(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

klcc/zita
gam sia for the compliment..hehehehe

klcc...ya got keep elvis's side burn (his trademark mah) and behind got tail leh..hehehe...

mtdt
wahahha..funny leh u...always been a big boy...dun make me laff leh..hahahaha....tell u all ah...cos last time even ian just few mths old..i saw kids wearing this uni...then was asking ard wat sch is that....? nobody knows..till one day i walk past the blk..and saw kids wearing that came out of the centre..then i got to know..so i want to recee loh..hehee

Hi MTDT, REcalled that you say Zavier is at Character Montessori. Is it the one at Ang Mo Kio? Is it good? What is the teacher-student ration?

Lucida - he is in the punggol branch.
for PN1 class, teacher-student ratio is 1:4
12 kids in a class, one eng, one chi and one assit teacher at one time.

For next yr PN2 - think wld be 1:6
no more assist teacher in the class liao.

Hi MT,

I see.. cos' i'm looking at alternative childcare in case learning vision doesn't work out for Yujie & me..

Of course, cost is a factor also.. usually Monterssori quite expensive right.. There's one in Yishun called the Greentree Montessori - ever heard of it?

Lucida - how much is LV? i heard tat my fren LV in the west increased fees to $1k per mth (before subsidies)

Currently CM is at $960 but of cos i also heard tat new kids prices wld be more ex. think $1.1k

Greentree monte - never heard abt it before :p

Hi MT, With company and government subsidy it's only $150.. one main factor why i'm putting yujie there.. but they are always running on maximum load which is 12 children per teacher.. so not very good in tat sense..

CM is $960!!! Wow.. you or your hubby must be power earner.. Think i have to give that a miss

Greentree is around $700.. not sure if good or not.. not many review on it. CM more reviews and seems quite good...

Actually if i really put Yujie on Greentree, no savings already.. so now praying hard that Learning Vision will be a good learning environment for him..

wah, MTDT,

the ratio for CM quite good. Arin's playgroup like got 12 kiddies (to 1 teacher and 1 teacher assistant but hoh the teacher assistant is always outside the class preparing materials) and only the teacher is handling all the tots at the same time.

But I should not complain too much lah, I only pay $120 per month...

MTDT, KLCC,
Janelle is with him but they still need to go back to their own classes. The CC is not the open-concept type. very much classroom concept. I like it cos wun disturb other classes.

He cried when I went to fetch him. Like so kelian.... but I saw him siting very comfortable on the teacher lap.

The teacher even bathed and fed him. I think Julian class is 15 kids with 2 teachers & 1 assistant.

BTW, i made Oneh Oneh last night when my mum n sister came over.

I wanted to show them how nice the oneh oneh will taste but when then the oneh oneh turn out to be like a ping pong ball. It was only later that I realised instead of add glutinous rice flour, i add rice flour. I have to throw all of them away.

Hi Dsii, cos i got company subsidy since the school is within it's premise. $450 plus government $300 subsidy is only $150 lor.

Lucida, wow..that's a good deal, is cheaper than those 3 hours pre-school classes..LV is quite good also rite, so dun worry lah, yr boy will be in good hand..
Hong, oh dear..hope ours will not turns out to be ping pong balls/golf balls :p

lucida..but hv u heard any news abt learning vision? saw from another thread the malay teacher that used chilli padi on the kid was fr LV leh...

i think is different branches loh...LV alot branches mah....i cnat find the thread..let me slowly go search hor..hehee

lucida - wow, tat's really a gd deal! My office dun hv such arrangement, if not, i wld also consider (although personally i dun like cc near to office :p)

Hong - hahaaha.. ping pong ball! tat wld be fun for the kids. ;p

LV - ya, think diff branch lah. like in pgl, there are 2 branches. the one near my place also v bad review. thus everyone wld choose the other LV within pgl. ;p anyway teachers come and go... so abit heng suay also.

ya my cc consider quite ex... ;p so i also hv high expectation on them. :p

Hi dsii, is it? hmmm.. well, hope that the teacher here are not like that.. So few first days need to observe carefully..

Hi MTDT, ya.. the deal really good. Outside people with goverment subsidy also need to pay $600+. But I dun like the teacher to student ratio and not sure about the quality of the teacher.. have to try first .. To me, if the teacher not good i rather not send.. it's full day childcare so the impact is quite strong.

ep, wah u keep buying things leh. Exchange rate not very good leh.

I decided to let Julian try out full day today and see how it goes.

LV - my sister even went KKH LV for her attachment. She told me very dirty, teachers are not devoted. She has very bad impression of LV.

Hong..so decided full day liao hah..also good lah..
dsii, zita : can we fix a timing for the oneh oneh making on 30 Nov 08? Hong got a party invitation on the day & we better fix the time with her..or Hong, r u on leave on Nov/Dec? Since dsii & Zita not working..we can arrange a weekday, both u & I on leave lor..hee..

KLCC, on leave. Also can leh, since both kids in CC then I dun have to bring them along.

When do u want to take leave? I can apply my leave now. hahaha..

MT, will I be able to collect the ON and desitin cream from u? I need to bring the cream to the party cos the party owns the items.

hong
i getting some winter stuff for my family.. its still much cheaper than buying from winter time even with shipping..
Jedd is so tiny he hv to wear infant 24mths clothing..

This friday is a bit rush leh. I am on CCL for yesterday n today.

DEC can or not?

KLCC,
intent to use BDL. After the conversion + shipping shld be ard SGD30 bah.

klcc,
sorry. I just read from the other thread that the original price is ard S$99 in spore.
The shipping fee will be slight ex cos of the size of the items.
It may cost ard S$18 - S$28 for the shipping. So may end up to $50 for the leappad.

Hong, oh like that ah..will consider then, will sms u if i want..thanks

EP : coming over after work lah, as usual will meet u at the guardhse..will sms u when near yr place, thanks

dsii
thurs - anytime la.. SCH hold liao...
kids dinner will be macaroni soup or spag in tomato sauce..
adults - order in.. or BYO...

ep,

i got red fleece gloves and hat which i got for K for korea last yr. think is 2T or 18mths...jedd can use. you want? pass you on thurs.

I not staying for dinner. got to get home to pick up K.