(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

this m orning i went for my checkup...stitches ok..4 weeks later need to do pap smear...

just wondering if i can walk in to polyclinic to hv my bb ian's jaundice check? the last time i went to PD at TMC ..the level was 9.8..was told to sun ian for a week..and next appt is a mth later..so wanna know if i can walk i to check ian's level..so i can know if he's fully recover...hehehe

Hee..hee.. I just showered. ha ha.. tot of just washing the virgina area but somehow the shower head start to move upwards. I think I managed to convince myself that showering has not much difference with wiping. in fact, shower is much faster. hee hee

Hi dsiitan, I'm suppose to go for my first appointment with the padietrician to check up baby jaundice level. Do you find it necessary to go back to tmc or I could just go to polyclinic? how much tmc charge you for your first appointment?

Hi dsii,
yes, I just walked in to Polyclinic to have my bb's Jaundice check. Baby has priority, thus no need to wait for long. The doctors there are very professional as well.

edksd, dsiitan,

I bring my bb to polyclinic for check up on jaundice too tot im not delivered KKH. they see new born as first priority so is v fast.

dunno how much but twice went to tmc for blood test...paid $66 inclusive 1 cord powder...

jp
pasir ris polyclinic loh...few bus stop away

lala, shining

thks ...maybe after sun tanning for 1 week..will bring ian to polyclinic to check if his jaundice level drops..

Hi Blessings,
I also perspire alot when zz at night in aircon room, sometimes can be quite wet. Try to cover with comforter and not to catch a cold.

Regarding BM, how often do you express now ?

misaryeo
think all babies like to be carried la. but there could be many reasons why they cry anyway, sometimes need to guess but u will know your bb' s pattern as time goes by la
if say my bb has jus eaten,i have burped her n changed her diaper etc then i dun carry my bb immediately when she crys, sometimes she will fuss a bit then i jus observe then she will be ok. but sometimes if persist for too long then i carry

dsii
are u goin to polyclinic for ian's vaccination jabs as well. then when u bring him to check for jaundice can also make appt for his jabs as well cos dats what i did

dsii
aiya u very bad,dun tease me leh...jus want to share wat i hv learnt as a new mum lah. also cos if dun log in chat with u gals everyday face PILs very sian, hubby busy with work sometimes never come back home.

oc

no lah..where got bad?? hmm..mummies...im nice hor??? hehehe

joking lah..ya lah...no doubt im 2nd time mum but still learning stage...so we all learn from each other loh...hehehehe

ya loh..me hor chat and chat..got time to rest oso never rest, cham lah...addicted to mummies here liao

Lucida
hey congrats! looking forward to hearing your super fast labour story soon

kin
how some d herbal water will cause your stiches to itch? actually i realised i wasn't given any antiseptic lotion upon discharge to wash my wound there, so initially when i didn't bathe, can u imagine how dirty down there could be! after that i dun care so jus use warm water to wash. moreover hubby said by right shld keep d wound dry so will heal faster but how to when we still discharging lochia right...headache ah
btw kin think u really too heaty liao since u hv ulcers n sore throat, heard some mums will even hv piles, do be careful k?
any mummies know how to solve this too heaty problem during confinement?

dsii
think chatting here, supporting n helping one another is one way to prevent post-natal blues also...haha..like initially after deliver i didn't log in cos very stress n struggling with everything, now 3 weeks gone then i learn to take things easy n pls go rest if u tired la

wats your concern? dunno to go back tmc or polyclinic is it?

OC,
haha. u spund very experience. Same here my boy also wants to carry. Dun carry him will keep rubbing his face then make noise and cry.

Dsii,
u still need to go back to polyclinic for the test ah.

JP,
we also thot to find a gd venue to hold the celebration but finding our own place is the best so will make it 2 days.

OC, YB,
Heehee! Me also naughty mummy. Start from 3 weeks onward till now, me just used water heater to bath, no herbal bath liao!

OC,
Think can still engage massage lady la. The massage can help u get rid of wind inside ur stomach ma.

Skyblue,
The 7 sessions are consecutive 7 days.

dsiitan,
Yalo! Is Mdm Zu. How u ask her? Dont think she know if u told her "Noif" right? haha! Maybe u told her the one who just gave birth and had diarreahoe she will recall liao..:p

Blessing,
Me experienced tat when i bath on 3rd day. Think maybe because the fan directly blow on me. So catch cold liao. Immediately started to shiver. So faster lie down and use comfort cover myself but keep shiver and perspire. Think it's cold sweat...

OC,
Actually nurse said soap and water enough to encurage healing. I don;tt know why got infection still. smelled like "long-kao" drain smelly water .... yucks...

Heatiness, don't know how! everything must put a few red dates, ginger...goodness,now got sore throat and blocked nose with yellow phglem... so xian.....

Just read some of the replies.. hehe

Confinement! I dread it!! super tao yan. I on the heater and bathe on the 5th day i went back to my gynae for checkup. Now I try to bathe with the herbal water once a week but then have to bathe again w boiled water coz my skin is sensitive to the herbal thingy. My hair.. haiyo.. super bad.. keep tying it and now got dandruff coz dint wash hair-______-

My baby is also waking up every hr...sometimes not to drink but just wake up..even in the middle of the night... @___@

My bb doenst have the bb smell leh.. so disappointing, I like the bb smell so much but dunno why he doesnt have. Any one know how to "create" the smell?? Hehehe

Oh yah, my MS is also pathetically low... wonder how much my BB drinks, coz he isnt really that chubby loh.....

I hate to pump coz it's so painful. My nipples are like so stretch.. very pain and er xin.. and so demoralised, after 30 mins of pumping, only can yield like 1 oz plus..

Hi Kin,
Mayb u try to reduce or stop taking herbal stuff lor..cos some ingredients are really heaty. Last time my sis came down with fever cos took too much heaty stuff. So she stopped taking herbal soups.

My advise is no pt making ourselves sick by sticking to traditions.

Hi OC and Noif: I also cover myself with comforter after wearing the cardigan, then perspire like mad, remove the comforter, then shiver....dunno what to do.

Hi mummies, how often do your babies' pass motion? I notice the frequency increases when on BM but on FM, the frequency is lesser. Is it true.

I notice my boy has red blotches in both his upper arm. I think is heat rash. Anyone know what to do with heat rashes? CL said put baby powder but I somehow dun feel comfortable cos I do not want baby to breathe in the powder...

hi blessings, wow u good, stil can use comforter and wear cardigan....

Yup it is true for my case, my boy poo so often when he's on BM.

my boy also has heat rash n i use those kind ofmedicated powder for heat rash n it works for my boy..

blessing

bb on Bm will poo very often...

OC
im not sure to go back tmc or polyclinic loh...or maybe another PD from other clinics...so mummies...where do u intend to bring ur bb for injection?

hong
the pd at elias mall...whats his consultation fee? and how much they chg for 5 in 1 or 6 in 1???

noif
i know ur name mah..hahahhaa..cos i read ur post said ur ML charges 280 for 7 sessions..so i guessed shld be mdm zu loh..then today i asked her loh...hehehe...she said hah? u oso know her??? cos normally after my massage then she will go to misaryeo then geberra..hehehee

OC, yah lor.. this is wat i do also.. my mother lah.. keep carrying him... haiz...

blessings, my bb also hav rashes on his neck area.. today i put some bb powder and it really seems better..

PM i also super hate this confinement thingy.. so many restriction!!! worsr then my pregnancy!!!

hong
me not experience la, read from books one :p

NOIF
u naughty ah...try not to be in front of direct fan esp after bath la...shivering is a sign telling u liao

kin
for d infection part hope ur gynae give u something to apply? ya agree maybe u shld cut down a bit on d heaty stuff

YB
ya after shower still perspire hor but better than nothing la. i blow d fan upwards n towards d wall so it will circulate, it helps at least cool d room a bit

blessings
can try jus cover yourself with comforter n dun wear extra cardigan?

misaryeo
ya agree, my 9 mths pregnancy was quite a breeze, confinement is a nightmare. was telling hubby really regreted asking MIL to do confinement for me. jus imagine after goin thru labour, for me a painful one, we shld be rewarded for our efforts or at d very least not be 'tortured' right?

Not very sure leh, last time when i come to contact w bb some had very strong smell and will still linger ard yr arm but mine doesnt seem to have. My boy apply J&J powder initially but then when he had rash we change to some medicated powder.

OC, i also regretted not employing a confinement lady.... end up got to do everything myself having not enough rest.

PM
oh dear no CL, must be tough, nobody else in family can help?
btw my bb also not chubby, but a very pro-BF fren of mine assure me as long as bb is gaining acceptable weight, eat,sleep n poo well then no prob. in fact her BFed bb grew to be very chubby!

pm
wah...really missed those time that u online till wee hrs manz..hehehehe..except now JP also not in at this hr liao

the smell i think u wanna bb to hv is RU YI YOU...this is the smell of bb..hehehe...

Hi blessings,
Try to dress ur boy with lighter clothings & on the fan lor..tat's wat I did to my gal..Then her rashes better already. My nanny also wanted to put powder, but I dun wan.

Dsii,
I forget abt the charges for the 5 in 1 or 6 in 1. The consultation fee shld be ard $15.

Blessing,
u can try apply some nappy rash create. See if it helps.

PM,
it is very tough without CL.
Ur baby is so cute. Look a bit like Julian.. hahaha..

YB,
Yah dun put powder. We believe baby will breathe in and later will have sensitive nose.

hi hong, misaryeo , OC, PM, YB: the rashes seems to spread to his body and with small little bumps late last night. So worried that I did not sleep well... I read from the net that it is probably heat rash. I was so worried that I called my PD. He only ask if the baby is having fever, cough, vomiting....i told him he is fine and feeding well...and ask me to monitor till this morning. My boy is still sleeping but saw his arms, still red red leh. My CL "blames" me that because I did not take more coconut drink during pregnancy (I took only one lah), that is why my boy has heat rash. Is it true? I feel so bad if it is the case. She asked me to get "Jin Ying Hua" from medical shop and bathe the baby...said it helps. I also dunno.

PM: What is the name of the medicated power? Suitable for baby lah?

Do mummies here apply RU Yi You on babies now? I heard from my massage lady that Ru Yi You is too warm for baby. She suggested Telon ointment which is widely used in Indonesian Chinese...said is better than Ru Yi You...less warm. Only certain places sell...like in Sembawang Shopping Centre...else can be bought in Indonesia. My Indonesian fren was using it on her daughter since birth...said it is very good. But then hor, the weather so warm, apply already, lagi warm right????

OC: Your daughter very pretty. Her features are so prominent. Will be a "da mei nu" when she grows up!

blessings,
dun put powder, it only keeps baby dry but will not cure the rash.
my baby had rash also on his neck, bcos the way he sleeps makes it such that his neck is always creased. Clean with water, then get as much chance to air the area, will help.

Dsiitan, i also miss u guys.. terribly i think..more often than my hubby.. really...

Hong that's not my bb, but then hor, my bb looks like that also le.. my dad thought it's his grandson when he peeped onto the screen last night.

blessings, it's call "milderma".. can really cure rashes coz my b0y very ja lat, starting day 6 he got very bad rash on his groin area lioa.. it's not reddish.. it's like white little bumps and with pus somemore..alot. i use it to apply on his bumps and his arms and behide knees also have those red rashes.. after applying for a few days the rash gone already. Not true for coconut, coz i drank but he also have heat rash. My granny says he belongs to those heating kind, that's why will have rash..

ru yi you can really calm my bb down, i like alot..

Inititally I also thought powder is not good for BB to breathe in, but really no choice seems that powder works for my case. Instead of those big puffing kind of applicator, i use those compact ones, u know those kind u use when applying face powder. Those wont cause powder to "fly" all so lesser chance of him breathing in..

hello ladies! it's been ages since i last logged on. gave birth on 4 jul, now confinement almost over n bb coming to 1 mth liao.

my boy oso has this little pimple-like bubbles on his face n head but not body. really due to heat? i called PD n he said either heat rash which shld clear up in few days or it's skin infection . seeing him tom to find out. my boy oso has reflux, so poor thing

how r u gals??? i've total ly lost track who's given birth now but m sure most jul mtbs r now in mothethood mode liao. hope all doing well n coping all right.