(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

Mummies check w u.. My boy hor, he poos very often.. and each time the quatity is like very little, sometimes i suspect he farts and the poo comes out together... is this normal? are ur bbs like this?

Hi missmoon, so envious, end of confinement lioa. i am still serving it! My bb also has skin infection. He has this little boil that looks like acne on his neck , i've seen the PD and was given cream to apply...

blessings,

I also used Mdm Rokiah. Find her good, dispenses a lot of sound advice, can even check for me whether my milk ducts are blocked. Helped me to get the milk scrub to get rid of dark patches during my pregnancy days. Thumbs up!

BBs on breastmilk will poo more often. So long as they're putting on weight and has 6-8 wet diapers a day, it's fine.

My boy also has some rashes on his face. I try not to overdress him (to avoid heat rash). Observed him for a while and realised that it could also be milk rash --- so I clean his mouth area after every feed, change his mittens more often since he has this habit of touching his mouth then rubbing his eyes and of cos, cleaning his face at least twice a day.

PM, blessings
thanks think babies all look alike hor

i also dun use d powder puff cos powder will 'fly' all over, i use hand to apply. sometimes i apply nappy rash cream round bb's neck n armpit area too. but she has a lot of rashes on her buttocks now

PM
my bb will fart very loud then poo comes out also, think its normal lah

seems like rashes on babies are quite common. my boy's rashes on his body subsided but not on his arms. And because I did not get enough sleep and at the same time , upset....cried lor. Dun know if it is better to cry out, but better than bottling it up. My hubby keeps asking me if I am ok cos I have been keeping very quiet. I am monitoring my boy's condition now...hopefully it will clear quickly.

His butt also red red....at first I used barrier cream after every diaper change but it did not go away until I use desitin cream, it is much better lor. Is it ok to use desitin cream every diaper change. I read from other thread that some mothers do that.

Blessings, yes its pretty common and i suppose it is there to stay til when BB gets til abt 1 year old. Thankfully the powder works for me, my boy rashes subsided (touchwood) n now got smooth smooth skin... As for nappy rash, I use drapolene, it works for me. Good and cheap.. if things doesnt go better then i will upgrade to use destini.

OC, mine too.. and he changes like 10 or more diapers a day. Very siong leh!

Lok, may I know where to get the milk scrub?? Does it work for u?? Trying hard to get rid of dark patches too...and unfortunately I got bad experience with mdm rokiah...

I'm currently on my 6th day of confinement. Just wash my hair and shower. shook. Actually I find that confinement period still bearable (well, if you ask me yesterday I would give you a different story. Today mood better after taking shower. hee hee) I have a confinement lady and I'm really glad I got one. She takes care of the baby and mainly my main responsiblity is to feed the baby. Can't imagine if i have none.
My ML doesn't really "bother" me much. In fact, she doesn't really ask and tell me anything. Whereas the more ganjeong person is my mum. I guess if the person keeps telling you the restrictions etc.. the person is just being very concern about you. During pregnant period and especially now, I'm really thankful to what my mum has done for me. Will bring her for a short trip after my confinement
Ask ML take care of baby for a short period.. hee hee.. dun know can or not.

My baby (now six days old) have slight diaper rash. May I know what brand of diaper cream you all use?? Also, for moisturiser any brand good?? Currently I'm using Avent cos' they give alot of sample pack so using the sample pack now. Tot of buying MUstela or California baby but not sure if really expensive means good. Probably good old brand like J&J is better.
Advice appreciated.

my bb also have bad rashes and pimples like rash all over the face. I realise also that when she lie on the left side more, the next day, rashes will appear there, switch to the other side of face, slightly better. Maybe the bedsheet she sleeps on,she is allergic to the washing detergent.
I have both the california bb calendula cream and the giai baby soothing lotion. I'm trying both becoz they are organic and more suited for bb's delicate skin. If see doc, will give mild steroid cream.
My bb also got no bb smell leh, i think becoz i didn;t use the J&J shampoo and bath/.

Lucida, I also used Avent's coz of the sample pack but realised they didnt really work for my son. So I went to buy Drapolene instead. Dont have to waste $ to buy mustela or california BB if yr BB's skin is kinda of normal or not sensitive, u can try brands like J&J first... they are cheaper alternatives i guess.

Kin, seems like it's due to the sheets. are u using BB's detergent to wash them? I am using mustela baby bath.. hmmm in that case shld i change them? I am quite anti J&J leh.. dont even use their powder.. haha

I find it abit hard to swaddle my Bb, even when he's asleep he will like struggle to "release" himself.. then he will be awaken by his swinging hands. If I dont swaddle him, he will like to do "traffic police" actions and then end up not able to sleep...

PM
i find it easier to swaddle my bb when she abt to fall asleep. in d middle of d night if she wakes up then she will struggle also to free herself, if she continues to sleep then i wont touch her. if she cant sleep usually its time for milk also so after feeding her i will swaddle her again n out her back to sleep

any mummies knows once bm warm up..how long can we place it outside?y bb havent wake up to drink milk..but warm the bm liao leh

RE: massage ladies
Mdm Rokiah & Mdm Zu
Can I have their contact numbers pls?

PM,
May I know wat kind of bad experience u had wif Mdm Rokiah?

I'm due to deliver anytime soon. Is it too late to call for a massage lady? Most r booked quite early rite? Actually didn't tink of getting one initially but many pple say it'll be gd to do massage cos can push the womb/uterus??? back into place as well as get rid of wind.

Hi PM,
I using the ABD Detergent for BB/kids. Maybe too strong or not wash well enuf.I also will not advocate buying expensive creams unless your bb have sensitive skin.I have sensitive skin and nose. My elder daugther have ezcema, asthma etc. So, i hope this bb won't get it. chances are quite likely with family history(doc says.) Anyway, can save money then mustsave.

Ask u all arhz, which caterer is gd? I heard neo garden is gd, any other suggestion? Need to plan liao... another 2 weeks must do full month liao...

Do u all feel muscles aching btw the groin? Like no strength, cant squeeze or do kegels?

Hi YB,
i am applying cold cabbage every nite when i sleep. Btw, u mentioned the "pulling sensation", isit feel like "somethg tugging, dropping below", muscles pulling btw the groin??
Other than increase in lochia & "pulling sensation", any others? Like giddiness?
I feel giddiness on off since Fri esp when i stand up, today better. If continued, thot call the clinic & ask tmwr. B4 the med, i dun feel like tis.

PM,
hee, me looking forward to freedom day! urs will end soon?

my bb also poos n farts a lot. he's on bm n formula, n sometimes when he farts, he gets a bit uncomfy n then lets out loud gas wif some watery poo. seeing PD for his pimple-like bubbles on his head n cheeks...dunno wat it is ley.

cold cabbage on breasts won't reduce milk supply? i get engorged if dun pump regularly.

hi mummies, my bb dun wan to come out on her own... gg induce 2morrow, wish me luck...

btw, anyone buy insect repellent, in case mosquito bite??

hi dsii, i'm admitting @ 8am... my gynae say already dilated 2cm... but somehow the bb dun wan to come out on her own... so decided to induce... he mentioned shld b easy labour... so i js hope for the best...

hehehe...gd loh..induce oso ok lah...mostly july mums all popped liao...so ur turn to join us ..hehehe...

gd luck and may u hv a smooth delivery...

Missmoon,
see u finally. So gd confinement over soon. I am happy mine is coming to an end but also worry cos my mum will be going back to work. She is such a great help to me.

pimples - i think shld be ok. Unless it was very serious kind that spread all over the body then may be have to ask PD. The pimples will go away soon just kept the bb clean. Use boiled water to clean the face.

Nappy rash - i think the best is the Desitin cream. Dun need to try order brand, desitin wun go wrong. If not u can change the diaper, may be the absorption rate is too slow so bb get nappy rash.

missmoon

my bb also had pimples on her scalp and neck. both went away without medication. they kind of dried up by itself. like hong mentioned, must keep bb clean.

nappy rash - my bb has very bad nappy rash. was using mustela from day 1 but bb still developed rash. i now using desitin. rash seem to be improving. when using desitin, even after wettings, the cream still stayed on so i guess should be better protection against urine and poo.

Hi Hong,
Got 1 good Ang Ku Kueh shop to recommend at Blk 1 Everton Park #01-33, Tel: 62231631. Me just ordered from them. I tried the AKK during my friend's baby shower, find them very nice

Hi mummies...

I have given birth to a healthy baby boy on 17th Jul. Just too busy settling down to announce here. Now busy being a "cow"... moo.. moo...

Confinement is still bearable for me, good food cooked by my CL, just the bathing part, trying to endure as long as possible, so took m 1st herbal bath on the 10th day! Quite an achievement to me! hee... of course i still wiped myself with wet towel daily.

My bb also starts to have pimple on his cheeks... all my fault for not wiping his cheeks cleanly after every feed.

Hooray! Today is the last day of my confinement. heehee! So excited! So sick of the confinement foods and rule! Finally ending soon...

Heat rash and milk rash ah! My baby also have it. Me apply a bit nappy rash cream on his face. Seem better and hopefully clear by this Sat cos it is full month celebration.

eeyore,
Wow! U are the last year pop liao! Wish u have a smooth delivery.

Mich,
Can try www.thomsoncatering.com.sg. Service good! My daughter full month and 1st birthday used them. My son full month wanna use them but hubby said better change cos everytime eat the same foods so sian..

lala,

A kind mother from the other thread make an effort to order some to let me try. My mum like it very much and i tasted myself. Very nice. Will be ordering from them too.

hong,

You are in luck! There was a feature in Sunday Times yesterday (life section) on where to buy nice AKK, including the price & variety. 7 locations in all.

eeyore,

Lok,
yah i read the articles... infact, i ordered the one from Bedok during my girl full month but my mum feel that it will turn hard a day later. As for the one at Everton park, it still stays soft the next day..

hi millie, I used mustela as well but it dod not make the red red go away so I decided to use desitin. Thank God, it helps to clear away the redness.

My baby also has this small little bumps on his head and also sometimes on his face. The red bumps on his face seems to "shift" from oneplace to another. Thank God that his rashes on his arms and body are clearing but still have abit on his lower arms. I guess is due to the weather now...very humid and warm.

Mummies, do you clean your babies' palate and their tongue? Seems like got mailk stain....

jazzy,
no pain in groin area, but the part abt kegels, yes! i think i suffer from a bit of incontinence, once open "gate" , no strength to hold the urine. Now trying to train up. Towards end of my pregnancy, when i sneeze, sometimes a bit of urine also come out.

decimal

really ah??/ cos my boy one looks a bit watery loh..dunno issit cos he kick too much the diapers rub against his cord..so drop out..heheee...aiyo..cham ah...then must clean with cord spirit and cord poweder till it heals or totally dry up....

hi hong, millie
hong, ya lo, finally! long time no 'see' hor. how u doing?

brought bb to c PD this morning, it's heat rash. surprise dat his face n head hv but not on body ley.

btw, bb sometimes get this 'kek' look on his face before he farts. anyone experience this?

NOIF,
I also like Thomson catering esp their international buffet. I have been using them for my son's 2nd and 3rd birthdays. Most of my guests love the food esp the Shepherd's pie and lagsana (sorry dont know how to spell that). Their international buffet menu is quite unique and the buffet set up is quite nicely done.

so envu u NOIF, finally the torture is over.. sigh.. i still have another 2 weeks to go.. any of ur bb refusing to sleep in the afternoon?

my mil is here and she has been carrying my bb for so long liao. very sian... becos i realise my bb loves to be carried n i am trying not to make it into a habit.. cos after my mom (who's doing confinement for me now) is back i'll have to take care of bb myself... but i cannot say anything lor.. cos she only here for like once or twice a week.. if dun let her carry like very bad... sigh..

so many of u doing 1st month celebration, btw i'll not be doing cos of the 7th month... so no celebration for bb