(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

sunflower,

only weekend playclub is billingual... it caters to working parents I guess. Weekday playclub are either english or maindarin... or can sign up for both.

Are you signing up X for playnest? J can only start her playclub in jan 08 leh
So sad... I cant seems to find a good solution to sending her to playnest and yet S is taken care of...

I like to stay around in forums too.. can walk around .. I love to go ELC. Next term onwards, we will prob spend much more time there... cos S will start his english edudrama at 9am and then 11:30pm is his playclub. Subsequent term, hopefully J's playclub will coincide with his and so we can just go at one time. Plus I am putting S to the MAC music school for baby music appreciation follow by suzuki violin... so it will be a long day in forums liao.. lucky got all my favourite shops around haha

tinklebell,
The 2 stores same stretch as cold storage/video easy/baby clinic. Yes the shop name for bak choy mee is 'eat me'!

wow lamb, u patrol there oso huh? u stay east, eat till west ah. kekeke

poohy,

oic. Thanks for the info

Yes, he just started playnest. He's enjoying the class thus far. He got scared by the puppet show though, cried abit :p
wow seems like a big line-up for S
all starting this term or next?

poohy,
Playnest? R u referring to Julie Gabriel @ forum? i called up and was told that playnest only for weekdays....no weekends...so sad, i can't make it.

poohy, wow... you are forum kid! indeed, the 2 hrs bilingual playclub is a weekend class. will place J on that in Term 1 08.

sunflower, kissbb, and myself are at weekday playnest this term. wonder whether the activities are similar.

mspiggy,
where exactly is evans rd. so coincident, i called the JG evans rd just now but same things, they says playgroud for our bbs age only on wkdays. wkends for min. 18mths old leh...

sunflower - your puppet show also on Wed? J loved the puppet show. but he hated the coffee dough on monday. my wed class was small - only 5 bbs. mon class, we had 7. heard fri will be a messy day. gotta bring extra change, hee hee...

Serene,
Evan rd is next to the NIE (not sure still is now) and near to Botanic Garden. yes min 18 mth old for playclub... playnest is from 6 mth old.

gotta be on waitlist coz classes very full for weekends

mspiggy - sunflower and kissbb are at evans. ha ha.. they prefer nature and find parking more accessible.

for me - i hate outdoors, and J cannot take the warm classroom at evans. at least at forum, the air con is v strong.
parking also not an issue.

Todays shopping item: KICTHEN SET!

Mum2B,
Hi, you are back! Hope bb Felicia ok now. How was your trip?

Serene, Poohy,
Re doctor...hmm..there is this one at Mt E. that Gabby seen before. She was 3 months old. He called her pang niu (fat girl). And when she cried, he said repeatedly in a very impatient manner; enough, enough!. No more visit to him.

Poohy,
Can let me access your blog?

Chicken pox
Read this for more info.
http://www.cyh.com/HealthTopics/HealthTopicDetails.aspx?p=114&np=303&id=1853
This info is interesting for me: - that is one of the reasons I am considering whether to let Gabby getting the jab:
Shingles (Herpes Zoster) occurs when the chickenpox virus which stayed in nerve cells after a chickenpox infection becomes active again. Shingles is not a new infection, it is a new outbreak of the old infection. Shingles only happens in people who have already had chickenpox.

Lamb,
Swim diapers wont expand in the water, unlike normal disposable diapers. That is why suitable for swimming. I got Huggies disposable swim diapers for Gabby.

Lyn,
I have to cut short flash cards time after coming back from trip. Gabby is exploring more furiously now. So, less sitting still time. Tried to grab my cards too.

mspiggy,
thks.. wil check it out ya

serene,
no la, i used to work near by ya.. but sumtimes we wil stil drive there to eat lo.. keke.. let me noe if u gg dere d nxt time

sunflower,

how do u manage to bring X for his playnest? u quit your job ah? I wanted to bring J to playnest so much that maybe I will make my hb take half day leaves to bring her 4th term... can only afford to do that for one term hehee
Originally I wanted my mum to bring J while S stay at my aunt's house in the same block for 2 hours .... but I am worried S will cry if he see all of us leaving him behind.

hmm ya quite a fair bit of classes for S. I am starting english edudrama in the 4th term this year. For the music appreciation, shd start this coming term once I decided whether he shd start with music appreciation or go straight to suzuki violin. I am also undecided between mandeville and mac music school... so still thinking. The mandeville suzuki violin needs parents to go for interview... so I had to find time to do that too...

Eventually sometime next year, his playclub will graduate so he will only be left with english and maindarin edudrama in the JG.. not so taxing. More taxing for me cos I need to accompany 2 kids to most of their classes.

serene,

ya jg. there is none for weekends.... only playclub is on weekend and that starts at 18mth. Alternatively u can go to GUG for the time being
They have the parents and babe class on weekends.

mspiggy,
OIC...That means Evan rd nearer for me.

toto,
huh? evans rd's classroom no aircon? dun think my boy can tahan.

toto,

when he heard the hen and chicks 'start talking' he cried! and clung on to me.. oic...
for messy class, they said either bring extra change, or best is use an old shirt to put over or buy those art apron though some kids won't like.

poohy,
thanks. i went for a trial at GUG last sunday and was disappointed. The classroom is small, mat abit dirty...lessons are so-so. price not cheap! dun think i will sign up with GUG. Also, BJG on waitlist!

sunflower, for messy class... can go naked! ha ha...

seren... evan's classroom v warm. J kept sweating... if your boy is the sweaty type, dun think he can take it.

sunflower, toto,
care to share what type of lesson they conduct for playnest? what's the duration each lesson? fees?

serene, can shake hands with J. ha ha..

poohy, good choice to let J start during Term 4, so she can move on to playclub direct the following Term.

toto,
frankly i was thinking to bring him for haircut - botak! seeing him sweat so much, and he always scratch his head...feel v uneasy. but can bear it also.

toto,
just saw that there's a coupon in motherhood june magazine, $8 haircut for junior ledge marine parade branch for birthday in apr/may/jun, accompained with BC.

toto,

except my hb, none of us... bb and me cant stand no air con!!! I am not the outdoor person definitely... frankly I dislike going to the zoo haha... cos I gotta end up carrying either S or J all the way walking in the humid park trying to find just one type of animal... its simply too humid. I cant stand it definite.

poohy,
Agreed with u! i can't stand the humid weather too! so whenever my hb mentioned outdoor....i appeared not keen...but i know it's gd for children....how i wish singapore's weather is at least like genting...then of cos all of us will enjoy and appreciate outdoor! heard that 1 of the IR protect gonna build the city garden at marina too. meant for walk/stroll etc but i wonder who will enjoy going for stroll/walk on such a humid/hot country????

frankly when mentioned to build a city garden at marina, i start to think of the garden/park in melbourne....really cannot compared.. the weather there so much nicer! dun think i will enjoy the garden here!

Lamb,
Ok leh. Just like normal pull-up diapers but lighter. Then throw away after use. I use them coz seldom go swimming. Don't mind if not reusable.

Poohy
^5! I also dislike going to zoo....I quite like outdoor but only if it is like spring time in cooler climate. Here is just toooo warm and I am allegic to sunblock. So always try to get to zoo by 9am then leave around 11am..hehe..

wen,

that's a great idea... maybe I shd go to zoo early in the morning next time. I always go after J & S's classes which last till early afternoon... by the time I am out of the zoo, they have a cranky mummy lol

serene,

evan got aircon just tat not very strong, so may feel a little warm. but also good cos they go outdoor for play, not too good if very cold then sudden switch to very hot.

poohy,

wow.. amazing! S enjoys his class
next time can ask you for advise on classes liao.

serene,
they will start with free play - about 25 mins, clean up, then welcome song, intro puppet of the week, story book time, activity of the day, snack time, outdoor play, music time, bubbles & good-bye song. Can't remember the duration for each. from outdoor to goodbye is 30mins. so story to snack should be 30mins.

wen, poohy, serene... ha ha... me too.. hit the zoo by 9am, gone by 11am. i hate outdoors and i am allergic to grass and greenery, esp in such humid and warm weather. if the climate is cooler, maybe it's still bearable.

however, i really hope J will not turn out like me. seemed like he is a very clean and squeak boy... he hated the sand, din like dirty stuff on his fingers... hmmm.....

ah serene - i had a free haircut at jnr league in May before J's birthday. at toys r us vivo... they were having this promo. i mentioned that to the mummies here too... dunno whether this free haircut promo still on...

toto, free haircut? hmm, i think i miss yr posting...dun think still avail now after so long period. only at toys r us vivio?

sunflower,
thks for yr info. i hv read somewhere on the forum fr other mummies that evans rd 1 is more fun than forum i think becos of outdoor... how much is the fees? how many lessons per week? how u send and pick X up each time?

toto,

dun worry, as long as u continually expose J, he should outgrown his initial dislike soon. S used to hate having anything to do with paint... when I brought him to JG and GUG for trial, he cried and resist when I tried to put his hands on the paint or make him hold anything like branch, leaves etc... we continue to expose him (also trying to overcome my own fear for the mess) and now he is happily doing all those art n craft etc.

lamb,
hee, i was thinking to let him just wear the swim trunk (no diaper on) hahaha. in fact i did that since i 1st br him for swim when he's 2mths old... inconsiderate mummy here! my hb says no need swim diapers lah, anyway bb dun swim long...

Serene,
Forgot the price liao - yeap, 12 pcs in a pack. Got from the supermarket at Tang's...should be Cold Storage?

Lamb,
Yeap, unisex.

Playnest sound sooo fun! Too bad too far a location for me...keke..

poohy,
last sun at the GUG trial, my boy was put on apron and ask to do brush some glue on the paper and stick the cotton wool...he just put his hand right on the glue! havoc ah! he is ok with it, is his mummy here cannot than the mess hah! think i'm the 1 who has to overcome it. i just dislike my kids gets messy.....then that shouldn't be the way always!

Poohy,
Wah... I am interested in the Suzuki method. Where is it? Do they have a website? How much are the lessons?
Where is Mandeville?
Today I got an accomplishment. Finally got down to create the musical notes in treble and bass clef for flashcards in powerpoint.

Wen,
A just climbed up the TV console and played with the flashcards. Gotta re-arrange again... Nowadays very busy with his exploration.

poohy,
Lately I have been pondering of the possibilities of going to UK to work for a few years just for the sake of A. Lots of cooling outdoor activities anytime, plus knock off work on the dot to go home and have family time. hahaha... Crazy me... :p Plus my friend who's staying in Cambridge now came and tempt me to go so that her gal will have company... hahaha...

sunflower,
Is it something like the holiday program?

toto,
Your house is very clean and squeak. Maybe you will faint when you come to my home. kekeke...

Serene,
Swim diapers is very important cos we never know if baby will give a surprise poo, even if it's a short while... kekeke... Later the pool get contaminated with poo... nobody will want to enter a pool with poo rite?

lyn,
What a big accomplishment! Create musical notes!
I agreed with u, we get v busy, tired with our kids' exploration lately. my boy's fav hobby now is to put things on the coffee table and take to throw on the floor, sit down to pick up, stand and put on the table...the cycle repeats on and on...and walks around the coffee table! last nite, he attempt to climb up the double bed in the guest room but he's not capable of it yet! but judging fr his action, i'm sure very soon he can do it! me got so busy now once i reached home!
hey, aren't uk too cold...throughout the year was cold most of the time rite?

lyn,
hehehe, ya u right! cannot give a chance...never know when my boy squeeze! then i will be popular or rather banned fr the pool next time. kekeke