(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Mspiggy - just saw on newspaper FP hotline no

6235 0667

Last time at national stadium, i will go to cosybay tower n watch. :p

then last yr, i also walk up alone AYE to watch :p

IR site huh... ok onz!!! hahaha

sunflower:
haha i was gg to post abt IR. You hv to drive there earlier maybe 1 to 2 hrs n just park ur car down there. Actually i find IR's view abit far as compared to other locations leh. For me, same as CNY 07 fireworks, i wil just simply park car at marina square n stayed at marina (staircase area) cos not easy loh to walk long distance n recee since now got chloe. hehe

Sorry didn't catch up on posts, been tied up with stuff as usual.

Caught fireworks with the elder, she didn't like it at all, but I guess just bring the kid along- some kids will like lor.

Next wk going to 1st holiday to Vietnam with HB since we got married, haha. W/o kids.
Will catch up when we meet at Lyn's on 18th

hallo ladies,
manage to drop a quick line now. nowadays can't even leave jz for split second. just now tyoe 1 word and he scrape his face against door. now almost everyday got baluku. looks like june gathering a big event coming up ya...

<font face="tahoma"> pawprint,
enjoy your holidays

go make cheongsum or dresses... cheap and good workmanship. </font>

Kite,
Yup was there few weeks back
The side roads are packed with cars. This round I wont be going, watch from home bah

I am thinking of bringing Jerica to watch fireworks too. Should be able to catch it from Raffles City also right?

Pawprint, wah going to Vietnam w/o the kids ah...can make make #3 there..haha, enjoy yourselves!

Fi:
Miss u leh. Aiyo that time saw JZ, u told me he knocked his nose n now his face. He really cute n got the playful look...hehe Must take care wor. Not easy to be a SAHM hor. really peifu u.

spicegal:
eh raffles city i find abit far leh, either esplanade (sure alot of ppl one) or MS or merlion there....Think NDP day, maybe i wont be gg (see how) cos scare very crowded n road close. Think i wil go for the SFF on 17 & 18 Aug bah.

kite,
ya lor he always knock here and there, then have to apply ice wrap in his doggy hankerchief : )
i ran out of ideas what to do at home leh..sahm girls any idea on activities?...jz just walk up and down the house whole day take anything he can lay his hands on.

u all going fireworks? have to josttle with the crowd woh...

<font face="tahoma"> finally got thru the line. For sesame street shaper sorter, if datecode falls between 1097LF and 1877LF means affected. Hence call 6235 0667 for refund.</font>

spicegal,
no plans to lah! :p Not YET, anyway, hehe. That day thought "accident", so din eat my appetite suppressants, gained back so much wt!

mspiggy,
hehe no figure for cheongsam or anything like that. I'm not a clothes person anyway. Was thinking of lugging back HUGE oil paintings... anyone knows if airline allow? I want to hang in my bathrooms in my new place.

Fi,
stay home bored... then go out lah!
Yest I made so many trips- out to bring girl to kindy, then to kill-time while she has class, then another journey to her kindy to fetch her, another journey home to let her nap, another journey out with boy, then back home with boy, then out again to bring girl for swimclass, then back home again. If I drove, can be taxi-driver liao, LOL.

Lyn,
Going HCM, err, haven't planned what to do at all, haven't even looked at brochures yet!

908803.jpg

Share a pic of ahboy, been *trying* to start self-feeding with spoon/ cereals/ porridge... with limited success. This was taken before he had a meltdown with me. Very pai-kia face hor? LOL!
He really has my late dad's eyes... sometimes quite a strange feeling to see such a resemblance!

paw : go and make the Aw Dai (sp ??) for your girl !! it's very very pretty and cheap there !
take her measurements before u go, cuz my friend bought some from HCMC (according to the kids' age) but all didn't fit - too small !!!

paw : heehe, if u like shopping , can buy bags from Ipa Nima - very pretty !! much cheaper than in Singapore too (mandarin Gallery arcade)

pawprint,
all these outing out to kindy and class u walk? very hot outside leh...yesterday i brought him to imm take coin car while i had good lunch... : ) wah..yr boy self feed, the bowl wont overturn?

kite: heehee, GT wing legal meh ?? my hubby's fog lights got to go ... otherwise cannot pass LTA inspection. keekeee

Mich : bag bag bag ... i just saw a lady carrying it, very cute !! hmmm ... shdl i get it ?? heeheee

Steffi : can intro meat !! Beef is good source of Iron !

pawprint - Irvin looks sooo cute! hahha

abit pai kia look.... like "see wat see, never see kid eat before huh!! hahaa"

Kite, I know esplanade and MS sure packed one that's why thought of raffles city...after that just hop on the mrt back home. My office is giving away tickets for SFF on 17 & 18 to some staff, hope I can get it.

KOng, Mspiggy & Mich, I am quite tempted to buy the bag also, but kinda hesistant to pay that kind of price for unsure authenticity.

Pawprint, very good leh, you took so much effort in making those photobooks. Very nice! Agree with MT, Irvin has the 'bad boy' look!

<font face="tahoma">pawprint,
nice pic of Irvin. You're really good at capturing shots. Not easy for me to get a good pic of Wes these days.

spicegal,
I've actually ordered from my friend. Waiting patiently for my bags to arrive coz fty might have problem with the huge no of orders! supposed to be overruns </font>

<font face="tahoma"> spicegal,
supplier told her it's overruns... so not confirm also yeah.

also now dont know when the bags will actual arrive coz too many orders on their side.

if you dont mind the above, then let me know what color you keen. i can check for u but no promise okie?</font>

Mspiggy, I am interested in the brown one. If got extra, then I may consider getting one. Its ok if stock is not enough to go round. Not in a hurry to buy also, just nice to have. ;p

<font face="tahoma">spicegal,
okie.. let me check with my frd and get back to u.

actually same here... it's a want not a need! hahahahahahaa</font>

mspiggy, guess quite impossible to buy real one now right......

KOng, i hesistant bout buyin cos i know it'll be a 'fake' unless we fork out like sg $300 and i know i can buy a real one in tw. BUT........ nice to ve for grocery shopping? anyhow $50sgd for grocery bag can lah....

Mich,
haven't send u the link for the trials & video
which one u want?

think i sick...flu...sianz
Josh oso runny nose...

pawprint,
how you manage with Irvin and your gal on 5 buses? how old yr gal?
how much you spend on 1 volume of photobook, how many pages?
Irvin's pai kia look will next time be girl's killer look. can imagine his future look and girls will like the pai kia style!

kong:
yes GT wing is legal in spore. haha

spicegal:
oic. tats lucky ur co. giving out tix..

pawprint:
wow ur photobook project really impressive n beautifully done. U must hv spent alot of effort.
How much did u spend on printing?

i_panda,
runny nose give g3 fruit juice, very fast will recover. but mother need to heal first then only Josh can

pawprint,
Wah.... Irvin now self feed already. So cute... Yesterday at JG, A self feed himself apple sauce. He managed to self feed himself, only quite messy. I gonna go buy the spoon that they use at JG. At home, when I try, he cannot even scoop up the porridge. I think it's the spoon. Gonna go get a new spoon just for him to self feed.

You going without the kids? I am looking for airtickets to London or Paris
HB's cousin wedding in end-Sep in France
Will bring A there before he turns 2. Missed a wedding in Canada last month, hopefully will not miss this...

fi:
still hvnt went for e swim trial...haha waiting for u. just joking lah. its actually no time loh...these few weeks very busy...
i just added u in liao

MTDT,
sorry missed u in MSN, this wkend not free cos the items not burned yet, next wk am not in SG, the wk after can? sorry for the delay!

Lyn, yup w/o the kids
. Hopefully after that plan another trip to Bintan or Genting WITH kids.

Fi, haha no lah, I can only handle ONE kid at one time, that's why so many trips. Keep bringing one kid out and then "depositing" back at home before the other kid's turn :p . With hipseat, without pram, so easy to take bus.

Kite,
overspent.
I shld hav been more selective, do less pages.

re: preschool

just an update... I brought S to 3 schools today to look around.... pat's at arena, chiltern house at Turf club, lorna whiston preschool. Of the 3, I think he still seems to like the chiltern house better... the setting, decor, songs are exactly what's being taught in the playclub in JG... so it helps him feel more settled and familiar. I felt quite positive about them also. Even my mum said chiltern house seemed the best for him and is willing to fetch him to school daily on cab. Now, I am having 2nd thoughts... but nonetheless, we had gone to register him in the LW and he will start in sep. If we dun like it, we can still pull him out within 2 weeks. I prob will let him attend and put him on the chiltern house waiting list. Busy day...

i_panda,
from me! ha ha... but seriously dont buy yet till u know what's it like.pm me yr address i mail you a free small pack just to see if it works on Josh's runny nose, unless by that time he already recover which will be good. But sometimes runny nose takes many days to recover and nowadays i prefer such things to see if can help before going to see doctor, too much medicine not good mah...but i must say first that its not guarantee to heal cause its actually fruit juice made of 4 fruits-gac, lycium (this is fresh ones, the dried ones chinese use in soups),siberian pineapple (its not a pineapple) and cili fruit, meant to promote eye health and supports healthy immune function. but when i try on jz, after 2 days the runny nose stop.

pawprint,
what's hipseat like? difficult for me to go out with stroller and jz at same time so i end up looking for supermarket trolley to push him around eg. giant! can even push into handicap toilet, good eh........

wow Lyn,London or Paris...sigh...whatever happen to my baby travel blog. ok ok i must still do...
eh, thanks for your referral, Aishite e mailed me and i'm getting something for her

<font face="tahoma">
Date: 18 August 2007
Time: 3pm
Venue: Near Yio Chu Kang MRT

1. Mspiggy (Wesley, mommy & papa-TBC)
2. Sunflower
3. Wen
4. Serene (TBC)
5. rodeo (ER, mommy & maybe maid-TBC)
6. Tinklebell
7. Happysunflower (Aloysius, mommy, daddy)
8. Dor (Mandy, mama & papa)
9. Happymum123
10. Spicegal (Jerica, mommy)
11. Vivi
12. Pawprint
13. Okipoki (TBC)
14. kissbb
15. cheri
16. celes
17. Peng (Son1, Son2 (maybe), mommy, daddy n maid (maybe))
18. Mum2b (F, mummy, daddy)

shall we just bring along some tibits or finger food??

Paula,

Sorry, had a busy week. Just managed to check out with Mygym today. They are not keen to open up a private(weekend) class for us and suggest that we join their current Waddler class instead.

Unfortunately, the slots available are 11.30 am on Sat and Sun which are too early for me.