(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Pauline jus sms asking any mummies know of any devoted buddhist groups who can go down and chant Amitabah Sutra for her Granny.. Their master told them that her granny needs it to help with her journey..

Do let me know is any... i will check on my side too...

Celeste,

No problem! I will stay and make sure the mum's kitchen clear off everything. maybe u can pass me their contact/contact person.

pauline,
i can check with my colleague cos her mum who has just passed away, had arranged for monk to chant the sutra every nite at the wake. as for the buddist group, my dad involved in it last time but now he doesn't, i can chk with him also. let u know.

bash - agree to refund Pauline the $50 n at the same time still give Kelly the Apple.

Celeste - thanks again for organising. how much I need to transfer to u?

pawprint - ok... no problem. :p
me just trying my luck!!

ooppss... realise that my name was missed out in the wreath... i've msn-ed mich to help me add in my name cos i hv problem submitting my post in the thread.. hmm.. sigh.. probably my msn din reach mich as well.. it's ok then since it's too late...

Celeste,
I've asked my dad but too bad he did not participate with the chanting for many yrs and had lost the contact with the fellow friends.

I've checked with my friend, she says u must be 1 of the member of the temple so that u can arrange for those group chanting. If not, can call up some temples to check if they provide this service. eg. ju shi ling, or kuan ming shan.
My friend gave me a hp no. 91886728 (name: su chan), she says can check out with this person whether he/she can arrange it cos 1 of the friends ever engaged them. I tried calling that no. just now but the hp is off. i hope pauline can manage to contact the person.

Mrs Chng,

The amount is $10.50. I think i remember you.. you did contribute prevously to Sabie's...

Do chat with us here and dun be a silent reader leh... join us lah... dun be shy... share with us about your gal... since you are a June mummy too... OK... Hope to see you post more here...

Celeste

Have tt $10.50 to your account no. 154-00786-5 via internet banking. Transaction Ref. 1186442489.

Thanks for arranging.

ceelste: say u need my help.. 1st thing i ddi when i got home call u!! BH!!!!!! HANG UP ON ME!! dun call me anymore ah!!

WREATH
1) michele <font color="ff0000">- PAID</font>
2) patsy
3) soh1dful
4) Wen <font color="ff0000">- PAID</font>
5) aishite
6) Mspiggy
7) rodeo
8) Jacque <font color="ff0000">- PAID</font>
9) Tracy (tareginger) <font color="ff0000">- PAID</font>
10)Shetland
11)Lamb
12) Pearly <font color="ff0000">- PAID</font>
13) Mrs Chng
14) i_panda
15) Serene <font color="ff0000">- PAID</font>

I have received $50 from Tracy too for attending the Bash.. And had refund $50 to Pauline..

WREATH
1) michele <font color="ff0000">- PAID</font>
2) patsy
3) soh1dful
4) Wen <font color="ff0000">- PAID</font>
5) aishite
6) Mspiggy
7) rodeo
8) Jacque <font color="ff0000">- PAID</font>
9) Tracy (tareginger) <font color="ff0000">- PAID</font>
10)Shetland
11)Lamb
12) Pearly <font color="ff0000">- PAID</font>
13) Mrs Chng
14) i_panda
15) Serene <font color="ff0000">- PAID</font>

I've received $50 from Tracy too for attending the Bash.. And had refund $50 to Pauline..

Tracy..

To make things easier.. i will try to find out who Pauline is suppose to get pressie for.. then u take over her plc.. will advise u soon..

<font color="ff0000">AM NOT TOO SURE WHO IS SUPPOSE TO GET PRESSIE FOR KELLY... NOW CAN YOU CHANGE IT TO GETTING PRESSIE FOR TRACY'S PRINCESS LEIA HO. THANKS!!</font>

Hi Celeste,

Do you have Pauline's address? I'm sending over a wreath on behalf on the Woodlands myGym mummies. Can sms me? 96983878. Thanks!

am tinking r we realli goin 2 do name tags 4 al bb. Cos if sticker form. They sure pull out as they mite tot its new toy. If use those tags wif safety pins or clips worst! Wil hurt then in a way or so. So hw huh? Or u al jus print a copy of the powerpt tat i-panda had done n bring there? Or any better suggestion?

810190.jpg

Mich, done, emailing you now.
- Do NOT use this SMALL file uploaded in this thread. Use the BIG, original file I emailed you. Do not alter it in any way.
- Bring the BIG, original file to photo shop, tell them 16inches by 20inches. Don't use other sizes as they may CROP to disastrous results. You did not tell me the dimensions you want, or get back to me whether 16x20 is ok, so this is the size I did.
- You wanted background removed... but for swimming pool pic it would look strange to do so, I only cropped out your HB's face. As for the smaller inset pics... they are mobile phone pics, as I highlighted, result may be blur when blown up. I can't remove their backgrounds too cos B would look strange fully clothed in a pool ;) .
- You didn't get back to me on text/ preferences, so I finalised this.

Hope it works! ;)

Hi Celeste

transfered $10.50 to your account via my UOB account. Hence might take about 3-4 working days.

Transaction Reference: 100000718156664
Transaction date/time: 23rd May/8.40am

To Account POSB Savings
154-00786-5 Celest
Amount S$10.50
Transaction Reference 1187284086

Celeste,
done the transfer. kindly pls check.

serene,
regarding the bash poster (powerpoint), i dun know why u can see the black box on the crown. which version of ppt r u using? maybe yours is a older version, that's why got the black box. I am using Microsoft Office Powerpoint 2003.

Morning Mummies

I m back to my feet.

Celeste

<font color="ff0000">HAPPY 1ST BIRTHDAY, CHELSIA</font>

Sticker will do. U have? If not i go n get it. But i think the Gym will do the sticker name too

810438.gif
JAKE (toto) & JOELLE (poohy)
810440.gif

HAPPY 1day Belated FIRST BIRTHDAY!

810442.gif
CHELSIA (celeste), GINELLE (moap) & BRIAN (syen27)
810444.gif

HAPPY FIRST BIRTHDAY!

Dor,
Hope that you had fully recovered.

Celeste,
Happy birthday to Baby Chelsia.
Stickers for all babies, i think usually the gym place will provide right? The last time i went to tumble tots and gymboree, they provide also. Think stickers will do lol.

i_panda77,
Mine is powerpoint 2002! Doesn't matter, as long as if i print, it doesn't show the black box on the background of the crown.
So you had confirmed with Select? Me picky person, still hasn't decide! :p

pawprint, i_panda77,
Can use powerpoint to do a poster/collage for our babies' photos right? I'm not good with powerpoint!

MTDT,
yes same design is easier cos template already- email mel_tan_st at yahoo dot com.
- Your 4 photos in ORIGINAL FULL size, child's name and surname.

Good Morning.
Havent logged in for a few days so many things seem to have happened.
Fiona just recovered fr her flu and high fever. Last Fri her fever went up to 39.9deg! Until she was a bit dazed. So scary! Thankfully, she recovered fr it.

Pauline,
Oh dear, so sorry to hear abt your grandma. Take care and be strong.

pawprint: THANKS!! wat a lovely start this morning!! thank you so much!! i love it!!

tinklebell: how's fiona? could it be roseola?

pawprint + i_panda: u all really artistic... so sad me not!!