(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

alamak... me back from breakfast but everbody gone...

Lok, hope you will have a smooth delivery... so envy cos can see bb soon...

Dsii, remember to update us your check up ya... who knows, maybe tonite can admit hospital and get prepare for labour liao... hehehe...

hope my turn will come soon too... still got a week plus to go....

Geb, my EDD 27th leh and my other 2 kids both late 2 days one.. so think u will pop first.. heheh

I cannot get Microwave one cause I no microwave..

If have will be more convenient...

steph,
saw you posting in the "preggie teen mum" thread... so poor thing, never went for any checkup at all... hope she is coping things fine now...

i see... thot maybe you might be interested in the sterilizer...

hmmm... really hope can pop soon...

sandy,
your dream may turn true leh...

i didnt dreamt of waterbag bursting but i kept imagining my waterbag burst loh... hahaha....

Gebberra,
my gynea saw my pig legs and start to worry that i might got hypertension and all the late pregnancy health problem. He even suggest to induce if my pig legs get serious..

Gebbera, I also kept on thinking my water bag bursting... so scary...

Those mums thinking of using microwave sterliser, must be careful, it gets real hot very fast. Some milk bottles tend to change colour too.

This is my 1st time keeping close to this forum. I seldom had so much free time online.

Sandy, are you officially taken leave and resting at home already?

sandy,
i dun understand... why hypertension got anything to do with pig legs? and hor, what do you mean by pig legs? is it the swelling caused by water retention?

laura, i dont really feel scary just that i kept imagining my waterbag burst loh... wonder how's it like mah... hahaha...

i'm quite far behind the thread. baby is "bullying" us....sleep in the day, stay awake and whinny at night!! Lucky my hubby took leave to help out if not I sure jiaklat!

Experienced mummies,
Any tips to share?? How to make baby sleep at night? She'll have her milk and fall asleep but as soon as we put her down, she wakes up and whine.

Gebbera, i find it scary cos' I heard from lots of mummies, the their bag burst, gushing out like fountain, in places that make them feel awkard.

Poppy, does your baby sleep a lot at day time? When I had my 1st one, we made it very obvious to bb when it's daytime and nighttime from the start, so that bb will be accustomed to it. After you put the baby down, perhaps you can try to put the clothes that you wore that day near her, so that she find it secure. Works for mine. HTH.

Poppy, u still swaddling baby? try to see if playing music helps..

I rem reading about training babies to sleep and also after their 1st month, do look out for a day which they will sleep throughout the night.. after that day, even if baby wakes up, try not to give her milk... either cuddle her or give water... and slowly they should sleep through the night..

My eldest slept through the night when he was 1 months plus near 2...

But for babies below one month, normally is like that one.. see if playing music helps.

Hi Sandy,

I'm also five days awway from EDD..but no signs of baby coming up anytime soon. Getting a little impatient..My baby is still very active, nudging and wriggling inside me.

Dsiitan,

I'm 39 weeks now and my gynae also never check got dilation or CTG check. A bit worried and each time she does the utrascan, it's less than 3 mins!!

may
just now i asked my gynae whether got do CTG he said i must go to mt a or eastshore to do..haiz...never check dilate liao or not...anyway going to induce next week

Hi Dsiitan,

Why induce?? Your EDD not yet right?

I feel so clumpsy now..dun dare to go exercise or Yoga, also scared my water bag burst in public...sigh.

I do feel a lot of tightening on my upper abdomenon..dunno if thats contractions or not. Pevic also painful as if the baby is pushing downwards..

hello.. sigh.. didnt go the CTG check today. Gynae told me i still have to wait... and my gal's quite small. at 38 weeks and 4 days, 2.6kg. haha. Think it's in the genes ba.. my twins were 2.405 and 2.23 at 37 weeks when they were born, and i myself was 2.8kg and 1 week overdue.

Stephanie.. i think i can cope cos i have a very patient MIL. haha. think she's alot more patient than I am. heng ar.. hopefully this baby in me will be 'good'. when i had the twins they always wanted to be carried. then they only stopped their night feeds like...less than a month ago! haha.

Oh ya, and im tested positive for the strep b test.. abit sian..

may
yaim only at my week 37 from tomolo onwards...hahaa...bb too big...now at week 37..bb already 3.5-3.6..gyane worried if wait till my bb wanna come out..maybe exceed 4kg...so we decided to induce loh...he worried too big the head come out the body stuck...worse mah...so induce maybe the best solution...i dun mind induce as long as bb come out naturally..safe and healthy

dsii,
17th is just ard the corner... only afew more days to go... you dont think of other unforseen situation lah.... not good for you and bb... try to have plenty of rest till next monday cos after that when bb is out, you will be too busy looking after your newborn le... not much free time for you to rest also...

steph,
yup, think the girl delivered liao... her friend mentioned it's a bb boy.... happy for her...

geberra
hehe...aiya..how to not worry...being a mum is never easy..in tummy worry, out liao..worry...schooling..worry...grow up worry..haiz....so now me in the 1st stage, in tummy worry..hahaa...

geberra
18th admit lah..hahaha..ard 1130pm...cos my sis said 19th anytime from 9am to 5pm..the best time liao..so hope i will see my boy before 5pm..that day..hehe

Z-lia, that's good... Sigh.. my MIL already passed away liao so no one to help us.. then have to get maid..

Geb, oh she delivered liao ah? that's good...

dsii,
very true loh... as long as got children, we will worry for our children till we grow old loh...

this morning i also abit worried cos didnt feel much of bb's movement. only move a little... so i faster go take lunch and see if she will move after i've eaten.... now can feel her movements more... was still thinking if after lunch bb still not moving much, will call up clinic liao... think today bb sleep until now then wake up... kekeke.... i'm still monitoring her movement.... aiyo... her movements hurts me... tummy pain pain... ouchhhh....

laura,
abit curious here... how you make it obvious to bb when is daytime and when is nitetime? what method did you use?

as for putting our worn clothes besides bb is it becos the clothings got our "ba wu"?

issit?? then sori loh..me confused liao lah.,hhaha

u tell ur bb come out next tues or wed..then we can hv company liao..hahaha

when daytime try to on a bit of music or noise..but at nite make it dark and quiet..so the bb knows day and nite...

ohhh... so that's how you make a difference by day and nite to bb... hmm... learn something new today... thks ya... but hor, duno whether i'll still remember this after bb is borned cos i can be forgetful at times... should be most of the time... kekeke...

aiya... you be my adviser loh... anything i duno hor, will call/sms you lah.... hahaha.... then you will find me "very fan" soon... hahaha...

dsii,
told bb to come out early liao... hopefully she'll listen... told her mummy and daddy so anxious to see her, kiss her and hug hug her... kekeke....

weii.... you wanna take a rest first? me also wanna Zzzz.... but cant loh...

my hb?? hahaa..wont lah..he bochap one lah...
best if im occupied then i wont bother him...hahaha

me really wanna go and rest liao...backache liao...hahaha

ok, see you later. hopefully can still catch up with you later...

going out of office to take a stroll now... so sianz..

Hi All Mummies and MTBs,

Have been MIA for quite some time. Trying to establish my milk flow, but still the same, faithfully, every 3 hrs pump, oni 40ml-60ml from both side...hence, lengthen the duration to 4-5hrs, slightly abit better.

My boy is drinkin 180ml(6oz)BM for each feeding, hence not enuff BM for him, have to give him FM. Haiz....So sad.

Here are some photos for u all to see:

462254.jpg

462255.jpg

462256.jpg

462257.jpg

462258.jpg