(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

lyn,
wow, like that also can ah...haha. The receptionist must be rather lax...just tell everyone it is full already. then you friend with her already, got place..haha.

Biscuits - HELP!
mummies, what brand biscuits do you give your bb?something that is not sweet? I have not given Xin En any biscuits so far, today wanted to give her to intro wheat, but the heinz teething rusks are soooo HARD I couldn't break it into half, and even I have difficulty biting it!! and it's meant for 6 mths old too! is it spoilt?

morning mummies

JG - you mean we can attend 2 xs a week for playnest? No wonder some faces, I don't see them regularly. One week, I attended mon, wed, thur, fri, and I only see this mummy every fri... once a week. funny....

maybe i check with them personally, if so, next term, i will attend 2 xs... else J so busy... no time for other home activities...

panda - yes, only JWT. thanks

actually hor... the pics seem to show tat Zavier is "bully" josh. pushing him aside so tat he can peep in the hole too!!!

hahahaa :p

happymum - try healthy times arrowshoot biscuits... nice and yummy... else the japanese brand biscuits are great too. can get from isetan scotts supermarket.

toto,
thanks. will try healthy times, ntuc sell so convenient. the jap brand in isetan also bb biscuits? only scott sells? isetan parkway has? i'm there every sat

happymum
have to move on lor..hehe

the hard biscuit is meant for teething babies? Gabby likes to nibble on them when teething. But need to watch out and take it off her if it gets too small and she can swallow them.

toto
Japanese brand is it Meiji for bbs? Gabby likes them but a bit on the sweeter side, I feel.

She likes Healthy times- the teddy bears bits for toddlers.

Shopping at Parkway Parade
Any nice shop to visit? Any organic food, baby toys etc? M working somewhere nearby. Any mommy here?

Wen,
understand how you feel. My working hours are shorter than normal, but sometimes when I'm on course and have to be away from Xin en for one whole day, I miss her tons too! When she was just born, I was studying part-time in the morning, but I will go home during lunch time to express milk and see her, so even though whole day, still get to see her for a few min at mid-day.

the heinz is teething rusk, maybe that's why so hard hor, me silly.

healthy times teddy bear same as healthy times arrowshoot? will go NTUC later to check out.

<font face="tahoma">happymum,
i saw Kiddy Palace selling some Jap biscuits by Pigeon if I recall correctly. There's lots a few varieties, I bought the seaweed one before and Wes likes it.</font>

happymum

biscuits - think different taste and size. Both same brand. I havent tried arrowroot ones yet. But teddy bear is just bit size.

Wen,
It must be very heartache. From Glen Doman's book, we gotta say and wave bye bye, tell baby that we will be back in the evening, then gotta go already. Cannot bye for long long time and never go. I followed that when in KL for course, it worked

happymum,
I am giving rice biscuit that dun have sugar and salt. Can buy from Marketplace or organic shops.
Teething biscuits are supposed to be very hard. I have Bellamy ones and I cannot even break it, but A can chew and finish everything.

toto,
They have 2 or 3 times for English. Mandarin only 3 times.

Lyn,

Ya lor. I normally do that. But today think because I felt miserable myself, she could sense it. So she started crying. Then I go and hug her...sure feel my miserableness right...Yeap, must remember to keep goodbyes short and sweet. Thanks for the reminder. =)

morning all

haiz, I always feel so sleepy and lethargic. Like not enough time to do all the things I want to do???

lyn, glad u r fine.
mich, hope u had a gd flight, must come again cos not likely many of us can go TW! :p Easier for u one-person to travel here to meet us, haha.

mspiggy,
pigeon is rice biscuits right? cos I want to intro wheat. But will go check it out, can give xin en after I intro wheat biscuit, thanks!

lyn,
no wonder the heinz teething rusks like rock!! Thanks. Will try giving rice biscuits too after I intro wheat biscuits to xin en.

lyn, really? 2 times for English? if so, next term i switch to 2 times... easier...
then fridays can go to the library.

toto
Jack behaves in library? Gabby pulls books from shelves. Won't listen to us. Any tips? Maybe have to try bring her again...the last time she stepped in one was >3 mths ago...

toto,
J attend 4x per week? wow, so many days??

Wen,
AnB like to go lib... they also like to pull books from shelves.. and act to read from it. so funny

mtdt,panda,
nice pics!! so cute.

kissbb,
Gabby didn't read much of the books she pulled out..just emptying the shelves...=b And protest with cry when we try to stop her.

<font face="tahoma"> happymum,
yeah it's rice biscuits. i bought Gerber biscuits, think it's new coz just saw from NTUC. but i find them quite sweet.</font>

wen, Jake behaves himself in the library. But he likes to play with the chairs. Ha ha... other than that, he is quite a good boy.

kissbb - J attended 4 days that week due to makeup class, else, it's 3 days a week.

Wen,
Can understand how u feel. Recalled that time when i go back to workforce after confinement, I also cannot bear to leave my boy every morning! Yes, everyday I repeat the same, "mummy's going off to work, I will see you later/tonite k..." and i kiss, hug and wave good bye. Know what? Now the moment i tell him mummy's going to work, he'd wave bye bye to me b4 i do...yes, he understand.

serene, J too. this morning after i dressed up ready to go to work, J waved bye bye... he can tell from my dressing that mummy's going off...
i was standing at the gate, the both of us waving bye bye and kiss kiss countless time... so sweet...

happymum

i gave babybites,those small round 'man tou' etc..but celest's fav is babybites...btw,isetan parkway oso sell those pigeon brand bis at L2 at their kids/toys area..

<font face="tahoma"> Mummies who have bought the rubbermaid bottles : the bottles are just normal box right? coz I've asked my frd to check out the GWC Cold Storage, she said there's only bottles in the shape of the bear. Are they the same?? </font>

Toto & Serene,

When I wave bye bye to C, she will wave back but after which she will look elsewhere but not me. Hahaha, guess she is used to that routine
Haha !!

<font face="tahoma">okipoki,
which slots you're registering for? i've registered for Evan on Sat 11.30am - 1.30pm.

maybe we shd have a list here for easy ref.</font>

toto, oki,
Same here, B is very used to me going to work. Usually he will wave and then continue his breakfast or would just stare at me till i'm gone. Previously he does make some noise, not cry, maybe he wants to follow also.

mspiggy,
Me waitlist for forum 11.30am & 2pm and for evans 2pm.

<font face="tahoma">okipoki,
Evan at 11.30? then same as me.

serene,
diff from me... maybe i add on forum at 1130am one too! hehehe

btw, you also received the voucher to exchange something right? have you collected?</font>

My trainer still MIa. so i logon again..hehe

toto,
Jack very guai leh. Gabby is getting better at home..ie pull less books out of shelves. Hopefully the next time we bring her to library, she will not keep emptying the shelves.

FTWM
Well, guess all of you would understand how I feel...In a way, I already have the last 1 yr+ with her at home. So no more sulking...lol. I shall try to part with her cheerfully every morning.

JG..also thinking of signing up but will be for playclub after she turns 18 months. Haven;t discussed with hubby on the timing yet. Planning to go for short trip in Oct and Dec...so maybe will have to wait till Jan 08. Else will be missing too many classes + shichida ones. Yeap, will be good to have a list of waitlist details.

Okipoki - Evans & Forum but at 1130 & 2pm

Serene - Forum 11.30am, Evans at 2pm

mspiggy - Evan on Sat 11.30am - 1.30pm

Who else? See who Gabby future classmates are.

<font face="tahoma">okipoki & serene, have you received the official receipt from JG yet? It comes with it... I've forgotten what is it for now. let me check tonight</font>

mspiggy,
Oh yes! I received the official receipt by post but never take note that there something attached.....hmm....I will go back n check then.

<font face="tahoma">serene,
yes i heard of learning vision. there's 1 at Grassroots Club @ Yio Chu Kang. Quite near to my place. But not sure wat's the programs like</font>

mspiggy,
1 of my good friends going to send her boy to Learning vision when he turns 18mths... Just thought of checking with u gals whether anyone knows well of this school.