(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Sunflower, THANKS, yes I'd like,
Aqua Shoes (304) Size 7 (5.75inc)
ONE PINK PAIR + ONE BLUE PAIR, Total: $11.80

I'd order online after this Sun if u dun happen to pop by there, no worries

sunflower: I sup they allow self-collect. The delivery charge is $10 for purchases <$80. Can't be buy the shoes $5.90 and pay $10 for delivery loh. If you're going to get, can tongpang? I go home & measure my son's feet length then let u know tmr, can?

50% discount is off retail izzit? Very tempting ley....

So where is Tagore Lane at??

sunflower: No problem. But I not going Bash so need to arrange to collect from u. Where u stay/work??? I stay Tampines, currently at client's office at suntec Tower 4.

812504.jpg

812505.jpg

812506.jpg

- Printed out Ahboy's banner (normal paper only), poster (photo paper A4 size only lah, stupid printer tells me I "may" be running out of ink, LOL), thank-you stickers.
- DIYing some muffin cake topper things.
- CARS merchandise (activity books, sticker sheets) as favors. The sticker sheets I bought from pasar malam, quite cheap... but I don't think I have enough must go again! Undecided on whether to splurge on a zipper hardplastic bag for each family of kids ($5 at pasar malam), or hardplastic box ($2 only! I use as party decor too), or plain plastic bag (neglible cost, just paste some CARS sticker lor).
- Need to buy mahjong paper as tablecovering, just put stickers on it since not likely to be able to find CARS partycloth.
- If got time, hand-draw some CARS characters on the mahjong paper and stick onto the wall for kids to decorate with stickers.
- Not sure whether got time/ energy to pop down concourse to scout for CARS mylar balloons?
- then these 2 files are neither here or there, dunno whether to print...
812507.jpg
812508.jpg

pawprint.

ITS SO NICE! all your posters.
envy your creative brain

kaka your poster I can borrow, just change name ;)

rodeo,
I stay in North area and work in the west le. hmmm unless I tobang some mummies in the east from the bash & pass to you?
any mummies there can help

okipoki

enjoy??? no i didnt. super busy manz... sigh. And my nanny dropped me a bomb yest. She told me she is not goin to take care of Mandy liao. ASk me to find alternatives. i m now pondering wat to do now...

This thread is moving so fast...have been busy busy with work,.... hubby's relative passed away, have been attending wake...so many pcs of bad news lately!! sigh...

Pawprint : you are so creative....envy..!
talker.gif

Paula : Hope to see you here soon....Cheer up.

Mrs Chng : will go and get the cheese for my boy to try...thanks.

Mich : you seem to be in melancholy moood (pardon me if im wrong)...hope you are back to your bouncy self now.

StEP 2's snuggle bug @ and push around buggy are on sale at Toys r us now, go and grab itt...

Looking forward to seeing everybody on sunday.

pawprint!!

wat software u r using huh???
aiyoh... but think wat i really need is to tap on ur creative brain!! :p

btw, i h send u 5pics of my boy.

pawprint: you're so creative.

Everyone's seem to be doing so much for their ds & dd 1yo birthday....me lazy mum, haven't done anything and don't think will be doing much except for getting him a cake....haha....

thanks ladies... I use photoshop and I'm afraid it's not easy to teach leh.

sunflower,
haha did u notice ahboy's face in the car? :p

rodeo : we are sama sama, lazy mommies....hehehe...

pawprint : any software equivalent to photoshop to use for mac computer? thanks.

Thread moving sooo fast! no time to catch up.

Sick
Quite a few bb got sick, is it? Gabby was teething 2 days ago then yesterday suddenly fever. Last night went beyond 39 degrees..hiaz this morning was 38.9 degrees at the pd. Straight away given suppository. Doc wanted to do urine test for UTI but Gabby didnt pee the whole 1.5 hours while waiting there. End up tmr have to bring her urine to test. Pray that it is not that and she will be fine tonight.

Dor
No time shopping..  think need to get something elsesorry.

Pawprint,
I have to say, your son is really handsome! A bit of the charming 'bad boy' look..keke..

jacque: melancholy?? no woh... why u say that?

who looking for me? MIA 1 day only so many postings!! lazy to read all...

1) alex toys
- supplier in US wont sell us, ask us to get from tokomama. BUT we're boycotting her, so getting alextoys from TW instead. do you wanna get from TW? shipping on aishite.. ARIGATO!!

2) polo
- will not do any postings cos i dunno how! was just a small spree among a couple of mommies. pls pay up for that too. will tabulate total later.

3) bubble books, gonna put list here again ok. think i miss a coupl of u.

1) aishite- little people
2) shetland- carebears
3) mtdt- little people x 2
4) rodeo- little people

anyone i missed? gonna be busy busy the next couple of weeks, if u need me, pls sms or email me. i may not read all posts here! THANKS!

Brendan starts class in june. so am gonna be busy with that plus his birthday preparations!

Mich,
POLO: sent u an email for my POLO order, in case you didn't receive it. http://www.polo.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2598132&cp=1760788
GIRLS 2-6X GWYNETH DRESS SIZE: 3T PRICE: USD$29.75

ALEXTOYS: Drop my orders, it's ok thanks!

MTDT,
haven't rec'd ur pics. mel_tan_st at yahoo dot com

jacque,
thx but am not familar with Macs, sorry don't know the relevant software.

Wen,
hehe yah I've been told he got pai-kia look, LOL. Incidentally looks like me leh. :p

hmm just browsing birthdaydirect... realised i forgot matching party hats! Gosh, dun tell me that also must DIY? CARS party stuff not very common locally hor? Prices on birthdaydirect abit steep... I mean, a fancy plastic bag with handles cost the same as a pasar malam ZIPPERED hard-plastic case (that kids use as schbags/ files!).

i_panda,
- the dots got nothing to do with no. of pages.
- dots = image effect. If you want "realistic" photo, then 1 dot setting. If you want abstract graphic type, then bigger dot setting.
- if u want black-white, make sure ur original has high contrast for better result.
- if u want colour, set "multi-colour"... make sure ur original is very RICH/ saturated (or tweak the saturation stronger before u upload to Rasterbator).

ALEXTOYS:

1) rodeo: all your items, not available in tw!

2) shetland:
ABC STICKERS FOR THE TUB $6.99US
NUMBERS AND SHAPES STICKERS FOR THE TUB $6.99US
LITTLE SQUIRTS BOOKS - FARM FUN $7.99US
LITTLE SQUIRTS BOOKS - JUNGLE FUN $7.99US
SQUIRTERS FOR THE TUB - GARDEN $7.99US

the stickers, retails for 320NTD b4 25% disc
the bks 280ntd and the squirters, only got animals, baseball, cars + dinosaurs $320ntd. which one u want? btw, i got all the stickers!!
+ dinosaurs squirters.

3) toto:
playmat $800ntd after disc

4) aishite:
shake a face band $980ntd b4 disc

5) dor:
playmat $800ntd after disc

any orders i missed? do u still wanna order from TW? shipping on aishite...
ARIGATO..

Sunflower,
You still remember dat pic of Jezoir! Haha! Been taking more videos of him now since he's more mobile. Here's a few pics taken in Mar and April. Hehe.
812796.jpg

812797.jpg

812798.jpg

paula dear...

must post a msg for u everyday, cos i miss u so!! nope, am not lesbian, dun worry!

how re u? pls be strong ok... msn chats diff without our lady queen.

just a brief update on your shopping... ve placed all orders for u, have u gotten ur kaloo? inside got 2 gifts for dor + celeste's girls. Thanks!!

no hurry to collect $$ ah... lost my atm card!!!
wonder if my cats ate it!! btw, my monopoly million ready yet? after all the spree + bp ah.. think 1 million also cannot cover!

i_panda: u know why ur name not there, tw does not carry ur range!! thats why name not there ok.. sorry!! wanan choose again?

i_panda: MY SON!!! Brendan wants can??

he very clever today u know... feed me cheerios & clap hands, can get pressies?

dal: ur son very advance ah!! well done!!

michele: haha..pressie got owner liao leh!! hehee
wow..Bren so clever, can feed mummy cherry & clap hands. Josh dunno how to clap hands (or maybe he's lazy) but can stack rings

dun be sad..there's always chance to come back here..then we can catch up

i-panda,
U wanna stress us? Wrap so nice! Then we mus go wrap nice nice liao.

Mich,
Tink u dun wait 4 me 4 the birthday direct ting, no time 2 browse.

sunflower:
do u hv the full address of kidzloft warehouse? looking for safety gate now.. boy is almost 'running' already and climbing the stairs and everywhr!!! OMG!

oh ya,
received my boy's coffee table book already.. very nicely done.. but realise i made 2 typos and 1 wrong page sequence..haha bo bian lah.. rush job!

hi mich

i dun wan the playmat.dun need liao. drop tt item for me. i want the toy train. hehe. got sell in TW. let me know

dear paula
are u reading our posts? we do miss u lei.

wen
it's ok. hope ur ger gets well soon.

pawprint,

wow, you are amazing! put your ah boy's face in there!

duffybuff,
how you do that
very nice pic of jeriel

duffybuff
www.kidzloff.com

dal,

of course remember! that pic mi si ren le

very nice pics, so cool with that sunglass, yours?

duffybuff,

Blk 6, 154 Tagore Lane Singapore 787567 Tel: 6333-6002
Opening Hours: Monday to Saturday, 11am to 5pm
(we're closed on public holidays, including Sunday)