(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

lyn - i find the JG spoon quite good too..my ger was able to feed herself the apple sauce too..did u manage to get it yet? u know where? so far, i've not seen it around leh...i oso wanna get

cheri, lyn

i heard from huimin that cannotget in singapore, need to buy from USA. If u all find in singapore, do let me know also.

Hi mummies, have not been coming in for a while, so many bb and mummies sick, got to take care, the weather is turning torok again.

bb shoes
wheres a good place/shopping mall to see lots of different brands shoes? I want to go get shoes for xin en, tomorrow national day celebration only 2 hours at work, want to chiong shopping tomorrow to get her shoes, then go back home tidy up my house! My house in a real mess now!

bb spoon
Me also want to get bb spoon for self feeding, what brand is the JG spoon? Rem pawprint say nuby spoon good? I went to see, but the one I see in departmental stores seem different from the irvin holds in his photo. saw more than 1 type of nuby spoon, not sure which one to buy....

Date: 18 August 2007
Time: 3pm
Venue: Near Yio Chu Kang MRT

1. Mspiggy (Wesley, mommy & papa-TBC) (chicken nuggets)
2. Sunflower (X, mommy & papa) (donuts & another pastry)
3. Wen
4. Serene (TBC)
5. rodeo (ER, mommy & maybe maid-TBC)
6. Tinklebell
7. Happysunflower (Aloysius, mommy, daddy)
8. Dor (Mandy, mama & papa)
9. Happymum123 (xin en, mummy, daddy maybe) (still thinking abt food!)
10. Spicegal (Jerica, mommy)
11. Vivi
12. Pawprint
13. Okipoki (TBC)
14. kissbb
15. celes
16. Peng (Son1, Son2 (maybe), mommy, daddy n maid (maybe))
17. Mum2b (F, mummy, daddy)

training pants
Been wanting to get training pants from jshoppers, but previously OOS, today I go check website again, no training pants at all! Can't find on their website. So sad.... been waiting for so long.... where else can I get training pants? Ex to get in spore?

Hi Lyn,

I will not be able to join all of you.. Anyway, thanks for the invitation

3. Wen
4. Serene (TBC)
6. Tinklebell
7. Happysunflower (Aloysius, mommy, daddy)
11. Vivi
12. Pawprint
13. kissbb
14. celes
15. Peng (Son1, Son2 (maybe), mommy, daddy n maid (maybe))
16. Mum2b (F, mummy, daddy)

angeline: Ya, running nose for >2 weeks, very long.

happymum123: I also want the training pants from jshoppers, but it's OOS. Their socks also OOS 8( Shopping malls do sell training pants, but quite expensive, sth like $8-10 per pair. Am thinking of getting another 10 at least. It was raining quite a bit the past few weeks and my son ran out of pants to wear, had to revert back to nappy.

rodeo,

Now it's not OOS at jshoppers, I can't find the training pants on their website at all. Means they don't sell anymore is it? dunno, so sad.

re: Mushroom

Would like to check what mushroom have u all introduce.

Are u givng it as a flv enhancer to the porridge or you do let your little ones eat it?

Hello gals!

Wah.. so many of you going for fireworks.

vivi, amy,
Wah... Book Ritz to see fireworks... so nice.

kissbb, cheri,
I also looking high and low for that spoon. hmm... Will go and shop again. Maybe later I go and ask the teacher and have a closer look at the spoon to see what's so special about it.. kekeke...

Playgroup

3. Wen
4. Serene (TBC)
6. Tinklebell
7. Happysunflower (Aloysius, mommy, daddy) (Fruits)
11. Vivi
12. Pawprint
13. kissbb
14. celes
15. Peng (Son1, Son2 (maybe), mommy, daddy n maid (maybe))
16. Mum2b (F, mummy, daddy)

<font face="tahoma"> RE : spoon
if you gals happened to find the spoon that Lyn is looking for, pls let me know coz i wanna get 1 too. thanks!!! </font>

<font color="ff6000"><font face="gungsuh">kissbb</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">..thanks for informing. So David is back to biz liao..remembered he saying he's taking a break in July. He posted all the pages of the album on the thread. Hee..i oso saw A&B album on their website..nice nice</font></font>

<font color="119911"><font face="gungsuh">SPOON</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">keep me inform...i oso wan!</font></font>

<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">just returned to office, brought J to see doc for his nose,cough. No more fever but many mosquito bites. Such a long wait at the clinic.</font></font>

re spoon
yes, i checked wif the JG teacher this morning too...they ordered from States...the sassy one is almost similar in design just that the JG ones r plainer looking...wonder how we can order?

oki

finally found the website in spore. they hv changed the web name.

http://www.babystudio.com.sg/index.php?act=viewCat&catId=66

I saw the bowls u want in robinson before. Anyway, ladies, i hv called them abt the spoon. They are not sold in spore. Am askin them whether they bring in not since they are the distributor for Sassy. they gonna to check and revert back to me.

Let u all noe when i hv the details

Sorry to intrude, am fm july thread. Oki, the bowl that JG use is call first few years. Seiyu bugis just restock this bowl. I was searching high and low for it after attending JG class also and found it yest at Seiyu. Stocks are running low...after i bot saw left 4 or 5 only hanging there.
Another brand of suction bowl is called Munchkin. they have a 3 in 1 pack. hope this info help

ya, okipoki, the suction bowl should be easy to find in SG. I have the First Years one too...good for self-feeding of finger food too but sometimes they can pull the suction off too..hahah..

dor - great, u called them! hope they can help us bring them in..maybe we can tell them we hv a group of mummies who r keen so it's not like they only bring in small quantity...

cheri

is that anything wrong with the other thread? i cant seem to find the thread these few days...coz,wana ask u abt the jshopper socks...

Mezzo, Jacque & Cheri,
Wow thanks for replying. So many "brand" so which is good ??

Cheri,
U mean ur bb can pull it off.. strong bb !! Haha !!

Very down these few days.. my maid need to leave cos too much things happen to her family back in filipine... her hubby wanted her to be back for good... kind of sad for her as well... she will complete her 6mths on 5sept.. and nw she have to go... its jus like she is working for me for free.. Agency told me she has to get her own air tics back.. but dun know how lah... Its really a great loss to me.. she is a superb helper.. n Chelsia love her soo much...now she has got to go..

Am urgently looking for a new agency to source for a maid... Anyone of u got any good one to recommend? Have anyone tried using NATION (the one on TV ads) and also the one along Katong , cant remember the name... but i think its GARDEN is it? ANyone got their contact number? I so sianz ....

hey ladies

The sale lady returned called. They say they do not hv the items and will not be bringin them in unless they hv some qty to meet like a few hundred pcs... so i think we hv to get overseas already.

Who goin out of town ?? hehehe

Hi Lyn,

Sorry for late reply. I won't be joining you gals. Thanks for your invitation. (I erased off my name below).

Playgroup

3. Wen
4. rodeo (ER, mommy & maybe maid-TBC)
5. Tinklebell
6. Happysunflower (Aloysius, mommy, daddy) (Fruits)
7. Dor (Mandy, mama & papa)
8. Happymum123 (xin en, mummy, daddy maybe) (still thinking abt food!)
9. Spicegal (Jerica, mommy)
10. Vivi
11. Pawprint
12. kissbb
13. celes
14. Peng (Son1, Son2 (maybe), mommy, daddy n maid (maybe))
15. Mum2b (F, mummy, daddy)

Celeste,
I went to Budget Home Maid Agency @ Bt Timah Shopping Centre. I'm not sure if they are good for overall service but so far, my maid is good. If you wanna contact Budget, tel: 64691555, look for Jackie.

Lyn,

so good.. u all having playgroup.. but 18 aug is out for me... Chelsia's photo shoot on that day and alsocSIL's daughter Full Mth... already got to forego 1.. cos timing clash i think

Thanks Serene,

I will give them a call now... BTW hw much they charge for agent fee and your fili right?

Serene,

Thanks.. I will give them a call now... urs filipino maid too right? Hw much they charge u for agent fee?

Serene...

I call liao, Budget got so much hidden cost... they say is if i upfront pay the maids loan of $2000, their agent fee is 188 but have to add 65 for dun know what test, and 100 for the security bond thing... so back to square one 300 plus..

Actually i if i go back to my current agent, i dun have to pay anything cos its like she help me get a replacement and the only thing i need to pay her is the upfront loan of $2000.. But the problem with this agent is.. she dun have many maid on hand now... all the biodata i see liao also sianz... haha

Hey,
You know i call this GARDEN (along east coast / katong) very famous one. OMG the agent fee is 888.... sooooo exp....

Celeste,
ask her to discuss with her hb/family to let her finish her 6mths here..since only 1 more mth to go. So sayang leh. Anyway, hope u get a good maid soon.

Celeste, so sorry to hear that, i understand the "sian-ness" of losing a great helper. I wouldnt recommend mine coz i find her lousy. Have you tot of employing maid from Myanmar? Just read the latest issue of Mother and Baby and learned that Diana Ser's maid is a Myanmese.

Am thinking of trying out Myanmese maid after my present filipino maid expires next April.

Good luck to your search

Celeste
Hope you are able to find new maid soon..

pawprint
Happy Holiday!

OSIM uSqueez - leg massage
Anyone tried this? M thinking to buy one for my dad.

angeline - no leh, nothing wrong with the sahm 2006 thread leh...u hv same problem again as last time locating it ah?

re spoon
Celes, another mummy in this thread found this...it's exactly like the JG one n is much cheaper than Sassy though less fanciful. But so long as it does its job rite? hahah,$7 only as compared to Sassy abt S$20 if you order from overseas. Can order online...if self collect at Tiong Bahru, then no delivery charge at all.

i realize they ban the words of the site supplier...it's under feeding accessories..u will find it.

alternatively, wat celes did was to key feeding spoon under yahoo search engine then can find the link to the bay b website.

if cannot find, just pm me n i can email u the link...hahhah