(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

MTDT,
u got a new car ah. LATIO is ok lah, nothing worse than my Sunny lah. Wanna hikat it away.

Zita,
I posted my oneh oneh receipe in my cooking blog. U go to my blog n can see the link to another of my blog.

I also want to see MTDT in blink blink style.

Dsii,
thanks for the direction. Luckily u called me else I will take more time to reach Downtown East liao.

eeyore,
yah we decided to hikat liao. Now waiting for our car to arrive. We bring the car to our last trip - gentings. Aiyo got difficult climbing up.
But hor, Sunny leather seat is very comfortable leh.

hong..need ur advice..how to put in the filling without it flowing out? then i test mine skin thick leh..filling so little...haiz..and hor..eat liao got the flour smell leh

Dsii,
which filling? the one with coconut fillings?
Flour taste - U use rice flour right.
1) Didnt mix and knead the dough well.
2) It was not well cooked. Did the ball raise before u take out?

hong...maybe didnt mix well loh...haiz...got float...

yes the gula melaka filling loh...i wanna seal but all juice 'spit' out...haiz

toyota huh...
actually i still like toyota... but no budget to change to a bigger car. change back to Vios like abit silly. hahahaha

so go get a latio... i like their legspace... zav so much more comfy now in his childseat. last time he had to bend his leg as the front seat is at his childseat there liao. :p

wow..still got cash back ah..that's y i have nagging my hb to change..but he like bo chap leh..we bought our vios at sky high price of $66000 (COE = $26,000)..so stupid right..been wanted to change to a bigger car..must start my nagging again..ha...

MT,
same for Julian now but we get Toyota cos of the fuel consumption. Hubby wanna get Honda but too expansive.

I told hubby to get Vios. He said then might as well dun change car. Women likes bags, jewellery, clothes. Men like big items cars etc. Their toys quite scary.

Hong, so u go ALTIS or?? My hb prefer Toyota than Nissan cos of the Fuel consumption and airbags, Nissan has only 1 airbag at driver seat..he super KS..ha..but he will luv to get a Mazda if not for the children..ha

KLCC, not Altis. hee hee...
We going for WISH. Mazda fuel consumption is also not that good leh.

Airbag - we hope never to activate it. Once activate it, can the car still be used?

klcc - my latio hv 2 airbags leh! :p
but hv to see ur current car value to determine worth or not. hubby kept saying if dun change noe, next time not tat worth it... even hv to topup etc etc... so ok lah. :p

ya ya... I agree on the BIG TOYS! my hubby was beoing the new honda city! eyes damn wide when he saw it! but so ex... :p

then this round latio gives us a pretty gd deal... so take lah. Fuel - he kept saying depends on the driver etc. hahhaha

WISH - gd mah! :p next time we noe who to hitch a ride from! hehehe

MT,
for fuel, quite true also. Depend on how the driver drives. My hubby beoing Civic and Stream lor. I told him we dun print currency, else he want Ferrari also can. hahaha...

Nissan body is very good, very strong but their engine just not as good as the other players.
But their new sport car series is quite powerful but when pple buy sport car, they wun think abt fuel consumption liao. It will be the number of "horses" in the car liao. hahaha...

No problem, as long as along the way.

hahaahaa... :p

men - always need us woman to keep him practical! hahhaha

*of cos exclude our dearest liverpool!*
if not he sure come n comment! hahahaha

zita,
grated coconut is the coconut coating.

Oh alternative lah. U can have the gula melaka or the other option is to add cooked coconut with gula melaka too.

The 2nd option is nicer, richer. U wanna make? Dsii wanna try again leh. We said wait till u finished ur confinement then we go someone place to make. hahaha...

1840569.jpg

klcc - wah lau... tat time act blur... now only invite those who make cake!! :p

huh... i go as tester can?? hahhah

Aiyoh, ON again.
KLCC on lah. We go ur place to make Oneh Oneh. We need a big kitchen so many mummies can squeeze in.

This Sat I cannot leh. Janelle having School concert and she is performing.
Sunday - I am celebrating bday with my mum.

Next Sat - I need to work!

Next Sunday - I am ok.

ha..hong = v bz mummy, daugther & worker..how come not for yr hb leh?? kekeke.
U guys fix the date & give me ample time to pack up my messy nest hor..btw, my kitch not big only that it is open concept so not so confine lah. We can wait for Zita to finish her confinement or we do 1 round first & conduct another one again for zita??

Wah.. abck from bintan liao... was gd.. boys didnt want to come back. they swam morning,noon n even past midnite..

zita,
now confinement hv alot of time to shop online..

i buying from DRUGSTORE.. 20% off GNC.. if anyone interested, pm me k

klcc,
yah no day for myself. I rbr the last time I asked was a "permit" from my hubby to allow me to celebrate my bday with my buddies till late nite. My buddies knew I got the permit so they accoy me to KTV and sang till 2am.

May be I shld ask for time-out. Mummies, KTV? hee hee

Hi MTDT, You got the latio ah. I initially wanted the latio too.. the premium CVT one.. but dun know what happen.. i ended up getting a Honda Fit.. no buttock so i need to drive carefully.. I just collected last Friday. Anyway, i long time didn't drive, actually ever since i got my license.. so now just drive around Yishun and in Multistorey carpark.. dun dare to drive Yujie yet. Initially tot of Vios also but I dun like the new design.. Latio interio very nice..

For petrol, what card or station give the best discount?? Near my house have Esso...

I am using caltex... 16percent discount. For temasek holdings staff only

Honda fit-nice car! But honda out of my budget.

Credit card- which one u gals use often? Best rebates etc? ;p

Lucida - U got yrself a car liao. congrats. Hehe.

MT/ Hong - CAnt agree more on the toys that men like.

Oneh Oneh - Interested to try too,
cooking now..
Carrot/ Corn soup - Turned out to be v oily... How to remove the oil without making the soup lesser?

BTW, I have 4 tickets for
The tooth fairy and the very hungry caterpillar on 15th and 22nd 11am.

Planned to go with my SIL, but she cant make it at that timing, and I need to work on one of the sats too.

Asking for a swap for later time. Anyone wants to change with me?