(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

blessings,

i think it's a good idea. in fact tat's wat i am doing now. My hubby drop me off b4 work and picks me up from my mom's house after work. At least u can hv some rest when ur mom is ard. If u think u cannot handle, dun be afraid to tell ur hubby. I sometimes even breakdown in front of my hubby when i feel stressed. wat is 'ley chey' compare to stress?

yenny
aiyo...dun like that say..me paiseh liao...hahahaha

i oso veyr lazy mama leh..i give EBM..cos 99% i pump out my milk...only once in a blue moon i will latch my boy...tried to latch at wee hrs when he cried for milk..but after that one time..i surrender..cos very tiring leh..dunno how much he drank...after latch put him in cot..cried for milk again...then need to make formula for him..and that takes another half an hr...so time soncuming..so after that time..i just give FM to him during nite feeds..hehehe...

how old is ur #1? mine going 5 yrs ..maybe thats y..easier for me..cos #1 quite big liao mah..can help me look after didi..

complaints?? hmm..i do have complaints..but just take it easy loh...cos i always think i am the one who wants to have another kid..and since i hv #1 be..i do expect life going to be tough eversince i preggie...so maybe mentally prepared for 9 mths liao..maybe better loh..but when #2 really popped out..at times i am thinking why i go thru this again...but when look at him..no regrets...and back to sq one..this is my decision..and this is motherhood...keep telling myself..after this stage...things will turn out better...

hb has to wake up 5 plus to go to work then usually will only reach home at 8 plus...so he oso very tired liao loh..so normally he will feed or play with bb when he back from work..when i need to poo or shower loh...but he dun wake up for nite feeds..not even on weekends..im not working but he is..on weekdays he has to wake up early..so dun disturb him..on weekends...only days he can sleep late or sleep well..so also never disturb him..hahaha..ao me BAO SHUA BAO HAI (Hokkien)...

blessings
ya loh.. just do wat u feel is gd for u and bb...tell ur hb ... at times man dun understand how tired to stay home 24/7 especially with a bb... it may seems troublesome...but if he insist u stay home with bb alone and u so stress up..no gd for both of u and oso to him too..cos u may get depression and thatw ill affect ur hb too...tell him whats ur concern loh...maybe u just go over for few days...then u try 1-2 days alone with bb at ur own house...u need to learnt o take care of bb alone too mah..u dun try..u wont know if u can make it...

like me..i so worried abt my own decision having no CL to help...but till,now..3 weeks liao...im still survivng...without CL...in fact confinement going to liao liao next sat...so u see..u dun try...u wont know ...

Dsiitan.. my last pump is 1+ am, this morning 5 baby wake up for milk already pump another time liao but hor.. too blur to comeonline and also dun wan on PC cause light too bright, will wake kids and hubby up..

Then this morning 7:30 woke up to listen to radio and pump milk then now expressing also that's why online

I think if this was my first kid, I would also have given up.. but cos this is my 3rd, I am persistant in Bf cause there is really a difference in health wise... so I told myself that I must do it.. just give how much I can and supplement the rest with FM...

Check with mummies that breast feed , i pump out my milk n leave in a milk bottle n feed my baby , but baby canot finish up the milk , can i still keep the milk , or have to throw away ?
if can keep , how to keep ? keep in fridge or put outside , when baby want to drink again then warm it ? thank

whitelady
hmm..im interested to know that oso..cos normally if baby ian cant finish the BM in milk bottle..i will just pour away loh..cos dunno can leave it for further feed or not mah..dun wan to take risk..so mummies..can advise?

Dsiitan, White_lady,
I'll keep the left over in the fridge and warm up for the next feed. Usually I'll change the teat and that all. I read somewhere as long as is not warmed up before can keep for the next feed lor...

BTW, mummy who do 99% EBM, when u latch on your bb do they suck impatiently, my ger suck and cry and pull the nipple hard as if she can't get the flow. Which type of teat do u use to give when bottle feed? I'm using Avent size 1 teat( tot is recommended for bf'ing baby lei)...

shining
oh,...becos i give my boy EBM..and normally already warm up before giving him...so i think cant be kept for next feed liao rite???

yes..my boy will suck impatiently cos from milk bottle faster mah...
im using NUK

hi Shining , thank ..

i think mine cant , cos i pump out n put in fridge , then when baby want to drink , then i take out to warm , so the left over , if warm 1 more time , then is counted as 2 time , think not good , better throw away

Hi mummy,

for those that pump out BM to feed, when does menses come har? I got red this few days at wk7, wonder whether izit menses...!

Hi dsii, Go for nap so that can walk long journey. ha ha (xiu xi shi zuo gen chang yuan de lu)

My CL fed my baby at 10.30am with express milk
the express milk suppose to be for night feeding. Actaully I wasnt' sleeping just resting for she say she doesn;t want to wake me up. I was still on bed wondering why baby not cry yet... haiz. Got to pump milk again later. Thought of resting from pump more in the daytime. Sometimes I really feel like hiding hte BM so that CL will not take it and feed baby...

Jazzy,
Angeli is gd. I tried their food.

Gebbera,
My relatives commented that Manno pot is gd. Luckily man.

lucida
me daytime oso feed bb with EBM..hehehe..lazy mummy hor..dun want boy to latch..aiya..cos he really impatient little boy...haiz...mine not waterfall so he dun wnt..hahahhaa

dsiitan

My #1 is five this yr. Actually she likes to take care of didi but sometimes kids are really rough and they hurt their baby siblings subconsciously. Sometimes, I have this very strong guilty feeling when my hubby takes care of my #1, scared tat she won't be close to me.
I oso like u, cannot take nap anytime one, sometimes jus cannot sleep. So usually very tired during nite feeds.

Hi Hong,
My gal also cry the minute I put her down. Her eyes will open big big. So now after rocking/carrying her to sleep, will put her down on her tummy. She can sleep very well on her tummy. Then after she has fallen into deep sleep, I'll turn her over.

Hi Blesings,
My hubby also drop me & bb off at my mum's plc when he goes to work in the morn. He'll fetch me at night after work. Not only is there someone to take care of bb while we rest, at least got someone to cook or tabao our meals. Otherwise if u r alone at home taking care of bb, where got time to cook or go out to buy food?

Just to check with all mummies ,

for new born , 1 week old have to see PD rite ? and after how many days have to check again ? cos i just bring my baby for check up , n PD ask me to bring baby back to see him again in 3 days time ?? is that normal ?

And do u all mummies bring new born baby to normal baby clinic or Hospital ? As sometime i find that those children clinic got lot of germs , as all the children in there are all not feeling well ...

YB,
same as my boy lah. I think most the bb is like that. My boy only sleep well tummy down. If turn him over will wake up again. Somemore he dun nap alot in the day. so cham.

whitelady
my bb went for checkup 2 days after i discharged...then another 2 days after the 2st checkup...cos need to check the jaundice level...brought him to PD's clinic loh

Hi dsiitan ,

so ur bb first visit to the PD clinic , did ur bb do a blood test ? And the need to go back again the next 2 days , is becos of checking jaundice only issit ?

And how much is per visit ?

And do u have to queue ? cos i have appointment with PD already , but still have to wait for abt an hour , which i think is too long ! and not good for a new born ...

yes..my 1st vsit was at PD clinic...yes..he did blood test for jaundice and becos the level was high so after2 days went back again to check level again..and this time level dropped...thk god...mine was to check the jaundice loh..
hmm...i paid $66 for blood test and consultation...

aiyo...our appt was 930..but went late..so reached at 10am...i have to queue...and by the time bb had blood test must wait for results.,...and that was ard 1plus..PD went for lunch..and had to wait for her to come back to tell us the result...so we left the clinic at 2 plus nearly 3pm...pengz

then 2nd time visit better..but still waited for abt 1 and hlaf hr to 2 hrs...

steph,
what you feed your son? gained weight so quickly!! PD says my girl's weight gain is slow.

dsiitan,
your son very guai hor? sleeps most of the time? my dd keeps me very busy...fuss a lot and sleep for short while only, always want me to carry and pat her to sleep, once she falls asleep i try to put her on the bed but she'll wake up once she touch the bed...sigh... no time to go online or do my own stuff!!

dsii,
ur boy like nuk teat? Same as my boy, other teat he cant really suck. Somemore have to be latex type.

Are u switching to Dr Sim?

Hi mummies, Nowadays, my baby fall asleep very fast after latching him on. Am concern whether he's getting enough milk cos' he only feed on one breast. He can take about 90ml of EBM at each feed. I tried to wake him up but no respond leh. Anyone with this experience? What did you do? Should I go to a LC to check??

steph,
mine on bm. after seeing PD I supplement with Friso occassionally.... maybe I should switch to NAN??? She was 3.6kg at birth and 4kg at week 4. PD says could be because she lost a lot of weight while in the hospital, so now hard time catching up.

My MS pretty low and his appetite is big, so have to give FM...

I have not tried Friso so can't comment..

1st son took Nan1 (old version last time), girl took Similac excellence infant FM... both gain weight pretty okie...

hong
my boy only use NUK teats never try others except 2 days in hosp lah..hehehe...so nothing to compare with but of cos he loves the teat compared to my nipples..cos teat can satify him better with faster flow...

my son's PD is Ang Ai TIn...

whitelady
ya loh...half a day gone...haiz...think even u hv appt but hor they will go according to queue number..1st come 1st serve basis...

poppy
my boy not guai lah..now hor...very notti liao..always wanna carry...i always told him i got no $$ to employ ah sam to carry him..so he better behave himself..(hahaha...as if he understands me)...at times also dun want to sleep...

dsiitan ,

didnt know that baby visit to PD is the same as me visiting my gynae , wait wait n wait ~~ my baby have jaundice , but there is no sun recently , hard to suntan baby =(

Poppy, me now going 3rd week then already no more... not even spotting... that's why find it weird... cause haven't even third week leh..

whitelady
after discharged from hosp...no sun too..so 1st visit level shot up...then after that we sun him for 2 days..then 2nd visit lucky level dropped...then came home sun for a week...now shld be ok bah..we tot of bringing bb to polyclinic to check if the jaundice level ok liao...and cheaper too..heard only $10...

Yap, around that price.. think $9+ for lab test and doc visit, DH paid so I dunno exact amount.

I only rem 2nd visit I got the nurse to clean his umbilical cord cause doc say its a bit moist and the kind nurse ask me if I really want her to clean cause it will cost me $2...

wah...so gd ah?? hehee...i got phobia cleaning the cord..so always hubby cleaned it..lucky after 1 week plus...dropped liao..hehehe

Hi Hong,
Luckily my gal can sleep well in the day. About 3-5hrs each time. But come night fall, she'll start crying & have to rock her very long before she goes to sleep.

hi mummies, have any of u experience this?
besides sore n itchy nipples n painful letdowns, my breasts always have this aching feeling sometimes even shooting pain at d sides below d armpits, even thou they feel soft n not engorged.
so i dun think it's blocked ducts.

i suspect i have thrush cos 1 of d symptom is itchy nipples..shld i go see a GP or gynae?

YB
maybe becos daytime sleep too well liao thats y nite time a bit difficult..my boy oso loh..if daytime sleep and sleep..then nite time cham ah!!!

dsiitan... the nurse clean his belly button there after cord drop... doc pull back the skin and say its a bit wet so let them clean better loh

YB,
could it be she sleep too much in the day?
My boy cant really nap after his morning bath will have to handle him till 1:30pm and he will sleep for 3 hr then feed then another rd of 3 hrs.

OC, u can see a GP, no need to go back to gynae.

Hello mummies.. my left breast is no longer painful and sore. So it seems that my blocked ducts have healed. But, the ms for my left side is still the same as when i had the blocked ducts!!! It's like.. 100ml less than my right side. I think my left breast is going to die.

Hi Hong,
Mayb my gal really sleeps a lot in daytime. But there's nothing I can do leh, cos she'll auto-doze off after feeding. But come nite, she cry every hour for milk & diff to coax her to sleep. Worst thing is she doesn't like my hubby to carry her. She'll cry even louder. So I have to carry her lor...sigh...very tiring