(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

hehehe...jul, eeyore and jazzy..

thks leh...so touched..hehehe..

ok..jul...i will sms u all once i pop...hmm...seem like a long list to sms...hehehe....

i dun have mns leh.. i have yahoo msg, can a not??

Called clinic, asked me to go down bt gynae not in. Tol nurse i wd monitor & call her when the gynae back @3pm+.

Hey, "show" must be red a not??

yahoo msg??? i dunno leh...

show can be any colours bah...not necessary be red
like mine last time is brownish...gebberra is pinkish and greenish

ya jazzy, show can be of other color like brown or green...

i heard when ur edd is near, bb movements will be lesser... is tat true??

Hi Mummies & MTBs,

I am selling the Avent Manual pump n the Medela Mini Electric Pump. Its in brand new condition. Used for less than 3 days. Anyone interested pls let me know (PM me). Price is negotiable.

Hello all...

Went for my gynae appt today and she said most likely i'll be overdue... cos my cervix is still not ripe, thou the baby is quite low again. It's waiting again.. But I told her my annual leave will end next Tues, so i'll be seeing her on Monday (by then overdue liao), but still nothing, then might just induce that night. Never thought I would give birth late...

hi zita,

I had itch for the past few days that come on and off. Went to see gynae yesterday and said i got a little bit of infection. So gave me a solution to wash. He says to use it (Cyteal)everytime i go toilet.esp after bowel movt.

YB,
We same same got very bad tear w/o episiotomy. So poor things.

Me so unlucky, I suddenly felt very pain below there on Sunday and need to sit on air cushion again. The pain really unbearable so I decided use mirror check on it. Saw a "BIG" pimple next to my V. Then this morning checked again and saw the pimple inflame liao! I used needle to pop the inflame, after squash out the inflame. Finally not that pain liao! Hiazzzzz!

JP,
Me ah! This confinement like suffering a lot. Cant really enjoy much! Hope the confinement period over soon...

geb,

YB,
u got to massage very hard to clear the lump else try cold cabbage it will ease ur engorgement a bit. since u are stopping so u can apply as many cold cabbage as possible.

U know how to massage ur breast right. Must massage ur nipple area to soften else it will be very hard to pump out milk cos ur nipple will be very painful.

I can truely understand how painful it is cos i got it when i was in TMC and I asked all the nurses to help me n their solution is massage, pump, massage and pump.

It wun go off so soon, u keep pumping and the lump will go away.

Ren a few days and it will be over ok!

i went to see gynae today for my stitches. He said ok but i never get to see. only hubby saw my stitches. When back to TMC to do baby birth cert and we confirmed the chinese name as "Wong Yu He Julian"

For those who have bad chinese handwriting, rbr to print out the chinese characters to paste on the cert. U need 3 of them.

Dsii,

1 on application form, 1 on actual brith cert, 1 on duplicate lor.

U going in today? Have a breeze labour ok!

can i check how much u all pay for ur delivery?
We placed $600 deposit and i got $330++ refunds. Is so much cheaper than i delivered my girl, naturally at MT E two yrs agao.

ic
aiyo...that time i think only 1 for birth cert..the rest we just use handwriting..hehehe
since we not keeping or showing the rest to others..hehe

ya loh..later ard 10 plus will be going off liao..now getting more and more gan cheong..haiz...

u still got refund??? hmm...sure or not??? u csect rite??? thats cheap leh..me 5 yrs ago at mt e too...my hb said cash need to pay for 2000+..wah piang

Just came back home from my shopping with my mum and already so many happenings here.
Mum bought leg gold chain for my baby.. nowadays gold so expensive..!! 916 cost $38 per gm.

Hi Jul04, If Step pops then seems like left you and me. We must "jia you"!!

Hello Red Ridden,

my edd is 23rd July, but cos this is my 2nd pregnancy, I thought i would give birth early...even though the previous delivery was via c-sec la. haha.

Hi Hong,
I massage very hard already. And today is the 2nd day that I massage. I spent about 6hrs each day to massage & pump manually using hands. Electric pump doesn't help at all. But still lumpy.

So I should use cold cabbage instead of hot compress? Cos I thought should use hot compress to open the blocked ducts, then massage, then pump?

I went to Mt E to do up bb's birth cert yesterday. We confirmed her name as "Kaylyn Yeong Kai Lin". We did the calculation of the chinese name ourselves, based on the book that we bought.

I paid $1252.50 for natural delivery with epidural at Mt E. I upgraded from 2-bedder to 1-bedder on the 2nd day. But Mt E charges 1-bedder package for 2 days instead. So I guess it's better to get 1-bedder in the 1st place instead of upgrading.

I have no choice but to upgrade to 1-bedder cos my neighbour very selfish. She would off the aircon in the room & turn on her lights & TV the whole night till I can't get a good rest. I only managed to sleep for 1hr on my 1st day. She also like to make tel call early in morning at 6am.

I finally managed to get a good rest when I changed to 1-bedder on the 2nd day.

YB,
I normally use hot compress and massage the breast to get rid of the lumps.. I find it faster compared to massage without using hot towels.. so never try cold cabbage but heard that cold cabbage will reduce the milk supply.. u not going to BF bb?

jus now sms dsii, she's having contraction now and later going to break the waterbag.. so happy for her that she's going to see BB Ian soon..

Hi mummies, I've decided to go induce tomorrow.. so will prob give birth on Friday. But my gynae told me that for me, instead of using 2 pills, she'll use one... So after she inserts the pill tomorrow, I can go home first, then check into the labour ward the following morning.. Quite weird eh...

Morning.. I still around.. think I give up hoping that I will deliver early...

Hahahah and hor doc didn't even check me when I told her mucus plug is out.. lol... just check for baby's heart beat and gave me appointment for next week

hi my friend is giving birth this wk. she was 2cm dilated when she went for checkup on monday. gynae told her probably popping tis wkend or early next wk.

this morning she started to feel contraction ard 4am+. but since it wasnt tt painful, so she just slept thru. only started to monitor the interval from 7am onwards.

right now she says the interval is 5-10min, sometimes 5min, sometimes 10min. and it's not really tt painful. so i wonder is it false alarm?

anyone can advise?

Hi Z-lia, I heard that induce going to be quite painful labour. I tot of doing that too coz I abit tired of being pregnant. What makes you decide to induce??

Hi Gebbera, I'm back at workplace cos' boss say if baby not yet come out then come office lor so that I dun waste my maternity leave. So now back in office to shake leg. ;p You still going on maternity leave on Thursday right?

Btw, all mothers, would like to ask a sensitive question - how do you wash the vagina area after giving birth?? I heard we should try not to touch water too much but still need to wash that area right??! Is it using the herbal wash to wash? Or doctor will give something for us to wash?

Ask her to take a warm bath and warm water, lie around for a while to see if pain is still there... if its contractions, pain will not go off even if she does all these and relax, if its Braxton Hicks, it will go off in time..

YB,
Cold cabbage is to help in engorgement but will not remove the lumps. U can use the cabbage 1st, apply for 2 hrs then use hot compress to massage then pump out to soften the lump.

It wouldnt take a day to go off. For me it took abt two days to soften my breast and not totally soften.

Where is ur lump? Near nipple area?
If nipple are must use hand express. Ard the nipple area can use pump.

Which electric pump u getting? I am using ameda dual pump.
Dun give up ok. If u have fever then must go and see doctor immediately.

Joline,
YB cant give her girl BM cos she still on medication.

Lucida,
Can use water to wash lah. No need to use herbal water to wash. U must wash everytime u goes to toilet. Just dry well will do.

Lucida, Geb delivered liao loh...

Now left only a few of us.

Induce labour not super painful lah.. its just to speed up cervix ripening and have contractions. My #2 was induced... Actually I would prefer that cause at least we are prepared that I would be going into labour after induction soon... rather than water bag burst at home like my first one.. lol...

But I induce for #2 was bcos she was late by 2 days so doc suggested that I induce...

Regarding washing vagina, must wash to prevent infection.. I just used warm water to flush every time during pee pee... and try to dab it dry either with toilet paper or pads... cause will have lochia... If u can, use pads to dab dry and throw.. more ex way but toilet paper may tear and stuck there..

hi stephanie, my fren v stubborn, she doesnt want to call gynae until she feels more intense pain. so i think it might just be false alarm since it's not really tt painful.

she had a bath this morning and now having breakfast w her hubby outside!

ive no idea how contraction pain is like but i think if it's real contraction, i think might hv problem walking ard is it?

Geb delivered already!! Wow!!

Today seeing gynae again. See what he says. Maybe will induce.. So bored at work... At home at least can watch tv..

Use pads ah.. okie.. will go watson later and see got cheap panty liners.

Hi lucida, use warm tap water to wash after every toilet visit..dr will give anticeptic to clean the wound..! I break rule since day1..need use water to wash hand n feed, esp breastfeed..need keep clean...! me oso drink lots of plain water

edksd..better to admit for a check, cause for my case, my contraction also irregular n not painful, on & off..tho. is BH but decide to go for a

check..surprise that am dilute 3cm n contraction at 3min apart... dr say my threashole high so cant feel...

YB, kiddy palace also got sell float