(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

Dsii,
the stock have not arrived yet. U measure Ian chest, armpit area then I see wat size suit Ian. Same for Issac.

I take picture when I get the shirt.

Steam coconut with pandan leave to make it fragrant. After that add some salt to the coconut.

Dun add all the 150ml of water at once, add slowly sometime may not need so much water.

U can remove the skin and slice the sweet potatoes then steam it, easier to mash after that.

hahaahah!!! :p

we chatting also multi task one! :p talk abt food n shirt together!

Hong - I also wan to see pic of the DKNY leh.
but hor.. seldom got chance to wear shirt one leh :p

KLCC,
Oh dsii ask for the Oneh Oneh receipe lah.

We are talking abt the tux and the shirt. I said I am waiting for the HV shop stock for the DKNY shirt mah. SO asking if MT and dsii interested to get or not lor.

hong..ok ok..thks ah!!!! for both the receipe n shirts...hehehe..me go n see if can get the ingredients fromntuc later bo...

Dsii,
u can get the packet grated coconut from NTUC.

Flour, can agar agar cos the pack is abt 600g. Another way to measure is by the tablespoon. Big rounded scoop is abt 25g.

I use the yellow-orange Sweet potatoes. Can use the purple one but Jap sweet potatoes more exp leh.

BTW, 2 big sweet potatoes can make quite alot hor. I didnt use up all the dough leh, only use half and already making like 20++ Oneh Oneh liao.

Hong, u koe how to do a nice "jiang chong" sauce..like those gelyang jiang chong tian ji kind of sauce?? Their sauce v thick & nice that goes well with porridge..i cannot achieve that kind of texture leh.

ya..the black sauce is oyster sauce or dark soy sauce or dark sweet sauce hah?? I only koe the sauce v thick & dark..my hb said so ex to eat there $8 for one frog nia..might as well we cook ourselves :p

i just went ntucand itchy hands bought 2 cans of pediasure milk..hahaha...2.75 percan

hong
ntuc bo grated coconuts n bo sweet potatoes..so see tomolo hv bo

U try cooking before? If I am not wrong the sauce shld consist of these ingredients.
Are u planning to cook the frog leg with the sauce?

My mum and sister cook braised pork belly, I also cook but they achieve the thick sauce effect but I didnt. Later I realised cos I am using slow cooker but my sister and mum using normal pot to cook.

So i tried again, this is wat I find out.

If u want thick sauce, u let the sauce boil over the heat for longer time. The sauce just get thicken.

However, If u want to achieve tender frog leg and thick sauce, u can try cook the frog legs 1st then take out and set aside. This time round, just cooked the sauce and once the sauce thicken, u throw in the frog legs. Let the frog meat coated with the sauce. Shld be able to achieve this effect now.

U try then tell me ok cos that is wat I didnt when I want to get the thick sauce for my braised pork belly. The pork belly already tendered but the sauce very watery. So I take out the sauce from my slow cooker and boil it over the heat till it thicken then pour over the pork belly again.

dsii,
1st time i want to do also bo coconut. Then 1st time do so i dun dare to bring to the gathering. Scare later not nice, Tueday I saw my sweet potatoes then I go NTUC to get the coconut.

Janelle likes it very much. She likes grated coconut. I find the one with the coconut filling is nicer, richer and yet not so sweet but that one alot more work and also a bit hard to roll into balls.

cheri - thanks. no leh... he din meddle with the bowtie/vest at all... was in best behaviour

think he also hiao lah... he noes he got alot of attention with the gals there... after taking pics with the bride, they will take pics with him! hahha

eeyore - hahaha.... becos not tat pretty lah.. so make small small.

glitter - becos i told mezzo, zav v amazed when he saw me... then kept saying, mummy's eyes hv so many stars! hahhahah

KLCC - my COE not the best... ard 13k i think. but heard tat my PARF value super high since YEN drop. hahahaha

Fuel - now still running in mah... but heard tat it's more than VIOS.