(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

<font face="tahoma"> Angeline,
yew kwang is good.. very patient with babies. he also trying his best to help us cheer Wes.

Natrol - ESTER C LIQUID - 250 MG - 8 FL OZ New Berry Flavor

6. Wen (1)
7. MTDT (3)
8. vivi (1)
9. kissbb (1)
10. rodeo (1)
11. dor (1)
12. Angeline (1)
13. Happymum (1)

10 bottles in total. MTDT - you wanted to add 1 more bottle rite? I will order now, and send to Dor's address.

6. Wen (1)
7. MTDT (3)
8. vivi (1)
9. kissbb (1)
10. rodeo (1)
11. dor (1)
12. Angeline (1)
13. Happymum (1)

10 bottles in total. MTDT - you wanted to add 1 more bottle rite? I will order now, and send to Dor's address.

1. toto (3)
2. panda (2)
3. sunflower (1)
4. pawprint (2)
5. poohy (2)
6. Wen (1)
7. MTDT (3)
8. vivi (1)
9. kissbb (1)
10. rodeo (1)
11. dor (1)
12. Angeline (1)
13. Happymum (1)
14. Batman (2)

Per Bottle = US$4.99 + US$2.49 = US$7.48 x 1.6 = S$11.97

Base shipping to be shared equally by all = US$13.98/14 = US$1.00 = S$1.60

First shipment 1 - 5 to my place
Second shipment 6 - 13 to Dor's place

Please contact me or Dor re pickup.

Please make payment to my Posb savings account 178 18497 0 according to your no. of bottles and base shipping.

ipanda, sunflower, poohy, MTDT, vivi, dor, you've got mail.

pawprint, wen, kissbb, rodeo, angeline, happymum, please PM me if you need more info on the above.

re: Nature's Way Sambucol for Kids, 4 oz Liquid

http://www.naturesway.com/NaturesWay/productdetail.aspx?productid=6973&bo=smor

After some research, Herbal Remedies is the best bet, as the price is second cheapest (the cheapest is All Star at US$8.00, but it does not ship to Sing). One bottle cost US$8.69. If we can get 10 bottles, it cost about S$18.50 each inclusive of shipping.

Anyone interested?

1. toto (1)
2. sunflower (1)
3. ivy (1)
4. Panda (1)
5. jacque (1)
6. MTDT (5)
7. toto's fren (2)

Total = 12 bottles

Mummies, I was just about to check out on herbal life, and realised the shipping costs is different, hence it is more expensive to shop via Herbal Life, given it cost US$16.40 per bottle now. I don't know how come...

After more research, I think it is more economical to shop via comgateway and if so, we should buy from All Star who ships via Amazon.com. All Star is listed as Nature's Way online retailer as well. I have written to Nature's Way, and they suggest we buy from their online retailers.

If we order from All Star, per shipment to US Street Address is US$5.95 (3-7 days).

Then we select comgateway - Base is US$8.50, 1st and 2nd kg is US$5.50.

4 oz x 12 = 1.36 kg, so we fall within the 2 kg. I am now checking with comgateway whether the US$5.50 is for below 2 kg, or we need to multiply by 2. If it is the former, than the total shipping charges will be US$19.95, which works out to be US$1.67 per bottle. Hence, per bottle cost will be S$15.50, which is cheaper than our proposed $18.50 via Herbal Life.

Now... can someone check if the above makes sense? Is 4 fl oz the same as 4 oz? If so, according to the conversion chart, 12 bottles will weight about 1.36 kg rite?

http://www.cathelp-online.com/health/glossary1.php

anyone interested?

MOVIES TIME: RATATOUILLE!
What: A Berri Werks Movie Event! Singapores Best Kept Secret for the past 5 years. J
When: Sunday, 2ND September 2007
Where: Eng Wah Cinemas, Suntec City (Tower 4)
Time: Activities from 10am to 12pm, Screening at 1pm.

For those who have not attended before, we are over 5 years old and still growing!

The Berri Werks Movie Events began 5 years ago for parents who wanted to bring their children to the movies but were afraid to bring them afraid that they would disturb other patrons and were unable to sit through the movie.

At past events, we have had children from as young as 2 months old, toddlers up to primary school going children attending.

The events are booked with whole exclusive halls for the movie where parents can bring their children in a cheerful atmosphere of other children and likeminded parents who can understand that a child may make noise during the movie.

Pre-movie activities last for 2 hours before the screening engage each parent and child with colouring crafts, a fun activity time with the kids gym leaders from JWT kids gym, exclusive onsite product deals, bubble play, interactive edu-drama with an amazing team from Julia Gabriel, Centre for Learning and a lucky ducky draw where you have a chance to win something really nice!

In addition, a FREE goody bag will be given away with each ticket purchased plus a $1 discount
Coupon for your popcorn/nacho set!

As usual, Each ticket costs $12.
(Please add 0.30 cents to your total cost if opting for Postage of 7 tickets or less. Please add 0.50 cents to your total cost if opting for Postage of 8 tickets or more. No additional postage cost if opting for self collection on event day) *Postage to one local address only.

Only children under 0.9m and infant in arms do not need a ticket. *usually this would be children under 2 years old.* (That also means if your child is over 0.9m, he/she NEEDS a ticket for entry even if he/she is going to sit on your lap)

Payment is via Internet Banking or ATM banking preferred. You will receive a confirmation email with payment instructions once your email ooking has been registered in our system.

IMPORTANT: Please note that payment must be done within 3 days once your confirmation email is sent to you or your booking will be cancelled without further notice after 3 days and tickets released to the next family/booking.

Should you require any special arrangement for an extension time for your payment of your booking, please notify us before the 3 days are up.

Tickets will be available on a first come first serve basis till the 28th of August or until the event is sold out. Whichever is earlier.

Do note that most of the movie events will sell out before the booking deadline and waiting lists are common.

Tickets will be posted to those who have opted for postage if booked by 25th of August.

Bookings on & after the 26th of August 2007 will be done by self collect on event day.

Self Collection will be at the ticketing table at Eng Wah itself.

The first 2 rows of every movie hall at each Berri Werks Movie Event have been blocked to avoid front row seating.

More info
www.berriwerks.com

toto,
has transferred $13.60 to your account. ref: 1318193850. Thanks!
Thanks for info on training pants, rodeo is helping me to measure

Dor,
sorry I forgot, where to collect from you when vit c comes?

panda - I not buying the combi liao. zav current shoes already 15+cm. no pt.

Amy - transfer done
To Account POSB Savings
178-18497-0 Amy Toto
Amount S$40.80
Transaction Reference 1318331128

happymum123: I've done the measurements. Leg hole is about 29-30cm, waist about 18cm x2 for both sizes. Not sure if size 90 has expanded through usage that's y they are about the same. Main difference is the length from waist to bottom of pants, ie vertical measurement. Size 90 is 22cm, 95 is 23-24cm.

toto: Have just transferred $13.60 to you. I'm transferring from UOB, so it'll only appear on your side after 3 working days. Thanks for helping to order.
To : toto 178184970
Amount : SGD13.60
Transfer Date : 21/08/2007 (Immediate)
Transaction Reference : 100000788338813

<font face="tahoma"> Good morning ladies

MTDT,
the outing seems interesting. are you going? am quite interested

Morning mummies - MTDT - how come you pay me so much? You ordered 3 bottles right? Should be S$37.51 le.

rodeo,

thanks! I just sent you an email, Jshoppers got new design for training pants, has cream colour size 95.

Will you start a new spree? If so, can I join pls? I want get this:

3-layer Training Pants 5-pack
J67803
Colour:cream
Size: 95
Qty: 2
Amt: 2280YEN

Let me know yah?

wen, kissbb - no problem. take your time.

re: Nature's Way Sambucol for Kids, 4 oz Liquid

http://www.naturesway.com/NaturesWay/productdetail.aspx?productid=6973&bo=smor

After some research, Herbal Remedies is the best bet, as the price is second cheapest (the cheapest is All Star at US$8.00, but it does not ship to Sing). One bottle cost US$8.69. If we can get 10 bottles, it cost about S$18.50 each inclusive of shipping.

Anyone interested?

1. toto (1)
2. sunflower (1)
3. ivy (1)
4. Panda (1)
5. jacque (1)
6. MTDT (5)
7. toto's fren (2)

Total = 12 bottles

Comgateway reverted - 1st kg = $5.50, 2nd kg, = $5.50.

All Star only deliver to one address a max of 6 bottles, so we need to split the order into two.

Per order of 6 bottles, the total shipping cost is US$5.95 (from All Star to US address) + Comgateway (Base US$8.50 + 1st kg US$5.50) = US$20

I suggest I order 6 bottles and MTDT order 6 bottles. MTDT - is that ok with you? You will need to apply for a Comgateway account, but it is free.

Cost per bottle will be $8.00 + ($20/6) = US$11.33 x 1.6 = S$18.15 (still cheaper than the original $18.50).

Mummies, ok with it? MTDT?

Amy

Transfered done.

To Account POSB Savings
178-18497-0 Amy toto
Amount S$13.60
Transaction Reference 1318720435

happymum

collection is Upp Thomson, Town (Somerset), Bishan

toto -
Vit C - per bottle is $12+$1.60=$13.60 rite?
then 3 bottles is $40.8 loh. Wrong?

The Sambucol - I change my orders to 2bottles. but yes, I can order on behalf. but u teach me how ok. haha :p

MTDT - i gotta refund you - per bottle is $12 x 3 = $36 + base charge $1.60 = $37.60. Need to refund you $3.20. Ha ha...

Re sambucol - your orders only 2 - so your batch will have 3 bottles... might be quite expensive le... hmmm. someone emailed me to ask me to order from - www.mylittlecart.com/helputtc

this mummy mentioned postage is fixed at $1 only.

rodeo
How was Shichida class last Sat? Both me and bb down with flu so miss the class. Is there any announcement? Do we need to sign up for next term already. Bet the class must be rather orderly without G around huh. :p

happymum123: Thanks for informing me on the new stock. Yup, I'm ordering too, can help u order together. Wonder if I should give the 6-layer training pants a try since my son's 3-layer will leak....hmmm....

Re:Jshoppers
Anyone else wants to tag on? I'm short of about 5000 yen to get free shipping.

toto - hahha... ok ok.
my account
POSB Savings - 096-096852

then for the sambucol - so buy from local source?
this website is the same one tat having the problematic flashcards bp?

wen: The class went fine. Felt that ER was quite problematic that day though cos he din sleep enough the night b4. Well, Gabby just makes more noise compared to the rest, so do take things easy. If we feel stressed, they will sense it too. Anyway, the other older boy is also quite noisy every week :p So I guess we just try to let the kids enjoy the class as much as they can.

Yes, you'll need to make payment for next term by this Sat to confirm for next term. Btw, it's confirmed that the class will start at 845am. I feedback to the recep that 845am is too early and hope to keep it at 9am but they say the principal has already decided on that timing liao. We can't do much about that 8(

<font color="ff0000"><font face="century gothic">RE: MASSAGE LADY</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="century gothic">any mummies here can recommend massage lady? My fren is looking for one, she is due in late Jan '08. Remembered some of u gals engaged a popular lady, but can't rem her name. TIA!</font></font>

toto,
transfer done. Thanks!

21 Aug 2007 03:55 PM Singapore
POSB Savings 178-18497-0 Amy
Amount: S$25.54
Tranx Ref: 1319050628

ipanda, vivi - thanks.

MTDT - i transfer to you tomorrow, now rushing off.

re sambucol - i will order from comgateway for the first 6 bottles - what about you wait till you hit 6 bottles? think all star is a better bet - at least it is the recommended retailer.

1. toto (1)
2. sunflower (1)
3. ivy (1)
4. Panda (1)
5. toto's fre (2)

Total 6 bottles

why so quiet today?

Shichida
How many of u are continue or how many of u are stopping?

also can say who is ur teacher and if u find her good? :p

Ya, today quite quiet.

Re: Shichida
I'm continuing next term cos just started the 1st term in Jul07 so will take another term 1st b4 deciding whether to continue or stop. Teacher is Susie Tan. She seems quite ok, better than the replacement teacher Ivy. Not sure how she compares to other teachers though.

Knocking off soon. See u tomorrow 8)

Hi MTDT

am continuing for the next term but i have requested for change of timing to earlier Sun slots but so far they cannot confirm with me yet.
Teacher is Esther...i find her very nice..like her alot

MTDT
me also continue with SM, but request to switch to sat class... also haven't get confirmation from them yet.

my SM teacher same as soh1dful... esther.. quite a nice lady. Happy with her.. but too bad need to change to sat.

amyone got lobang on the Chinese Garden lantern show discount tickets?? If yes, can help me to get some tickets??

toto,
transfer $ liao.. thanks

Funds Transfer to Other DBS/POSB A/C
21 Aug 2007 09:55 PM Singapore
From Account POSB Savings 103-33011-4
To Account POSB Savings 178-18497-0 toto-amy
Amount S$13.60
Transaction Reference 1319507618

lyn,
how's everything?? hope that u are coping well.

rodeo,
i'm thinking of ordering the training pants also. You already let yr bb used it?? how u start it?? He know how to communicate to u when he want to pass urine??

toto,

paiseh... will try to transfer by today... my hb does all the monetary transactions and think he was too busy to do it for me yesterday.

<font face="tahoma"> Morning sunflower,
am working also... *yawn* today's really good weather to sleep... Wes slept till 8.10am still doesnt want to wake up. I had to 'disturb' him. :p</font>

MTDT -
To Account POSB Savings
096-09685-2 MTDT
Amount S$3.20
Transaction Reference 1319984672

poohy, no problem.

re sambucol mummies - i will order today and update here.

wen, kissbb - training pants should go size 95. there is not much diff between 90 and 95, 95 is tight for J. after many washes, it fits ok.

kissbb - J uses training pants in the morning, afternoon and evening (3 sessions per day). when it's nap time, i'll put on diapers.

sometimes i dun need to change for the whole session, if i can remind him to sit on the potty to pee. sometimes, when he is playful, i can change 3 - 4 during one session.

i have about 20 training pants, sometimes will run out cos helper slow in turning them around.

btw - the pants can only hold one pee.

poohy - ooh.. maintaining same timing?

how you find our teacher (except the part abt dropping cards. :p) one pt i dun like her is she is not strict at all to parents. I dun think she shd let parents walking in/out the room during class time.
wat u think?

I still thinking if I shd change to 1030am (as morning is kinda of wasted and Zav's lunch time is a rush)