(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

<font face="tahoma">serene,
I see.. sorry can't help much.

Anyone has contacts/lobangs for chartering bus to JB? My colleague is having her wedding lunch @ JB and she wants to charter a bus to fetch pple in SIN to JB. Anyone??</font>

shell, u are organising gap spree?

Serene, there is a learning vision chidcare centre at my office premise. I intend to send Jerica here when she is 2.

Mspiggy, I am using the box shaped rubbermaid bottle.

wow... our thread like become JG thread. :p
so many of u on waitlist huh.

as usual i v eng now.. let me help to complie. hahah

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Evans</TD><TD>Forum </TD></TR><TR><TD>Okipoki</TD><TD>1130pm / 2pm</TD><TD>1130pm / 2pm </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>2pm</TD><TD>1130pm / 2pm </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>Sat (1130pm)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Btw is it only on Sat? or Sat or sun also can?

<font face="tahoma"> spicegal,

MTDT,
Evans is Sat while Forum is Sun. There's also weekday classes</font>

Mspiggy,
My Wesley is also born on the 13th June!!! What are the odds of both of them having the same name??

Mummies attending JG,
you mean your babes are attending classes less than 3 times a week? I went to enquire abt their playnest classes and they said that Wes had to attend 3 times a week cos they are at the age where they need more frequent attendance to get used to routines.

Happymum,
Yup free play is every once a week too. It's for the children to use the equipment free and easy (1 hr). They did not inform you abt the free play?? Strange!!
I am giving Wes baby bites too.He also likes the graduate finger biscuits (star shaped)-banana or sweet potato flavor. Also bought cheerios from the States. Sometimes give him the pigeon biscuits (different varieties).

just wondering if all your babes have teeth already?? Wes is still toothless...dunno if I should be worried or not but I guess when he is ready, he will get his 1st tooth huh. Besides I still breastfeeding so thank my lucky stars that he has no teeth to bite me yet!!

Also are any of your babes watching TV yet??

Cheri,
Haha, u reminded me to add on to wat i wan to tell angeline... :)

Angeline,
Then maybe u can approach it as if u 2 are the san1 gu1 liu4 po2 buddies for 10 over years. Like 'Mdm XXX, u know hor, we have a very lazy neighbour leh. Aiyah, u so shen2 tong1 guang3 da4, i no need to mention name u also know who lah. Neh, the one who always KLKK and kpo other people's business one lor. Got grandson and housework also dun attend to. Aiyah, i got no time to chat wif u now. I look after my girl alone leh.' Then walk off. Haha..

Mich,
Got 2 videos of Bren but cant get thru to your email. Will try again later. :) Some using the phone and some camera. :)

happymum123,
different people different strokes... :)

Mtdt,
resent... zav's pics. :)

MTDT,
Ya lor. All JG fan. I am thinking about reserving a place too..but still exploring other possibilities. Evan is too far for us though Gabby really enjoyed the trial class.

Wondering if anyone have explored Montissori schools? Any good one to recommend at North East or East area? Think there is a mom with it right? Is it Mrs. Chng? Can recommend?

Hand puppet
Anyone knows where to get a decent hand puppet in Singapore? Or any online store? So far I only seen very bad workmanship ones. Think some of the JG ones are not bad.

Speech
Gabby said 'Xie xie' = thank you. and 'Fei Ji' = aeroplane today. She also voluntarily called an old lady, our neighbour, 'popo'. =)

Re: sleeping on pillow
Mummies, do you let your bb sleep on adult or bb pillow? I let Xin en sleep on adult pillow cos she likes, but my domestic help says that it will cause hunchback... anyone heard of it?

Re: sleeping in separate room
Any mummies let your bb sleep on mattress in separate room? How to ensure bb's safety? Xin En sleeps in my room now on mattress on the floor, but I'm thinking of letting her sleep in her own room, but I worried she wake up will go touch and pull things in the room. A lot of things in her room, not possibe to empty it. Any advice?

pawprint,
there's a nice car float, but sorry nvr see it anywhere. Me seldom shop anyway, cannot help at all when it comes to shopping.

angeline,
thanks, will go check out istean parkway for the biscuits.

Wen,
That's a lot of difficult words Gabby said today!! You must be so happy!! Congrats!

<font face="tahoma"> Morning mummies

Deborah,
the boys dont just share the same names but also the same birthday!!! Interesting!!! hahahahahhahaha</font>

Wen - where u stay?
There is MMI, character Montissori in Sengkang. Heard good reviews of Character Montissori

I was looking thru the list and found alot of u not inside. :p want to update me ur particulars?

<table border=1><tr><td>June mummies</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD>Career</TD><TD>Baby Sex</TD><TD>BB's Name</TD><TD>BB's DOB </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>21-Apr </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kissbb</TD><TD>Jurong East</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Aiden / Brayden</TD><TD>9-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jared</TD><TD>15-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>amy (toto)</TD><TD>West Coast</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jake</TD><TD>22-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Joelle</TD><TD>22-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Chelsia</TD><TD>23-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>MOAP</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Ginelle</TD><TD>23-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>syen27</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Brian</TD><TD>23-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Celest</TD><TD>26-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rabbitkid</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>KuanJie</TD><TD>29-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fi</TD><TD>West Coast</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jae Zen</TD><TD>30-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>soh1dful</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Darrell</TD><TD>30-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>vivi</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Davian</TD><TD>30-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle_mommy</TD><TD>West Coast Cre</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Isabelle</TD><TD>31-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Duffybuff</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jeriel Tay</TD><TD>1-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Brayden</TD><TD>2-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>msnanas</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Caden</TD><TD>3-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffinmocha</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jeremy</TD><TD>3-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>dor</TD><TD>Upper Thomson</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>4-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>i_panda77</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Josh</TD><TD>4-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paula</TD><TD>CCK Cres</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>5-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kite</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>6-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lamb</TD><TD>Kembangan</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Kaylyn</TD><TD>6-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>lyn</TD><TD>YCK</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Aloysius</TD><TD>6-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>shetland</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Gabrielle (Gabby)</TD><TD>6-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missk</TD><TD>Jakata</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Kristanto</TD><TD>8-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spicegal</TD><TD>Jurong Eest</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Jerica Ong Ke Yu</TD><TD>8-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Vanny</TD><TD>12-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>12-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Wesley</TD><TD>13-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>K Ong</TD><TD>Newton</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Kayley</TD><TD>14-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>MMM</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Bernice</TD><TD>15-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTDT</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Zavier</TD><TD>15-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>15-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mum2b</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>16-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Marine Parade</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Zegnia</TD><TD>17-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunflower</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Xander</TD><TD>17-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michele Tang</TD><TD>Taipei / Bishan</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Brendan</TD><TD>18-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hidora</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Isaiah</TD><TD>20-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>Old Airport Road</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>James</TD><TD>20-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>20-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Hui Xuan</TD><TD>21-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetdream</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>21-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>dal</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jezoir</TD><TD>22-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fondue</TD><TD>Thomson Hills</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Reuben</TD><TD>23-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>QiHeng</TD><TD>25-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shell</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Zhi Yi</TD><TD>26-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiki</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>27-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacque</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Ryker Tay</TD><TD>29-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celestine</TD><TD>Toa Payah</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Natasha Rachael Yang</TD><TD>30-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>gina</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Yu Xuan</TD><TD>30-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Chng (Eileen)</TD><TD>Tanglin</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>WenFang</TD><TD>30-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearly</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>30-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

happymum123 - Zavier also sleeps on a mattress in my room. wanted to move him over to his room after bday.... but his room is like a STOREROOM!!! :p

same worries... how to ensure his safety?
wat if he wakes up n start pulling all his toys/books out etc.

so till now, he is still in my room. :p

mspiggy
Carrefour (PS) is having sale for rubbermaid bottles. I bought one for HX yesterday and bingo!, she managed to suck and drink....

happymum, deborah,

now they have 2x - Tues & Thurs class at both outlets. can call to check.

dal,

Hahaha... you so funni..

wen,

Wow, Gabby so advance in her speech! well done Gabby!

pawprint,

I want that CAR float!!! too. Let me know if you find it.

happymum,
sleep in separate room. If you afraid she will roam around, can get a play-yard to surround her bed. And get a baby monitor too.

<font color="ff6000"><font face="gungsuh">MTDT,</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">tried sendin the photos to u yest, but failed cos file too BIG! Later will try sending using office mail but hv to do it by MANY parts/mails</font></font>
895260.gif

<font face="tahoma"> morning Steffi,
thanks for the info! WOW... HX learnt the skill so fast!!!!! Well done!

Not sure Wes will be able to suck after trying the rubbermaid bottle?! hehe

I'll go get it after work today ;)</font>

mspiggy
she was so 'pleased' with herself for being able to drink from the bottle..in the end, suck too much and choke.....

<font face="tahoma"> sunflower,
Wes did that before... once awhile he will grind his teeth... I also dont know how to stop him.</font>

MTDT,
Ya, xin ens room is like storeroom too, headache how to move the things if really shifting her over. Ha, I have same worries about you, xin en tries to pull everything from a height now, everything she also can play, likes to pick small bits on floor and mouth them. scared she has her own makan session at night.

btw, want to tell you I like your blog, like the way you write it (from Zavs pt of view) and lots of photo/videos!

btw, my details for the table:-
lovenest bedok, career FTWM (but shorter hours, hurray!), BB- Xin En (born 2 June).
thanks for updating.

realised most of you stay west or northeast, me the only in east.

Sunflower,
thanks, I will call and check out. If really has 2x, may let xin en go in term 4.

I have play yard but thats her play area. Scared she will confused if I get another set around her mattress. headache, no solution.

Want to move her now instead of when 2nd one comes, otherwise she may feel jealous. Hb says let all sleep in same room, I am like HUH? Where got space???

Stephanie,
congrats! Ha, so funny, your HX must be very happy with herself.

sunflower - zav also grind his teeth for a period of time. i take it as he is curious with his pearlies. now no longer does tat.

playyard - i tot of using play yard. but he dun sleep in aircon only fan. then i am afraid will be too hot as the playyard is quite enclose.

Kong - u must copyright "ur idea" on the rubbermaid... all the sucesss stories!!! hahhaa

panda - thanks... send 1 pic 1 email. :p sorry to trouble u.

me & my photobooks-
just rec'd my Vol 2!
They changed the paper to a better one compared to Vol 1. Vol 1 was rather DARK in print colours.
I adjusted Vol 2 much brighter, and turned out VIVID! So pleased that now the Vol 1 is an eyesore to me... I want to tweak n resubmit to replace Vol 1 leh. But so ex hor?

confused yet? :p
Vol 1 spans 1 yr from pregnancy with Athena... 44pgs A3 size.
Vol 2 spans 1 yr after that and includes Irv's birth... 56pgs A3 size.
Now WIP on Vol 3... finished 40pgs but covered only 3mths span! 2 kids twice the pics!

MTDT,
Thanks for info. Will check that up.

Wen/North East/FTWM(for now...keke)/F/Gabrielle/11 May 06

Kissbb
Just realised that AnB are senior of Gabby..paiseh..the other day asked her to call 'didi'. =b Didn't realise quite a no of May bbs with this thread.

Paula,
Are you still keen on Carpe Diam? Is it for >18 mths? One mommy said to go for trial...is it you MTDT?

happymum
Gabby sleeps in her own room but with me..keke.. Well, the plan was to sleep with her a few nights for her to get used to her room while we childproof the room and buy bb monitor. But hor...hubby moved over after a couple of nights. So we have been procrastinating to get the room ready. So the whole family in bb room now...haha...

panda,
I want the video you post too...but can send? coz big file hor? Cannot download from the link you post.

Speech
is it fast? She IS 14.5 months now. But I have to say I am excited to hear more words from her each day. The other day she wanted something and I asked her to say 'give, please'. She said 'give, pesss'..haha.. So miss her now. She didn't want to sleep early last night..'tu' till 10pm...normal sleep time 8.30-9pm. Could it be because she wanted more time with me?? Well, didn't say bye to her this am coz she was still zzz.

Grind teeth - I saw Gabby did it before, a couple of times...is it normal? I thot she is just trying to feel and experiement...hehe.

pawprint,
I have yet to submit my photobook...couldn't submit coz they said I already used the discount code! I wrote to them and waiting for reply now. So did you brighten pix and increase color contrast too? Glad to know they improves the paper quality.

<font color="ff6000"><font face="gungsuh">MTDT</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">haha...send 1 by 1, then i will jam up your mail</font></font>

Wen, I used photoshop on pics in Vol 2, turned out just nice on photobook:
indoor pics: increased brightness by 30, contrast by 20.
flash & outdoor pics: increased brightness by 10-20, contrast by 10-20.

Now I don't like my Vol 1... the darkness is very noticeable to me. If I tweak the Vol 1 pics and resubmit, that's another SGD$115 leh. Then what do I do with my original Vol 1? My mum says she won't live so long, don't need that book for her!

<font color="ff6000"><font face="gungsuh">sunflower</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">think they find it fun doing that. Haa..my hair will stand when i hear that sound, J used to do that too! </font></font>

Re: Toothbrush
yesterday bought a toothbrush for Josh. Will let him try this weekend, got to brush his teeth liao..molar came out liao
895339.gif

Aishite,
U noticed the photobook u got earlier was dark, right? Does it bother u? It bothers me leh, esp now that my 2nd one is better. But it doesn't bother anyone else in my family!

MTDT,
:p ^5

pawprint,
thanks for the tips. Your mom sooo cute leh! For 3rd book, already 40pgs for 1st 3 months!! wow...still got > 9 mths leh. Looks like need book No. 4....=b

i hve the pigeon set for zav... but still using no 1 toothbrush. he will auto take the toothbrush everytime he is in his bathtub. :p

Then i will also use the 1st teeth toothpaste on him. after tat he will continue with his "brushing" :p

panda,

can get from cold storage, guardian pharmacy.
- if you get the one with gum massager set its about $20, if just toothpaste about $12.
Or can check WTS or BP, going for around $8.50 for the gum set, much cheaper.

steffi,
can start once pearlie comes out.

<font color="ff6000"><font face="gungsuh">Step</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">ya..can start liao, let her get used to it</font></font>

<font color="ff6000"><font face="gungsuh">sunflower</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">k. thanks.</font></font>