(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

MTDT
what if my bb sucks both sides for 30 to 45mins liao but still cry for milk how? n her cries will be like so loud until i give her another 90ml FM then she satisfied

MTDT.. I tink will slowly lengthen n sleep thr!..This week was great, she sleep at 10.30pm..wake up 6.30am for milk then sleep again till late morning for next feed...! but i really worried about her milk intake cause she still drink the norm amt of 60 to 90ml even if her sleeping hr lengthen! So now her milk intake reduce by 2 feed liao after she sleep thr.

OC..izit over feed? Same case, after latch she will cry so i make FM 60 to 90ml for her! after finish she will spits when i burp. So i veri stress n decide to use EBM in order to control her intake...! Maybe reduce yr FM to 60ml...

zita
i suspect maybe overfeed dats y kept spitting out milk when burping but she kept crying,sometimes give another 90ml she like also not enuf!

problem is when i pump d amt too little, whole day only abt 120ml
so cant use your method of using EBM to control her intake. maybe my supply not enuf lor

OC - huh... maybe not enough. but not sure how.
tat time, my ss also v low. my bb will cry for milk like 30mins or 1hrly. i just continue to latch. din supp with FM. so after 2-3days, he ok liao. maybe becos ss increase liao.

zita - wow! good sia. 1030 to 630!

sometimes my boy will sleep for 5hrs, then wake up for feed. usu happens in mid morning, 10am to 3pm n at nite, 10pm to 3am. same worries as u... tat will reduce his feed. dunno will affect him or not.

btw, zita - wat diapers u using? can last for so many hrs?

i am in a delimma now. if i change my boy diapers at 4am, he will be awake by the movement n stay awake for 1-2hrs so will sleep from 6am to maby 10am. (good for me now. :p)

but if i dun change his diaper, he will on n off sleep from 4am to 6-7am (think uncomfy mah) but thru out still in his cotbed. i dun need to "bother" with him. but scare not good leh. scare become a habit or kenna nappy rash.

so dunno to change or dun change his diaper leh.

yes yes..mine boy loh....at times he sleep so soundly then twist and turn then wake up..haiz...so very afraid he will stretch in the middle of his sleep

OC..whole day pump 120ml? but u got direct latch right? that amt unable to count ya!

MTDT..I use pamper nepia small size, never leak leh, guess she didnt have input for 8hr so output oso less! I will change before her feed when she cry for milk.

yenny
ya loh...then make noises when stretch...and gek till face red red....so normally after all the action he will cry and wake up liao loh...sianz...so once he start stretching..me very worried

zita
u go to the post box and place ur cursor there then click upload attachment..then go to browse and find ur folder where u keep ur pic...then click upload....then preview...if ur pic too big..wont be able to preview ur pic and will hv error msg...but if the size fits..u will be able to see ur pic..and then click post

zita
that time i didnt direct latch cos got sore nipples...ya only can pump 120ml whole day, miserable hor

MTDT
hope my ss will increase now dat i latch more often lor...sigh

Yenny, dsii,
my boy also stretch n gek till he wake up on his own. My solution - i place two beansprout pillows to press down his arms and on the chest.

yes!! mine also stretch n gek!
hahaha.. think is common for babies.

for daytime, i like to let him sleep on tummy.
for nite, i let him sleep sideways, with 2 bloster at each side.

think will outgrow when older as my boy now seldom do tat liao.

i also using nepia small size.

but the back there... always slide down.
end up, his poo poo will leak from behind!
hate it!!

MTDT,
I am also using Nepia small. Ok for me. may be we always spotted him poo so dun have this problem.

Stretching - this phase will pass. Think when they are 3 - 4 month old

MTDT..got wear above bb belly? last time i use mummy poko newborn, wear liao veri low so oways leak! now i noe is because size too small liao...

Dsiitan-failed to upload leh, when click upload attacted..it hang there...: (

My gal will also stretch and gek, then will be followed by screaming. Sometimes will scream and wake up. Sometimes just scream for like..30 seconds then she'll relax and slp again.

I think i know how come she couldnt slp ytd night... Her butt is all red. And it's really ALL RED. First time i've seen such horrible nappy rash. Extends right up to like..the top of the diaper area. Am going to change diapers and use boiled water to clean her, and prob let her slp tummy down and see if things get better. Poor gal... Horrible me. Sigh. Think cos my elder kids were like... any diapers also can. just use wet wipes can liao, then I took forgranted tt it would be the same for this one...

MTDT, same here! I just tried to use Nepia on my gal ytd and I decided to leave it till later cos i thought it was too big cos the back always slide down when she kicks. Then can see half her butt.

z-lia - same!! can see half his butt!
it's becos too big? or too small?

zita - wear above belly button leh.
front no prob, it's the back always slides down.

MTDT, for me i thought it was too big. The 2 tapes were like..touching each other already, but the back still slide down, so i thought mabbe too big? but im not sure also leh... Realise nepia doesnt have those elastic thing behind. Mabbe tt's why it slides so easily. Think i'll attempt 2 weeks later and see how. Haha.

zlia - the 2 tapes are at 1 when i use on my boy.
how heavy is ur bb now? my boy 6kg+ liao. cannot use NB size loh. :p

i agree. i like those diapers with the elastic band behind.

misryeo - huh... like tat, i also dunno.
boh bian loh. :p think either keep trying or hope tat it's just a phase. or express out n feed via bottle?

My gal...4.6kg at wk8. wat brand have elastic? i dont like drypers...

MTDT..I havent even go to the stage to select pix leh.. izit at 'action' click upload attachment? then hang there liao... need to go profile to set anything?

Hi all mummies ,

my baby still have jaundice , he is 2 weeks old , i was thinking of stop giving him BM for a while, maybe it might help the jaundice to go away faster ?? or is there any other way to make the jaundice go away ? other than suntan ? cos recently no sun at all ... =(

MTDT, not sure how heavy she is now. She's 1 mth and 3 days old now. Will know how heavy she is this fri when she goes for her Hep B jab.

Zita, hmm..pampers has got those elastic band, huggies also, petpet has also, fitti also.

white_lady,

maybe you can try boiling red dates drink for your bb to make the jaundice go away... you only need to use 7 red dates and just boil them with water then feed baby....

dsiitan,
hmm... you didnt shave Ian's hair till botak ah?

zita - pet pet not bad. but i hv 2 packs of nepia leh.
LELONG - who want to buy NEPIA SMALL SIZE DIAPERS! :p

z-lia - oh, just 1mth old huh. continue to use NB lah. i used NB till ard 6-7weeks. :p

white lady - wat week u deliver ur bb?
i delivered at week 37. so his jaundice also lasted v long. but PD says nothing to worry as can see signs of reducing. I also TBF my bb. best to let PD see or if u really worry, give FM loh.

MTDT
ian oso 1 mth few days old..hehe...but hor...cannot wear NB size liao..even mamypoko S size..now to small for him..so i must faster finish the pack then buy M size...im also using petpet m size...

Hihi..

Z-lia: Lolx I think we have the same Pi Qi. I wont be angry but will show attitude... and lastly I will cry and XH will like give way to me. I will keep quiet and when asked I will still say nothing. Lolx makes the one very pek chek right. Hhahahahhaha

My baby also gek, and like to gek alot.. sometimes he gek coz and struggle coz he wanna fang pi or poo poo, after that he will cry and be angry coz he wake himself up.

This morning, I fed BB while lying down after awhile he took his mouth off my nipple, then start to stuggle abit, I thought normal so ignore, then he suddenly had signs of difficult breathing, milk start to flow out from his nose and he's like so difficult to breathe and still crying. Scare me to death, so scare he choke himself or what.

Then second feed of the day after he bathe, he vomit... really like vomit, coz it's like alot til I had to change him and myself. Haiz.. I wonder what's wrong. Then he slept after 1.5hrs of rocking.....

BB very nan gao leh...

Hey..wat brand pacificer is small enough not to cover the nose hole har? dont noe izit i sensertive, after giving pacificer i find that my gal nose hole bigger liao...heehee

I like nepia but stopped using it coz had to order 4 pkts.

So far I've tried
1) Pampers Premium Cotton Care - Very good but ex. HEartache when u just change and bb poo again.

2) Sealer - Gave my boy very bad rash when he was 3 weeks old

3) Nepia - Good no as absorbant as Mamy poko thou

4) Mamy poko - Good very absorbant, but no need to be so absorbant now coz BB poo alot.

5) Pamper Baby Dry - Worse of the worse. Urine and Poo leak like nobody business and quite plastic-ky

6) Drypers - Ok, poo still leak from the back n urine from the side, but suspect maybe too small

7) Just bought Pet Pet M size, hopefully ok for him.

zita - really? i stay in punggol loh.

pampers comfort dun hv the elastic thingy. think the red package one (dry something) hv?

dsii - cannot compare lah. ur bb 6kg at mth 1 leh! haha

shave hair - i shave my boy's hair at 2nd mth.
bb z says hi:
496102.jpg

dsiitan,
mine have. shaved her hair on the day we prayed to ancestors. hmmm... Issac and Ian look very alike leh...

PM,
you tried so many brands of diapers ah? i only tried pampers premium and drypers. bought mamypoko but havent use yet.... think i like mamypoko cos many ppl commented good and not as expensive as pampers premium...

Hi OC, the pigeon bottle comes with the steraliser that i bought. dun know what type of bottle and teat leh.I haven't bought any bottle as the Avent one also comes with the pump I bought..

Think will go shopping this weekend and take a look at bottles.

I'm thinking of stopping direct latching completely and just express out and bottle feed my baby (so much easier..). Any disadvantages not to direct latch?? (except from if I go out with baby, baby might not want my nipple next time... got to bring EBM out..)

Wow MTDT..yr boy so chubby, so sad i donno how to upload my gal pic..: ( I also shave her botak at 1mth plus, now regret cause the hair grow like 1 patch 1 patch leh...

Alamak i stay in choa chu kang, too far liao...

Lucida, i oso complete express out to feed at home leh, doesnt c much diff, supply oso increasing! My gal will still wan my nipple when i latch her when outside : )

Just now went out with baby.. didn't pump since 9 plus... got only 150ml...

Where got enough for baby.. sigh... Morning pump only 120ml..
That was enough for 1 feed only loh..

wah..pm..u can be the diapers DAI YAN REN..hehehe,,,only 1 mth plus u tried so many types of diapers liao...all finished or half here and there??

gebbera
brothers mah..so look alike loh..and same factory..hehehe..but hor...how come i cant tell that they look alike ah?? how to see??? now poor ian face so much rashes...skin rough rough and red red...wah piang..dunno how??? woman..u havent show us ur fionne's pic leh??? when har???
y shave??? then now hair grow liao or not??? hb dun want to shave his hair...he said unless birth no hair..if have then dun shave...