(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

cheri

ya loh...i cant find the thread again...dun koe wat happen...a few days liao since i last posted.wana ask u if u wana share the socks for jshopper.now got ppl organise spree..haiz...

Thanks all...

Have discussed with her over dinner jus now.. I will pay for her airtics back n I would not terminate her permit yet.. I will give her 2 weeks to go back n think.. if she wanna come back, i will wait.. if not i will try to get one soon... Her dad passed away last week, i was jus about to settle her dwn with several chats with her everynites to get her mind off it... and news that her kids fall sick came.. so her hubby wanted her to go back for good to look after the kids...

Well... I will leave it to her to think .. i thought it would be better for her to go back and see whats happening back there... Asked her to give me a date n i will get airtics for her... arhhggghhhhhh...... dun know how... really SIANZ... sob sob...

I rely too much on her i guess... and she really know my pattern... and do all the things i see liao also shiok.. haha

Wen,
I have the OSIM ISqueez, mine is the old model. Hb bought it for me. Not bad lah, it helps to relieve the leg muscles, though I feel that its not worth the money cos can only massage leg.

cheri,

where can I get the spoon? you ordering??

okipoki,

the one JG using is 'First Years'.. I got from Mother Works $9+. Munchkin also has suction bowl, comes in pack of 3. other brands also carries.
1 thing about suction bowl, our little ones can pluck it off the tray/table after a few tries. its not strong strong stuck on table type.

happymum
wow, you hubby very good hor. The massage chair is too ex for me now..hehe. And since my dad always complain about leg pain..thot maybe something that focus on legs will help him a bit. Coz their other chairs no leg massage, rite? Anyway, thinkg of going down to Marina Square 2mr for their road show. Thanks for review.

cheri

ah... found the site

wen,

the osim massage concentrate on the calve & foot.
quite relaxing, haha I tried it that time at the airport

or you can send your dad for foot massage - good, relaxing

Lyn
Received an email that Mahayuyi got sales starting today! Are you going down? If yes, maybe can see if got any good deals or good stuff to get? Me not sure if got time to go down or now..sob sob..now working no such time liao. :p

Recive this newsletter today:
http://www.youngnutrition.net/experts/experts_template.php?id=801

<font size="+2">Strengthen Your Baby's Immune System </font>

Introduction

Have you ever wondered why newborns and young babies are so susceptible to a whole gamut of infections such as the common cold, ear infections and gastrointestinal diseases? This is because their immune system is still immature and is often unable to mount an effective immune response against disease-causing organisms such as bacteria and viruses.

Fortunately, newborns are generally protected by the antibodies they receive through the placenta before birth and from their mother's breast milk after birth. This type of protection is known as passive immunity because it is "borrowed" from another source. It gradually disappears during the first 6 to 8 months of life, while their bodies step up the process of producing antibodies, until they reach adult concentrations at 12 to 14 years of age.

Another protection conferred on newborns, especially those delivered naturally through their mother's birth canal, is that by healthy bacteria that are transferred from their mother's intestine and vagina to the babies' gut during the birth process. This forms the foundation for a strong immune system in the babies' digestive tracts, called Gut Associated Lymphoid Tissue, or GALT, which comprises 70% of the body's immune system. The development of the GALT is critical to newborns as an intestinal defense against bacteria in the gut. This, together with the external barriers of the body, like the skin and mucous membranes that line the nose, throat, and gastrointestinal tract, form the body's innate (or natural) immunity. As its name implies, this is the immunity we are born with and is our first line of defense in eliminating microbes and preventing infection.

The third type of immunity is called the adaptive (or active) immunity. This type of immunity develops throughout our lives as we grow and become exposed to diseases or when we are immunized against diseases through vaccination. The two components of the adaptive immunity are the T- and B-lymphocytes.

|b{The Optimal Immune System}

In order for your baby's immune mechanism to work optimally to respond to all possible dangers, her immune system must have:

Speed to attack and destroy all foreign invaders before they multiply and defeat the immune system.
Adequate Numbers of Immune Cells to overpower foreign invaders and fight off infections.
Healthy and Well-developed Immune Cells to carry out their specific functions effectively C find the invaders, identify and destroy them and prevent recurrence of the same infection.
A Healthy Gut Associated Lymphoid Tissue (GALT). The GALT is made up of several types of lymphoid tissue that produce and store immune cells that protect the body from invading harmful bacteria, viruses and parasites. Healthy bacteria that attach to the intestinal cell walls influence the number and distribution of these immune cells.

Immunity Booster Nutrients

Studies have shown that certain nutrients are crucial for the normal functioning of the immune cells and adequate intakes will optimize their response, either directly or indirectly, while deficiencies might adversely compromise their functions. Examples of such nutrients are protein, vitamin C, Vitamin A, Beta-carotene, Vitamin E, the B-Complex, Selenium, Zinc, Alpha-Linolenic Acid and Oligosaccharides (prebiotics).

Breast milk provides babies with all the nutrients that they need to grow and develop optimally in the first few months of life. For example, Human Milk Oligosaccharides (prebiotics) promote the growth of beneficial bacteria e.g. bifidobacteria and lactobacilli, that help to stimulate a balanced and effective gut immune system in babies.

Mechanism:

Prebiotics serve as food for beneficial bacteria that reside in babies'gut, promoting their growth and consequently sustaining intestinal defenses against harmful bacteria by:
creating a strong gut barrier that stops harmful bacteria and allergens from entering the bloodstream
producing an acidic environment that prevents the growth of harmful bacteria

As your baby grows, she needs complementary foods that are good sources of immunity booster nutrients, to continue to power her immune system, to keep her strong and healthy. (Show some examples, including FU milk).

Remember, your baby's health is in your hands. Offer her a healthy diet that's packed with immunity booster nutrients, to start her on her life's journey with a strong immune system!

Wen,
Oh.. got sale ah... dun think I will go today. I dun need more books cos haven't finish reading :p Not going out today. Gonna bring A for a swim later

Try this out too... fun

https://www.lenababy.com/secure/Snapshot/SnapshotForm.aspx?org=SU

What is the LENA Developmental Snapshot?
The snapshot offers an estimate of your childs developmental age, up to 36 months. For instance, does your 10-month-old communicate at the skill level of a 14-month old?

Simply answer a few brief questions, and well give you an immediate analysis of your childs language abilities. Designed by LENA scientists, the Developmental Snapshot has been tested and verified in the field, and highly correlates to standardized assessments of language development.* Results of the questionnaire and snapshot are private and viewable only by you.

Good morning gals!

Re: Suction bowl

Since my boy is about 5mths old, he knows to pull out the suction toy on the table top of his high chair and hit himself on the forehead and kena bruise!
Imagine if u gals put food inside suction bowl and if yr baby pull off, it's going to mess all around the place esp if it's wet stuffs! I feel suction bowl is not necessary, still needs supervision if u uses it. Just my 2 cents.

celeste,
U r rite about budget's 2 types of agency fees. we didn't choose to pay the loan upfront, thus we pay normal fees $388. I think nations charging same price too cos the last time i went to nations too. Budget has got many bio data and their maid came quick. I rem the day i confirmed, my maid came 1 week's time. Nations is very big also, sure got alot bio data but the last time i didn't confirm with them becos those that i've chosen can only came in 1 mth's time. I didn't want to wait that long. Hope you managed to find someone u like.

<font face="tahoma"> Morning ladies

RE : suction bowl
I think Wes will also pull the bowl out. I bought those suction toys for highchair and he also pulls it off! Just like Serene's B.

Lyn, will let you know after I collect them. Should be $19.90. I did not ask them re the price. Ha ha...

Re Shopping in KL - I will be there for a seminar on Monday, where can I get things for J? Like clothes, books...

Lyn, you mentioned the book collection is quite good? Which shop? Kino 20% sale just ended, got some more books for J yesterday. In fact, their picture book collection is quite good - but not v organised... need to spend lots of time to locate suitable books.

<font face="tahoma"> Dor,
why banned? the spoon looks very plastic like can break easily when you dropped it. </font>

Ipanda : Josh is a STAR !!!
is he better now ??

Celeste : oh dear. .. have u managed to get a replacement ? My gf just got one abt 3 mths ago - she's quite good (accordingly to what my gf says) and last Sun, when i went to visit my gf, the helper took good care of K for me !! LMK if you need her agency's contacts ok ? I think it's located at Beauty World or one of the upper Bk Tm malls

mspiggy,
I have one suction bowl from mothercare for Aloysius. I have been using it for a few months. He will also pull out the suction bowl and play with it. And sometimes just threw it on the floor. I think it's them just being curious about things around them
This phase will pass. Just gotta be more patient. I usually put supplements, fruits in the bowl for him to self feed. Sometimes I will give him some oatmeal or porridge. The only thing is that there will be some time for us to prevent the bowl with porridge from dropping on the floor. Cos they will take some time to take out the bowl. hahaha... It's better than one hand wave and everything on the floor rite?

Hi Lyn,

Sorry, I cannot join you for the gathering also.

Playgroup

Date: 18 August 2007
Time: 3pm
Venue: Near Yio Chu Kang MRT

1. Mspiggy (Wesley, mommy & papa-TBC) (chicken nuggets)
2. Sunflower (X, mommy & papa) (donuts & another pastry)
3. Wen
4. rodeo (ER, mommy & maybe maid-TBC)
5. Tinklebell
6. Happysunflower (Aloysius, mommy, daddy) (Fruits)
7. Dor (Mandy, mama & papa)
8. Happymum123 (xin en, mummy, daddy maybe) (still thinking abt food!)
9. Vivi
10. Pawprint
11. kissbb
12. celes
13. Peng (Son1, Son2 (maybe), mommy, daddy n maid (maybe))
14. Mum2b (F, mummy, daddy)

Morning Mummies!

Was on 2 days MC, down w gastric flu. Urgghh.
Then tis morning to work, Saw TP (ROV disgused as TP) n he kept looking at our car but no action (recently hb backside itchy changed new bodykit, new carplate n etc). Then dunno 100 to 200m distance, he flagged us to stop our car. Faint. Urrgghh..HAHA

Btw wat is suction bowl, any pic??

ms piggy - guess sg motherhood dun wan us to advertise for other sites that sell stuff here...so they ban some key words

if the spoon is indeed like the JG ones, they r not easy to break at all. anyway, my hb just called to wanna pick up the spoons later, they say no stock now, still waiting for their supplier to get back to them...guess we gonna wait still. The Sassy brand one is a 3 in 1 pack so maybe not that ex after all n nicer design. Maybe those who r going overseas can try looking for it n buy some back for us...hahah

re taking out the suction bowl
my ger usually plucks it out only when she's not interested in eating anymore or has finished the food. So i do find the suction bowl useful. My hb n I can actually enjoy our dinner while we give her some finger food n she'll be quietly eating away...hahah so it's a good buy for me so far.

RE : Fireworks..

any1 going to watch at marina sq area? thot of going to fullerton area n find a good restaurant/spot n sit down n watch..how? wonder if needs reservation or 1st come 1st serve...

MTDT

i was oso reading abt the young nutrition article jus now..hehe..was tinking how to improve her imune system as she always sick..last sick was may..now she flu again n her phlegm came back..bringing her c PD later...

toto

u koe where can we find jap board books? kino got? thought of teaching celest abit of jap...

<font color="ff6000"><font face="gungsuh">Aunite K Ong</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">I am better now. But still coughing. I can walk v fast now..yesterday i scared mummy twice. First, the bedrm door was left ajar so i happily walked out & try to 'walk' down the stairs. Mummy quickly run out & catch me. Second scare, i was sleeping together wif daddy & mummy, i tossed & turned till the edge of the bed. Luckily mummy woke up in time to see me, if not i will fall down when i do my next turning. Heehee...I naughty hor..</font></font>
915163.jpg

panda,
Josh is so adorable!

Bray also attempt to walk very fast. Lately he fell a few times! bruises here and there, really can't sit still leh!

serene,
ya..nowadays cannot sit still. Sunday i bring him to isetan scotts, the toys section, he walked here, walked there, fell down a few times. He 'bo chap' me leh..didn't even look for me. When he wandered too far away i have to bring him back cos the stroller is parked unsupervised..scare later lost it...hahaa

Yo! Glad to be back.... been v v busy looking after the 2 rascals... my new maid should be coming on Fri (i hope)...

Lyn, I will confirm my attendance later.

Kite, u so heng ah... TPs also always like to look at my hub's car cos of the fog light ...:p But never kenna stopped before.

Anyone going to watch NDP tomorrow??? My cousins booked a room at Oriental... look forward to going there tomorrow.

celeste,
changing maid? The maid thingy has driven me mad for the last couple of weeks... it's a matter of heng suay ...argghhh

angeline - jap board books - yes - kino has lovely board books at the jap section.

maid - heng ah... my maid quite nice. the other day, she dropped my gold chain, and the chain bent. you won't really notice it unless you scrutinise, she was v apologetic... say to cut her pay... even cried... said she din do her job well... think she is v honest.

Suction bowl : I bought the munchkin 3 set suction bowls, but have not started using as still looking for the spoon.

Self-feed spoon : Can someone pm me the link to get the spoon?

Celeste : all the best to your search for a new maid.

i_panda : your family is star of the day in David's thread. Haha, nice shot of Josh.

Kite,
thanks. Everytime hubby drives, i v scared cos he speed. I have to looked out for TP for him...hahaa. So u watching fireworks tomoro? go & chop good viewing plc?

K Ong,
J looks like me as days passed..He used to look like hubby. I hv heard my frens say that the 1st child will look like the mother..dunno true or not.

<font face="tahoma"> Finally can join in the talk... been busy since morning.

Panda,
Glad Josh is recovering, he's v good looking! If I've a girl will try to "match" them up! hahahahahaa