speed things up, I will concurrently send an invite to the rest 1st. At the same time, pls check the database and update the record, I think there is a few mistake if I am not wrong.

As for the rest who wish to join, pls visit this website and apply, I will add you accordingly:
http://asia.groups.yahoo.com/group/jul06babies

hi hong, my 2nd mense came too, ended last week. Ya, 1st mense qte ok, not much. The 2nd mense was terrible, a lot.. kip changing pads. Stood up then flow.. never have this much b4. Dragged almost 10 days then finish.

lucida, mine started as watery red then 2nd day started.

hong, what list are u all talking abt? Guess i really missed out a lot!

YB, i thk i have the running nose med tat ur PD gv u oso. Its stated after opened 5days must discard. This can be purchased at pharmacies too.

MTDT
Shuucks! Looks like I just missed the BnC session!! Just came in after so many days, really busy at work so didn't have a chance to follow the posts until today.
Doing OT almost everyday, want to peng san liao!

Anyone organising BnC Session again?

hong, jazzy
my 2nd menses was quite on time, just a couple of days delay. but ah, the flow still very heavy, and lasted abt 8 days. wonder if it will ever go back to pre-preggie days. this time, no cramps at all. heng.

I really envy you gals, so slim! 50kg, 45kg....It's impossible for me! I'm ultra plus-size. Dsii, you also no fight hor! after seeing your pictures with Ian. If I make it for the next gathering you'll know what I mean :D

Hi May,
Yes, if using ear thermometer, 38c will b considered fever for bb. Cos normally bb's body heat is higher due to their fast metabolism rate. If u r still concern, u can feel ur bb's body. If u feel that ur bb's body is warmer than normal, no harm giving him a little fever med. he might have a very mild fever. Or u can double check again with a normal thermometer put under the armpit.

I think monitor ur bb once every 3hours should be okay. Dun worry, it's normal to have fever after injections. My gal also got fever tat lasted only 1 day.

Hi Jazzy,
The nose drop that doc gave me can use till expiry date leh..which is till 2008. Can use up to 4wks continuously on bb. It's called Iliadin Nasal Drops.

Hi Liverpool11,
Thx for setting up the Yahoo Grps!

poppy
aiyo...ya loh...all toking abt 40plus 50kg...if i can hit 60-65kg..me can laugh till teeth all drop ah...u sure or not?? maybe we can be sisters leh???

Yo..my menses come every alternate week leh, 4 mense liao.. wondering izit norm or do i need to visit gynae..: (

Aiyo that day i at train..still got people offer sit to me leh...so sad : ( Oso dont noe where i look preggie...hahaha

btw anybody interested in the BP 1000 flashcard? juz rec today but wan to sell...cause i tink no time to flash for my gal...: ( bad mummy
Thanks Liverpool11 : )

Thanks liverpool.

Missmoon,
2nd mense is a few days delay but i have slight cramp.

Jazzy,
2nd mense is not heavy anymore. If like a normal mense to me.

U never join the Jul 06 mummy club how to send u the list.

If u wannaa join, must PM me these details lor.

Mummy's Nick:
Mummy name (with surname pls):
Mummy DOB:
Baby Name(with surname):
Baby gender:
Baby DOB:
Mobile:
Address:
Email address (one that u check frequently):

Poppy, dsii,
we also any heavy weight mummy.

I need advice- My baby has been turning in his sleep. We tuck him in bed facing up, but he will flip and we find him lying on his stomach almost every night. When I see that, I will turn him over, but he will flip again. I am worried he might not know how to turn and breathe. Placing pillows at his sides does not help as he can flip over the pillows. Any mummies facing the same situtaion and what do you do?

hi gals....

i am back.
so did u gals/babies enjoy the BnC session?

personally i feel that BJG trial was better...

Hi MT,

Thanks for organising...me too back !! Little ger is making noise... wanna sleep loh !!

Havent attend BJG trial thus cant compare.. Moreover, little ger kept crying !! haiz..

oki - it's ok lah...
babies hv their moods..

so any mummies interested in joining their term? 8 session is $210.

MT,

U are rite.. now she zzz like a little piggy !! haha, i havent download the pic yet. anyway dsiitan's ian (hope i got the right mummy) has a lot of hair...

Nice meeting all of you

For me not continuing this +ve infant class. What they teach abit similar to the DVD i bought on Baby yoga. I think I just add abit more variety lor.. save $$ :p

MT
Nice pics.. so fast can see pics liao.. too bad my boy sleeping.. haiz... cant believe it, half way through the class he just ZZZZZZZZZzzzzzz. Your bb happy bb loh.. keep smiling & active too..

The class seems fun but dun think I continuing loh.. cos can see my boy more interested KPO-ing looking at other babies than concentrating in the lessons... haiz..

Lucida
U ok? Wanna pass u some tissues but cannot find my hb cos the bag with him.. I felt so helpless loh..