(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Serene - hahaha!!!! :p

The push ard buggy - the cute one tat can be push ard lah. :p

811985.jpg

this one at $99.95

811986.jpg

this one at $79.90

sunflower,
The push around buggy is nice but it's only for us to push our boy around huh, they can't ride on it yah? no doors mean they will fall at their age now?

I like the step 2 table and chairs too! Saw it the other time but think the price is ex. now lashed 50% is worthwhile to buy leh.

The snuggle buggy look like 1 of the little tikes but must wait till when our boys know to use their legs to ride right?

serene, mtdt,

the top one can be up to 5 yrs old.
the bottom till 3 years old. if not wrong, the bottom one, same price as vivo's opening special.

sunflower,
No, don't think i will get the noodles now cos i haven't really expose brayden to swimming yet. Long time never bring him cos he's sick that time and also, lately very hot i dun want him to turn very tanned, not nice on his bday lah. hahaha.

serene,

yup. think the push around buggy difficult for toddler to push around on its own but has safety belt,so no worries baby will fall off.

For mileage, get the snuggle buggy. You can put your boy in, and push him around by holding onto the roof. Think his legs won't hit the floor yet at this age. Then when he's older, he will push on his old. This is a favourite in nursery.

The tables & chairs nice hor.. don't tempt me le. Now I'm setting my sight on ikea set, the table bigger :p

celeste,

So what's going on with the bash now? heeheee.. i am surprised too that they are worried babies vomit.. babies got eat catered food meh? It sounds like we mummies going on IPPT on full stomachs so we will vomit instead haha!

But anyway, i may only turn up for the fun time. Just some mingling. I may skip the gym part.

812007.jpg

Hmm such hot competition... looks like I must play dirty... :p

Got Couple Pic already (and she not wearing top leh, heehee)! Matter Settled! :p

serene,

paiseh, meant on his own not old haha

kk,
ya, think their worries may only happen with older kids who are very mobile and run around with full stomachs. They forgot neither our babies or the parents fall into that category. wahaha...

sunflower,
the ikea set, hmm, i oso eyeing that and almost wanted to buy 2 wks ago but hubby think no rush!
is not cheap rite? the colour chairs and tables.

this is also nice!
812012.jpg

sunflower,
so compatible, yah? Big eyes harmonise with Small eyes. More Hair harmonise with No Hair. LOL!

Serene,
hmm my opinion on these chairs/ tables- u know Toys Rus Tampines selling SIMPLE stackable tables and chairs? Much cheaper and works as WELL, no diff IMO. Save on these, spend on other items where it makes a diff. Also neighbourhood zha2 huo4 dian4 (sundries shop) sells plastic chairs $2? Some versions can take adult wt. Or even IKEA's is nice for that price.

My boy loves our Daiso $2 chair (can't take adult wt tho)- he uses it to step up onto table... so he can reach even higher stuff. Like monkey already, if I hide the chair, he will find it, drag it over to the table to pull stunts.

KK..
I really love you soooo much.... we think a like.... i actually quietly plan to miss the gym part too.... dun think i will have time to sit in for 1hr with chelsia to do the gym thing... and hubby wont want to sit in too.. he already say that from the start...

Moreover now... looks like everything in a big mess without our beloved Pauline... am not a good organiser though... but i'm definitely good at collecting money... hahaha.... no choice man.. me doing acounts.... so i hope i dun mess up the whole bash n wait ganna bash after the bash.. haha..

Really have to pray hard everything goes on smoothly man!!!

ipanda,

are you going to join in with your creative juices?

serene,

how much is the ikea set? but the table bigger right? Step 2 is nice too.

celeste,
don't worry, we make do with what we can and at our best! anyway, is a casual outing for us, nothing formal, dun stress yrself k? we all just go there and heehee haha and enjoy!

Dor,

Saw ur msg.. some of the must-have from YLS:

Thai pineapple rice (never fails), sea cucumber duck, curry chicken and yam paste.

For my buffet, veg wise, i ordered celery with straw mushrooms. I find it nice as it is refreshing and something different from spinach, etc. But i heard their spinach is very nice.

For fried foods, i think YLS is not so good in it. Moreover not on warmers so fried food gets cold and it won't be as nice liao. That's why i find my fried sotong so so only.

I dunno what other food celeste ordered. Anyway she said she didn't get to eat most of the food haha!

celeste,

Dun worry lah.. dun sound as though u are holding school excursion for students haha! We are all mummies le.. won't create too much trouble for u heehee...

My hubby think i siao, bring girl to the bash.. he not interested in anything, not even the makan haha! Well, men are like tat AARRGGHH!

celeste,

I am just interested to know how my girl reacts with other same age babies around.. she so funny, everytime see toddlers will play with them. There was one time she played with a girl from kiddy palace right to metro at compasspoint. haha!

KK..
MC again!!! you MC queen....!!!

Tell your Hubby... he is the one that is SIAO... hide gal at home... must bring gal go out see the beautiful world... and mix with beautiful people like us..... He last time young always hide at home is it.. thats y now mountain tortise... how can he let history to happen on YUJUN... ask him to WAKE UP!

BTW kk hubby is my fren hhor.. thats why i dare to say him till like that... you all dun worry we will fight ok... hehehe

kk,
Yr hubby not coming. Tell u hor, my hubby though will come but he sure won't accompany my boy during the gym session...that's men! The last time i went for tumble tots trial and gymboree trial, he also 'escape' away!
I'd like to meet you, not met u n yr princess b4 though we see many of her nice pics. look fw to see little sweetie YJ.

kk,
I've heard that teachers v difficult to take leave but mc bobian rite? hahaha.
My fren is teacher b4, lately resigned and my brother in law's gf is a sec sch teacher.

kk, celeste,
i ordered from rasel in the end, just confirmed yesterday only! very stressful for me when come to decide caterer leh. today i feel more relieve!

celeste,

wahhhh u go and ask my school how my MC rate, u will know i am far from MC queen haha!

Haha i tell him that hor, he will say i more mountain tortoise than him haha.. actually we are more indoor type, dun really like to chiong outside. So most of the time u find us at home. That's why hor, i take some time to decide whether to attend the bash or not :p

serene,

Oh my hubby coming.. i tell him he dun drive, how i go? haha! I dunno why he hate WOODLANDS leh.. whenever i tell him i want to go WOODLANDS, he say i siao leh.. i love shopping at causeway point mah, but weekend dun get to go because he dun like to go there
Woodlands very far from sengkang meh?

Dun meet me lah.. mummy very ugly lah haha! Burn out by naughty students, loads of marking and admin work. Tomorrow gotta face funny parents :p

Serene,
Real Coincidence.. KK hubby is my EX-schoolmate... i got to know only when i saw kk new zealand pics few months back...

we knew each other for donkey years liao..... and he never change ... like to bully me... so now... i must make full use of the forum here... to bully him back.... lalalalalala..... hahahaha....

serene,

wow that's fast
thanks. oops now is rectangle table!
last time is round. can form King Arthur Knights of the Round table.. wahaha

hey buy 2 chairs & table still cheaper than step2

serene,

It is not that teachers difficult to take leave. teachers CANNOT take leave unless it is urgent leave - UPA.. haha! and UPA includes demise of dear ones, marriage, etc. Even medical appointment need to be subjected to approval. There is no annual leave for us. Can only wait till mid june and somewhere early dec lor. But school holiday is never full one month break for us. We got maximum two weeks protected time zone only.

Actually hor i take MC because i dun want to play floorball today! HAHA! I sure kena sabo to represent dept today.

celeste,

U bully him in forum he also dunno.. now he is sleeping haha!!!!!!!!! he took leave today because he stayed up to watch soccer last nite :p

kk,
We opp fr u, we bring our boy out every sat & sun. we realise we lack of time to relax/laze around at home!
woodlands not too far fr sengkang mah. TPE->SLE.
Don't say what ugly lah. hehe, what funny parents? so bad!

oh ya mummies, i bought spoons for every baby. Pls remember to take one for ur little one at the bash this sunday

Dun ask me why spoons haha! Dunno what else i can buy in bulk at kiddy palace....

KK...

Tell that idiot frm seng kang to woodlands where got far? Ask him to pick me from farrer park then go... see what he say.... tell him i no trpt that day.... ask him to ke lian ke lian me.. pick me.. and send me home.... see he really so heartless n bad or not... hehehe

DUN TALK ABOUT SOCCER!!! I LOST MONEY YESTERDAY!!!! SHIT!!!

BUY SMALL.... N SUPPORT LIVERPOOL!!! and THE RESULTS OPPOSITE!!! BANG HEAD!!!

DUN TALK ABOUT SOCCER!!! I LOSS MONEY YESTERDAY!!!! SHIT!!!

BUY SMALL.... N SUPPORT LIVERPOOL!!! and THE RESULTS OPPOSITE!!! BANG HEAD!!!

serene,

Oh we also bring YJ to all the sengkang shopping areas like rivervale plaza, rivervale mall and most common is compasspoint haha.. last time we even bring her along to orchard, but now no more. Find her a hassle and she will make noise that makes me make hasty decisions haha! That time she made so much noise at metro until i buey tahan end up buy a set of $88 sintex bedsheet set! I have never ever bought such expensive bedsheet set before haha!

I think the furthest place she go recently is east coast park lor. And last week just went airport to send my mum off.

Oh u dunno how funny parents nowadays are.. they either bochap or they come suan teachers, say school never do work and never discipline their children. Come on lah, as parents they dun even discipline properly!! How much can teachers do??

Anyway it is meet-the-parents session tomorrow. Will be issuing out report books for this term.

celeste,

HAHAHA i suan my hubby.. waste time take leave watch soccer and liverpool lost! hahahahaha! He is liverpool supporter mah..

Celeste,
u said u wan to send me email to foward to all mummies...i still waiting leh. I sick leh..MC...faster send leh then i can go & SLEEP!!!