(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

PM,
I gave her Calpol before she sleeps on the 2nd nite of teething...thereafter, I just give her during the day & she's fine. But I only gave her about once or twice a day depending on her pain/fussiness. On some days, she's doesn't even need Calpol.

I understand that teething will cause indigestion too. So I also add anti-colic drop into her plain water. Helps Kaylyn to drink more milk. It's still lesser than normal but at least she can stays full longer.

Zita,
Wah! The gym is very big, considering tat u only took half the size in the photo. Think Kaylyn will enjoy going thru the obstacles & tunnels. She always love to crawl under tables & chair, going round in circle.

Zita,
I didn't receive ur email wow! Can email me ur address again pls [email protected]

Thanks ya!

YB,
Yup yup....will go to the gathering tis time. Pls bring the milk powder..hee! Thanks.

Hi Zita/PM, I am still keen for the bash. Just tat I have to remind myself to transfer $$. Please wait for me.. Thanks!!

YB :TQ!!!! You remember me... now i fully recover already but super busy with my work at home... wish i can join PTT but aiyoh, i not say go means go,,, Dsii, Issac got no homework one huh? how come you can move around so freely... My Clara got homework to do almost everyday ...Then got reading class, also got ballet class...by the time, i sit her down do something, sun set liow....

Zita,
Pls add me into cupcake list : Kin - GLADYS....
I also will try to come this sunday. A little far for me but i try.....

PM: sorry haven't transfer $$$ to you too....

better continue with the list....

zita - cupcake lisT:

CUPCAKE NAME :
1 MTDT - Zavier
2 Eeyore - SuYuQi
3 Kloe - WanXin
4 YLC - Caitz
5 CHM - Arin
6 Mezzo - Ashley
7 Mich - Xaria
8 Melody - Ryan
9 Peachsorbet - Kristy
10 Cottagefry - Audric
11 PM - EmerS
12 Z-Lia - G'Mayn
13 OC - Gillian
14 Jul 04 -Keagan
15 Zita - Venice
16 Lena - Summer
17 YB - Kaylyn
18 Dsiitan - Ian
19 May - Phoebe
20 Bubble - Junjie
21) Grace - Matt
22) Jurong gal - TianQi
23) Kin - Gladys

kin
hahaha...got homework...at times only...not everyday...normally i will leave isaac with my dad..then i will bring ian out...1 boy already very troublesome...2 boys...i will go crazy..but at times bo bian..dad tired or going out..then i will bring isaac along..

OC
he still need to do correction ..cos he spelt creppy for creatures and vice versa....me almost go crazy!!! har? u everyday go whitesand??? hahaha..me now lamost 1-2times per week...hehe...then where u wanna go leh> compasspoint? tampines mall??

jedd is also down witrh fever not very high only 38.8deg ear temp.. i gave dhamol.. is tat enough? no signs of diarroheo or teething.. sigh! another sleepless nite!
any advice? i gave him some barley water.. wat else shld i do?

ethel..sponge him...?
i wonder if ian fever *touch wood*...what can i do for him besides sponging him...haiz...no panadol is a headache...

oc..wahaha ya hor....butter fingers...hahaha..ok ok..u let me know lah....then we can jio the rest...

zita
aiyo..the gymm looks very nice leh...i oso fell in love with it...hahaha,....think ian will love to do stunts there too...and his dear korkor too...

Kin,
Of course I remember u lah!

OC,
Come to CP, then I can join u all mah.

Ethel,
Mayb can give him more water to drink? Helps to flush the body. I always feel tat plain water is a 'miracle pill'.

Ethel - 38.8 degree is quite high leh. How many days lioa? My doc gave ibufen for fever persist for more than 3 days and above 38.2. Yah can give lots of water to keep him hydrated.

Yb - Think YLC meant the eye gel, but i also dun see it mentioning for dark circle. But I told her to get one for me lioa, coz i've got puffy eyes too.

Jul Gal/ Kin/ Lucida - No worries, u can pass me cash when we meet at Zita's plc...OR IB ASAP too. Will post a last reminder when the date draws near, or funds are low and need to pay other stuff. Now that we got more than 20 mummies, the place is secured for us right zita? Of coz we still need more to join, the more the merrier~~~~But since Zita ordering the cupcakes soon, so u all better come, dont last min fly kite ok!

Put for lucida, sp correct hor?

zita - cupcake lisT:

CUPCAKE NAME :
1 MTDT - Zavier
2 Eeyore - SuYuQi
3 Kloe - WanXin
4 YLC - Caitz
5 CHM - Arin
6 Mezzo - Ashley
7 Mich - Xaria
8 Melody - Ryan
9 Peachsorbet - Kristy
10 Cottagefry - Audric
11 PM - EmerS
12 Z-Lia - G'Mayn
13 OC - Gillian
14 Jul 04 -Keagan
15 Zita - Venice
16 Lena - Summer
17 YB - Kaylyn
18 Dsiitan - Ian
19 May - Phoebe
20 Bubble - Junjie
21) Grace - Matt (Not paid)
22) Jurong gal - TianQi (not paid)
23) Kin - Gladys (not paid)
24) Lucida - Yujie (not paid)

PM
D loves walks (in his stroller) and watching the world go by. He loves trees, plants, water flowing, nature.... He loves watching animals like dogs and bunnies play. So these things he can do in the zoo.... He enjoyed watching the noisier active animals in the zoo, like when the keeper was feeding the free-ranging monkeys up close, the baboons or the goats, sheep, pigs. And he loved the baby swings in the children's zoo area. I don't bother bringing him to see animals like tigers, jaguar cos he can't see them well.

Ethel,
How long have jedd been having his fever? Think better bring him to see a doc. Ashley had fever last week also 38.6 for 2 days then went to see PD took Brufen on the 2nd day then 3rd day pop out rashes. Went back to PD for review and she say that ashley is down with false measles. Cos think at our BB age between 6mths to 2yrs, they may kena false measles and may not be once. So look out to see if Jedd breaks out in rashes or red spots.

Zoe, I see... I dunno if Emerson will kick up a fuss coz he's hot in the stroller. So far, he will when i bring him to warm and crowded places. Shopping centres are better only to a certain extend.. bumper Playmat - Emerson's filled with toys, he only have a small portion to crawl ard, but then he will also crawl everywhere now. I guess it was of good use for him when he was just learning to flip, tummy time and when he just learnt to crawl.

morning mummies
Saw last nite news, hand foot mouth disease spreading now. They say this yr cases are more than previous yrs. Last nite CNN also got report.

zoe, i bought the bumper mat even when charlene is born, i find it good bcos... the floor it's quite cold so when she sits on the mat, it'll prevent the coldness... oso some toys can moved about easily by putting on the mat actually creates some resistance, like the pix below, she would slip if i nvr put the mat... and when she accidentally fall onto the floor, she won't feel so pain as compared to the floor without coverage...

774777.jpg

zoe - bumper playmat: am using it right now and i foresee using it for a long time to come. it's more comfortable to sit there than on the floor or the carpet (which may contain dustmites). n it's easy to clean as well. doesn't hurt herself so much when she falls.

PM - i still can't get kristen to last more than 15 minutes in her stroller. it sucks... she likes to be carried cos she can turn here n turn there n look at everything (treats us like exersaucers). doesn't matter hot or cold. sigh.

zoe,

I used yoga mat for Arin to play on at my mom's place cos no space to put the bumper mat...and of course, it's much cheaper lah.

Peachsorbet - 15mins arh. Shld be quite alright for Emerson... think he's limit is around 30mins, that is if he's well fed and slept. Happy mood. Otherwise, u need something to distract him like giving him biscult or paper to tear and chew.

Stroller toys are rubbish! I bought 2 of them, they only manage to keep him entertained for 10mins on the first day.

PM, i agree, stoller toys doesn't keep them long in there... they are more interested in the surrounding... so sometimes i use biscuit container to keep her entertained...

Also check order from which birthday party webby better? or is there any in s'pore that sells cheaper birthday stuff?

haha....the toys on ian's stroller are for show only...he never play with them...wahlau...wanna him to chew on them oso he dun wan ah...but when u give him hp...papers...books...he will chew n chew...hmm..maybe they shld implement chewable papers...hp...etc...

PM
D can't handle heat at all which is why he's dressed in very cool clothing most of the time. Doesn't look as nice and lots of nice clothes he can't wear.... If we're outdoors, I walk fast so he gets a breeze and for long outings like the zoo, I'll bring him only in cooler weather. I'm bringing him cycling at the beach this weekend so that's going to be a bit of a challenge but the breeze created should help.

Bumper Mat
D actually prefers sitting on the cold hard floor. Over sitting on yoga mat or thin mattress. Ha. He's a very warm baby. We can't keep him on mat or mattress surface for long that's why I have 2nd thoughts about buying bumper mat. Hmm....

actually hor..envy those adventuous mummies leh..like zoe...waill bring bb zoo lah..bird park lah...east coast beach...pengz...so far..ian only goes shopping ctr..wahahhaa,.,,cham ah...maybe becos i dun like this places...thats y i didnt bring ian ...brought isaac once to zoo...and birdpark..but he went a few times...during his sch excursion...think now he more familiar with those places than me liao...even science ctr...chinese garden..botanice garden..all with the sch...haiz..lucky still got excursion..if not jialat..hahahhaa...now ian..havent venture those places yet....hmm...cos weather lah..damn hot...me cannot take it...ian too...think will hv heat rash all over...

They have baby seats. You can choose a bike with the seat installed in front of you or behind you. They rent them at East Coast.

WAh! Very stress, later my bicycle fall, Bb also fall. Haha. Recall last time i go EAst Coast to rollerblade every sun evening. I enjoy the breeze too.

PM
wah... u are such a active person.. I also wan to try bringing K go botanical gardens, east coast ley.. but now weather super hot..

bumper mat
I think is a good investment. I actually use it to create a corner for my boy with all his toys. When he was learning how to sit, even when he fell, it doesn't hurt. So i foresee when he start to learn to walk, it will be good area for him.

dsii, PM
I don't like the heat either so we stay indoors from late morning till afternoon. The outings outdoors needn't be long. Say, sometime between 9+ to 1030 or 11am latest. I make the effort cos I know how much kids enjoy being out and about, messing about. I know I would still love it if someone gave me a ride on a bicycle. Ha.

PM
Don't think about negative things like falling off the bike. There's no point worrying about things that haven't and might not happen. Deal with it if it happens. Nope, I didn't get a jogger buggy cos they're too bulky. Doesn't fit in most places.

eeyore,

U can check out concourse at beach rd, those ex blanco court shops are there..their party stuff quite cheap but not high quality type lor (china made)

Zoe,
In my opinion, it's not neccesary to get a playmat now. For Kaylyn, she is not restricted to playing within the playmat & always likes roams around the hse. I'm already thinking of keeping the playmat.

Bumper Playmat - i think it's not necessary now too. I still hv it ard as it would be a play area for Zav. all his toys are there. find it neater to pack.

but like kaylyn, he is everywhere in the hse now too.

Concourse - I need to go there one day too. maybe shd hv a excursion there so tat we can demand for bulk discount. hahah

Hey gals... rem this nice old list.
think we have many new members tat is not on this list.

thus pls give me ur info so tat i can update.

<table border=1><tr><td>July mummies</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD>Career</TD><TD>Baby Sex</TD><TD>BB's Name</TD><TD>DOB </TD></TR><TR><TD>Li May</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Keon</TD><TD>14-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTDT</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Zavier Teo</TD><TD>15-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fruitee</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Kayden Tan</TD><TD>27-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zita27</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Vernice</TD><TD>29-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joline</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Alfred Chng</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Millie</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Arianne</TD><TD>2-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>NOIF</TD><TD>Dover Crescent</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Bryan Koh</TD><TD>2-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poppy</TD><TD>Sing Joo Walk</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Kaedi Lim</TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>missmoon</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Li Yujie</TD><TD>4-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kin</TD><TD>Upper Paya Lebar</TD><TD>WAHM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Gladys Lim</TD><TD>5-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lala</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Charisse</TD><TD>6-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liverpool11</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWF</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Gerrard</TD><TD>6-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>OC</TD><TD>Pasir Ris St 51</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Gillian Chan</TD><TD>6-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>YT</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jayden Tang</TD><TD>6-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lollypop</TD><TD>Senja Rd</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Wallace Kung</TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Japepearl</TD><TD>Serangoon North</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Garrick Tan</TD><TD>9-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>PM</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Emerson Tay</TD><TD>9-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>yenny_tay</TD><TD>Jln Besar</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>10-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jurong Gal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Larissa Tan</TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hong</TD><TD>Cassia Crescent</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Julian Wong</TD><TD>12-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Edward</TD><TD>13-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>RT Wife</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Dayton Toh</TD><TD>13-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>YB</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Kaylyn Yeong</TD><TD>13-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alvina</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Kyra Lim</TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lok</TD><TD>Sin Ming Walk</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>boy boy</TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslin</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Ryan Lee</TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle Liu</TD><TD>Serangoon North</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Xaria Soo Thoo</TD><TD>16-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misaryeo</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Elliot Chin</TD><TD>16-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>SandyKerk</TD><TD>AMK Ave 10</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Benjamin Lee</TD><TD>17-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD>Aljunied</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Fionne</TD><TD>18-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessings</TD><TD>Flora Road</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Ryan Goh</TD><TD>19-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dsiitan</TD><TD>Pasir Ris St 72</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Ian Tan</TD><TD>19-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>melody110</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Ryan Tan</TD><TD>19-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Z-Lia</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Germayn Yeo</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazzyjas</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Joelle</TD><TD>21-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jul</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Keagan Goh</TD><TD>24-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Red_Ridden</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Tyrone Lim</TD><TD>24-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lucida</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Li Yujie</TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie Goh</TD><TD>Mcnair Rd</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Josiah Elisiah Anandha</TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunshine</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Ashton Chew</TD><TD>29-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eeyore_03</TD><TD>AMK Ave 9</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Charlene Soh</TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joykel</TD><TD></TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daisyduck</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>JM</TD><TD>Whampoa</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Ng Jaelyn</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan</TD><TD>Whampoa</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Julian Sng</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Phoebe Tay</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>SleepyGarfield</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Phoebe Tay</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tan Fen Fen</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

eeyore,

agreed..pay so much for branded toy but made in china..must be careful of the parts, fall apart easily..

yeah, should organise a BP for partyware since our bb 1 yrs old party round the corner..think those shops got discount for bulk purchases if i m not wrong..i go check check whether they have website or not..

Hi PM, yes. spelling correct. You are going to the gathering this Sunday also? Then I pay you there lor if I still have not transfer.

So it's $51.40 right?