(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

sigh, mabbe ur hb is the only one who offered to send her to the doc. mabbe the rest of her children act blur? dunno... Think in a way, things just happened at the wrong time. Coincidentally, ur MIL's leg pain, and your elder boy's ill, and it's a weekend. think your hb also caught in b/w. as for ur MIL, mabbe she doesnt know that her grandson's ill? And for your hb's bros and sis, mabbe they're not hm or what? or mabbe ur MIL didnt tell them? Sigh. mabbe its better to think this way.

Now just hope that your hb can be back earlier. Understand how u feel when u have to take care of 2 kids when you have to separate them cos 1 is ill. my boy didnt go to childcare for 3 days this week cos he had abit of flu and fever. Then cannot let him get too near Germayn. Goodness I had MIL's help, but when she had to go downstairs to buy stuff, for only like..30 min, i nearly ki siao liao. so i think it must be hard on you now.. hopefully today will pass quickly... Dont be too upset...

dsii,
>>>>HUGS<<<<< to you....Don't know abt you but for me, i notice one thing abt my ILs. The better we treat them(more concern, more polite etc.) the more they willwant our attention, the more demanding they will be, and expect more too.Sometimes, I think they will bully n treat us worse thean the rest of the siblings....
Aiyah, if i didn't teach on Saturdays, i don't mind we gather a few lonely mums on saturdays and we help/support one another out.
We all share same problems. We just have to tell ourselves prob our husbands treat them(in laws) the best among all their children, that is why that kind of requests....hugs..
Yesterday my night lesson have to cut short. my bb unconsolable, scream house down till i carry even when maid &amp; hb at home. Big one dont want to sleep. stay in my teaching room and start to cry and say i want mummy. GOODNESS! 2 crying girls!!! i got to say sorry to my students and stop the class and put them to bed!!!!
Aiyoh, this morning, starting to teach again. Hope wont happen......
abt sling.. if you really need help, can show you how one day... the sling is my RH and LH now, I depended on it with my no. 1 and now no.2...heh heh...take care. going offline for the day..

not at home? this hr think sleeping bah..then so coincidence 8 sons all not at home except my hb??? they always called my hb one....even when he is working...will call and ask him to send her to this clinic that hosp...

thats y i always said 2 is enuff..ig gd one...1 or 2 kids enuff liao..like MIL....13 kids...then how???? somemore 2 sons not married staying wif her..haiz...they are even nearer...just dun understand y must ask a son staying so far to go leh...somemore my hb always work late..came home ard 8 plus 9..then hor...weekends can sleep slightly longer..but ...haiz....

dsiitan, this kinda things really bo pian.. see it in another way, ur husband is filial enuf to go thru all these trouble to send ur mil to see dr.. really must applause to him... when ur sons see his daddy so nice to grandma.. they'll learn from ur hubby and be nice to u when u old.. kids always tend to learn from parents isn't it? i think its also hard for ur hubby to say ask other siblings to bring her to dr when ur mil approach her.. and usually old pple will approach the one they feel who are more caring to them.. those staying near her, obviously she not comfy wif them..if not would have ask them. see it this way maybe.....

dun angry lah... smile smile??

misaryeo
but the thing is not mIL called my hb...the daughters and sons called my hb asked him to go and send my MIl....pengz...they stay so nearby...some said bz...some said must accompany kids...pengz,,their kids youngest one also pri sch liao...mine still in k1 and a newborn leh.....

but his favourite son staying just nearby...my hb was the least she sayang leh..she just dun want to bother rhe fav son...cos scare he too troublesome loh....

now home alone with 1 sick child and 1 cranky NB...faint...dunno y the bb wanna carry so much now...cannot be left alone...even pump milk must break too many session then can finish pumping the miserable amt..not much somemore...haiz...

z-lia....hahha...ver poor thing hor...when we said u called ur fav son to come and send u here or there.she always said he very bz...this and that...somemore he dun go n visit MIl one leh..the most once a mth..somemore MIL must call to ask him come and see her..as for myself and hb..every sunday rain or shine or thunderstorm...must go one...then if we late like 2 plus pm or 3 pm..she will called and asked angrily y never reach yet...at times i aksed hb y so gan cheong?? her fav son oso never go and see her..y dun she call and scold him?? hb's family story very long lah...so hor..those with daughters...if in future..make sure the man ur ger wanna marry not come from big family..like mine..aiyo...many stories one...

dsii,
cheer up! =) am sure your hb will make every effort to come back as soon as he can. your mil sounds just like my grandma...fave son is untouchable...

jul04
hahhaa...really ah???

just now isaac my #1..called him..he said he on the way back,....but later after the checkup etc...they will call and he will go and send them back...i was wondering...y cant they just take a cab back? issit it the same? y must my hb from pasir ris all the way go down and send them back to west then hb goes back to east again??? somemore got another son there to help leh....aiyo..i dun understand their thinking

Hi PM,
The clinic is called Excel Family Clinic. The addr is 21 Hougang St 51 Hougang Green Shopping Mall #01-06. Look for Dr Soh.

Yes, I think u can still go for the 5-in-1 package since Hep B is charged additionally. Otherwise, u can pay for the injection individually which costs about $75/jab for 5-in-1. This is a private clinic, not PD.

I've been seeing Dr Soh whenever I'm sick. I find him very gentle &amp; open to discuss any questions. I also brought my gal to see him when she has constipation during her 2nd week. And my friend brought her gal to see him too. It was Dr Soh who refered my friend to national skin centre for her hair loss after her preg. Otherwise, my friend would stil be going to Hair Treatment Centre spending tons of $$ doing useless treatments.

Hi PM,
Yes, I also suffer from backache. Dunno issit because we took epidural that causes the backache? The pain is at the lower spine (where epidural is administered).

Some clinic charge by per jab as some patients may not go to the same clinic for follow-up injections everytime. My GP charge by package (with additional $15 disc) or per jab.

Hi mummies, Can you share your baby feeding pattern. Here's mine:

here's mine
Volume of milk drink: 90 ml (if EBM)
feeding interval: Every 2 hour to 3hrs.. at day time
Night feed: 11 or 12am, 2:30am, 4:30 or 5am
Poo: a few times per day

Average I feed my boy 8x to 9x per day.

dsiitan... dun think too much lah.. maybe what u can do is call ur MIL and ask her how is she and casually say "dunno if its because of the weather... everyone very easy sick... my #1 also sick.. aiyo scared pass to NB ah... " see what she say loh..

Maybe she dunno and think cause ur hubby got car and the most concern one so she call him loh.. or like u say its the bros and sis who call, she also feel terrible one lah.. seeing her kids dun really want to care about her

Dsiitan. dun be too upset, there's still tmr for u to do run yr errands.

U know I noticed something, at least in my family. Ie, my granny likes to call his not so fav to do things to, coz she felt heartache for asking his fav to do things... even if they volunteer she will also say no need she has so and so to help. Sigh... mothers all share share one how come each just cannot contribute alittle? My family now also experiencing almost the same situation, just that its more serious... concerning $ issues and man power. Even me, the only grnadchildren out of the 20 over have to "chap ji ka" coz im the not so fav ones.

Just take it that it'a a vicious cycle, yr DH so good to yr mum, next time yr sons will be filial to u too. What goes around comes around. I always use this to console myself when need be.

Thanks YB.. will consider Dr Soh...

Mine is a big drinker.. lol

Volume of milk drank: 60-90ml EBM + 30-60FM
Feeding Interval: EBM first then 1 hr later will cry then give FM (cause dun have so much BM) then 2 hours-3 hours later EBM again.

Night Feed: 1-2pm, 6pm (if I'm lucky), else every 3hrs.

Sometimes after night feed, he doesn't want to sleep for 1 hr.. need to carry.

Poo: 3-4 times a day

think mine is big drinker too...

Vol. of milk: I latch most of the time for 30mins. around 110 to 120ml EBM
feeding interval: 2.5 to 3 hrs in the day,
night feed: 4 hrs interval generally, cranky then 3hrs.
poo: 4 - 5 times a day

steph,
thanks for your address...but hor..think my boy outgrow NB size liao...PD took his weight last week and he's already 4kg, prob more by now...

Thank you for the offer.

mine is a big drinker too

volume of milk : 120ml-150ml (for both BM or FM)
feeding interval : EBM (1.5hr..gd times 2 hr)
FM (2.5 - 3 hrs)

nite feed : last feed ard 10pm..next feed 1plus 2am...then 4 plus 5 am...

poo: now lesser abt 3-4 times...

i took ian's weight yesterday...6kg liao..then the doc asked me 5 mths bb?? i said no...just full mth..hahahaa..he damn shocked

hmmm.. mine is a big drinker but not so big drinker cos her intervals are quite long

Vol of milk: 120-130ml (EBM)
Feeding interval: ~ 3 hrs in the day
Night Feed: ~ 4.5 to 5 hrs
Poo: After every feed

dsiitan, think ur hubby is chin cai type.. dun wanna be like the rest so unfilial.. this kind of things i believe got retribution one.. how can bring mother go see doc push here and there.. its very "ugly" to push the responsibilty on bringing parents to see doc.. nvm lah.. ur hubby kharma up, u just xinku abit this weekend... i believe ur mil will know who sayang her.. dun pressurize ur hubby think he knows wat's goign on also..

Z-Lia, ur bb feeding pattern simple and good! u very fortunate..

Hi dsii, I could imagine your baby's doctor expression on the weight. ;)

Hi Z-Lia, Wow. If my baby could sleep up to 4 hours at night I will be so happy. My baby abit weird. After his night feed at about 7.30pm, he can sleep till 11.30 or 12pm. This time slot is his longest nap duration. After that he will wake up every 2 hrs.

Here's mine:

Volume of milk drink: 100 to 120 (EBM/FM) (realise if he takes only 100ml EBM, his interval will be 1.5 to 2hrs, i am trying to give more now so can stretch the interval)

feeding interval: Every 1.5 hour to 3hrs.. at day time

Night feed: 12-1am, 3-4am, 6-7am (but he not very fixed yet.. yesterday after his 330am feed, next feed was at 830am)

Poo: almost after every feed.

Average I feed my boy 7x per day.

Think it's cos early evening she'll be awake for about 3 hours plus (she'll wake up for one feed and slp after her next feed). Then she'll concuss...

Ya, but these few days, she doesnt slp immediately after her feeds at night. But it's quite weird. Cos after I feed her and change her diapers, she'll be awake still, then i'll pump, but have to move her cot near me cos when her pacifier drops, she'll scream. else she'll just look ard with her pacifier. Then after i pump, she'll doze off.

think im scared now. haha. after saying all these, dunno what will happen tonight...

I was out whole day, didnt even return home.

We went to visit PD again, the lump at the groin was still there and not Hernia. Confirmed is nymph node infection.
PD wrote a referer letter for me, he suggested NUH cos he was from there but he dun mind i go KKH. We went NUH instead, waited 1 hr at the children A&amp;E to see the dr. Waited another hr to go for ultra-sound scan and warded.

They wanted to give him 2 type of antibotic and monitor him, scare that there is pus in the nymph node.

The scan result show no pus develop yet but the swell just didnt go off today. So the Dr suggested to let Ju stay another day.

As for Julian, beside being poke on his hand and bandage to hold the tube cos he needed to be put on drip for the antibotics. He is generally ok.

Drs expecting fever, constipation, lose of appetite but he has none of the symptons.

I stayed with him last nite, is a very diff experience for me.

Across Ju's bed, is another patient whose condition is so much worse. I am glad my son is still very healthy.

The cause of infection - still dun know but may due to the jabs that was given. BCG + Hep B.
Dr said, these jabs contains foreign antibotics and the nymph node may have over-acted to it.

BCG was given on the buttock, so that may be the cos of the swelling at the groin area.

Today - the swell turn redder, dr predict that there will be a pimple like developing soon and if there is one pimple + pus coming then they will need to do a minor surgery to clean it up.

We cant do anything but just to wait. SO sian that Ju had to take antibotic at this tender month.

Whenever the nurses or the dr asked me if Ju have any allergies. My reply to them was - only 5 weeks ++ baby, we are yet to discover any.

The nurses are nice, there are many young doctors ard. At least the drs bothers to explain to me very clearly the purpose of their procedures.

My boy seem very happy, he smiles more in the hospital than at home. May be he is too sick to face mummy. hahhaa..

YB,
i have stop pumping completely. like to ask u, do u still have the tinkling feeling on ur nipples? I still my nipple very tender to touch.

Julian Feeding pattern
week 5: 4.95kg
100ml every 3 hrly.
He will definitely wake up at feeding time or 30 min before feeding time.

Today my baby really out of norm. He needs to drink alot!! I think he have exceeded his usual appetite. Have to re-assess how much he drinks now..

Hi Hong, Your baby very kuai leh. Did you feed on demand or you actaully implement some schedule on the feeding time?

white_lady,
brought my bb to the GP, she say rub with wash cloth and salt solution to help remove the white stuff on the tongue. she say bb too young to prescribe anything.

My DD seems like a small drinker compared to many of you.

Vol of milk: 100-120ml (EBM) or 100ml (FM)
Feeding interval: 2 ~ 3 hrs in the day
Night Feed: 3 ~ 4 hrs
Poo: 3 ~ 4 times a day

my gal age: 3 weeks
Vol of milk: 90ml EBM or FM
Feeding Inteval: 2 to 3 hrs in the day
Night Feed: 3 to 4 hrs (luckily have my mum to feed in the night)
Poo: 2 to 3 times in the day &amp; definitely 1x at night around 3 or 4 am

does that consider quite big drinker as well??

My son's feeding pattern

Vol of Milk : 100 - 130ml
Feeding Interval : 2 ~ 3 hrs in the day
Night Feed : 3 ~ 4 hrs
Poo : 1 ~ 2 times a day

Hi Hong,
Oh dear. Sorry to hear tat Julian has to be warded. But at least there's nurses &amp; doctors to look after him.

Yup..I still have the tinkling sensation on my breasts &amp; nipples once a while &amp; I still leak milk. Have to resort to wearing bra pad whenever I go out, else very malu. I've been applying cold cabbage too but doesn't seemed to work leh...

Kaylyn's Feeding Pattern:
Week 5: roughly 4kg
Feed: Fully FM every 3-5hrly
Qty: 90ml to 120ml
Nite Feeding: 7.30pm, 12am, 6/7am.

Hong, dont worry since the docs and nurses know what to do.. =)

i think my boy is the smallest drinker...

Emerson's Feeding Pattern:
Week 6: 5kg
Feed: BM/FM 60ml
Frequency: every 1 hr to 1.5 hrs
Night feed: same

I tried to give him more but he refuse to drink and fall asleep... sigh..

wah liao, mil here liao... boring... very kapo... everything oso wanna chap jika... even our catering she oso wanna know...

eeyore
hahah..mil problem again..hope we old liao not become like that...if not our daughter or son in law will coemt o forum to complain abt us..hahahaa

My confinement lady leaving this monday. Have to start be more involve with baby stuff tomorrow... Abit anxious and afraid as I will be alone with baby..

Lucida dun worry.. i was all alone after confinement too... nv been to classes also.. but still managed to survive a week.. 1 thing u have to know is very tiring lor.. if possible involve hubby to help u.. thk god my mom offer to help me on a weekday so i can hav a day rest...

from YB's bb feeding pattern, can see she also very good life... so envy

i realise something, my bb refuse to sleep in the afternoon might be due to not feed enuf. i increase his intake tdy and he has been sleeping like a log!

long time no chat....nusy with baby cos my CL went back on thurs so I have been coping myself. Tough initially...even thought of asking my CL to come back...but my hubby very supportive....I am going to try it out myself first.

Just will like to ask mummies whether your babies have nappy rash. My boy butt gets red red very easily. I used desitin cream...it heals and come back again...headache leh. is it because I used baby wipes to clean his poo? Or shld I use water instead?

blessings, it's the same here. i use desitin cream also. it'll heal, then come back again..and im also using wipes... still hoping it'll go away and not come back, cos i think its very ma fan to use water. but might have to do tt if it really keeps coming back.

just came back from the full mth celebration. i can sense trouble tonight. haha. all my relatives were carrying Germayn thruout the event. and they dont just carry.. they yao2 her and pat her buttock.. then just now, i tried to put her down, and she cried. gave her pacifier, and she still didnt calm down. carried her and she kept quiet. latched her and she nibbled for awhile and fell aslp... i was thinking jialat lioa...

Hi misaryeo,
I only have good life in the morning &amp; afternoon. Every evening is a nightmare cos my gal will cry non-stop for 3hours!! Just now hubby &amp; I brought our gal to Plaza Sing for dinner &amp; shopping...Wah lao..she cried so loud until everyone look at us. Carry &amp; rocking also no use...No choice have to go home quickly after 1 hour. Now at home already, she's still crying...really dunno wat she wants!!

Hi blessings,
My gal also used to have nappy rash. PD prescribed me Desitin Cream &amp; instruct me to use cotton wool &amp; warm water to clean butt. Said wet wipes may be too harsh on newborn's delicate skin. So far after 5wk, no more rashes.