(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

Oh btw, for mummies who are giving their babies Similac, the price for SImilac appears to have gone up. It's now 31 dollars at NTUC. It used to be 29 i think.

Anyone using Drypers for their babies? Feel like trying cos it's really much cheaper compared to Mamy poko and pampers :-((

may,
thanks.. my bb used to be lightweight bb cos down w flu and get hospitalised during his 2th month.. luckily he's able to catch up with other bbs now..

Really?? bb alfred also on similac.. aiyor.. should have stock up some milk powder before they adjust the price har..

Drypers:
you can call this number and ask for free samples.. 18004663002.. see whether ur bb like it or not..

JP
haha.. can can... perhaps can work something out.. VIVO city.. here we come.. hahha

Hong
My hb also like to play games... he bought a Xbox.. wah lau.. every nite play & play.. nowadays lesser liao.. cos I lock it inside the drawer when he got no access of the key... ahaha..

MTDT
I will check with missmoon & get back to you after lunch...

Hi Joline,

Thanks. Will call and ask.

Btw, for mummies using pampers, i heard cold storage having promotion. I think it's 53 dollars for two packs of any size. Do check it out!

may,
No problem. By the way, the 2 packs pampers promotion that u're referring issit come in a box of 2 pkts?? last month there's similar promotion @ Giant and those who bought 5 boxes or more can get a Braun Digital earscan thermometer..

i wanna go leh...sob sob...but i can only cfm on fri nite see can go or not leh..hope friday got 1 more slot..hahahaha

YB,
yup. i'm a SAHM too. i was afraid to venture out on my own too initially. slowly start with going downstairs to buy lunch, make quick trips and go after fed & changed bb, so he won't make noise. then now more daring liao...go shopping at nursing friendly places. but my boy also cannot sit long in pram...haiz...so usually go in evening then meet hubby. maybe when haze gone then you slowly try. it helped me a lot to just go ntuc...feel a bit more alive.

MTDT & PM,
gynae told me not to BF the infected side when it's still painful. But I told her I BF before seeing her then she says it's ok. Anyway, me and my hubby think when I take the med, it's in the milk regardless which breast so don't think it really matters.

Got mastitis then got to be careful. I got it 3 times already...maybe I lazy to pump also la...both sides also kenna before liao. Like you, my B one side big one side small...one got more MS then the other.

Btw, here's a list of places with nursing rooms which i got from another thread.
<!-attachment-!><center>
attachment_icon.gif
</center><!-/attachment-!>

aiyo..me tooo leh..my R breast painful...like engorgement..but pump n pump for an hr..no milk.think blocked ducts? haiz..then ask hb to massage..he date not do it hard..then me feel like so WEI QU..y we must endure so mnay diff kinds of pain...preggie pain...labour pain...now breast oso can pain pain...then me just cried out..hb tot he hurt me...hahaha...but me really feel very depressed..now hor...R breast...a bit red red leh...then 1 big 1 smal...haiz....cham ah

Hi May,
I used to use Drypers on my gal but have since changed to NTUC diapers. It's cheaper &amp; not bad at all. I think comparable to Drypers.

Oh dear, Similac prices gone up huh..luckily I still have 9 tins left. Not sure if can last till 6mths though...My gal still drinking 4oz for every feed leh. What abt u all?

Hi Fruitee,
My hubby has been playing the PS2 game since before we got married. It's the same old soccer game &amp; I really wonder wat's so exciting about this mindless game...sigh..

Hi bbnmum,
Welcome!

Hi Joline,
Ur boy looks very sharp.

i am also a mtb in early may next year. i am looking ard for a good confinement nanny and wonder if anyone of you will recommend yours? I am a first time mum and intend to breastfeed so need to have a probreastfeed CL.

can email me at [email protected] or private message me.

Hi YB,

Wow u lucky gal u still have 9 tins left! I have two at my place and two at my mum's. My girl drinks only 90 ml, which is 3 oz. But she drinks every two hours. ON the whole, she has 9 feeds per day and I think she is not drinking enuff but she is HUGE. I think she should be close to 7kg now at exatcly three months. Your girl drinks 4oz every how mnay hours??>

Joline,

Not sure if its in the box kind as it was my sister in law who told me..Heee...

YB,
yup. i'm a SAHM too. i was afraid to venture out on my own too initially. slowly start with going downstairs to buy lunch, make quick trips and go after fed &amp; changed bb, so he won't make noise. then now more daring liao...go shopping at nursing friendly places. but my boy also cannot sit long in pram...haiz...so usually go in evening then meet hubby. maybe when haze gone then you slowly try. it helped me a lot to just go ntuc...feel a bit more alive.

MTDT &amp; PM,
gynae told me not to BF the infected side when it's still painful. But I told her I BF before seeing her then she says it's ok. Anyway, me and my hubby think when I take the med, it's in the milk regardless which breast so don't think it really matters.

Got mastitis then got to be careful. I got it 3 times already...maybe I lazy to pump also la...both sides also kenna before liao. Like you, my B one side big one side small...one got more MS then the other.

By the way, here's a list of nursing friendly places that i got from another thread to share. think MTDT helped compiled it too. Sorry have to paste the table, can't upload the file too big. It's very good. I got a copy in my diaper bag and the car so I know where to go...

<table border=1><tr><td>Building</TD><TD>Location </TD></TR><TR><TD>Causeway Point </TD><TD>L3 (near toilet) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Causeway Point </TD><TD>Mothercare - L3 (#03-14/15) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Centrepoint</TD><TD>Mothercare - L1 (#01-34/39) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Centrepoint </TD><TD>L3 (next to Cargo) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Centrepoint </TD><TD>L6 (near toilet) </TD></TR><TR><TD>City Link </TD><TD>Near Godiva Shop </TD></TR><TR><TD>Compass Point (Sengkang)</TD><TD>Cold stroage </TD></TR><TR><TD>Compass Point (Sengkang)</TD><TD>L4 (next to foodcourt) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Esplanade </TD><TD>Mezzanine Level (near box office) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Forum Galleria</TD><TD>L1 (next to Watsons &amp; toilet) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gleneagles Hospital </TD><TD>L5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gleneagles Hospital </TD><TD>L6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Great World City </TD><TD>L1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Great World City </TD><TD>L3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ikea </TD><TD>L2 (opp Caf) </TD></TR><TR><TD>IMM</TD><TD>Next to Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junction 8 </TD><TD>B1 (near toilet) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jurong Point </TD><TD>L3 (near toilet) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katong Isetan </TD><TD>L2 (Kids dept) </TD></TR><TR><TD>KK Hospital </TD><TD>B1 (Children's Emergency Section) </TD></TR><TR><TD>KK Hospital </TD><TD>L1 (Women's and children's specialist clinics) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liang Court </TD><TD>B1 (in toilet) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liang Court </TD><TD>L1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lot 1</TD><TD>Almost every level </TD></TR><TR><TD>Marina Square</TD><TD>all levels next to toilet </TD></TR><TR><TD>Marina Square </TD><TD>Mothercare - L2 (#02-100) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mt Elizabeth Hospital </TD><TD>L4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mt. Alvernia Hospital </TD><TD>In Singapore Baby &amp; Child Clinic </TD></TR><TR><TD>Orchard John Little</TD><TD>Children's department (near cashier) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Orchard Point</TD><TD>OG - L4 (near customer service counter) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paragon</TD><TD>L3 (Near Metro) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paragon</TD><TD>L5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Parkway Parade</TD><TD>B1 (opp coffee bean) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Parkway Parade</TD><TD>Isetan - L2 (kids section) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Parkway Parade</TD><TD>Mothercare - L2 (#02-34B) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Plaza Singapura</TD><TD>L3 (next to John Little) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raffles City </TD><TD>L3 (near Robinsons) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scotts Shopping centre </TD><TD>Isetan - L4 (kids section) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scotts Shopping centre </TD><TD>L1 (next to toilet) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seiyu</TD><TD>Bugis - L3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Singapore Changi Airport (T1)</TD><TD>near Delifrance at the Arrival Hall (non-restricted area). </TD></TR><TR><TD>Singapore Changi Airport (T1)</TD><TD>near gate D46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Singapore Changi Airport (T2)</TD><TD>L1 (near Transfer E) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Singapore Changi Airport (T2)</TD><TD>Transit section </TD></TR><TR><TD>SIR Building </TD><TD>L2-6 &amp; 10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suntec</TD><TD>L3 (next to Toys R Us) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suntec</TD><TD>L3 Family Link (beside kids mall) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suntec</TD><TD>Les Enphant #02-006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Swiss O'tel Stamford and Plaza</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Takashimaya </TD><TD>L3 next to Thyme Maternity </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tampines Mall </TD><TD>all levels next to toilet </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tampines Mall </TD><TD>Isetan - L2 (Children's dept) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tanglin Mall </TD><TD>L3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tangs </TD><TD>L3 (next to Postal Services) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thomson Medical Centre</TD><TD>L3 (Near to Parentcraft) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiong Bahru Plaza</TD><TD>L5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>United Square </TD><TD>L1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wheelock's Place - Borders</TD><TD>L1 (Near Office Tower entrance) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yishun 10</TD><TD>B1 (near toilet) </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

alamak...din realise the earlier one got posted while i was trying to attach the table. pai seh...

if got other places that you know of that are not in the list then PM me and I'll update the list. At the end of the day, maybe can send to Hong and mass mail out to everyone.

Hi May,
Wah, u gal is huge leh!! My niece is only 8kg at 1yr old leh...

My gal drink 4oz every 3hrs. But come evening time, she needs to drink every 1.5hr. 4oz also. On the whole, my gal will drink about 5 times a day. My gal only weigh 5kg at 3mths. Which is in the 50th percentile.

hee..hee...I stocked up 15tins of Similac when my gal was about 1mth old. But now left only 9tins. Have another 2 more tins at mum's plc. My gal will drink off 1 tin in about a wk.

May,
U gal is really big.

Dsii,
how heavy is Ian. I treat Ian as DGD - Da Ge Da. hahaha..

Jul,
wat u want me to send out?

Mummies, sorry..
i sent out the list once i am free.

Hi Jul04,
Do u take public transport when u bring bb out alone? All the shops r within walking dist? So far, I only brought bb to clinic alone. The furthest I've been to with bb alone is yenny's hse..haa..haa...so malu. Thx for ur list. It's very helpful!

Hi Hong and YB,

Ya, my girl is humongous! Luckily, my girl doesnt want to be carried often kind. She prefers to 'chill-out" on her bouncer. Hahha..

Have most of you mummies returned to your pre-pregancny weight? I have close to 3 kg more to go...shucks and they seem to be so stubborn to shed. Do you also notice that the stomach area is especially flabby, like loose skin?

Little Twister
Have send to your email liao..

YB
ahha.. wow, my hb also soccer game.. I quite piss off loh.. everyday he play, I everyday nag.. ahha.. what so fun to have so many ppl rushing for a ball.. haiz...
Wah, you good ley still got 9tins left.. me ah, only left with one tin, just ordered from BP in the forum. My boy drinking 200ml mixing with brown rice..

MTDT
I have checked with Missmoon. We will give it a pass this time for the Babies &amp; cream session. Will prefer a earlier timing if happen to have another session that you going to organise.

May,

You can try Fitti Soft Comfort or Huggies Dry. I find that its better than Momy Poko and Pampers.

Price wise, quite reasonable oso.

NTUC Pricing

Fitti Soft Comfort - 66 pcs - $18.90

Huggies Dry - 84 pcs - $18.90

Based on M size.

Hong,
I meant when the nursing room list gets updated then I can send it to you to mass mail everyone cos you have all our emails ma...not now though. Thanks!

YB,
You're welcome. I drive, so before I go out must feed and change bb then he happy, and he will sleep while I drive. But can be quite stress, keep worrying he will wake up and start screaming...think taking cab is the best.

I used to carry him in carrier and he's more manageable and he likes sleeping in it. Then can take public transport. But now he too heavy liao, think he's more than 7kg liao @ 12 weeks...i get backache...put him in pram, can't last very long...haiz...his naps getting shorter also...also dunno what's going on with him...

I stay in Simei, got coffee shops and eastpoint within walking distance. We haven't tried taking him out on MRT, going to try one of these days...worried he'll cry till the whole train hears him.

YB,

I bring Ju out alone to take his jab, after that i sling him all the way from Pasir Ris to shopping a Tampines. He sleep in the sling cos tired and in shopping mall, cooling. SO i can shop ard but i cant buy or try clothes.

May,
u only have 3kg. I have tones to get rid.

Fruitee,
200ml every 3 hrs? So much?? WOW!

hong
my DGD..hahhahaa..i dunnoleh...next fri then go for jab...hmm...the very last time at Dr Sim was 7.25kg at wk 7...now shld be 8kg liao bah...hahahaha

May
u good ley, only left with 3kg.. me faint ah.. all the mashmallows.. see liao also wanna puke.. cant seems to shed it off ley.. they keep staying in my body.. gosh, I look disgusting.. hehe...

Hong
200ml every 4hrs but hor only when mix with brown rice, if not he still stick to his 180ml.

Dsii,
Cos Ju took 6 in 1 so only need to go back on 12 Nov. U not going back to Dr Sim for jab?

Fruitee,
Roast the mashmallow lor. hahaha..
Aiyo my boy only take 150ml now. Last weekend i was so blur. I went to open a new tin of milk for my daughter and realise the scoop turn out to be the small scoop. I was scratching my head then realised i went to open Friso1 instead of Friso3.

Told my daughter i opened the wrong milk and she said me blur blur.

Since i opened Friso1 (free sample from Friso) so i gave to Julian. One feed Mamil, then next Friso1. I realised his poo poo was very soft but not watery.

YB, Fruitee,
I stock up Mamil gold. I think i have 10 over tins.

do ur bbies salivate alot?
Do ur bbies like to blow bubbles? Mine keep blowing and end up alot of saliva and wet his top.

hong,

my bb alfred keeps drooling like open tap water leh.. he likes to stuff his fists into his mouth also so ended up his hands all wet and become smelly leh..

Hong,
ya ya...my boy salivate A LOT! and likes to blow bubbles also. especially in the evening....his whole shirt will be wet...even when i put a bib on him, it will wet through.

dsii,
my boy can be ian's "kah gia" liao...that day we weigh him on the digital scale...think he 7.4kg @ 12weeks.... i no strength to carry him for long nowadays already...

Hi Mich,

Agree that huggies and fitti are good...but I realise the cutting for huggies M is too small for my boy...but for fitti, is ok...dunno if the huggies cut is meant to be slim???

Similac in NTUC is cheaper than in Shop n save or cold storage. It costs $32 per tin. Very expensive now...and somemore at times, my boy doesnt finish his milk and got to throw away, quite "xin tong"...hahaha.

So most of the bbies blowing bubbles. haha...
Can hold a contest? Which bbies blow the biggest bubbles. hahaha..

hahaha..but those 3-kg are enuff to demoralise u esp when the ladies in my office all so slim and pretty..i feel like I'm the coffee ah-soh now :-((

Hi Mich,

Tks I'll check out other brands of diaper soon. Very siong using pampers cos each costs more than 40 cents.

Ya, my girl blows bubbles also and salivate a lot. Old wives' tale says that if baby salivates, the mummy will drop a lot of hair. Dunno true or not but I have indeed been dropping hair...sigh...Fat and balding..sounds like a dirty old man!!!

Yup yup, agree with Blessings. Huggies good. Don't buy Drypers!! Pet Pet also not bad. But at night time still use Pampers.

Hong
almost liao.. roasting it.. you wanna try bo?? ahha...

My boy also keep blowing bubbles..hahha...

Jul04
I also think my boy can be Ian's kah kia liao.. ahha... Better ask if dsii steady let Ian be da ge da bo.. ahhaha...

Talking about dropping of hair... wah.. nowadays hair drop like nobody business.. see liao damn scary loh..

May,
is it true? I keep dropping hair!!! I thot is due to my rebonding and coloring.

Fruitee,
then the big size Da Ge protect the others next time. out of the 26 mummies who signed up only 8 have gals. The rest are all boy boy.

Joline,
Pai sey. U already sent me ur detail.

i also suddenly dropping a lot of hair...even hubby noticed...

baby dropping hair then mummy also follow???

fruitee,
hehe...can form chubby babies club...hahaha

Ya, my hair is dropping like nobody's biz too. But i sort of expected it la... was like tt the last time rd also.. dropped till my MIL didnt feel it was normal cos she didnt drop so much hair when she had her boys.

I like fitti diapers, even though Germayn's not using tt now. Bought one pack of NB size b4 when she was less than a mth old. Very nice. Nice baby blue prints. Haha. And very soft material. But well, i think it's abit ex, and I bought 4 packs of nepia when it was $14, so am still using nepia. Think nepia is good as well, but i prefer baby blue to orange (Nepia diapers for S size is orange). Haha.

Salivating
My gal keeps drooling also. And she has this habit of playing with her saliva, or milk in her mouth. She'll produce this guggle sound... like when we rinse our mouth. Then she's been trying to swallow her fist also.

Breastfeeding
My left breast is smaller than my left breast now. Think mabbe 2 cups diff. Haha. Went to buy bra and the left side got space left but the right side abit tight. Duno how also.

Baby weight
My elder gal is 22 mths old now.. and she's 9.6kg only. So sad. Think Ian's going to heavier than my gal in less than 3 months' time. Haha. When i brought my elder gal to kkh to see doc a few mths ago, the doc asked for her birth wt, cos he thought she was really quite small sized. Then i brought her to buy rojak ytd, then the auntie said,'hello xiao di di.' and i just smiled. Didnt bother to say she's a gal cos when she's not wearing a dress, everyone else would think tt she's a boy. Then the auntie asked me,''HE' should be one yr old lioa la hor?' And I said she is going to be 2. Sigh. My poor gal.

Vivocity
Went vivocity with my MIL and baby just now. It's really huge! Or should i say, LONG. Alot of shops. But i dont like the concept cos it's long. Walk from one end to the other end like.. jiao3 will duan4 like tt. Then smmore i happen to go up to the first level from an escalator in the middle. then duno if should walk left or right. Ya, then not alot of ppl cos it's a weekday (heng ar). But ok la..think i'll go back there again cos didnt go into alot of shops cos MIL was around.. then abit paiseh. Somemore she must rush home to cook dinner.. so we were there for only like... 2+ hours. Oh ya, and I brought the pram out with baby for the first time. Took bus and mrt. and realise tt if my MIL didnt come along, i would have DIED! So PM, i really pei4 fu2 you man.

Jolin, baby Alfred looks very alert and 'cheeky'. hehe.

Everytime when i go downstairs to buy bread, etc, i'll always pass by this slimming centre. So tempted to go in and ask if they can do anything to help me get into my pre preg clothes again...

Hi fruitee,
My hb has been playing the same PS2 game for at least 2yrs liao!! Can u imagine tat? Dunno how many soccer seasons already. I nag until sick liao..so now, I already immune to him playing. But when I want him to help out, I'll scream at him..haa..haa...

Hi Jul04,
Ya, I also scared if bring my gal out in bus or MRT, she'll cry till everyone look at us..so malu. So still no confident to bring her out lor...btw, if bb napping then I sneak out to buy lunch, do u think it's safe?

Hi Hong,
My gal likes the MIM sling too, but my shoulder will ache if out too long. I was thinking if I bring bb out alone in sling, then go toilet also very difficult.

My gal also likes to play with saliva. She likes to blow bubbles &amp; suck her fist till her mouth &amp; cheeks are all wet. Disgusting! My gal also like to bite her lower lips, so always got one line of saliva on her chin.

Does ur bb drop a lot of hair. I notice everytime I pick up my gal from the cot, there'll b a lot of hair strands on her hands, cheeks, clothings &amp; also the mattress. Dunno if she pull the hair out or the hair drop by itself cos my gal has a habit of clenching her fist above her ears while she's sleeping.

Hong
Haha... ya loh.. Ian gonna take care all liao.. he will be damn busy loh.. hehe..

Jul04
Ya man... we should form a michellin bb club.. ahha...
I ever heard bb drop hair mummy also follow but I dun see my boy hair drop ley... but my hair is like everywhere loh.. really scare I become bald...

YB
haha.. me too.. will scream till like xiao char bor.. play somemore I throw the whole machine away.. ahha

I wanna go commit suicide liao.. just now went downstairs - office lobby, a lady stopped me intro some healthy slimming program say I need it wor... wah piang.. I sooooooooo fat loh.. wanna die liao... sob sob sob

Fruitee,
u shld kill that sale lady. hahaha.

YB,
did u cut or shave ur girl's hair?
NB's hair will drop but i have frd who didnt shave their girl hair and the daughter hair will be more even later.

There is an Ergo Carrier, which my frd commented is very gd and wun give us backache. However can only be used on bb who can lift up their head. The only think abt the carrier is baby cannot face front.

My bb's also dropping alot of hair and me too... drop like dunno what. The whole room is my hair. At first I suspect the new shampoo Ascience that i used. The hairline at my parting is going bald liao.

Pre Pregnancy weight - I am faaaaaar from that. Still 8 kg to go. I dunno when I can go to a slimming/ fitness centre.

My boy also likes to put his fist into his mouth, sometimes his whole 4 fingers and then went I carry him up from the bed or the boucer, he will wipe on my face. Hahaha.

Z-lia - I am like one mad woman when I go out with E alone.. esp when he cries. Its like 2 crazy ppl, one screaming and another with messy hair, digging the diaper bag away.

Mums - I am shopping for a diaper bag. The one that the hospital one is giving way liao. Wanna ask if its really necessary to use a real diaper bag coz its rather ex.

Jolin - Alfred look smart!

YB,
i ever thought of doing that....but never did. scared he wake up when i am out...

think our babies in the drop hair stage...my boy got one bald patch at the back of his head...hee.

PM,
i don't use diaper bag...i got a big tote instead. works just as well for me =P

Hi Hong,
Nope. I didn't shave my gal's hair. See my gal's hair drop so much, very frightening.

Hi PM,
I didn't get a diaper bag. I use a backpack to carry all my bb stuff. Got two pockets at the side to stuff the milk bottles too. Bought it at about $10 at Ice Lemon Tee.

Blessings,

I think huggies cutting is small, bcoz for fitti my gal use S size, then for huggies she gotta use M lor.

May,

No worries! But I think if you compare Fitti Soft Comfort and Huggies Dry, they are about the same but in terms of pricing Huggies more "wu hua"!

Fitti - bout 29 cents per pc
Huggies - bout 23 cents per pc

But you can use Pet Pet for day time lor, den night time use Huggies, save more money. Drypers not very gd if you compare to pet pet.

Hair...

Huh? U all start dropping liao huh? Me not yet which means soon liao lor? Aiyo, cham...

Xaria oso drop hair, behind 1 patch botak... Wahaha..

jul04, fruitee,hong
hahaha..can lah..no problem...left and right ka kia har??? hahahahaha...think mine is the biggest liao..hehehe...me lagi no strength to carry him too long...

Re: hair
heard bb gair drop..mummy hair oso drop..and hor..my fren told me once bb knows how to smile...mummy will drop hair...me hor...going botak soon...wash hair then see the floor all my hair...then dare not comb hair...cos see the comb all stuck with my hair...pengz

I think it's normal for us to drop more hair cos the pregnancy hormones reduces our hair loss during pregnancy. So after childbirth, all the hair tat did not fall off during the last 9 mths will drop now.