(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

820304.gif
820305.gif
820306.gif
820307.gif

aiyo... paiseh... the ### looks like bad word!! HAHA!!
meant to kept ur blk a secret... ;)

mothers, do u all feed ur babies salt?

mich,
since u mention the word 'SALT'..tell u a story:
just found out a few wks ago that maid add salt into my son's porridge. I was talking to my colleague, she said her MIL add a little bit of salt into her son's porridge..so i went back hm & ask the maid, & she said she add a little (i dunno her little is how much). Then i said cannot add salt into the porridge. No wonder, josh refused to eat the porridge that i cook. My mum said he also dun eat her porridge. But now that i think about it, since they r coming to 1 yr old, maybe a little bit is ok..to add a little taste to the food. Its up to each individual on whether salt is acceptable.

why u ask?

cos my mil ask me to add salt... BUT i thot cannot add salt... how? there again, cheese is salty!!

and today making fish + tofu + zucchini porridge, eating with him, i cant eat blend, so wonder if its ok if i add abit of salt!

stephanie,

my kids are 14months apart. Samuel only suddenly willing to hold his own milk bottle in the week Joelle was borned... he was 14mth then. Joelle can hold her bottle now but the lazy girl dun always want to hold it.... she prefers to hold her pillow or relax her hands most of the time...

one reason cannot add salt is cos their kidney cannot fully process the salt ... something like that.

dun add salt to bren's porridge. Yours u add soya sauce?? suggestion only..

poohy & stephanie: My son refuses to hold his own milk bottle. He'd only hold if the bottle contains water :p

mich: No salt for my son so far. Actually, the porridge is very tasty....got sweetness from the pork or fish. I use slow cooker to cook for about 2 hrs.

poohy,
josh can hold his own milk bottle too..since 10mth plus. But towards the end, have to hold the bottle for him cos he can't hold high enough to finish the bal milk

michele,
jeremy was playing with my fren's daughter's kitchen set, he was very much entertained by it.

thats why i wanna get a more "macho" set for him.

poohy
wah! 14mths....was still thinking whether 18mths (in my case) is too close a gap and whether i can tahan.....

rodeo
your slow cooker can boil the porridge in 2 hours?mine need at least 3 hours leh...btw, is the texture of your porridge very fine or can see the 'particles' one?

pawprint,
Nice pics!
Your girl has very nice curly hair and her hair texture looks very shinny.
Your ahboy's smile always so attractive! His eyes always 'dian shi ren' whenever he smiles.
He so co-operative, willing to sit on the cane chair. Mine not co-operative at all, some more complained and cried during the photo shoot!

i_panda77,
Nice poster! U do it using powerpoint also. I chop chop do 1 but dun hv colour printer to print out! it will be nicer if u bring to the photo shop to develop right? But the pic's resolution has to be high?

stephanie: If only white rice, ~2 hrs is ok. I use new crop rice. My slow cooker got Auto and High mode. 2hr is set at High, after that set to Auto to keep warm. I find that if cook too long, the porridge will become too sticky esp since I only cook once for both lunch & dinner. Now I'm giving him half brown rice half white rice. As brown rice take longer to cook, the brown rice cook 1st, after 1hr then add white rice in to cook so it's abt 3 hrs with brown rice. What particles r u talking about?

pawprint,
FAINTZ!! OMG.. the room is filled with toys and barang barang!! haha.. how u gonna clean the place?! haha
oh yr posters are fantastic.. haha inspired me to do more and work harder.. cannot be lazy liao!

rodeo
keeke, i mean rice particles...after 3 hours, my porridge is usually sticky and gluely,but my girl can take in lor. Was wondering if we were to cook only for 2 hours, will the porridge be sticky or 'particle by particle' ie can see the whole grain kind.

stephanie,

that's a major decision ... from 12 to 20 month... is the time where our children goes through the greatest significant changes right before our eyes.... from a little baby who can only cry when they want something, needing our help to feed them carry them etc... they became little toddlers that run, walk, self feed, talk, sing, throw tantrum and display strong personal preferences. Every month is different at this point

i_panda, my hb collected the album with the receipt, but according to him, the photo lab people tell him any problem look for david wor. they are not answerable.

Pawprint, your playroom looks much cosy and neat now. I have yet to set up my playyard. Great idea to use it as 'bed'!

Mich, brendan look unhappy with his new float, haha. Better not give salt to him yet, i think you scoop up his portion and then add soy sauce to your portion lah.

stephanie: oic. Yes, can see particles after 2 hrs but already soft enough to swallow. I realised that if too sticky, he has trouble swallowing at times. Will need to give him water in between to 'clear' his throat else he shows signs of wanting to vomit.

serene,
yap..use powerpoint. I do so many, all never print out. Cos if self-print on A4, not nice (BIG then nice). If bring to shop, think will cost a bomb. Will be best if resolution is high. For me, my camera is always in the highest resolution..kekee

muffin: most of my son's playmates in tw are gers, he has no interest in their kitchen sets, more interested in them!!
ur son's hair really grows so fast!!

spice: cos no water, thats wat my fren told me... say he'll love it in the water... anyhow.......... guess wat? must buy new one! my CAT... BURST it!! ARGH!!!

rodeo: hwo to use slowcooker? must cook 1st then dump everythin in to slowcook? my only got on and off. i tried to make soup once, 2 hrs, pork ribs still not cooked!! so today i cooked the porridge 1st and finally take it out again!! (my slowcooker) and dump everything in my slow cooker. hopefully, will become smooth!!

michele
my mum was telling me must use electric cooker and not slow cooker....the former got knob for low, high and auto etc. The slow cooker will take ages to cook the porridge. Dun know true or not?

oh really..i tot is using photoshop..i think u get the free software online?? .then i should try it out tonight at home..ok..will make one zhi yi with brendan..

i m using slow cooker...take long long time to cook..more than 3 hrs to cook a small portion of porridge but good thing is u can throw eveything inside the cooker in the morning and just let it cook....
i will put eveything inside the cooker in the morning...Zhi Yi normally will take her short nap between 11-12pm..when she wake up..just nice for the porridge

i_panda, i think david will do a good job, so far no complains for mine. Dun expect much on the collage, its 8R size, not very big

mich, you so funny! bring a pail of water when you go shopping and let brendan try in water before you buy! haha.

steffi: TRUE!!! see my pork rib soup... 2 hrs also not cooked! not even close... by the time cook, think i age 1 yr liao!

i_panda: follow us around got motive one... YES! it's him!! SPOTTY!! naughty boy... BUT too cute to spank...

shell: need his photo?

Shell, can get free photoshop software online? Tonight see if i have time to serach on the net. These days my girl sleep almost 12 midnight so i dun have chance to surf internet at home, feeling deprived.

i_panda: they're INDEED very jealous!! always in Bren's stuff... his bed, his high chair... even sleep on his pillow!! spotty is really funny, never seen a car JUMPED till i had him despite having 7 cats, thot only in cartoons!! he's really timid BUT KPO!!

mich, shell & stephanie: Err, my slowcooker can cook ley. In fact, can't cook (ie on High mode)too long cos will become too lan4! The pork (mei2 rou4) will become quite soft and can just use spoon to smash it further b4 feeding my son. For 2 meals, it's 2 metal spoons of rice. Cook around 8+am for brown rice + pork, 9+ add in white rice. By 11+am, have to turn to Auto mode liao. After lunch, will turn off the slow cooker. Around 5pm will turn it to Auto mode to warm up for dinner. I've not tried making soup though.

Michele
Are ur 7 cats all bought in TW or shipped over from Sin? Hmm, my gal wld love to go to your place...nowadays, she had been laughing so happily, everytime she sees a cat.....

mich: I don't cook 1st then throw into slowcooker. Everything start raw in slowcooker.

My dog also jealous. Both he & my son always interested in each other toys, esp balls & rattles. Always need to stop them from 'stealing' each other's toys. Best is my son always like to offer his toys/food to my dog!!! However, my dog don't offer his to my son....haha....

Kiddy palace at compasspoint storewide 20% discount, exclusing nett and offer items. Maybe u can check it out at other outlets, see got discount or not..

Regarding salt.. i dun add salt to YJ's porridge.. but i dunno whether my mil got put or not. Weekend over at my mum place, i know she got put soya sauce. And it is not nice for me to say no lah, anyway only weekend eating there.

Oh one thing to ask.. how often can our little ones eat mee sua?? My mil has been feeding YJ mee sua for dinner pretty often and she herself told us yesterday mee sua is salty. My hubby eat before say not salty, but we never know for the little one.

Then mil told us got to feed her lotsss of water every nite because she ate mee sua.. crazy leh.. if know salty, still feed so many. If already so salty, what's the use of drinking water? And by the time we fetch her back every nite, she almost sleep liao. Now YJ sleep pretty early around 8+ pm.

kk
I did hear that mee sua is very salty. Why did ur MIL feed her that often? so that she doesnt have to cook the porridge??

stephanie,

Ohh cos my girl if take too many meals of porridge, she will be sian and then dinner she will not take solid food liao haha.. i am going to tell mil tonite if she dun take porridge at nite, then just feed milk, rather than take mee sua.