(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

YB,
may be she is too used to ur smell and daddy smell diff or hubby may need to brush up his carrying skill. hahaha..

every hr for milk is very siong leh. How to sleep like that!

She drinks in the day and doze off.. dun want to wak up ah.

Brought my boy to polyclinic today. The first time i bring bb out for a long trip. So scare coz its my first time bringing him out with the stroller... and very troublesome too.. coz he feeds every hour, i spend pratically most of my time in the nursing room.

Hey YB we are in the same boat. My boy is "easy" in the day. Suck nipple for milk and sleep auto. So.. he only latches on one side at each feed. I am always log sided. and every hour too.. very zhun one. AT night, my boy is even worse... after his night clean up which is around 7 plus, coz he wakes up ard that time, he refuse to fall asleep even thou he's tired. He wants to suck on my nipple and wil close his eyes... but the moment I put him down he's wide awaken... all the way til 1 plus am.. I am really tired of carrying him.. even now i am like typing with one hand.. w him on the other.. and my nipples are really like raisin lioa.. i gave him pacifer and it keeps dropping which makes him wail even louder...

my hubby is totally hopeless with BB. BB can cry the moment I step into the toilet to bathe til I return, I wonder if BB i will be close to his dad...

Managed to pump out 100ml from my right breast!! Left breast, after much presistant, managed about 70ml. Wonder why one breast easier to pump than the other..

I tot I would be able to get the same output. But..no... two breast only give 90ml.. Seems like that kind of output I get earlier this morning is once awhile only.. Why huh?? Is it I ddin't drink enough when I sleep??

i dunno also.. it's possible ba..my output also varies. when i pumped at 3 plus juz nw i was so pek chek. cos had to handle my crying gal n pump at e same time. n my output dropped. guess bcos i was stressed then.

me just finished pumping my BM...aiyo...using manual one...finger aching manz..hahahahaa....aiyo..me too leh...just now only manage to pump 100ml from 2 breast...

I just finished pumping also. Getting really irritated with my left breast. Don't know what happened to it. Got 60ml from the left side and 160ml from the right. Think there is some prob...

z-lia
wah....160ml??? pengz...just from 1 breast...my right breast BM very miserable....but hor me 2 breast oso cant beat ur 1 breast,...hehehehe...salute!!!!

no la.. i used to be able to pump more... mabbe cos i really pump and pump like siao.. cos my twins are having bm mixed with fm also for their feeds.. so i sort of hope to provide for the 3 of them.
but really dont understand what happened to my left side. the size, feeling, is the same as my right, but the output is so diff now. will monitor for 2 more days... if still like tt mabbe will have to check with lc...

check with all mummies ,

my baby have jaundice and have to sun tan , but this few days no sun at all , what should i do ? i am so worry =S

whitelady

yes..my boy's PD that time asked us to sun him twice perday...morning between 8-9am...then evening between 5-6am...1st sun front...abt 10-15mins..then turn him over 10-15mins...

good morning mummies,

just want to check whether you are bringing your babies for 5 in 1 or 6 in 1 jabs? I heard 5in1 is more stable cos 6in1 is the new vaccine.

Z-lia n dsii, I woke up at ard 5am this morning, suppose to pump coz bb dint wake up to drink... n feelign engorged.. end up just started pumping the motor sound wake b up. Latch him on instead..

Hi Hong,
Dunno leh...but my hubby comes home very late & the only time he's free is on weekends.
Ya lor, my gal will cry for milk every hr in the evening. Dunno wat's wrong. But she'll only drink a little then spit out. But later will cry again.
Last night, she went to sleep at 12.30pm & woke up at 7am without crying for milk!! If I didn't w0ke her up to change her nappy, she won't even ask for milk at 7am. Then after feeding, she goes back to sleep till 10.30am. Feed again & she's now back to Zzzz...Sometimes gotta wait till afternoon then got chance to bathe her.

YB wah....so gd ah....slept thru the nite....how i wish my boy will sleep thru too...then me not so cham liao...

Hi Hong,
Dunno leh. If she's not crying for milk, then dunno wat she wants. Cos check her diaper not wet & she refuses to go to sleep at night.

Hi Yenny,
Actually I'm very naughty. My bb makes lots of noise during her sleep, so for the last 2 days, we put her in the nursery alone at night to sleep. Cos we really cannot tahan.
Then last night, we moved her in with us & put her down to sleep on her tummy. Strangely, she sleeps very soundly & didn't make noise in her sleep. So we all very happy tis morn cos everybody got a good night rest.

The only way to make my BB sleep whole nite is to feed him wine/beer.... heee.... just joking.... me BB also at nite eyes big big stare at us..... when time to feed, his crying can wake up the whole town type.... and if he wants milk, he want it like NOW.... cannot wait.... sigh....

halo mummies,

guess alot of us having this prob on bb wanting to be carried and refuse to sleep.. how ah? yesterday was hell.. tdy better.. after milk he is sleeping now...dunno is it the jazz music i am playing?
but i realise his pattern alsways changing.. haiz..

i think all of us having a hard time.. in fact sometimes feel like crying too.. veryhard to cope wif the feeding, pumping, and crying bb...but i think we can't give up now.. bb needs us..

YB, so good! ur bb can sleep thru the nite so fast... i wish mine also the same
very long nv hav undisturb sleep liao

YB,
i also find my boy sleep better when he sleep on tummy. I am trying to catch his routine and i also see if i can try to set a routine for him.

U check her tummy?

RT, misaryeo,
My boy's cries is not as loud. Infact i realised my neighbour boy cries is louder than my boy. I can hear her boy crying.

Hong, YB

u let ur babies sleep on their tummies? Do u check on them regularly cos it's quite dangerous leh, will cause SID leh.

YB,
u left her alone in nursery wif a bb monitor? Sometimes I oso tempted to do tat, cos i'm a light sleeper. Once my boy makes a bit of noise, I'll wake up.

Misaryeo,
tat's why I am in this forum, cos all of u gave me strength as I noe all of us r in the same plight. Gambade! Jia You!

yenny.. yes..wat u said is right.. i get support from here too.. feel so gald i found u all...

yesterday night i tried to leave bb alone in his rm alone wif the monitor turned on.. i realise i bu se de leh.. like so poor thing to leave him there.. although i intend to bring him to my room when doing his next night feed... just a few hrs i also cannot..

does ur bb sleep alone in his room?

just to check ,

why is it that my 1 week old baby skin is peeling ?? is it becos bb sleep in aircon room , too dry ?? or are all new born like that ??

whitelady,
Just place yr bb near the window where there is dunlight.I once asked my pead abt same issue. He says even if thuderstorm, there will still be UV lights. Just place your bb where there is day-light ie near window so he can be exposed to uv light. He says many of us mistaken that strong sunlight is what is needed to lower jaundice. Not true. If sunlight is hot and sunny, that is infra-red lights. UV lights are not hot. and they will always be present during the day despite whether sky dark or not. Coz when i bring my bb home, to sun, there was thuderstorm for 2 days. but doc say you should worry more of bb catching a cold rather than not getting enuf UV lights. Hope this helps.

Hi Kin , not too sure what u mean ... so no need to be under sun ? just put baby near the window will do ? cos is raining , can i close the window ? then place baby near the window area ? even no sun direct to baby also fine ?? do clear my dount .. thank

hello mummies...
had a hard time reading the postings.... too many liao... only managed to read those recent ones...

hey PM,
you back to this thread liao ah... so long never heard from you... so how's you and bb?

i'm also interested to know the jabs too... i'm still thinking whether to go to polyclinic or PD for bb's 2nd hepatitis jab. Heard it's cheaper compared to the PD charges.... Anyone can advise how much does polyclinic charge for the 2nd hepatitis jab? And do most mummies here go to polyclinic or PD for the jabs?

Misaryeo
My baby sleeps next to me but even tho he can sleep straight 4 hrs at nite, I am always woken up by his heavy breathing and stretching sound. Very disrupting. When will they grow out of these?

YB,
you are so lucky! your bb sleep thru the night! mine wakes up 2-3 times at night to feed....sigh, on bad days i sleep only 3-4 hours!

Hi all, js to check, after discharge from hospital, bb is brought back to PD for checkup, after that do we still need to bring bb back again?