(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

dsiitan,
haha... already scold them so badly so didnt dare ask for any freebies liao... aiyo.. you hor, becoming more like me liao... absent-minded... Fionne's big day is sunday lah... not saturday anymore... i squeezed all the 3 sessions into 1 day which is sunday... Hmm.... didnt i tell you? or is it i never tell you but i thot i did? hahaha....

z-lia,
is ok lah... spell wrongly never mind as long as i can tell you are writing to me will do. hahhaa... like this dsiitan hor, she also spell my nick wrongly for so long le... i think she dun even know ah... hahaha... dsiitan hor?

geberra
i 1st time buy one..that time in hosp i asked the nurse she said mrs wong gave the receipe..so i tot no more selling and i didnt ask again cos i worried abt ian that time mah..then now supply low liao so must go and buy liao loh..yes..after discharged my hb cooked but hor..not nice leh..hehehe...

yes..jul04..hehehee

oh...ya hor... now then i realised..wah piang...
hahahhaaa...aiya..then u hor..dun say mah..make me malu....u damn jialat leh....pengz ok ok

GEBBERA..wahahahhaa...aiya...z-lia can understand and she knows we referring to her can liao loh...

u told me b4 u split into 2 days..then i said squeeze one day then u said u wanna discuss with hb..but after that no news liao...

dsiitan,
hahha... so that means i didnt tell you i squeeze all into 1 day loh... kekkeke... paiseh... me absent minded....

going to log off soon... have a nice chat...

gebbera
hehhehehe..ya loh...didnt tell me loh...so we havent on the same day too.?? hehehee...we so YOU YUAN....hehehe...hor, buddy??

just to check , i have pump abit out in the milk bottle , can i put in to the fridge ? and take out half an hour later , n put in warm water to warm up the milk ? and let my baby drink ?

Dsii,
Thanks for updating my baby's info. Yah, he's a big fella. But still can't be compared to yours lah. Like your gynae, mine was also commenting that next time she will not let me go to full-term. Hehe...

By the way, can I check with u how much BM are you feeing your boy?

Poppy, when I go Seng Shiong, maid looks after DD and mum standby for DS... but I fed him before I left so can tahan for a few hours...

But after I left 1hr, he cried for milk liao... so mum fed him...

Oh today went doc right? took DS's weight and he already weigh 4 KG after 2 weeks.. his birth weight is 3.19kg loh... gain so much weight...

sunshine
ya loh...somemore mine not full term leh..hahaha
gynae saif if going to hv #3..then maybe will hit 6kg..hahaha

BM? ard 100-120ml..depends loh...FM ard 100ml too...

white lady,
dun be discouraged. keep pumping or latch baby on to stimulate. the MS will come in. my MS came in late too because my baby was in NICU. apply hot towel then get your HB to massage before you pump. It will come...hope this helps.

Hi Step, What did you feed your baby? Is it BM or FM? cos' my baby weightabout 3.3kg when I bring him to GP on Monday (3 wks old already). His birth weeight is 2.9kg.

Hi dsii,
To pump milk lor - managerd to get 125ml (but that's because I slept through the night...):p.

You also early leh. Pump milk also?

Btw, do you knopw if I can store milk pump at different sessions in the same container?? Cos' during day time I can only get about 40ml. If not, that means I got to get many containers to store milk...

white lady,
don be upset, 1st few day sure ms very low. I'm oso quite discourage when i find my ms cannot fullfil my ger demand. Only abt 7th day onwards ms slowly increase. Just keep on pumping every 2-3hr interval to increase ms.
If u afraid ur bb not enuf to drink, bm supplement wif fm.
Wait till ms increase den switch back to bf.

dsii,
i oso tried the recipe given by TMC, but the taste is totally different. During my hospital stay at TMC, my ms flow out inmmdiately while drinking papaya fish soup. Don know how they cook the coup, so powerful.

Lucida,
I read from any mummy, her LC told her can mix together, but must make sure both bottles of chilled ebm under same temperature den mix together.

ok thank mummies , i will try my best to breast feed my baby ... is it truth that we have to drink lot of water ? so can we drink plain water ? or only red dates drink ?

lucida
i dunno if can mix...as for me..i dun mix but stored in 2 diff milk bag...thne when wann drink then i warm the 2 bbags then give bb drink

white lady

ms will take time to come in. for my cousin-in-law, ms came in only after 6 weeks!! try to let bb latch as much as possible to stimulate breasts. eat lotsa fish and drink fish and papaya soup.

i also have problems pumping from day 1. somehow cannot pump so resorted to pumping one side while bb latching on the other. so far managed to tbf my bb thru direct latching for the last 6 weeks but very tiring though. now ebm used only for days when she super hungry and for outings.

anyway, p.d did tell me in the beginning that i should supplement with fm if ms really low. once ms establish, can still go on tbf. but cos my dd was small eater so din need to supplement then. now diff story lah..demand>supply!

lucida, think u can like..store in diff containers first then maybe wait till abt 3-4 hrs later then trf to 1 container.

wonder when my block ducts will heal. it's irritating.

garfield
i dunno leh..what they put. so the soup become so pwer..hehehee..wah....really once u took the saoup ur milk flows out immediately?? hmm..then today must relly take the siup..hehee

whitelady
aiyo..u think evry time i can get this much meh?? must be damn lucky then can ah...becos the last time i pumped out was 10plus last nite...then i woke up to feed bb ard 530..then started to pump at 6am..see? after so long interval then can get 160ml leh...not like some mummies..2-3 hrs can get 100+ml liao...one of my fren said her colleagues can pump 180ml per breast,...aiyo..i so envy loh...me 2 breasts oso cant hit that amt....

dsiitan , i pump out my milk , then can i leave in outside for half hour before giving baby ? or do i have to but in fridge first , before baby drink , put in warm water again ?

Anyway, I dun think I will be able to go on tbf like some other mummies. Though my gynae strongly recommended me to do so and even ask me to engage a lactation specialist to come to my place to advise me...but I find it stressful if my boy did not have enough to drink and shortly after feeds, will keep looking for more. My gynae said I have to keep feeding him on demand then will have more milk. He said alot of mothers give uop because of this and switch to formula...and I am one of them lor.

Even pumping, I find not much milk leh...dunno how long it can last. What pump did mummies here use? I use Avent electric pump...sometimes, seeing the slow-moving flow not very encouraging. But got to keep doing it.

Dsii,
6kg?! Then must definately go for C-section liao. hehe... OK, thanks. Maybe I should also increase my baby's feed to 90 mls.

Lucida,
I store them in different containers no matter how little BM there is. So I'll always try to pump for a longer time to increase the quantity.

Blessings,
I'm also using Avent Uno electric pump. I find that it's not bad, easy to use too.

blessing,
u are stress over Bfing? It is ur decision, dun get upset on wat others say. I am also giving FM to my son and seriously i am thinking of stopping. I only pump 3 x each day and my boy only drink once BM each day cos my SS is never good. Somemore i cant latch my boy on even lactation also tell me to pump.

dsii,
u weighed ur boy? how heavy now? I think u boy weigh is going to be double to many of us. hahaha.. tough to carry him or not!

I'm having celebration today, waiting for the caterer now.

YB,
ask u har. 6 in 1 can be taken when bb is 1.5 month old right! i rbr my PD told me something abt it.

hi hong, thanks for the consolation! My gynae is very fatherly so I guess he wants the best for me lor but I think he also knows I am very stressed lah. Sama sama, I also pump the same time like you, can give once or twice ebm per day. sometimes, really tiring pumping, even thought of stopping it as well....but still hesitant. Congrats on your baby's 1st month!

I will be bring my boy for hap B injection next Sunday...to the PD in Pasir Ris. I heard he is not bad right? Wonder how my boy will react...I hope everything goes on smoothly....very scared he will scream.

gebbera, not yet decided which caterer to get. qte late to invite pple oso now.. no mood to call leh.
Phlegm:-
Morning brought bb see PD. Lungs are clear. Went for nose suction. she is crying so loudly, tears oso, qte heartbreaking to see her like this.
Now bb better. Bt nurse said this is recurring, esp when bb cries, mucus wd build up. To continue the syrup & nose drop PD gv.

hong, my bb wd be taking the 6-in-1 in early Sept. Tat's ard when she is 1.5mth.

poppy, i am fine! How r u? Ur confinement already over hor? Mine is next Sun.

Re: 6-in-1 jab
Wd this jab make bb fall sick? Like fever?

Mummies, have u all tried on the clothes that's for b4 preg? Tried on jeans juz now, cant button.

Jazzy, u very daring leh.. i dun dare to look at my jeans.. only tried a skirt i thot shld be able to wear cos before preg its very ver loose type, can turn 360 degree ard my hips, but when put on.. it became tight fitting skirt
now i think only those wif elastic band one can wear
that day went to weigh myself (finally buck up the courage to fast reality) i only lost 10kg after almost 1 mth.. still have 10 to go.. how ah? i tried to cut down on carbo already...hopefully 2 weeks later i go weigh will lose some more.. very sad leh

mummies ,

i try to pump out my milk , and pumping half way , happen to find that my nipple is bleeding ! and i immediately , what shall i do now ? my nipple got like bister and is bleeding

hi white lady, use your BM to apply round the nipple or use a nipple cream...perhaps dun pump first until it heal?

Hi misaryeo: I also got 10kg more to lose....dun dare to try on my pre-preg clothes....sure cannot wear lah. I tried on my yoga pants which is lose type and when I wore it, it becomes tight around my butt...aiyo!

blessing,
u going to Pasir Ris BB clinic? If u wanna give bb 6 in 1 then no need to go so early. can go and see him 1.5 month later.

Jazzy,
I can wear my jean but i started heavy weight so i need to slim down even even more.

Hi mummies I am back... hehe.. how are u ladies coping? Sigh.. talking abt clothings i guess i have to spend $$ revamping my wardrobe. I drop 10kg after birth and has since remain the same. No change after a mth, so sad
another 13kg more to my weight before birth....

wah..so many mummies up so early to pump milk..

Today end of confinement liao! HUrray!!! can at least eat wat i wanna eat already.. but must control still cos must lose weight.. Mummies looks like its normal for us not to be able to fit in our pre-preg clothes.. since most of us cannot still...so dun despair k.. we must work hard.. to lose those extras and be pretty mummies....

End of confinement also means my mom going home liao..meaning i cannot sleep till late already.. in fact tonight, must do the night feeds myself.. jai lat liao.. tmr morning sure panda eyes already. I sure going to miss my Mama.... :_(

Finally tmr i can go cut and dye my hair liao... after so many mths...but go out also very troublesome... cos must rush back to pump milk.. haiz.. my off day only that few hrs... wonder how those pump fulltime one.. how they do it..