(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

toto,

the lady organising the BP for mozzie patch is making order again. You want? I email her contacts to you.
Your place has mozzie? recommend you to buy this electric insect killer. Effective though not always 100% foolproof! I always get bitten and the naughty mozzie dare to bite my boy too! humm.. so we went to buy this to zap all the mozzies wahaha :p

oh ya, toto, where to get the custom made luggage tags for baby?

pawprint,
I'm using Safety 1st gate. It can extend pretty long without having to buy any extension. Only thing is must drill holes. Not sure about other brands.

Hey gals - wan to share a Sympathy Stands for Pauline's granny?

If interested, pls put in ur name here
1) MTDT

toto,

This one got blue lights and a thermal thingy. Previously I bought one that's with blue lights, zero kill. Then bought this, the man explained mozzie attracted to temperature so with the thermal inside, mozzie will be attracted. And you can hear it when mozzie get zap. I got quite a number of mozzie zapped! even ants and other flying inserts!!

sunflower - i think mine is the same as yours. i hear zapping going on also... ha ha... but still, seemed like mozzies fly in from the garden, so everyday got new occupants in my house. further, we also leave the door open in the morning...

i am thinking i should use the patch when in the garden... also bought the CB spray... maybe spray the curtains? J&J anti mosses repellent, i apply on J's legs when he goes to the garden, or sit near exit to the garden.

so sorry to hear abt paula's grandma..

pawprint, wow, ur place is a toyland for kids. so fun..

poohy, i also juz bought a tricycle for my bb.. he at first seems to enjoy it, but dun noe y suddenly scare of sitting it now oso busy pushing it.. ha ha..

Celeste:
u must be very busy during ur ger's bday, running up n down. I was wondering how come NSRCC no stove. Jiat liat liao, thot can cook my ger's porridge there!

Hmm i wil be hving estimate 70 guests, stil hvnt finalise. Wow u hv 100 guests! so far does our bungalow chalet can accommodate? intend to place chairs ard e garden too, mine is sea facing view... how much extra chairs u ordered?

i ordered 1 agar agar, not sure enuff anot. Might be ordering 2. How come ur agar agar spoilt? hhmm....shld hv put it inside fridge mah.

toto,
i don't sell the patches, i ordered from the BP organizer some time ago but it too v long, so i went to buy from retail store already. but since the BP organiser already place order this week, i can't back out n thus looking for anybody to take over. but one mommy already emailed me so sorry. I can give the BP contact if u want to order. it's qute good, but fter storing it for a while, the patches cannot stick anymore.

kite..

fridge no spave for the agar leh.... I ordered 40 extra chairs n 3 tables...

The chalet not big enuf to accomodate 100 guest lah... lucky mine come and go lor... so still ok...

Did you see your msn... was telling you to bring slow cooker there then you can cook porridge..

Did not take any pics of the chalet leh... so cannot show you any..

Chalet called mback saying they have throw my kitty balloon... so sad..... spent so much getting the balloon n having it inflated and i forget o bring home... realy angry wif myself... my gal love the balloons leh... she keeps laughing when she see the balloons.... sob.. sob.. think i will go get another one and inflat for her...

MTDT: sure !! i dont post much though - as u can read ! haahaa am mainly on Livejournal

Paw: wow !! your playroom is amazing !!!
u're such a hands on mummy !!

photography : anyon etried studio loft before ??

toto,

J's party was v successful i think. The cake was great and the guests were all praise abt the cake and the buffet. I was so happy.... all of them give ang pows knowing how much toys I already have at home. J enjoys herself so much creeping everywhere... and I think she is ready for independent playgroup liao.... cos her twin baby cousins came and even though they seldom meet... J managed to play with them without us around... she is so independent. The only pity was that Samuel was sick with high fever, so he only warm up when the party was about to end

will show some photos of the party when my hb give me the photo... being so busy with S so sick.

peng,

its natural... J also uses all of the tricycles and rides at home as her walker/cruise toys
She can cruise now with those. S also only start to ride those by himself when he was 20 mth old...

Celeste:
yes saw ur msn. Ya so ma fan need to bring slow cooker....hmm wow think we hv to make 2 trips fr hse to chalet....hv to bring so many barang barang there.
so dear, i think u must be super busy to forget bring e balloons bk.
But overall, enjoy rite?

sunflower,
ur thermal mozzie zapper sounds interesting. what's the brand n where to get it? what does it look like? i use dermalife patch, j&j lotion, n electric one w liquid inside, my bb still get bitten every now n then

ya loh Kong - pls post more pics of K!
she is soooo cute on the rocking toy.

lifejournal - suppose tat's not for public rite. :p

wen,

you looking for diary software right?
http://www.lifejournal.com/

mtdt,

keke just realised there's livejournal and lifejournal. :p

mum2b

bought it at a shop at ubi. can't recall brand liao. Its like those normal type that you see at outside shops but bigger in size, maybe about 2 times bigger.

mtdt,

think so.
keke I follow your spelling then saw its a website selling journal software. then see kong's spelling, its another website, keeping journals online.

poohy,
My Irvin *MUAK* ur Joelle, hehe! Thanks for the tricycle tip, exactly what I want! :D

My toy mess-
really out of control, not fun at all. Plus we sleep in the same rm- me, HB and BOTH kids. Squatter conditions liao. That's why been checking out toy cabinets- will probly get IKEA but I'm wary of their flimsy quality (even toys over time will sag their stuff I think. My metal drawers from IKEA in the pic are damaged already from too much load- had to repair by LACING/ bracing the whole structure at the back with raffia leh).

babygate,
thanks will check out, pity dun have these outlets in the east, haiz.

paula,
my deepest condolences.

ok i gotta run off, sigh.

MTDT/Sunflower: yah, mine is liVejournal !
most of the posts are locked though, so gotta add u as friend before u can view

Dor/Oki: how much did you pay for studioloft ??
I remem Dor's pics !!!
nice !!! which photographer ?

paula,

deepest condolences... do take care...

pawprint,

no prob!
I love the trike... so does my boy.

MTDT,

I already registered J for the 12:30pm sat SM class liao...so we will be in the same class

pc has done so much for us, shall we do something for her?

anyone wanna contribute to the 'pek kim' & wreath? pls put ur name and amt down, Thanks!!

wreath
1) michele

donations (pek kim)
1) michele

someone will have to take over with the collection & ordering of flowers, celeste?? or celeste is busy with bash, can anyone pls volunteer? THANKS!!

pc has done so much for us, shall we do something for her?

anyone wanna contribute to the 'pek kim' & wreath? pls put ur name and amt down, Thanks!!

wreath
1) michele
2) patsy

donations (pek kim)
1) michele
2) patsy

wish i could volunteer for the coordination but i'll be travelling the next few days!!

ok, was asked 'what happened'?

paula's granny passed on @ 2am this morning. it was very sudden and i dun think she's taking it well. she has been rejecting our calls!!

she has done so much for us and i thot we in turn, do something for her.

wreath
1) michele
2) patsy
3) soh1dful
4) Wen
5) Aishite

donations (pek kim)
1) michele
2) patsy
3) soh1dful
4) Wen
5) aishite

wreath
1) michele
2) patsy
3) soh1dful
4) Wen
5) Aishite
6) Mspiggy

donations (pek kim)
1) michele
2) patsy
3) soh1dful
4) Wen
5) aishite
6) Mspiggy

wreath
1) michele
2) patsy
3) soh1dful
4) Wen
5) Aishite
6) Mspiggy
7) rodeo

donations (pek kim)
1) michele
2) patsy
3) soh1dful
4) Wen
5) aishite
6) Mspiggy
7) rodeo

Mich,

Apologies... Myself / Dor / MTDT and angeline had sent a wreath over early afternoon today..

I did not post anything here cos was thinking not very nice to CHIO around unless someone asked... MTDT did post something at about 12 plus.. but not much respond... so we jus go ahead ourselves..

Apologise for that.. You gals carry on without us...

If no volunteers to help with collection etc... let me know.. I'll do it...

any kind souls out there?? can pls pls help me edit pictures of Brendan for me to blow up as posters!! Thanks x 100000

buy u lunch when i am in SG.

wreath
1) michele
2) patsy
3) soh1dful
4) Wen
5) Aishite
6) Mspiggy
7) rodeo
8) jacque

donations (pek kim)
1) michele
2) patsy
3) soh1dful
4) Wen
5) aishite
6) Mspiggy
7) rodeo
8) Jacque

my aunt also passed away this am at 3am.. very sad day for me...

wreath
1) michele
2) patsy
3) soh1dful
4) Wen
5) Aishite
6) Mspiggy
7) rodeo
8) jacque
9) kissbb

donations (pek kim)
1) michele